SiteLink Software


 

SiteLink offers self-storage solutions for operators of all sizes across the globe. The solution is available through a cloud-based or on-premise deployment, and is Mac, iPad and PC compatible. An additional service, SiteLink Merchant Services, provides integrated payment processing and is supported with OneSupport.

SiteLink offers online reservations, rentals and payment solutions. It also includes built-in electronic signature and document management, TOTAL CRM, revenue management, TeleTracker phone integration and text messaging.

SiteLink also maintains PCI DSS Level 1 and SOC 1 Type II Certifications for data security.

 

SiteLink - SiteLink self-storage solution
 
  • SiteLink - SiteLink self-storage solution
    SiteLink self-storage solution
  • SiteLink - SiteLink myHub move-in
    SiteLink myHub move-in
  • SiteLink - SiteLink myHub payments
    SiteLink myHub payments
  • SiteLink - SiteLink myHub report dashboard
    SiteLink myHub report dashboard
  • SiteLink - Corporate control center
    Corporate control center
  • SiteLink - Interactive facility map
    Interactive facility map
Supported Operating System(s):
Windows 7, Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8, Windows 10

357 Reviews of SiteLink

 

Start your review of SiteLink

Click to start
https://www.softwareadvice.com/property/sitelink-review/
Software Advice Reviews (9)
More Reviews (348)

Showing 1-9 of 9

Melissa from A1 Stow N Go Self Storage, LLC
Specialty: Self-Storage
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

February 2018

February 2018

First time Manager/co-owner of self storage

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

It takes a team to be successful. I’m glad I have SiteLink. I’m not a computer expert so all this was a challenge for me. Every time I thought I couldn’t, SiteLink taught me that I could.

Pros

SiteLink’s customer service. I don’ have to wait long to receive help with an issue. SiteLink has great teaching videos.

Cons

I have to purchase other software. I would have liked a bundle purchase under one company. Example: Sitelink, Blue Moon, Gate, Card Merchant.

Review Source

  Response: Chuck, SiteLink

Date: February 2018

February 2018

 

Glad to hear you are using our live support; we are here to help you! Thank you Melissa for leaving us a 5 star review. To clear up a few of your concerns, SiteLink does offer bundle solutions for credit card processing through our SiteLink Merchant Services with the industry-first OneSupport delivering software and payment processing support under one roof. And while SiteLink doesn't manufacture gate systems we do seamlessly integrate with most on the market. SiteLink's integration with Blue Moon for the TSSA lease is second to none and is fully integrated with SiteLink eSign™, the free electric signature capture and storage tool built right into SiteLink Web Edition, you do not even have to leave SiteLink to initiate, receive or resend lease agreements. Not ready for eSign, no problem, the Blue Moon integration will grab the current TSSA lease and pre-populate it with client and unit information and all you have to do is print and have customer sign. While bundling everything within a single company sounds like a good approach, it is sometimes best to let experts in certain fields do what they do best. It is why many luxury car manufacturers use Bose stereo systems rather than build the stereos and speakers themselves - it allows them to focus on the car itself. Same holds true for self-storage management software.

If you haven't registered for the free SiteLink Certified Professional training program, please do so at training.sitelink.com and accelerate your learning. Please think of SiteLink as a partner - not only in support and training, but as a resource for all things self-storage. Visit StorageFroum.Sitelink.com, a discussion-based website designed for the SiteLink community and open to the self-storage industry as a whole. In StorageForum, users can discuss SiteLink software, ask industry-specific questions, discover marketplace partners and explore the unique aspects of the self-storage business. Take advantage of our online training videos, FAQs, support and industry webinars, and of course keep taking advantage of our live Tech Support to assist with anything that comes up. Good luck on your latest endeavor, we are here to help with your success and as always, never hesitate to give us a call.

 
 

Richard from Safeway Storage, Portsmouth NH
Specialty: Self-Storage
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

February 2018

February 2018

Sitelink's Standalone software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

For the money, Sitelink's standalone software was perfect for bringing a 30 year old Self Storage business (having been run on Quickbooks for some years) into the twenty first century. So far, we are delighted with the package and especially their support!

