User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(30)

30

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Extremely easy to use and does everything you need from a product like this"

  • "It's very fast, always working and the feature-set makes it so great to find bugs and see status. The meta search and time filters are superb."

  • "The interface is quite nice. It is also priced well for high volume. Lastly, it integrates well with other platforms, in particular the Heroku setup is really nice."

  • Cons

  • "- Takes a while to dig in and figure out all of the features - Alerting is nice, but could use more customization"

  • "Searching logs can be cumbersome. It's not simple booleans, which can make things a bit challenging with complex queries. "

  • "The new charting and graphing tool is great, but it doesn't do quite as much as I would like. Additionally, I wish I could search really old logs."

Browse LogDNA Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -10 of 40 results

December 2018

Shubham from Media iQ Digital India Pvt. Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Best product for logging in market

I would recommend logdna to everyone. It's pricing, feature parity and support are best.

Pros

We have tried many logging solutions out there in the market, but logdna was the cheapest, simple and best solution out there for logging. It has good support for different platforms like cloud, kubernetes and hosted machines. The setup is very simple for even a beginner and UI is very intuitive. It has all the required features for logging. The search and tags functionality has reduced a lot of pain of debugging. The support channel is very active. I have got the solution to all my problems quickly. The alerting feature is very useful in case our service goes down or misbehaves. It supports mails, slack and webhook which we use to automatically restart our server.

Cons

We can't set per service based logging limit. There are not many colour options for different logs.

March 2020

Mauricio from The Black Ops Bureau Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Title for my review? Huh?

We make software robots/chatbots. We don't store conversation transcripts inside of our primary database because we don't want to store those transcripts forever nor add the load to our primary database and app. So we use LogDNA to store all of those transcripts and when errors occur we can pull them up via LogDNA and debug what happened.

Pros

The interface is quite nice. It is also priced well for high volume. Lastly, it integrates well with other platforms, in particular the Heroku setup is really nice.

Cons

* The indexing lag lately has been a bit high. Sometimes we get alerted to errors in Slack from our apps and it takes a few minutes before we can read the logs to see what happened. * The search is a little finicky. It'd be great if we could toggle between full text searching and searching using special characters so we didn't have to escape special characters all the time. * It's awesome that LogDNA serves as a single store for all app logs. However the UI for selecting which apps to display and switching between them feels clunky.

Reasons for Choosing LogDNA

Pricing and ease of use.

March 2018

Gordon from Democracy Works, Inc.

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

We loved how easy it was to get started, but we hit some pain points as we used it more heavily.

We were able to get up and running logging centrally from Kubernetes, and it got us through at least one software MVP. Kudos to the team, there just were too many rough spots to move our entire logging infrastructure over to LogDNA.

Pros

- The Kubernetes integration was fantastic, it was easy to get set up - The pricing was very reasonable

Cons

- We wanted a single account for our team to make billing easier, but we had no way to segregate "Views" on the left sidebar. We needed some way to have per-cluster views/searches, otherwise it would be very difficult to navigate. - We found we could not trust the "Live" view after clicking around in the UI for a little bit, or leaving it running for a while. We couldn't pinpoint what made it stop updating correctly, but we often had to do a full refresh of the page to see the latest logs, after which we would be inundated with logs that we had missed and it was hard to find our place again.

February 2018

Allan from Giveffect

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Best tool I've ever used for logging. It just makes sense!

Pros

We've used a few other logging tools before, and still struggled with debugging our webapp on multiple servers. Then we found LogDNA, and decided to give it a try. Wow! It's so simple to install, we were up and running within a few minutes. The user interface is clean and intuitive. It's really easy to search keywords (even excluding terms), and jump to timeframes in your own local timezone. You can even type in 10 hours ago and it just works by jumping to the log line with a highlighted marker. It's saved us so much time when diagnosing a problem, tuning our app/server performance, and even when reviewing the logs to predict trends. I also love the alerts and integration with email, Slack, PagerDuty, and even your own Webhook. With a couple of clicks, you can set up the notification rules to trigger an alert. With LogDNA, we always know what's going on at every level throughout the stack.

Cons

You can't customize the colors for log levels. Although they have a few preset themes to choose from, you can't fully customize it. For example, it's easy to see the Error level highlighted in red, but for the remaining log levels such as Info, Notice, Warning, Fatal, etc., the colors are the same so you can't quickly skim the logs without reading it.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

LogDNA makes logging fun and easy!

