User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(89)

89

4 stars

(40)

40

3 stars

(9)

9

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "I love that it helps us debug ruby on rails software down to memory and cpu usage of specific lines of code. It helps identify bottlenecks and memory overflowing code."

  • "Easy setup. Deep metrics and a very beautiful interface. Integrating New Relic with my NodeJs backend was as simple as adding a single line of code."

  • "Best tool to monitor various application and server performance . They also provide a good support. Monitoring application performance on various parameters are easy and well elaborated "

  • Cons

  • "User permissions were a bit of an issue for us for a little while but we ended up resolving. Setup was easy for the most part, but it still took a little more time than expected."

  • "It is difficult to find a flaw. The customer support is great. The free version is very limited. But you can start tasting the great solution New Relic"

  • "The error logging could sometimes be a bit better with a complicated app, but generally the errors are helpful in at least pointing us in the right direction. "

Browse New Relic One Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 141 results

August 2019

User Profile Picture

Jonathan from PostPost LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

New Relic Offers Simple-to-Set-Up Server Monitoring

New Relic is a great product/service that is extremely powerful and easy to use. They even have iOS/Android apps to stay up-to-date on server stats while away from your desk.

Pros

I love how easy it was to get the New Relic agent installed on my Digital Ocean server. Within minutes it was piping in data to their dashboard.

Cons

Making sense of the mountain of data is challenging. It takes time and effort to figure out what all the data means and how it can be useful to your organization. It is well worth the effort though.

Reasons for Choosing New Relic One

New Relic is the most robust and powerful solution and it was incredibly easy to get up and running with.

February 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Best Application monitoring tool around !!

Pros

Ease of use is the best feature about this tool, you can get started with very minimal training. Dashboarding perfromance report capability is also good, helps us to keep on top of our applications perfromance. Another feature that we love is the integration with Jira which enabled auto-creating of tickets on violation of certain thresholds. Overall, this is used by developer community on daily basis.

Cons

The licensing is per node, whcih makes it expensive to turn it on non-prod infra. I hope this changes in future.

November 2020

Dylan from Imgflip LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Worse each year

I've used New Relic for 6+ years across 3 different companies including my own. Overall they seem to be going downhill each year, sadly along with many tech companies now. Seem to be entrenched in their industry, trying to hound customers for more money each year, but simultaneously providing less value and no innovation. Meanwhile, many other companies provide many of their features with higher quality and for free. I've recently switched some things to AWS and other services because they are cheaper and more reliable.

Pros

Has monitoring specific to the programming languages and database servers that we use

Cons

Cost is extremely high compared to the value of the service being provided. Many of the features can be found on other platforms for free or cheap. The designers and developers are clearly bad or mediocre. Entire platform is wrought with bugs and decisions about UI and configuration that make no sense and do not actually help the users of the product. They have done multiple revamps of the UI, which I am actually totally fine with in general because I am happy to learn new things, but they simply have not been improvements. Just a reshuffling, often with added work required from me for no benefit, plus features that no longer work. Even lowest tier email support apparently requires paying more than $2000 per year. I was legitimately astounded when I discovered this. I already pay through the nose for this software, and when I tried to file a support request they informed me I had to post in the community. Really??? $2000 per year isn't enough to respond to one measly email support request? I give email support for free for all of my customers, even ones who don't pay, because I legitimately want to make my products as good as possible.

Reasons for Choosing New Relic One

Didn't really compare, just happened to use them at another company so decided to use them for my own as well because it was familiar.

December 2019

User Profile Picture

Darshan from IBM

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

One stop solution for all your APM need

I been working with New Relic for quite a while now i am not able to find any replacement for it till now

Pros

Relic is one of the best Application performance management tool available in market, It helps Application support team to review the performance of application and suggest the best way to optimize it

Cons

New Relic is an enterprise tool which means it comes with licensing cost which makes it tough for small scale business owners to buy the license

August 2018

User Profile Picture

Gagan from ShaadiSaga

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Good tool to monitor your application and it's performance

We're using NewRelic to monitor our application's performance. It's a great tool and it provides plenty of features in a free version as well but if your application is big you might need an upgrade.

Pros

The best thing about this software is that it provides really good deep insights. They provide a feature called 'VM' it provides information regarding garbage collection, heap, memory allocations, object allocations etc. Error insights and alerts helps you to stay updated with what is currently happening with your application. Their app is also good which provide same features. So, even if you're travelling you can get insights directly on your phone. Appdex score, RPM and other parameters really help in finding bottlenecks and optimising it. It also tells which database query is taking more time and which is taking the least & which part of your application is taking more time which actually helps you in building an efficient application.

