About LiveRez

LiveRez is a cloud-based vacation rental software suite, featuring a property management and central reservation system, customer relationship management (CRM) system, survey and review system, work order system, owner logins, guest app and full trust accounting system.

LiveRez also offers professional managers their own direct booking websites with an online booking engine and built-in content management system (CMS) that integrate with the solution.

LiveRez offers integrations with a variety of credit card processing and travel insurance providers, smart home automation providers and a number of listing sites through both its NextPax integration and its direct integration with Airbnb. It also offers the ability for LiveRez’s customers to optio...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 10

70 Reviews of LiveRez

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.66 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(58)

58

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(2)

2

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 70 results

January 2018

Matthew from Family Time Vacation Rentals

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Great people, great software

Pros

The people behind the software is what makes this so valuable. Is we need help with something they are only a phone call or email away. They always get back to me the same day. I love this kind of support.

Cons

The needs of our business keeps changing, keeping up with these changes are hard and sometimes take longer then I would like. I know the developer of the software are working hard to implement the changes.

April 2017

Lee Ann from Rushmore Vacation Rentals

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

I couldn't do it without LiveRez!

I can't say enough wonderful things about LiveRez! My husband and I operate a small vacation rental management company so there isn't much room in the budget to hire help. With LiveRez, I am able to run every aspect of my business with my husband and myself. If I didn't have LiveRez, I would likely need to hire three more employees to help with the various tasks LiveRez does automatically for me. Not only do I love the comprehensive system that is LiveRez, I love that they are always adding more features and improving the system. They even have a section for partner requests so you can potentially get features added that maybe wouldn't have otherwise been added. It's obvious LiveRez values costumer feedback. LiveRez technical support will take the time to help walk you through whatever question or issues you're having until the problem is resolved. Every employee I have spoken to is friendly and helpful. I couldn't be happier with LiveRez. If you're looking for the best vacation rental management software on the market, LiveRez is the obvious choice!

Pros

I love that the website and reservation system are integrated! I also love the CRM and the iCal integration for our VRBO calendars.

Cons

Nothing, it's all really great and ever improving!

February 2017

Lindsey from Macwilliam group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2017

Worst customer service ever experienced

This company delivered the absolute worst customer service I have ever experienced. They promised a key feature (Airbnb integration) which they could not deliver once we were ready to go live. They conned us into paying the remainder of our balance before the site went live prior to informing us that they could not follow through on the integration. Most legitiamate companies in this position would have offered to return your money immediately knowing that the sole reason we purchase the software was for a feature they could not deliver. Not these people. They were so rude and unprofessional that I contacted one of their competitors for assistance after months of no response from live Rez. Streamline was able to put us in touch with Airbnb directly who immediately offered to help us with the integration. By this point we were so turned off by our experience w live Rez that we just wanted our money returned so we could switch over to a more professional company. Live Rez put us in touch w a rep who profusely apologized for our experience and promised to speak to CEO and get back to us with a solution to make up for our negative experience -- she never called us back or answers any of our calls. After several months of radio silence from live Rez we disputed the charge and filed a complaint with the BBB. The finance director from live Rez lied in writing to the BBB and chase bank in an attempt to keep our money. I then involved -- The CEO of live Rez -- he promised to step in and assist after I made him aware of the chain of events questioning why I didn't reach out to him sooner -- it's now been 6 months and he has avoided all attempts to resolve this issue in a respectful manner. He uses the holiday and bad weather as excuses to avoid our calls and emails. I would not recommend this company due to their lack of integrity, business ethics, and decency.

Pros

Most of the team memebers where very professional during the set up process. I liked the features and design of my site and was excited that they told us that we would be treated like partners rather than customers.

Cons

They did not deliver on the key features they promised and did not provide efficient/reasonable solutions that any professional would expect if they were in our position

Response from LiveRez

Replied April 2017

Hi Lindsey, First, I want to apologize for the situation with Airbnb, which seems to be at the heart of your issue. As you now know, Airbnb occasionally restricts ALL of its API partners from listing properties in certain markets. When you signed up with LiveRez, your market was allowed on Airbnb. However, during your implementation the status of that market changed. And currently, it's back to being allowed. I know we've been working with you on a solution for a while now, and we even took your issue directly to Airbnb. We feel like the solutions we've offered have been more than fair and would accommodate you listing your properties on Airbnb. We wish you the best in the future, whether you decide to continue with LiveRez or find another software solution. Please let us know if there's anything we can do to help. Best, Rob Holderness Director of Marketing

March 2014

Lyndsey from Pointe West Properties

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2014

5 Star Rating Is Not Enough...LiveRez Team Provides Top Technology & True Customer Service!

I made the decision to open a vacation rental management company in 2012. As a new business, I needed tools to make me stand out. I knew that a consumer friendly website that was easy to navigate and allowed guests to book online was a must. Tyler Hurst, was my first contact at LiveRez. Tyler was the most sincere and motivated salesperson I have worked with. I decided to partner with LiveRez the evening I spoke with him. He truly listened to my concerns and wants in a booking software provider. Tyler's motivation to provide me with a tool to help me establish my vacation rental business is what set LiveRez apart from its competitors. Ease of use? It was easier than I expected & very easy for my team members to operate. If there is ever a question about how to use LiveRez's admin system you have various "help" options to choose from. During business hours, you can feel confident that you can reach LiveRez directly via phone or email. Every time I have called for assistance, I either received the solution right away or had an answer by the end of the business day. Impressive customer service and partner support! LiveRez also provides wonderful help documentation and informative webinars available for playback for partners to reference & train new team members easily. Additional services LiveRez has been able to provide my business with has been integration with Quick Books, a professional & experienced SEO service team to build web presence, creation and maintenance of my websites (including mobile), and integration with 4 of my important vendors in the business, from marketing to credit card processing. Constant updates and new features are being added to the system to further enhance our management potential each month. I have met a lot of great people since joining the vacation rental industry. The team at LiveRez has always done what they said they would and goes the extra mile. It is refreshing to do business with an organization that possesses the same core values that you created your business upon. I can easily credit LiveRez with providing me with the foundation to build upon when I broke into the vacation rental industry. Thank you, LiveRez! Keep up the great work! Anyone looking to take their business to the next level needs to take a look at what LiveRez offers to their partners...and make sure that you ask for Tyler when you call to schedule a demo. You'll be happy you did.

April 2017

Valerie from SeaGrape of Northwest FL, Inc dba Perdido Realty

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Live Rez Partners - Caring, innovative, fearless (In that order)

Perdido Realty is family-owned and operated with 150 vacation rental units. We used Entech Rental Software for 25 years so, when we made the transition to Live Rez, it was anxiety-provoking, to say the least. This was also right after the Expedia acquisition of Homeaway, so Live Rez was acquiring partners quickly. Nonetheless, we were assigned a brilliant facilitator to handle the transition. It was an amazing, one-on-one process and the outcome has far exceeded our expectations. CEO, is a true visionary. He surrounds himself with staff who share his high values. He's a straight-shooter and is committed to Live Rez partners' and the vacation rental industry's success. Best Thing: One-stop shopping. They do it all and it's customized for the vacation rental industry only. You get a custom website that integrates with the software and it's internet based. Their SEO division, should you choose to participate, is the best at a fraction of the cost for outside services. Second Best Thing: The support team. Their responses are timely and their solutions work. If it requires IT input, they coordinate that and get it done. Suggestion: Give their Sales Team a call. You'll know right away that they're not just selling software. They want to be partners in your success--really. In 30 years, I haven't found that anywhere else. Valerie Hawkins, Owner Perdido Realty Vacations Perdido Key, FL