Pros

After struggling for years with tail-ing the logfiles of our servers, some genius told me that I should have a look at LogDNA. With their low pricing, I could hardly imagine that they offered quality software. But they do! Once setup at the server, it's easy to create filters (based on server, process, tag or level) to create custom views. So, for example, you can set a view to show all log entries from an error level for a certain process. On top of that, you can also create alarms for views to receive notifications at a certain treshold.

Cons

For 99% it does what I expect it to do. The only downside over the past years was that occasionally it was a bit slowish with realtime live updates. But most of the time it's pretty fast.

March 2020

Mani from Instinctive

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Easy to setup and use, and with the best pricing out of all logging services.

Great product at the best price in the market with a true pay-as-you-go usage model. Installs and works without issue on every cloud and platform we've tried it on from Kubernetes to VMs to local laptop.

Pros

Very quick setup on all platforms, especially Kubernetes. Solid UI, fast tailing of real-time logs, structured logging and good search capabilities.

Cons

Dashboards and metrics based on logs is rather basic. Could use more features and dashboard/charting functionality.

February 2018

Eli from Curtsy

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

LogDNA is the perfect tool for someone who just needs to aggregate all of their logs into one place

Pros

Not only is LogDNA incredibly simple to setup and use, but it doesn't overwhelm you with features. It does one thing really well: logging. Also, LogDNA is very affordable compared to the alternatives (most of which have lots of features I don't want). LogDNA is a simple product, but it fills a niche that no one else does as simply or elegantly.

Cons

Nothing! LogDNA is exactly what I want it to be. The only thing that's slightly annoying is that their search doesn't do partial string matching very well, but it's really not that hard to type out the whole search string :)

February 2018

Jacob from IGDb.com

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

This is really a fantastic service.

We use LogDNA to send meaningful logs from our many microservices. It gave us the ability to look through historical error events and check the status of the workers. For critical services, we are able to receive notifications when errors occur. It's really superb.

Pros

It's very fast, always working and the feature-set makes it so great to find bugs and see status. The meta search and time filters are superb.

Cons

We have many microservices and it's hard to manage more than a few saved views. The ability to organise and create collections of saved views would really be the final polish for our use-case.

March 2020

Ivan from CuePath Innovation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

LogDNA review

It's one of the essetial tools for us in debugging the issues

Pros

The search engine is super user friendly and easy to use. It was a simple process to integrate with the existing code base. Adding context object to each log message is very usefull for us.

Cons

Sometimes need to refresh the page to see the latest messages. And even then it looks like there is a delay to see the latest.

March 2020

Nicholas from ToneDen

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

LogDNA is Essential!

LogDNA has become an essential part of our support and debugging processes. It is easy to use and easy to implement, and is an instant value add to our logging infrastructure.

Pros

Ease of integration and ease of use are the software's primary advantages.

Cons

I wish that when you expanded a line and clicked 'view in context', you could expand the lines in the resulting window to see their metadata.

March 2018

Per from Funnel.io

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Great, except for repeated issues with log ingestion (remote syslog)

Pros

User interface is top notch. So much better than most competitors I've evaluated (which is quite a few actually). Saved views, quick searches and view context functions makes this a joy to use.

Cons

Two things are blocking our expanded usage of LogDNA for our much bigger product & team: 1. Reliability. The repeated issues with the remote syslog log ingestion is just not acceptable. I've contacted support about it before, but I won't bother again until it seriously improves. We have to restart at least one logspout container each 1-2 weeks. And there ARE NO ALERTS that things aren't ingesting properly. Basically I don't trust that all log data is there anymore. 2. Pricing. The pricing is great for small log volumes and short durations (as for the product we've migrated to LogDNA). But for slightly larger volumes (say 50 GB) or longer storage (14-30 days), the pricing is too high compared to competitive offerings (from e.g. Logentries). Fewer plans (3 + free) with clear separation by features would be clearer. Costs should increase linearly with storage volume AND retention length (multiplied). This would make pricing clear and logical, instead of using "minimum charges" which is just annoying and stops us from increasing our usage until we reach that threshold. I completely understand the need to raise prices for more value delivered, but it should be structured so that customers clearly perceive the added value. For instance, you should probably add advanced alerts to an "Enterprise" plan, and possibly limit graph usage for "Starter" plans, etc.

