Clio Software


 

Clio is a cloud-based legal practice management solution suitable for small to large law firms. The platform enables legal firms to track important deadlines, manage cases and documents and bill and collect from clients.

The time tracking feature helps users manage tasks for the day, week or month and track billable time directly. The practice dashboard displays billable hour targets and goals and how well users are progressing against them. Accounting and billing capabilities let clients access information via email and a secure client portal. Clio Payments allows lawyers to receive payment to either a client’s trust or operating account.

Users can assign tasks from specific issues to any member of their team, and tasks can be linked to specific issues. Task reporting provides data and analysis into team progress and productivity. Clio is designed to be accessible with mobile and desktop devices and offers iOS and Android apps.

 

Clio - Court rule
 
  • Clio - Court rule
    Court rule
  • Clio - Mobile calendar
    Mobile calendar
  • Clio - Create new item
    Create new item
  • Clio - Trust request
    Trust request
  • Clio - Matter view
    Matter view
  • Clio - Submit bill
    Submit bill
Supported Operating System(s):
Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8

452 Reviews of Clio

 

Start your review of Clio

Click to start
https://www.softwareadvice.com/legal/clio-legal-review/
Software Advice Reviews (49)
More Reviews (403)

Showing 1-20 of 49

Rebecca from Milner Legal Group
Specialty: Criminal
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

October 2018

October 2018

Easy to use

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

Product is easy to use and keep track of client files and billing. App is super convenient and had minimal issues.

Cons

The price is steep. WE were on a grandfathered price and package, but they sent us a letter telling us they were no longer honoring the price for that package and that we would need to upgrade to the new price. Bad business, especially for loyal customers.

Review Source
 
 

Kelsie from Rails to Trials
Specialty: Real Estate
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

October 2018

October 2018

Clio at First Impression

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Support team are extremely reliable and helpful

Pros

Easy finding matter, clients, calendar events, tasks, notes, etc.
Timeline: the software automatically generates a timeline of all action done on the matter
Court Rules: available for Calendaring and automation, user friendly and accurate
Ability to input online spreadsheets into Clio
Instant messaging with other users and contacts (clients)

Cons

Extensive integration options with over 100 partners--Clio does not have all necessary abilities and the integration is only available in the more expensive packages but they are at an additional price

Review Source
 
 

Lindsay from Greg A. Hughes, Attorney at Law
Specialty: Family
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

September 2018

September 2018

Thankful we chose Clio!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

They are WONDERFUL at migrating your current system into their system! I could not believe that the support was able to migrate all of our past and present data that he did. He went above and beyond for sure!

Pros

The dashboard feature is very nice, but only when navigating through a specific client's matter. I am still in the process of getting all of our clients to create their Clio Connect. However, the Clients that have made their Clio Connect account seem to love the accessibility to their legal documents. The secure messages are also a WONDERFUL feature. There are too many pros to list.

Cons

I have yet to find a place under the 'reports' section where I can run a "History Bill For The Court." When we were using Sage Timeslips, I could quickly run this option/report. It will run a total report for you, but there are not enough options in my opinion.

Review Source
 
 

Brenda from Sovereign Farms
Specialty: Employment
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

August 2018

August 2018

Great product for the small book keeper

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

great product for helping lawyers keep track of their billing.

Pros

I can see they are improving the product in ease of use, it more compatible with Quick Books then it was six months ago.

Cons

It has trouble import data that has the same invoice number in quick books, it will not bring it in. You need manually transfer it.

Review Source
 
 

Steve from Steve Hindmarsh Ltd.
Specialty: Corporate
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

July 2018

July 2018

Dated with limited reporting function

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Narrow view of case management, with dominant practice focus on income rather than client focused priorities.

Pros

Easy to use, quick set up, responsive help. Some capacity to customise fields. Help and onboarding very good.

Cons

Reporting suite is limited to financials. No capacity for client centred success factors. If you just want to know how much money is coming in, then this is for you. If your clients want a broader set of data them limited.

Review Source
 
 

Jacob from RelisLaw PLLC
Specialty: Immigration
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

July 2018

July 2018

The worst customer experience i ever had anywhere

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Worst customer experience I have ever had

Pros

Not sure, never got to use this system. It seem an decent solution but based on the experience I had make sure you protect youreself

Cons

Decided to use Clio as a hub (middleware) for our immigration office. I paid for the annual plan for couple of licences. Due to unforeseen events we had to cancel few hours later before we ever used the system. To my shock Clio refused to refund the money (saying it wouldn't be fair.....). Be careful if this company thinks they can take advantage of you they will. It is important to add that the other software packages we had to cancel did so without any need for an argument. I guess they know they shouldn't charge you for never ever using the system. Shame on you Clio

Review Source

  Response: Derek, Themis Solutions Inc.