Cons

Sometimes, the metrics they provide in the VM section seems incorrect, although hard refreshing the page solves this problem.

July 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Performance Monitoring made easy

I would rate my experience with New Relic as very good. It's easy to setup and use with the exception of a little learning curve about all the corners where information is stored. I highly recommend New Relic.

Pros

The feature I enjoy the most about new relic is their individualize transaction monitoring from ruby threads to JVM processes. The Transaction/full system monitoring new relic offers can make any developer feel like a super hero with debugging/speeding up queries and processes or anything at all.

Cons

To me the UI can sometimes be a bit complicated where you can find information. The New Relic UI is mostly a single page application with multiple layers you have to click into. This is nice for some but sharing links is often not possible because of where you have to click to get to the same information.

March 2019

User Profile Picture

Max from Geenio

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Know the issue before your customer

Together with Zabbix, New Relic enables us to detect and fix issues on our production servers faster. Insightful reports help to analyze the efficiency of our updates: we can see whether the update fixed the performance issue it was supposed to or not, and perform analysis of our codebase in long retrospect.

Pros

- Integration with our technology stack helps us to set up monitoring for most critical issues in our software; - Integration with Zabbix allows to push errors to our OPS team communication channels and fix issues before customers have to notice and report the issue to support.

Cons

Nothing in particular, New Relic does a great job of monitoring KPIs for our SaaS app.

December 2017

User Profile Picture

Ivan from Reservation Genie

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Love New Relic, but it's expensive

Helped us isolate code that was freezing the server in odd scenarios.

Pros

New Relic lets you isolate errors in your software. It does deep dives and tells you what takes a long time which can indicate if it's freezing the site. It will isolate different types of problems from Ruby to javascript. It has been a life saver when code has caused problems

Cons

It's expensive for the price. I mean if your team scoured this data constantly to improve things, then it may be worth it and/or negligable. But we use it when we have a problem, which doesn't come up that often. Last I checked you had to pay more for more history and that gets expensive. so if you use it twice a year to isolate a problem, then paying year round is expensive...especially compared to other services like honeybager

August 2018

User Profile Picture

Chaitanya from Audacious Inquiry, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Great product for monitoring your services and infrastructure.

Pros

Amaizing insights. And the ability to drill down to the metrics when you are in a crisis is really helpful. UI is decent. Ease of plugin development

Cons

Cost. Cost. Cost. There are products out there will get the job done with much leasser price. Also the client side agent is. definately a bit resource intensive

December 2020

Lukasz from EcoVadis

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

New Relic -cloud concerns

Pros

During the time we were using NewRelic we were 100% on-prem environment so for this model, the software met out requirement. It was easy to deploy new checks.

Cons

We were migrating our infrastructure to the cloud (Microsoft Azure) and at the time New Relic could not provide us required checks from Internet, e.g. simulating session for end user to web service. Covering all cloud assets was also not possible.

December 2016

Ben from RideAmigos

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Can't live without it

New Relic provides much-needed visibility and monitoring for our application's performance. With a ton of insights into how the elements of our application interact, New Relic has helped us tune the experience for our users and identify potentially disastrous issues before they become problems. Pricing is can be a challenge, though. If you have a highly distributed server model, their per-server pricing can be prohibitive. As long you fit in their model, it really can save your hide and help your business.

Pros

New Relic is a critical part of our infrastructure and has saved our hide on several occasions. Very flexible Easy to get started and use Basic server monitoring is included with application monitoring - really nice Tons of integrations If you have a problem, you will get support - it may take a while to find the right person, but you can even talk to the engineers who built the part of their service you are using.

Cons

We've had a ton of reps we've dealt with - very little continuity Though the base features are great, it's easy to spend a LOT of extra money on other features. Sometimes it feels like one of those "free-to-play" games where you are tempted to spend money at every turn.

July 2019

User Profile Picture

Dilraj from Click Labs

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

System analytics made easy!

Overall experience was really good with us identifying the system bottlenecks using New Relic and then optimizing those and checking their improved performance in New Relic again.

Pros

New Relic can be used to monitor system performance by integrating it with your system, written in any programming language, so that New Relic can gather variety of system metrics available. The APIs being used in the system can be profiled using New Relic or be it the queries happening on the system database. This analysis can later help in optimising the system performance by making sure all these slow api hits or db queries are working efficiently.