April 2019

Alexander from Rose Rocket

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

LogDNA is a must have for any tech company

LogDNA has been helping us managing logs since early days (when our company was just 5 people). It helps us pro-actively identify bugs/crashes before our customers even had a chance to log support ticket.

Pros

- LogDNA is very easy to integrate - takes 5min to setup - LogDNA saves disk space - you dont need to store logs in your server anymore - LogDNA views makes it easy to organize logs based on environment, service, filter, etc - LogDNA alerts enable us to pro-actively identify bugs/crashes before our customers even had a chance to log support ticket - LogDNA makes it easier to expose logs to everyone in the team without having to give them access to the production servers

Cons

There is nothing i like least about this product. Maybe the fact that it gets more expensive as your system and users grows, but thats fair and expected

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

DNA of your product!

Pros

1. json log ingestion. We were logging our application logs in json formats and when we were looking for the application it fit into it. 2. S3 back up. Sometime we need to search for the older logs and it helps to get it from there. 3. Search. The advanced search really help us to get what we exactly want it. And we go the context quickly(using switch to context) and it really a cool and handy feature to use. 4. Dashboard. Some time out applications misbehaves and flood the logs. It is super easy to find the service using the dashboard by seeing the log ingestion rate. And we use 50s of services.

Cons

In the recent release, there is some problem with the search it seems. Getting irrelevant logs

March 2020

Jason from Globetrottr

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Great logging

Pros

Really easy to send logs from our servers to LogDNA. We run our workloads on AWS and use the CloudWatch to LogDNA lambda to ship logs to LogDNA... Works like a charm. Love that I can aggregate all my logs from multiple AWS services (a large fleet of EC2 instances and thousands of Lambdas) in to a single log stream. Also really love how I can set alarms for specific strings in the Logs... I get notifications when certain strings appear in the logs which allows me to react to specific events much faster than normal.

Cons

Searching logs can be cumbersome. It's not simple booleans, which can make things a bit challenging with complex queries.

February 2018

Arkadiusz from Sugar Mice Software

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Great software, helps to keep an eye on business, simple, beautiful interface, fits all needs

"One Ring to rule them all" - helps with monitoring cloud environment with many nodes - alerts helps fix a problems.

Pros

Simple interface, great user experience. Feature-rich: it fits all my needs regarding log monitoring. Multiple integrations support many OS, using dedicated agent makes integration easy. Dynamic development brings new features. Reasonable price.

Cons

Sometimes there are lags in log processing also I've spotted some missing logs (migrate from syslog to agent integration doesn't fix a problem). Linux agent consume to much memory - it's an issue on cloud VMs with small amount of memory, where overhead on monitoring/logs should be as small as possible. Graphs looks pretty - but should have more interaction with logs filter - eg. filter could map on graph - changing filter conditions change graph conditions as well.

January 2019

Emma from Healthcare

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Easy Logging

Being able to see key activity on the site has really helped with support - as we can identify the actions a user has taken and any errors for bug fixes. Sure, you get this with any logging software, but LogDNA had easy set up, a good free plan, and just seemed really clear compared to the others we tried. I am really happy customer and plan to use LogDNA when I launch more online services.

Pros

I love how easy LogDNA was to set up on my NodeJS server, and the web-based display of my logs. It makes tracking user actions and errors really simple, and I have been able to quickly identify problems and fix bugs.

Cons

For a logging service, this ticked all the boxes for me. When there has been an issue (I was getting duplicate logs) - support quickly fixed it.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Easy log management for Kubernetes

Pros

- Very fast search over terabytes of data - Easy to integrate with Slack and other tools - Easy to get up and running overall, especially on Kubernetes. Only two lines of code to implement and start seeing it on the LogDNA dashboard - Lets you control what is being stored, and filtering on ingest means you don’t get charged for filtered data, even if you’re still sending it in for tailing. Pretty fair way of doing pricing. - The overall developer experience is good, and quite intuitive to build graphs and dashboards.

Cons

- Takes a while to dig in and figure out all of the features - Alerting is nice, but could use more customization

March 2018

Cristiano from Sonnys Enterprises

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

A great product with a great team

Pros

I like the fact that is super easy to use, easy to apply filters and configure. Better yet, I like the fact that the development team will listen to us customers in regards new features or specific troubles.