Pros

Easy to use, and OUTSTANDING customer support, and especially the price makes it very appealing.

Review Source

  Response: Chuck , SiteLink

Date: February 2018

February 2018

 

Richard, thank you for the wonderful review, SiteLink appreciates when our customers take time to leave a note about us! We take pride in our customer-first approach in every aspect of our business. Best of luck bringing the business into the modern era. Whenever you are ready to go a step further and explore some of the Web Edition-only tools like reversing accidental move-outs, transferring payments, TOTAL CRM, SiteLink eSign™ and more let us know; we'd love to help you realize even more profits! Please continue to take advantage of our knowledgeable customer support team no matter how small or large the question.

 
 

Jonny from Lakeland Self Storage
Specialty: Self-Storage
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

December 2017

December 2017

Sitelink

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

They have excellent customer service.
There are no fees for move ins.
The reports are very comprehensive.

Cons

There are really only two cons that I can think of. There are different notes for each section in the software, i.e. payments, late tenants etc. It would be helpful if we could mark important notes and have them visible on every screen for that tenant. Also, there is no way to mark a tenant as active military.

Review Source

  Response: Chuck, SiteLink

Date: December 2017

December 2017

 

We appreciate the time you took to leave us a review Jonny, thank you! With SiteLink there are no added fees, period - you pay one monthly subscription charge and all software functionality, live phone support, updates, etc. are included. The trick to software is good reporting - giving you the analysis and info you need, when you need it. Even though you may not need some reports often, you have to have them when you do and SiteLink has you covered.

Thank you for your feedback regarding notes and military service. Notes are available on all screens, just not as a popup. The tenant note on payment screen, however, doesn't show on collections and we are working on adding that functionality in a future release. And, there is a way to mark a tenant as active military using the Marketing screen during Move-in (call customer support and they can walk you through it) this will show up on the 'task and letters to process' letters but not on collection call screen. Again, another area we plan to improve. Please keep calling our support staff with any and all questions and submit feature requests through them. They will generate a case to send to the development team for consideration. That's how many of out most popular features originate - via feedback from the industry's largest customer base. Thanks again Jonny!

 
 

Andres from Miami New Realty
Specialty: Apartments / Multi-family
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

October 2017

October 2017

SiteLink is essential for property managers

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A
Pros

I like the functionality, reports, and the support. The company provides continuous updates to make the product, which is a huge bonus for updated features.

Cons

Sometimes is a bit overwhelming to use the calendar and syncing everything together. Could use some improvement, but still overall a great software to use.

Review Source

  Response: Chuck , SiteLink

Date: November 2017

November 2017

 

"Thank you Andres for the 5 star review! We work hard to add the many features and controls to SiteLink while keeping it user-friendly, organized and and fun to use. Feel free to call support and explain how the calendar syncing could be better, they will log your feature request and send it to the development team for evaluation. Some of the best features in SiteLink originated from customer feedback, and with the industry's largest management software customer-base, this has helped the software maintain its technological advantage. Thanks again and best of luck!"

 
 

Wendell from Valley Self Storage
Specialty: Self-Storage
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

August 2017

August 2017

Sitelink has been our trusted partner in success

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Without Sitelink we would have gotten sloppy with tenant records, gate codes, etc. Sitelink provides a common sense place for all of the information pieces. This has been especially helpful. The integrations and partnerships from the Sitelink Marketplace has made it much less time consuming to find and execute these additional services. Without these pre-vetted solutions i would have had trouble finding the right vendors. I have used only Sitelink partners and have only made one change in the 10 years which was to switch credit card processing to Sitelink Merchant Services.

Pros

Easy to learn and covers all of the bases. Very tight package, with vetted integrations and few bugs. Almost never have issues. Reminds me of the Apple ecosystem in its simplicity and reliability. Also I understand that the way they have built the server/pc standalone client/ and web client is the most reliable/secure. I simply wouldn't trust to do business with a web only version, because most of our issues over the years have been internet short outages. My manager started using Sitelink in 2007 had only used a computer in a very limited basis. She was able to rent units and do basic functions on day one. My appreciation to the Sitelink Team!