Date: July 2018

July 2018

 

Hi Jacob,

Thanks for sharing your experience with us—sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction. In situations such as these, we'll always make an effort to find a mutually agreeable solution—I can see that we offered to put your account on hold while you completed your firm merger and work with you to onboard your new firm members, but unfortunately you weren't interested at the time. If you'd like to discuss further, please email me directly at derek@clio.com and I'll be happy to work something out with you.

 
 

Erika from Joseph D. Carney & Associates
Specialty: Intellectual Property
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

June 2018

June 2018

Wonderful Product for Law Firms

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

This product has been wonderful for use in a law firm. It has simplified billing and the ability to sync to OneDrive has been great.

Pros

Ease of Use
Quick Customer Service Response Time
Ability to Sync to OneDrive
Simplify Billing
Document Retention
Reports

Cons

The only con that I have encountered with Clio so far is that on occasion, we have had issues syncing it to OneDrive. Nine times out of ten, it has been a Microsoft issue though.

Review Source
 
 

Mandy from Sivia Law
Specialty: Estate Planning
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

April 2018

April 2018

Good software for smaller law firms

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

This product keeps everyone on the same page. It is a great way to assign tasks, upload documents everyone needs access to and allows you to easily track time between clients. It definitely improves workplace efficiency.

Cons

It doesn't have all of the bells and whistles as some of the more expensive software programs. It is time-consuming to set up the tasks and descriptions. You also need to be sure everyone has a clear understanding of what each task is otherwise you can have difficulty keeping accurate track of billing and conversion rates.

Review Source
 
 

Stephen from The McArthur Law Firm, PC
Specialty: Litigation
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

March 2018

March 2018

Cio is literally the worst

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

I run a small firm. I paid a lot of money per month for Clio. It is the worst software I've ever encountered. They lied to me so many times during setup and told me they had features that they did not. It is the most user unfriendly software I've ever dealt with. They refuse to give any refund, so I'm locked into a contract at more than /month. I'm switching to Practice Panther immediately.

Cons

literally everything. I run a small firm. I paid a lot of money per month for Clio. It is the worst software I've ever encountered. They lied to me so many times during setup and told me they had features that they did not. It is the most user unfriendly software I've ever dealt with. They refuse to give any refund, so I'm locked into a contract at more than /month. I'm switching to Practice Panther immediate

Review Source

  Response: Derek, Themis Solutions Inc.

Date: March 2018

March 2018

 

Hi Stephen,

I'd like to apologize for your experience with Clio and for any miscommunication that may have occurred. We always aim to set realistic expectations regarding account features and setup and are happy to work with our customers to find solutions, it sounds like we were unable to meet your expectations here. I wish you the best of luck wherever you end up and want you to know that should you ever be willing to try us again, we'll do our best to make it work.

Derek
Senior Customer Marketing Manager

 
 

Katie from Copeland Law PLLC
Specialty: Family
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

March 2018

March 2018

Should have started using it sooner

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

It is able to make your billing and invoices look lawyerly and send them directly to the clients with a button linked to your LawPay account. It looks like it will be easier to capture time using an app on my phone than my prior systems of keeping a spreadsheet.

Cons

It can be overwhelming how many videos you have to watch to learn how to do things. I wish it was more like an Apple product that is easy to figure out without watching training. Also, the support people will call you all of the time if you show any interest in a free trial or subscription.

Review Source
 
 

Michael from Michael L. Crofts, P. A.
Specialty: Corporate
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

March 2018

March 2018

New Clio's "Improvements"

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

Before new Clio, the product worked great and met our needs. New Clio's "improvements," particularly with billing, added a number of useless steps and made the task or receiving a payment more time consuming and less functional. Before it was a button click to find the bill, a click to close a matter associated with the bill, and a click to "receive payment." Not now.

Cons

The "new" Clio isn't really very helpful and is less user-friendly than the previous version. And the iPad version is a joke. Try to manage bills from you iPad, even receive a payment, and you'll go right back to your desktop - or you won't be able to get the job done. This is a great case of designers and programmers not understanding how their clients work.

Review Source
 
 

Daniel from Monahan Law Practice, P.C.
Specialty: Litigation
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

January 2018

January 2018

Good legal management software for the money

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

It does a great job organizing various aspects of legal case management in one program for an affordable price, especially for a small law firm.