Cons

The box for entering the filter queries could be slightly bigger. Some of my filters are extremely big because I have a need to see specialized errors and throw alerts when they happen. Often I have to copy the filters to a text editor so I can paste them back.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

good product

very good. already moved lots of our product to LogDNA

Pros

- i like the S3 archiving - the search is fast

Cons

- sometimes, the search part is not powerful enough. - it will be great if can have a local parser for reading archived data.\

February 2018

Miroslav from DIGICZ

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

We define our overal app overview as pre-LogDNA and post-LogDNA

Pros

It keeps me well informed of what is really happening in my software products. I can very easily search and get notified of any problems that are important to me. LogDNA is very simple to integrate and use with a great pricing options.

Cons

Sometimes, it is hard to navigate with lots of defined views without the option to group them if I don't remember their titles.

February 2018

Will from Life.Church

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Easy installation. Great Support. Infinite Usefulness.

Pros

The ease of getting started with LogDNA is fantastic. In Kubernetes, just run a single command and LogDNA will install as a daemonset and send your logs in. Giving my developers easy access to real-time logs was game changing.

Cons

Looking to do more with summarizing and analyzing data, and they've been adding these features at a rapid pace.

December 2018

Ravi from Allegis Global Solutions

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Easy to Install, One place for all your logs, Easy debugging

Pros

Best features I always use are saving the frequent searches, drilling down to pod level logs ( in k8s ), being able to tag and search against a time frame.

Cons

There has not been much of cons for our use case but once I did feel there has been an issue with log ingestion where we missed some logs. It just happened once.

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

LogDNA made life much easier for us!

Pros

We use LogDNA almost like a remote terminal. When we deploy to our development servers, we run QA tests and check LogDNA to see if the tests worked or not.

Cons

It was a little difficult for us to set it up on elasticbeanstalk initially. We've also had instances where LogDNA didn't update, but that was resolved by support.

March 2018

Tai Y from Mya Systems

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Customer support was very fast and accurate for what was requested.

Detailed insight to specific log items.

Pros

I like that you can filter quickly and get to the specific pod, time, filter, app. I also like the statistics and is integrated well w/ python logger library w/ the filters. I like that I can access the logs from anywhere.

Cons

Limit of 30days history for our account. Timestamps need to be converted and not as user friendly. I would like to more visibility on all it's capabilities like ContextFilter was interesting and discovered recently.

December 2018

Jorgen from ClickUp Project Management

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Good JSON logging and searching tool

Pros

LogDNA does lots right. JSON log ingestion, powerful and fast searching, live tailing, and log analytics. It also archives to an S3 bucket, and has a great slack integration

Cons

Some reliability concerns a while back, but it looks like they have since been resolved. They need to be mindful about pushing out changes that could affect someone else's logs. Be weary and keep another copy of your logs just incase things go awry.

February 2018

Euwyn from Spin Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Hands down the best logging tool I've used.

Pros

Love the "view in context" feature, incredibly helpful for our team to quickly diagnose issues and troubleshoot.

Cons

Lacks alerts for the time-being. Some of the user interface components need a bit of tweaking, but everything is being improved rapidly.

December 2018

Nevin from Notify Nearby

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Capital Markets

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great Product

It was great. The team is easy to work with and they have a great product.

Pros

Extremely easy to use and does everything you need from a product like this

Cons

Honestly there was not much. For our use case, we really didn't have anything that we needed it to do.

December 2018

Dan from CorePlane Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Best cloud logging system I've used

Pros

Easy to set up. Both the Python and Kubernetes drivers are simple, lean, and efficient. The web UI is beautiful and fast. Much more useful out of the box than a standard ELK stack. Can get a lot of benefit even in the inexpensive usage plan.

Cons

Feature development seems to prioritize mainly around enterprise customers, so small quality-of-life updates are taking a while.

December 2018

Katherine from Florence Healthcare

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Didn't Think I Would Ever *Love* a Logging Tool

Pros

I didn't think I would ever rave about a logging tool, but after sitting through a power-user webinar and using LogDNA, I cannot say enough good things about it. We have beautiful logging views so I can instantly research transactions and events in seconds at a detailed or high-level view. There are things that I anticipate taking a long time or being a headache that turn into a few simple clicks since all the data is accessible in LogDNA.

Cons

Our team hasn't been consistent in our logging strategy which LogDNA reveals when sifting through different transactions. I also did not know about a lot of the things I could do with the tool until sitting through the 30 - 40 minute webinar.