Cons

The only thing i'm going to say is a pro as well as a con. The price seems like alot sometimes when i think of the free or low cost options. HOWEVER; Sitelink has maintained a fixed price for us i'm going to say since we upgraded to the Web version. I believe this was 5-6 years ago. Most recently they even lowered the monthly fee thru the bundled promotion. The biggest thing is this, all of the integrations, pricing assistance, competitor tracking, website integration is beautiful as well as the credit card billing. I know these have allowed us to get and keep more customers per month, at a higher rent and longer stays. At my pricing level that only take 2-3 units to pay for the service. Again seems like alot but i can't imagine where we would be without this nice package. Recently swithed my credit card processing to Sitelink Merchant Services based on my trust of their partnership.

Review Source

  Response: Chuck, SiteLink

Date: August 2017

August 2017

 

"What a wonderful testimony Wendell, thank you! You hit on a key point sometimes overlooked by those shopping for self-storage software–properly implemented, feature-rich software should help bring in substantially more revenue than its cost. Increased efficiency, automation, reminders, revenue management, detailed reporting and Customer Relationship Management are just a few of the features that make SiteLink the self-storage industry's software of choice.

Implementing decades of customer feedback helps keep SiteLink's user interface easy to use and operate. Have you tried our browser-based SiteLink myHub to log into your SiteLink Web Edition databases from any computer, smartphone or tablet? Move tenants in and out, take payments, manage leads to lease, view graphic reporting and much more. Try it out at myhub.sitelink.com, it is free with your Web Edition subscription. As always, please call our customer support staff should you need any assistance.

You also hit on another key differentiation, the power of integrations. SiteLink's API is touted as the most comprehensive and preferred by 3rd party vendors who supply additional products and services to operators. Services like tenant insurance, web design, call centers, listing services and more. In fact, there are more than sixty SiteLink Marketplace partners to choose. It's important to find the best fit for one's business, and we are glad SiteLink's vetted partnerships helped you find integrated services, which run right out of SiteLink. Thanks again for taking the time to outline the benefits you are receiving from SiteLink and SiteLink Merchant Services. Here is to another ten years working together!"

 
 

Eva from Star Storage
Specialty: Self-Storage
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

August 2017

August 2017

Outstanding piece of software!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Pros

From the ease of taking payments, to the plethora of available reports, to the reminders list that gives me what to do every day, this is a terrifically helpful piece of software!

Cons

Sometimes you have to dig pretty deep to find what you need. Its always there, but the amount of information it produces can be overwhelming.

Review Source

  Response: Chuck, SiteLink

Date: August 2017

August 2017

 

We appreciate the kind words Eva and the five star rating. The features you mention are some of the reasons SiteLink is the most used self-storage software in the industry. Whenever you feel stuck, please pick up the phone and call our customer support line 919-865-0789 (option 2.) They can quickly help you find what you need. Also try our standard and custom, on-demand, free webinars, and video training. All of our training and service options, including those listed here, are always free!.

 
 

Haley from Storage
Specialty: Self-Storage
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

May 2017

May 2017

Sitelink review

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

the overall look could be updated

Pros

I like how the customer service is very friendly and always helps very promptly and will give new suggestions on how to make our office life easier

Cons

The gate system will lag sometimes and customers will not be able to get into the facility and they will complain and we have to restart the system

  Response: Chuck, SiteLink

Date: May 2017

May 2017

 

Thank you, Haley, for mentioning our wonderful support staff. Our team, from customer support straight through to our developers take pride in offering a great customer experience. An easy to use interface and knowledgeable, friendly support staff are cornerstones of our company. If you haven't already, please call the support staff to specifically address the gate system lag. There are a number of variables that could be at play, from a system setting to the type of gate or even the computer running the gate or SiteLink software.

Regarding the look of the software - have you logged into myhub.sitelink.com using your Web Edition credentials? SiteLink myHub offers lightning fast, browser-based access to your database for operational tasks like moving tenants in and out, taking payments, converting Leads to Lease, running reports, and more–all in a modern interface designed for fewer clicks and efficient operation. Let us know what you think.