Cons

User interface of New Relic can be enhanced and made more user friendly for new users so that they can start their system analysis straightaway without having to get familiar with the UI first.

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Daniel Mario from SYNCrew

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Good enough monitoring

Overall positive, but it could be improved with better and more intuitive configuration and more flexible pricing.

Pros

I like how we can centralize and customize all our monitoring, get alerted when anything goes down, including servers, processes etc. We can also keep an eye on the performance of our web application and detect problems before they become serious. Takes a little setting up but it's very helpful.

Cons

The page where it runs often hangs and needs to be reloaded. The setup can be tricky, removing assets is also kind of complicated and not very intuitive. Seems to me a little bit pricey, I wouldn't mind a base price close to what we pay and then having the ability to add or remove assets easily and for a lower extra price. I currently keep all the testing and staging infrastructure out of this because it would cost too much to have it on.

October 2016

Pieter-Jan from Mitch&Mates

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Peace of mind for your production environment.

New Relic gives us the ability to monitor both our cloud servers, backend services and frontend applications. It alerts us when resources are scarce or when the application reaches a treshold of errors. As a bonus for paid accounts, you also get the ability to trace down into the code to see if there is a specific bottleneck in your application. It even has the ability to trace the queries to databases or external services. It's alerting system can be integrated in a variety of other tools like Slack, pagerduty, Geckoboard, ... By using New Relic, we have regained peace of mind because we know New Relic will alert us before things start to go wrong. If you are looking for a monitoring / alerting solution, it's definitely worth checking out!

Pros

Application traces. Transaction level monitoring and alerting. Availability monitoring. Integration in other tools (Geckoboard).

Cons

None so far.

July 2018

Niraj from shaadisaga.com

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Simple and intuitive tool with necessary insights for any application

Pros

Gives simple and detailed performance insights for each part of your application or environment and that too in real-time! Great that it highlights errors and issues down to the line number in the code. Makes the job really simple to troubleshoot and fix issues. Setting up timely email to get updates about the performance is a good feature for managers to have.

Cons

The paid version is too expensive for a medium scale startup like us. It may be worthwhile when looking to scale things up to a great extent. Also the tool may be overwhelming for a new user since it provides loads of information at once. For the free user there's no one to give an onboarding tour or a demo, so that may turn off some new joinees.

October 2019

kalaiselvan from Bahwan cyber tek

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

New Relic Review

Overall, it is a good monitoring system to identify the bottle necks on the systems effectively.

Pros

New Relic can be used to monitor system performance effectively in the enterprise systems. It gives better visibility on number of API Hits with Success and Failure Counts. It helps to have the centralized monitoring systems for all the servers, processors and API's. we can set up a prompt alert for the SLA failure on the performance of any API's or Processors. Data visualization on the success and error rate shows the clear picture on the performance.

Cons

Licensing is too expensive. Some time page hangs up and we need to reload the page. It focus only on the software's. would like to have hardware performance monitoring.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Monitoring for Applications and Systems

We like and use New Relic, but it is no longer our only monitoring solution, as we need to use several tools to hit all of the needs that it once hit on its own.

Pros

New Relic provides great insight into what our applications are doing in real time, from traffic through to code timings.

Cons

New Relic's business model has gotten in the way of their product. Several features we used daily were sunset and their replacements were hidden behind new billing models. In the time since we have started using New Relic we have paid no less, but lost several features.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Awesome, well rounded real-time monitoring suite

Pros

This software package does it all! I'm mostly using APM, insights and infrastructure functionality. APM is standard APM, works great. Insights are really interesting - you can figure out some weird issues much easier when you have access to a lot of data - and easy way to process/query it. Infrastructure functionality is great for keeping track of all of your servers.

Cons

Not much. There are two views for errors in APM (old and new one). Sometimes it's a pain to switch between those - hopefully they will get merged soon.

September 2017

James from atVenu Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Allowed us to get more insight into errors that would have been difficult to understand.

Insight into how the software stack is performing. It also shows us certain errors or slow downs that we'd have no other way of seeing.

Pros

I like the professional nature of the software and the in-depth inspection of how our software stack works it surfaces. It makes certain classes of issues much easier to see.

Cons

I used to really not like the cost of the service when accessing them as a startup. I believe they've found a price point that makes sense some of the time. It is still hard to understand the model if you are using it outside of a SaaS provider.