Cons

Utilizing all of its features, especially the more sophisticated activities of setting of templates and form files is not intuitive. While the seminars are helpful, it would be much easier to have support that can walk you through the process. After over a year, we are frustrated by not having the skill or the time needed to do all of the things the program should allow us to do.

Review Source
 
 

Katelyn from One Accord Legal, LLC
Specialty: Divorce
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

January 2018

January 2018

Good Software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A
Pros

I was very excited when my firm purchased Clio, because I had been begging them to implement practice management software for two years. Clio has many features, and I believe the most number of integrations.
I love how Clio organizes your timers; you can start and stop timers, assign them to a contact, and it automatically saves them at the end of the day. This is by far the best timer feature I have seen in the many practice management softwares out there.
The dashboard contains nice graphics that show you your targets for the day, month, and year, and where you are against those targets.

Cons

The notes feature is a tiny box that does not have any formatting capability whatsoever.
The documents feature requires that you download a copy of a document, save it to your hard drive (or external source such as Dropbox), and then re-upload it to Clio.

Review Source
 
 

Lauren from Law Office of Lauren A. Anaya
Specialty: Immigration
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

January 2018

January 2018

Good value for the money

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A
Pros

Good for keeping track of time spent on a matter
Makes billing easy
Keep track of everything in one place

Cons

Some of the features are not intuitive, and therefore the program is not the most user friendly
If you stop using it and want to rejoin it is a pain because the program won't allow you to simply input credit information - I had to go through Clio customer service

Review Source
 
 

Tammy from Joseph D. Carney & Associates, LLC
Specialty: Corporate
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

January 2018

January 2018

Clio is Amazing!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

I highly recommend Clio Software.

Pros

This efficient software has everything you need to successfully run your law firm! The recent update made all of the features faster and easier than ever before.

Cons

The Clio software does require some training to learn how to use effectively. Then again, doesn't most software?

Review Source
 
 

Steven from Law Office of Steven P. Green
Specialty: Family
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

October 2017

October 2017

Simple, easy, effective

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A
Value for Money

It does what it is supposed to do without any headaches.

Pros

Easy sync from smartphone app to desktop application; Add date while in court and it is in my calendar when I get back to the office. Track trust account info easily and keep up to date on all matters

Cons

The app's timer s not intuitive. While it works, every time I use it I essentially have to "re-learn" it! Otherwise, the rest of the app is good.

Review Source
 
 

Dawn from Powerful Accounting, LLC
Specialty: Tax
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

September 2017

September 2017

HORRIBLE - STAY AWAY, FAR AWAY

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

I have never come across a software solution that will likely bury law firms. I want to give this zero stars but that wasn't an option, just like the others in the software that are basic. STAY AWAY FROM THIS! TERRIBLE

Cons

Absolutely horrible software. Never ever choose this to run your firm. You will be very sorry for setting for an "easy time clock". You cannot protect your data! No audit trail and easy to erase actual transactions without know who did it!

Review Source
 
 

Allen from Sragow & Sragow
Specialty: Litigation
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

September 2017

September 2017

Clio - An Excellent Choice for A Solo

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A
Pros

I went from billing by spreadsheet to Clio. The process in Clio is fast and easy, and now I do not dread the drag of billing.

Cons

I still have some trouble juggling tasks and events. I feel as though I need to review multiple sources to stay on top of my practice.

Review Source
 
 

Alberto from Manfredi & Pellechio
Specialty: Corporate
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

August 2017

August 2017

Perfect fit for a small to medium law firm

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

Clio is an easy to use mobile program which allows our attorneys to access everything in one convenient location including billing, documents and firm agendas. Clio seamlessly syncs with Microsoft Business Essentials allowing for the integration of client emails and attachments, as well as calendaring into the program without any duplication.

Cons

The only cons at this point have been the limitations on the migration of PCLaw data (limited to matter number and client contact information) and the lack of a native email support. However, the sync with Microsoft Exchange makes this second issue very minor.

Review Source
 
 

Lauren from Law Office of Lauren Hamilton
Specialty: Family
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

July 2017

July 2017

Clio is the bomb!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

Very user friendly. Super easy to learn and easy on the eyes. Great training program that I highly recommend completing (Clio Product Pro).

Cons

There are a lot of features, and it takes some time to learn how to utilize to your benefit. That said, complete Clio Product Pro certification and it makes it that much easier.