 
 

Karen from Security Storage
Specialty: Self-Storage
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

March 2017

March 2017

Good business decision.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

We started out with stand alone Site-Link then went to the web edition. Stand alone was great but l love the versatility of web edition.

Pros

Ease of use, once you are familiar with the product. Also good tech support.

Cons

The calendar.

  Response: Chuck, SiteLink

Date: March 2017

March 2017

 

"Thank you Karen for taking the time to leave SiteLink a review. We are glad to hear you made a smooth transition from the on-premise StandAlone Edition to the more robust and versatile Web Edition product. SiteLink's Customer Support team takes the same care no matter which product is in use.

We would love to learn more about your issues with the calendar, please give us a call whenever you have time to discuss, a support representative will create a case file for the development team to review. Client base feedback, the industry’s largest, helps direct many of our software enhancements and new features. Thanks in advance for any feedback you provide to help us improve our calendar feature."

 
 

Susan from Montana Self Storage
Specialty: Self-Storage
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

March 2017

March 2017

Happy with Web Edition

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A
Pros

I feel like it's easy to use. Particularly the move in/move out and transfer process. I think the credit card process is easy to use too. If ever I have a problem the folks at SiteLink are always ready to help.

Cons

That it's not available on my mobile device. I think it would be beneficial to have this Web Edition available on a mobile device to be able to access when not in office.

  Response: Chuck, SiteLink

Date: March 2017

March 2017

 

"We appreciate the positive review Susan; thank you! SiteLink's Customer Support Representatives pride themselves on answering any question and solving any issue quickly in an upbeat, friendly manner. And because SiteLink incorporate's TeamViewer screen-sharing technology, the support team is able to remotely walk a customer through the answer using the customer's own computer.

To address the Con you listed as 'not being available on your mobile device", we wanted to point out that there are a number of functions you can access from your phone. You may login to myhub.sitelink.com in any web browser on any device (tablet, smartphone, PC or MAC) using your same SiteLink Web Edition login credentials. Currently you can perform move-ins/outs, transfers and take payments using SiteLink myHub (a free browser-based companion to SiteLink Web Edition.) Also included is eFile management for electronic lease processing, monitoring, follow-up and lightening fast lease audits. Access an interactive Walk-though report right from your phone; add notes, mark a unit as overlocked, etc. - all being synced with your SiteLink Web Edition database in the cloud. View a number of reports and even a high-level reporting dashboard using SiteLink myHub. And this is only the beginning, additional functions will be added to SiteLink myHub this year. Give it a try and let us know what you think; call our customer support if you have any questions whatsoever. "

 
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 348


October 2018

October 2018

Most popular software in the industry

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Pros

The reports are simple and easy to read.

Cons

The user interface is extremely dated and cluttered.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Linda from Storage Post
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

October 2018

October 2018

SiteLink Web Edition

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Pros

I do like the fact that the Web Edition of SiteLink load way quicker than the standard version.

Cons

I don't like that they are still Beta testing and not all of the functions are working.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

Date: October 2018

October 2018

 

Thank you Linda for the review! You can rely on cloud-based SiteLink to not only run fast (as you have found) but also keep your data secure so you can focus on your business. Yes, some features are launched in beta to ensure all issues are resolved. Once features are final you can expect great performance and few bumps in the road. Our Customer Support team can also help resolve a problem, so please reach out and let them know which functions are not working for you.

Thanks again for taking the time to review SiteLink.

 

Andrew from Storage
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

September 2018

September 2018

Great Management System

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Helped us manage our customer base and increase profitability. It's easy to use so it was easy to train on.

Pros

My favorite part is the reminders section. It live updates when it's time to remove an overlock. I also really like the text messages you can send to customers when they are past due.

Cons

The updates could cause occasional crashes and they would take too long to reload while customers were in the office. The reports could be better for their breakdowns on the occupancy and marketing.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

Date: October 2018

October 2018

 

Thank you for your review and comments. SiteLink is designed to run fast - please reach out to our customer support team and they will help solve your issues with crashes and reload time. Have you tried exporting the Lead Funnel report? It breaks down a LOT of data, including marketing based on filters you can customize.