May 2018

Jeffrey from ABSA

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Amazing server and app reporting tools

Completely satisfied with this toolset.

Pros

Instant alerts on server issues. Performance testing may be performed with analysis of every service running on the environments. System uptime is being reported on daily with the toolset being most easy to use without slowing down performance. Training provided by new relic team was amazing, from our testers to engineers, everyone benefitted from understanding how to use the tool. We are currently running it on our UAT and Prod servers and the information gained has allowed an increase in performance via optimizations and a decrease in debugging.

Cons

Not many cons that i can mention. The tool has been a rather good addition to our tech stack. A strong machine is needed which can be costly if the server will be sitting in the cloud.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

An Admins Dream

Pros

The easy to use interface is one of my favorite parts, especially from administrators point of view. -From the user page, you can quickly see who has or has not accepted an invitation (those who haven't have their email *starred-out*). -On that same screen, you can see when someone was last active and understand who is/isn't utilizing the tool regularly. -Creating "teams"/"projects" in incredibly simple. -When adding new users, you see a capabilities preview which is AWESOME (and keeps me from making mistakes).

Cons

When looking at the definitions for ad-on roles, I wish they had a hover feature instead of having to click on a link that opens a new window. Not a huge complaint but it would be nice if it was all on one screen to keep from switching back and forth.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Great software monitoring

Overall new relic has been a very handy monitoring tool, we have it on all the time to keep an eye on the servers and the alerts are very helpful as well.

Pros

Once set up new relic is easy to log into from anywhere and monitor your various systems, keeping an eye on load times, errors and server health.

Cons

The error logging could sometimes be a bit better with a complicated app, but generally the errors are helpful in at least pointing us in the right direction.

April 2018

Kevin from SpringAhead

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Great application performance monitoring

Pros

New Relic gives us a great view into what is going on in the backend. Any time there is a production issue that isn't clear as to what is going on, we always jump to New Relic to see. It has pointed us in the direction of issues that would be hard to discover otherwise.

Cons

The pricing is very expensive, it does quite a bit for the money, but if you run quite a few servers the cost can be quite prohibitive.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

New Relic Review

Pros

Perfect for staying on top of your software and monitoring everything going on with your application and code. Easy setup with AWS, alerts if ever major errors, and logs all errors to specific areas of your codebase.

Cons

User permissions were a bit of an issue for us for a little while but we ended up resolving. Setup was easy for the most part, but it still took a little more time than expected.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Great tool - big learning curve

Pros

New Relic has given our company great insight into the health of our services. We have been able to be more proactive in finding issues and resolving them before our client's notice

Cons

As a user, it is a bit tough to learn and understand. Extensive complex features make it really tough to learn and understand everything. I pretty much only have an understanding of the graphs i need to know

January 2018

Mariano from Mercado Libre

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

The best software to feel calm being productive

Pros

Awesome metrics for your live application (website, apis, etc.). You can be safe that your are going to get all the information, the alerts and the dashboards you need to monitor your application, and your infrastructure.

Cons

It is difficult to find a flaw. The customer support is great. The free version is very limited. But you can start tasting the great solution New Relic

January 2018

Mugurel from Yoyo Games

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

New Relic is a very good product if you have the budget for it.

Pros

The strongest point of New Relic is the granularity of the information and that it's a very good fit for any Rails app.

Cons

The big issue I have with New Relic (and the one that made switch to a different provider) is that the pricing is outrageous. Unless you are with a Corporation that does not mind throwing $$$ per month on this service, the free version is barely an good.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Worry Free Preformance Monitoring

Pros

Offers nice clean visualizations on performance metrics. The intuitive UI makes it simple to drill down to a more detailed view of the recorded metrics.

Cons

Pity it doesn't offer network performance monitoring on routers, switches etc. It would be a great addition to hardware performance monitoring.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Must have!

Pros

New Relic is a must have for anyone with servers and needs monitoring. New Relic has been a life saver as it is always watching and tracking how our servers are doing. There are so many different changes you can tweak for alerts so you can always be alerted for anything you might need.

Cons

I can't think of any cons at the moment. We are super happy with our purchase and has seen an ROI right away as far as saving out IT team time and headahces.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Profile your app in production

Pros

NewRelic makes it very easy to profile your app in production without affecting the app performance. Sometimes, some performance related issues only occur in a specific environment and it is hard to find them in development environment. With NewRelic it is not only possible to detect performance related issues but also pin point the exact location in your code that is responsible for that issue. Their other popular service is NewRelic Servers which make it easy to monitor overall server performance.