 
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 403


October 2018

October 2018

Whole office switched!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Great product. Two offices utilized a different software. When we switched and loved it, the other office switched too. Everyone is on one platform now and the office runs smooth! Great time tracker!

Pros

Easy to use and very user friendly, even on the mobile app.

Cons

Tasks section could use a little bit of work for assignments.

Review Source: Capterra
 


October 2018

October 2018

Ok

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Pros

Does what I need it to do. Otherwise bloated though

Cons

Seems like it has way too many bells and whistles.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Stephanie from Pennell Law Firm PLLC
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

October 2018

October 2018

The leading practice management system for a reason

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

We are constantly learning new ways of using Clio to maximize our potential. Recently at Clio Cloud Conference, we learned about Document Launcher, which will allow us to edit documents within Clio instead of the usual download-edit-upload process. A big timesaver. Document automation is another big timesaver for us. And the Clio Grow and Clio Referral Networks are very promising tools we are looking forward to implementing.

Pros

Clio provides so much customization to data management. It offers so much more than just a static database of client information. We are able to dive deep into data and in doing so, find ways to maximize our firm's potential and provide the best possible experience for our clients. It offers so many integrations to help streamline our practice. Perhaps most of all, I love the support - online webinars and written resources as well as a very responsive phone support team.

Cons

The drawback that leaps to mind is that so much is offered to maximize Clio, one can get overwhelmed by the options.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Melissa from Battle Moore Motivation
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

October 2018

October 2018

Clio Total Office Management Software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

that all of the firm's information is included in one location. the billing, client file, contact information. I really love the notes feature that make it easy to update communications to share with other users

Cons

that the billing and trust management part do not allow for posting of nonrefundable retainers that will be billed against, you have to post to Trust only.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Sjak from Advokatoriet AS
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

October 2018

October 2018

Simple, easy - and made for Oscar-Mike lawyering

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

We swapped from a server-based application to Clio approximately one year ago, and have never looked back.

Pros

Clio is easy to learn, easy to set up for the firm - and easy for clients access to matter details, sharing etc. With an app, the software is tailored to use On the Move (Oscar-Mike), as we can add time and expenses while waiting for the train or plane.

Cons

We offer legal services in Norway. For our clients, Norwegian is the preferred language. The software lacks the possibility to tailor cover mails etc in Norwegian. Also, we have asked reps. for an app for client-side communication. Now, they need a browser to log on to the Clio portal.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Aaron from Fry & Elder
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

October 2018

October 2018

Amazing Billing System

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Clio is a valuable system with great support. They have listed to customers like me over the years and greatly improved an already excellent system.

Pros

The billing system is really great, and the customer support is excellent.

Cons

The tasks part of the system shows just enough promise to be somewhat useful, but is lacking some final touches which make tasks very frustrating sometimes.
The calendar irregularly syncs with Google Calendar and sometimes changes times, which is problematic for court hearings.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Patrick from Jarrett & Price
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

October 2018

October 2018

Ease of Use and Consistent Improvements

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Our business relies upon Clio everyday and has for over 7 years.

Pros

Clio is very user-friendly. It is consistently being improved upon and the company is open to hearing from its users.

Cons

Sometimes the improvements take a little bit of time to get used to.Sometimes the improvements need to be improved upon, which Clio generally does within a reasonable timeframe

Review Source: Capterra
 

Dennis from Kroeker Law Offices
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

September 2018

September 2018

Possibly the best software I have!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I work with a high level of leads and lexicata is the best use of follow-up leads while acquiring form data and even creating a fee agreement for digital online signing. Once I accept the client, everything migrates easily to ClIo And I have verified that the data does move over. Additionally lexicata allows you to continually add data to their software which will then be transmitted once again Be careful not to override previous data. Sorry to talk about the two but I suggest you use both of them together for your own sanity as an attorney.

Pros

After being in practice over 40 years, I have often dreamt about having a system that would compile all the necessary data needed to work on the case and bill for it. This program does the as well as Suggesting lexicata which has been a real dream for tracking cases prior to acceptance.

Cons

There is nothing I do not like. I think the user has to make a commitment to ongoing learning because there is so much available. The best way to do that is to devote the first 10 minutes of every day to learning something new.

Review Source: Capterra
 


September 2018

September 2018

Easy

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Easy calendaring, billing, billing, billing made easy! Case management is comprehensive and as inclusive as you make it.

Pros

Ease of use, will do what you want it to. Strong customer and technical suport at no additional cost.

Cons

Some functions require expensive add-ons.