We are happy to hear we helped increase profitability for your company and we wish you continued success!

 


September 2018

September 2018

diverse

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Robust and can do many different things, including mailing letters

Cons

Sometimes I find it hard to do certain tasks that should be simple. Lots of clicking

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

Date: September 2018

September 2018

 

Thank you! It sounds like you have explored many of SiteLink's features and tools, and we are happy you find it diverse and robust.
Here are a couple of choices for streamlining your day-to-day tasks: Try the Shortcut button, it is available on most screens and helps reduce clicks. SiteLink myHub (Web Edition in your browser) lets you open multiple windows and switch between stores even faster...plus it updates traditional Web Edition in real time.
Thank you again for the review!

 


September 2018

September 2018

Amazing Software!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Sitelink helps you easily and effectively run your facility. And monitor at any point in time what you need to do to keep improving.

Pros

I like the fact the there are so many other companies that integrate with this software. This means you can add tons of features of your choosing very easily!! The task list is also a HUGE help in running my facility. It keeps me up to date on everything I need to do!

Cons

The technical support is great at times and horrible at others. Some of the people are just very rude and act like you're bothering them. I feel like for the amount I pay for the software I should get top notch customer service.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

Date: September 2018

September 2018

 

Thank you for the review! Offering choice and flexibility to our customers is one of our top priorities, and our list of integration options continues to grow. Have you seen our new Ancillary Services category in the Marketplace? As the self-storage landscape evolves, we continue to add exciting new opportunities for our customers to investigate ¿ you can choose what works for your business.

We are sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with technical support. Our team strives to be helpful, patient and understanding and anything less than that would be unacceptable. Please do not hesitate to call in the future and ask for a supervisor if you feel you have not been serviced properly. Also, you should receive a survey after the call regarding your experience with support. We take those surveys very seriously and act on them.

Thank you,
Team SiteLink

 

Raymond from Best RV Self Storage
Number of employees: 201-500 employees Employees number: 201-500 employees

August 2018

August 2018

Sitelink Web Edition makes Storage renting very easy!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Without Site-link, I would not be able to do my job or run this business.

Pros

The Software allows you to keep all your tenants very well organized when renting new units, moving out a customer, collecting rents, and sending out forms for legal collecting for those tenants that are past due!

Cons

The Software can be difficult to navigate thru when having to make detailed adjustments for each tenant. Always seem to have to call Site-link Help Desk to get help using these functions.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

Date: August 2018

August 2018

 

¿Thank you! There are many different scenarios for adjustments, like reversing accidental move outs, transferring specials when switching a tenant from a smaller to a larger unit, applying multiple discounts at move in, refunding or writing off bad debt, or transferring unused prepayments to another unit when a tenant vacates one space. We have settings, prompts and built-in buttons/tools to handle these and make them as self-explanatory as possible. We are happy to hear you are getting the help you want. In the end, responsive, available and confident support - and our Certified Professional Training at training.sitelink.com - is the ultimate way to ensure the job gets done. Thank you for taking care of business!

Your SiteLink Team

 

Rhoda from Good Earth Storage
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

August 2018

August 2018

Good Earth Storage

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

We have had great customer service.

Pros

Very user friendly and lots of features.

Cons

There is nothing that I don't like about this software.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

Date: August 2018

August 2018

 

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Rhonda! More than anything, we strive for excellence in support and service, and we are glad to hear you are a happy customer.

Thanks again,
Team SiteLink

 

Ivette from St James Self Storage
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

August 2018

August 2018

Happy

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Support

I'm very happy with the product.

Pros

The software is easy and friendly and the Tech. support are great.

Cons

The balance payment due. Doesn't reflect any advance payment before the due date.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

Date: August 2018

August 2018

 

Thanks for being a loyal customer and leaving a review. A happy customer means we are doing our jobs well!

Regarding the balance payment due ¿ there should not be an issue if a tenant pays in advance. SiteLink automatically adjusts for this and the balance would be 0 with a paid thru date in the future. Please call us directly so we can investigate your specific situation.

Thank you again!