Cons

Too pricey for small teams and startups.

July 2020

Srikanth from Nisum

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

A promising product being hampered by frequent bugs and issues

Its a very promising product, but the recent issues and the frequency of those issues have ruined the overall experience. There are more false alerts than the actual alerts and the team is looking for alternate options now.

Pros

We can have a centralized monitoring of all the apps and hosts. Ability to develop custom alerts using NRQL. Helps to identify potential bottlenecks and peaks in the performance.

Cons

Frequent issues/ glitches and downtimes in NewRelic causing false alarms while monitoring. Lack of default dashboard/UI to see the overall status for a group of apps/ team. No feature to turn off a alert policy from the UI, we have to start and stop individual alerts.

Reasons for Switching to New Relic One

Organization direction change

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Lavish from Click Labs

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

A very good tool to keep an eye over your app health.

Pros

It is one of the best tools to check the performance of your app. It can help you in checking the performance of different API's or can even tell that which API is making your system slower and you immediately need to optimize that. It also helps in finding out which front-end page is making your app slow by detecting the load time of that page.

Cons

Bar charts are confusion as no proper definition is given for them.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

New Relic review

excellent

Pros

Best tool to monitor various application and server performance . They also provide a good support. Monitoring application performance on various parameters are easy and well elaborated

Cons

Nothing much to say. but it can have a more user friendly interface

May 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Great Application Management and Performance Tracking Tool

My overall experience with this product is awesome. This tool has helped my company to save lots of money on AWS bills. A great analytic tool to get insights on the application data and make the business decisions.

Pros

I love the dashboard feature of the new relic, we can customize the dashboards as per our requirements. It's a great visualization tool, which gives real insights on the application data and helps my company to take the decisions accordingly.

Cons

Documentation for the tool can be improved a lot more. It requires some learning curve to understand and derive insights into the data. Video tutorials could be awesome.

June 2017

Alejandro from Homeland, S.A.

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Awesome software to monitor servers and app performance.

Pros

Does not overload my servers and I can monitor resources remotely even when my servers are overloaded for some reason. Helps me tune up my software.

Cons

Price. I still find it too expensive. I get "bug check" notifications quite often, maybe because i'm on the free version.

May 2019

User Profile Picture

Luis Felipe from Sprinklr

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Must have to any dev team

I love it! Really useful and a must have to any team

Pros

Know what's happening on your servers, database use and external services Multiple options to reach every need you have

Cons

Can be a little hard to configure Not so simple UX

January 2017

Jorge from Codefuel

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Lightweight and easy

I'd been using new relic to monitor my server's performance and stability, New relic is the simplest way to do so, also I receive a weekly email that summarizes the activities in our main server which makes the job easier.

Pros

Installation time = 0

Cons

I have no cons for this product so far.

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Sujeet from Infosys

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

An excellant APM tool for monitoring your web based product

New Relic has really helped us come a long way in improving our products performance. Its APM features, Creative Dashboards, Browser data, Insights etc. are a great way to keep tab on your products performance and also, keeps you motivated to improve the performance.

Pros

Excellent on stop tool to monitor your application performance monitoring.

Cons

There is no easy way to tie up the browser traces to the corresponding APM trace or transaction

February 2018

User Profile Picture

Ryan from N49.com

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Love New Relic, but soooo expensive

Pros

Love the ability to see under the hood on production products while up and running. There have been countless times where we can pinpoint an issue in production that we couldn't replicate in dev. Great tool.

Cons

SOOOOOO expensive. I really wish their pricing model was based on number of transcations, dealing with their sales team has consistently been brutal. There seems to be no logic to their pricing and their sales people have struck me as super slimy, only interested in getting their commission. I would be much happier if they went to an AWS like pay per use model.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

NewRelic - Monitoring Application Performance made easy

Ability to see metrics and performance under high load and stress. Helps us to improve performance and catch bottlenecks.

Pros

Ability to gather Application Performance Metrics. Ability to drill down and analyze the code stack.

Cons

Some times dashboard gets caught up. Need to refresh page so that it can be loaded. This can be improved. Also see delay some times.