Review Source: Capterra
 


September 2018

September 2018

Great legal software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Pros

Great way to keep track of clients, billing, etc.

Cons

It takes some time to understand how to use it.

Review Source: Capterra
 


September 2018

September 2018

Good bells and whistles

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Pros

Good for file management and client issues

Cons

Trust accounting portion - didn't have the features I needed

Review Source: Capterra
 

juan javier from Integral Ingenieros Consultores
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

September 2018

September 2018

Cloud-based practices management software and Clio is the best option

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

One of its outstanding features for a long time the extensive list of applications with which it is integrated.

Cons

It's not perfect, but it's really good and, what is more important, they have an incredible team that goes beyond to keep improving

Review Source: Capterra
 

Mike from Michael J. Stebbins, P.L.
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

September 2018

September 2018

Review

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

See above :)

Pros

Ease of Use & the Ability to select the functions I need for my practice; customer support has always been great.

Cons

I am a creature of habit; so when changes are made, e.g., the interface, I am probably not initially enthusiastic about the changes :)

With that said, the behind the scenes program updates are so much better than having a desktop based case management program

Review Source: Capterra
 

Louise from Beaulieu Legal Services
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

September 2018

September 2018

EXCELLENT!!! THE BEST I HAVE USED. Practice Management Software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

EXCELLENT!!! THANK YOU CLIO AND SUPPORTING TEAM

Pros

There is no hovering and the interface is pleasing to the eyes and easy to understand. The client intake is easy to use as well as, I love the feature to add custom fields. Billing, practice management and documents production are all in one program. The cloud base is a great feature. I am able to work on my files on my computer at work and home. It integrates well with other programs such as outlook, word, and even the client portal and Lawpay are great features. The support is patient, very helpful and eager to help.

I recommend this Practice Management Software. IT IS AN ALL IN ONE PRACTICE MANAGEMENT AND HAS ALL IMPORTANT FEATURES A SMALL LAW OFFICE NEEDS.

Cons

I have nothing to complain about this Practice Management Software.

Review Source: Capterra
 


September 2018

September 2018

Clio for Rookies is Easy

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Great. I always speak with very nice, patient customer representatives.

Pros

Customer service is always great. If needed, you can have an email sent to you with instructions you can keep in case of another instance of the situation you called and asked about. I believe that Clio is pretty User intuitive.

Cons

I really can't think of any. I have never used another software like this, so it's a little hard to compare.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Alexis from Online Teacher
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

September 2018

September 2018

Management + Banking = Clio

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality

Clio has allowed

Pros

Clio is a wonderful case management application. It allows you to manage time and billing. Clio is an all-in-one software package for small firms. It helps manage everything, and it prevents small firms from getting overwhelmed. Clio offers wonderful flexibility for different tiers of subscriptions, allowing for any user to use it.

Cons

Clio can have some server issues due to high traffic volume. Recently, the issues have been few and far between.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Jeff from JSPC
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

September 2018

September 2018

Going downhill

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

It used to be good and now I'm sour. I'm looking for a new application. One that hopefully is not subscription based. Totally over the excessive fees and ridiculous price increases.

Pros

It used to be relatively easy to use and affordable.

Cons

The "New Clio" is a disaster. It's like going back in time with crowded screens and an information layout that is not intuitive. Also, they dramatically raised the price of the application and then over billed me. Now I'm waiting a week or more to find out I'm going to get money back. Did they forget that their customers are lawyers?

Review Source: Capterra
 


September 2018

September 2018

Easy to use!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

This software keeps me organized. You can keep all your clients' contact info, case numbers, etc., all in one place. You can also bill everything through the software and keep track of your hours.

Cons

Not many complaints--the only thing is that the software recently updated (within the past year or so), and it took some time to adjust.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Abbie from Rosario Law
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

September 2018

September 2018

Can't be beat

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Easy way to keep track of notes.

Pros

The many features making the software so easy to use.

Cons

How it defaults to work address, phone, and email rather home.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Lauren from www.grondskilaw.com
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

September 2018

September 2018

I love Clio

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Exceptional

Pros

Aside form being user friendly, Clio integrates with LawPay and FastCase, these are features that set it apart from other software. The customer service is outstanding, and who ever says that about customer service? I use the app to schedule my life, it may be the most used app on my phones. Bonus: I just called today and I'm getting a 10% discount for being a member of the ABA!

Cons

It would be nice if the trust account can be treated separately so that we can show a breakdown of what was spent from the trust in the same invoice as the bill. This would make Clio perfect.

Review Source: Capterra