 

Tammy from Enon Self Storage
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

August 2018

August 2018

Game Changer

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

It has automated processes that we have been doing manually for years. That leaves more time for other things which allows improvement in all aspects of the business.

Cons

We haven't experienced any negative effects from using Sitelink. The software is always improving and above our expectations.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

Date: August 2018

August 2018

 

Thank you Tammy! We are very happy to hear you are getting the most out of the software.

Team SiteLink

 

Lilia from Rio Grande Mini Storage
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

August 2018

August 2018

Great investment!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

What i like most about this software is that I can take care of my customers anytime and from anywhere as long as I have my phone, iPad or computer.

Cons

Can't think of any "cons". I'm still learning new things as I go. Anything that I've had a question about, I've been able to figure out or someone in tech support has taken care of it for me.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

Date: August 2018

August 2018

 

Hi Lilia, happy to hear you have made the most out of SiteLink software's flexibility and mobility! Our top-tier data centers offer 99.995% uptime per year, so you can be confident you'll always be able to access your data when you need it.

And don't miss out on our free, online training and development program (training.sitelink.com) to get you up to speed on the many aspects of SiteLink software, including our new course on myHub.

 

Michael from Climate Guard Self Storage

July 2018

July 2018

SiteLink Web Edition review

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The ability to install on several computers (Web Edition). Sitelink is the best software for self storage management that market has to offer!

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

Date: August 2018

August 2018

 

Thank you Michael! Cloud-based SiteLink Web Edition and myHub are multi-user, right out of the box. Plus, with cloud-based technology you can be confident you're always using the most up-to-date version. Thanks again for the excellent review!

 

John from Ameri-Stor Self Storage.
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

July 2018

July 2018

Best customer service I have ever had!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Improved management of this company.

Pros

Good detail

Cons

Learning curve a bit long but training videos helped.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

Date: August 2018

August 2018

 

Thanks! If you have not tried the free, and new, SiteLink Certified Professional training program, please take it right away at training.sitelink.com. Thank you!

Team SiteLink

 

Tonya from Askew Storage/Askew Appliance

July 2018

July 2018

Sitelink is a wonderful program for storage and is very easy to use.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

It is nice to have everything all in one place and computerized instead of paper records that could easily be lost or destroyed.

Cons

I haven't found anything that I don't like. If I don't understand something, customer support is always there to help me out.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

Date: July 2018

July 2018

 

We appreciate the review Tonya, and welcome to SiteLink!

Glad to hear you are taking advantage of our live, on-site Customer Support. Also, please check out our free, online training videos, FAQs, support and industry webinars, many are specially created for new users.

Thank you!

 

Cheryl from Coastal Mini Storage
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

July 2018

July 2018

Site link I feel was easy to learn and easy to navigate.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

The software is used for work and storage units. It is easy to learn and navigate.

Pros

As I said it was easy to learn and if there were any questions a co-worker could easily help or Site Link was available if needed.

Cons

I can't say I have any cons because it seems to be easy to learn, easy to navigate, or easy to get help if needed. I don't have a lot of experience with other sites so this one seems fine.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

Date: July 2018

July 2018

 

Thank you Cheryl for taking the time to leave a review of SiteLink, we are very glad to have you as a customer!

 

Matthew from Five Star Store It

July 2018

July 2018

Been a journey for sure

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The training it offers, the ease of use, the security they provide to screen for access is great. Now since the acquisition I don't know what to expect as I know the purchaser very well.

Cons

The server updates always reverts some changes we made back to a different time. The stored data gets erased after they rech capacity, no weekend support.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

Date: July 2018

July 2018

 

We are glad you are enjoying SiteLink!

As you may have heard, following the acquisition, our team and our office remains in place. We have grown our development and support staff substantially to implement cloud-based tools even faster.

I am sorry you are not clear on the SpareFoot server updates which ensure, by design, your pricing, specials and inventory are always real-time on all SpareFoot marketing platforms. It seems obvious owners do not want such details to be outdated. Constant, real-time updates are a hallmark of the SiteLink-SpareFoot integration and cloud-based systems. And, we implemented free weekend and after-hours support many years ago and look forward to your taking advantage of it. Thank you!