January 2018

shankar from quest

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

awesome monitoring tool for devops engineer

easy troubleshooting and monitoring

Pros

granular level monitoring will help you to troubleshoot and identify the issue quickly. various pages for server, process, application level. score can be calculated using a metric called apdex

Cons

if they provide download logs through rpm portal it wil be very helpful and handy for operations engineer for investigation

July 2018

Mike from Drund

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

NewRelic is great performance monitoring software

Pros

NewRelic has the best tools to monitor performance on applications and servers. Their query language also allows you to create beautiful sets of data.

Cons

NewRelic's price is a bit of a stretch for a start up and should only be considered for established companies. Their error monitoring also isn't that great compared to something like Sentry.

November 2019

Paul from SC Zwagerman IT

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

When you need that module that slow down your website

Used to get the bottleneck in our magento website, it was showing exactly where it was slowing down and I found the disturning external module of Magento that caused the slowing down of our website.

Pros

The ease that you install on your website to monitor every move on your website. The way the present the flows of a process on your website is graphically perfect, which makes it easy to find the issue, ok you need to know what you are doing but even with a bit of knowledge, you will handle! The nice integration with Magento makes it ideal to be sure you will filter out bad configs, modules and so on. Thanks guys! Better ask a little fee instead of a free trial, cause within the trial you can fix your challenges.

Cons

When you are desperate of finding software you try a lot of other software which is then not detailed enough, new relic shows a ton of information so its hard to have a negative point about this software / platform.

Reasons for Switching to New Relic One

Mgt_DeveloperToolbar doesn't show all the info you need, therefore you need new relic.

March 2020

User Profile Picture

Damon from Sigma Connectivity

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Must-have Tool for Site Monitoring

Pros

New Relic helps me find the endpoints and backend APIs that are experiencing errors or not performing well. The data collected from New Relic helps the developers tune slow performing requests. The alert/alarming system helps my teams maintain 24/7 support.

Cons

New Relic agents are instantiated by the application which requires binaries be installed thereby increasing the footprint. There are fewer basic features than in earlier versions, requiring a more premium subscription to be adequate for serious debugging.

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Michael from VinSolutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

New Relic for Monitoring

Pros

I LOVE how easy New Relic is for monitoring my system performance. Specifically the Insights portion of the software. For those of us that are non-technical, it is easy to set up a custom dashboard to show me graphs of the information I need to know at a moment's notice.

Cons

I am part of the team that monitors the traffic rather than connects everything. As a result, I have zero dislikes about the software, but am not tied to the back end processes.

December 2016

Justin from Opportunity Education

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

World Class Monitoring

New Relic is one of the first products I turn to when instrumenting a new web application - the depth and breadth of insights they provide make tuning and troubleshooting so much easier than anything else I've used.

March 2018

User Profile Picture

Arpit from Autodesk

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Powerful application monitoring tool

I have used this application to track my application status on production. It gives us a deep insight as to what is happening around with the application.

Pros

You can track your application real time using the tool. You can check the errors, load distribution, response time and almost everything that you are concerned about the application that is live on production. You can deep dive in to the sluggish SQL queries and find out the culprit. You can track your application all the way from QA environment to Production if you have integrated New relic on all those servers. It is very powerful and helps you in keeping the application in production up and running smoothly.

Cons

The price. Price is something which can be improved. It is very expensive and the evaluation period is also not sufficient.

August 2018

User Profile Picture

Rahul from Chronosphere Technologies Pvt. Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

A necessary tool to be aware of what's going on with your APIs

I'm using New Relic to track my API performance.

Pros

Easy setup. Deep metrics and a very beautiful interface. Integrating New Relic with my NodeJs backend was as simple as adding a single line of code.

Cons

The metrics can be confusing at first but blends in once you get a hang of it.

October 2019

User Profile Picture

Jose F. from Koombea

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

The essential diagnostics tool for your software

We use this by default on almost every new web app we deploy and switch to the pro version once we're ready to optimize the performance of the app.

Pros

I love that it helps us debug ruby on rails software down to memory and cpu usage of specific lines of code. It helps identify bottlenecks and memory overflowing code.

Cons

The only drawback to this, is that it requires a very experienced team of developers to properly diagnose and understand what's going wrong with a piece of software.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Watch your apps performance in realtime

Pros

Seamless integration with apps made in different technologies. The graphs show you whats going on with your app and server. You can profile your apps and see what part of code is taking most of the resource and fix it.

Cons

Ability to report custom variables. There is a lot more happening on infrastructure than new relic reports. If they provide a way to report those variables as well, it would be a perfect infrastructure monitoring app.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 141 reviews