February 2018

Francis from FLEXE

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Amazingly simple tool to help quickly diagnose issues across many docker containers

Quick diagnosis of issues across multiple services in a docker/kubernetes infrastructure. Copying query to other team members to help diagnosis issues.

Pros

Simple setup, works in bare metal and docker environment. Simple but powerful query interface allowing pinpointing issues and tracing backwards a breeze across our multiple services.

December 2018

Adrian from SweepSouth

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

LogDNA is a grat simple product

We're trying to ensure that we can watch logs across multiple clusters and multiple machines. This allows any of our developers to watch for errors from a single interface, rather than having so SSH into each machine. We're also not at the scale to run a system like this ourselves, so it's easier to use an existing product, like LogDNA.

Pros

I love the simplicity of LogDNA. It works well for our small environment and seems to have the ability to scale up. The pricing structure makes sense and suits our needs. It's also super easy to install and set up on our servers. I've managed to add it to the provisioning system that we use.

Cons

Nothing, at the moment it suits our needs perfectly.

February 2018

Alan from Life On Air Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

We found it critical to help us with debugging.

Debugging.

Pros

Filtering query logic is a lifesaver when parsing through massive amount of logs. Real time logs are also a must have feature.

Cons

Data retention costs are quite expensive. They could improve with better graphing abilities, currently difficult to set up.

February 2018

Eric from Propeller CRM

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Finally found the solution for tracking our logs!

Pros

LogDNA has been a pleasure to use and provides almost everything we need. It was easy to deploy the agent using our existing Ansible scripts and their searching and filtering is very intuitive. Our engineering team makes regular use to find and fix bugs and to understand usage.

Cons

Would be great to have a feature that shows a list of log entries by frequency and start / end date - hopefully the team will provide in a future release!

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

LogDNA has been by far the best logging and log-shipping tool I've used.

Pros

Ease of use, many features, excellent and fast searching functionality, beautiful and easy-to-read UI.

Cons

The new charting and graphing tool is great, but it doesn't do quite as much as I would like. Additionally, I wish I could search really old logs.

December 2018

Scott from Vodii, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Logging done the right way

We are a SaaS company and we run multiple environments, some of which are multi-tenant. The ramp up experience has been pleasant and easy, and I love having very direct access to various parts of their team. Using LogDNA has moved us from disparate logs spread across multiple servers into a common logging platform that ... just... works.

Pros

The ease of setup, especially on kubernetes, is outstanding. The web application features are rich and provide us almost all of the tools we need. They are constantly introducing new ways of analyzing our logs and I look forward to what the team produces in the future.

Cons

I got some feedback from my team that their .NET client was not ideal. It's functional, but needed some customization to really sing. I have provided this feedback and their Head of Product reached out to give me some visibility into their roadmap. This level of responsiveness and awareness is refreshing, and turns this ultimately minor con into a pro.

December 2018

Itai from Startech Digital

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Easy to use at affordable price

It's easy to use, very affordable (you pay for what you use) and It helps us debug our products by logging everything to one place and being able to search through it very easily

Pros

The customer support is attentive and helpful with any question

Cons

The RBAC could be improved. It is currently very flexible, but the restricted users can still see the names of the sources they do not get access to. Not a huge deal though

February 2018

Matthew from EquipmentShare

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

LogDNA Isa vital part of our tech stack

Pros

LogDNA makes searching for context when hunting down a bug trivially easy. The way we select which log files to comb through is very intuitive, and the speed that it returns out search results is very fast.

February 2018

Patrik from SimpleLegal

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

It's incredibly easy to setup and start querying logs almost immediately.

Ability to easily access logs for every server in one place.

Pros

Ease of deployment - great instructions on how to get setup on almost every environment Easy to setup alerts / views to track different environments and create alerts.

Cons

Would love more separation and granularity in permissions. Permissionable views would make this work much better.

February 2018

Cameron from Opencare.com

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

A level above the rest

Solves all of our system logging issues.

Pros

Simpler and more powerful than any of the competition. LogDNA is by far the best product on the market for simple logging.

March 2018

Saulo from Invoice Simple

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Very easy to find what you need in the logs, but difficult to setup when you have multiple sources

I didn't have any searchable log solution before, so it was the main benefit it provided us. The nice ui is good too

Pros

Friendly UI and easiness of use. It's pretty fast and easy to filter the log content that interests me.

Cons

The way to find log in context. For example: I usually have a request id to search for in the logs, but when I find it I have to do multiple steps to find it in context (x lines before and x lines after)