 

Preston from Star Web Management

July 2018

July 2018

Outstanding software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The cloud based/client based sync works very well. The customer service is very responsive and helpful.

Cons

Some of the interfaces are not as intuitive to figure out. Not a real good way to cancel a customer and give them 100% refund if a day closure has happened (you have to make several steps to credit out the customer and then go to your credit card processor and refund the customer manually).

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

Date: July 2018

July 2018

 

Hi Preston, we are glad you have found our software "outstanding."

Regarding refunds, some activities take multiple steps but we can help with the refund process you mentioned. With SiteLink Merchant Services and our processing partners, you can refund a customer's credit card directly through SiteLink in fewer steps than you listed. If you refund MORE than you owe the customer, you have to go into your virtual terminal, that is true; but most of the time, you should not refund more than a tenant owes. Please reach out to customer support if you have any questions.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

 

Neil from Absolute Storage South Africa

July 2018

July 2018

New system takes a while to get use to, but easy to operate . Customer support very good

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Easy to find everything , once you have got use to the system.
Customer support good in providing extra help where needed.

Cons

Cannot provide a invoice for new tenants.
New invoice does not have a invoice number for client reference.
As a client of sitelink in South Africa, it is sometimes diffiult to get customer support beause of the time difference, but the support is always very good.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

Date: July 2018

July 2018

 

Thank you Neil! We now offer service starting at 1 pm South Africa time and are working on growing those hours. In an emergency, our Australia-based support will help before 1 pm your time.

 

Chasity from A+ Corridor G Self Storage

July 2018

July 2018

I have used 2 other tenant systems and Sitelink is the best.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Being able to use the system on the pc, laptop, tablet and phone makes it very flexible. Using MyHub when I'm working off site is extremely convenient. I love all the reports that are available.

Cons

A daily option on MyHub is needed. My only complaint is I have to be in the office at the PC to do a daily close. Not all options are available on MyHub.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

Date: July 2018

July 2018

 

Glad you discovered the convenience of myHub, and thank you for the review!
Have you tried the new 3D Map and background auto-billing, just launched for myHub? Complete move-ins, view tenant info and much more right from the map. Add it to your website too (coming soon). Process credit cards, invoices while you work on other tasks. We continue to roll out features at a fast pace, expect more in the coming months.

 

Bertron from AA Storage
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

July 2018

July 2018

I think the software had room for improvement. I gained certification on three different levels.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I gained valuable experience in using SiteLink. It will definitely come in handy in the future.

Pros

I like the functionality aspect of the software. Once you learn certain processes through repetition..it becomes easier. Processing transactions for example.

Cons

It takes a while to learn just the basics. It took me months to learn certain aspects of the software.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

Date: July 2018

July 2018

 

We understand you are no longer in your original position. We regret you took as long to learn even just the basics. Most managers learn SiteLink even without the training in 1/2 day.

 

Darren from All Storage

July 2018

July 2018

Since moving to SiteLink we have experience better performance over a similar competitor.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The ease of use and the Features & Funtionality is way superior than any other program I have encountered.

Cons

First is that the problems that occur after a major update has been causing everyone in the company issues with this program. I suggest better testing before roll out of an update. It appears that small changes cause bigger problems in other sections of the program that programmers are not aware that are related.

Sometimes I feel that Tech support have no clue what they are doing and I know more about their software then they do.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: SiteLink Software, SiteLink

Date: July 2018

July 2018

 

Hi Darren, thank you for your comments. We are glad you are having a better management software experience with SiteLink over the many other options out there!

Customer support is our top priority, so thank you for your input regarding updates and service. New features, once developed, are tested thoroughly by our QA staff however tweaks are sometimes needed. We communicate these enhancements to our customers directly. Our newsletter and real-time status website (status.sitelink.com) are other great ways to stay on top of all SiteLink news and info.

Many of our techs have been here for years and we have very little turnover in our service area. I am wondering if the tech you spoke with was not sure what you were hoping to do rather than unaware of SiteLink features. Your account rep will help with these problems and ensure there are in fact no training deficiencies in our service area. Please call if you ever find our standards are not up to yours.

Thank you again!