User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(23)

23

4 stars

(14)

14

3 stars

(6)

6

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Its easy to use, once you get proper training and upgrades as per your need, it works well."

  • "Very easy to navigate and many ways to do it. The product learning curve is very steep and you can quickly get it!"

  • "Easy to use and follow interface, easy to submit candidates, alerts were easy to use, workflow made sense, and it was easy to customize searches and save them for future use"

  • Cons

  • "Sometimes, the way of usage confuses, as few features work two ways. But once your way of usage or pattern is done, then its works well. No Value calculation algorithm in the software."

  • "There is not much we don't like about the product. Most things that we come up with, they are able to fix. "

  • "It can get messy easily if it is not constantly cleaned up."

Browse Exelare Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -6 of 44 results

April 2018

Jeff from Stratacuity: Proven Scientific Placement

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Exelare has been instrumental in helping us scale and grow our organization.

Exelare provides a simple way to organize candidate data and customize process.

Pros

The searching functions and customization capabilities have been key for our business. You can do a ton of your own modification to the data so you can search and sort through important fields to help find what you're looking for.

Cons

Remote capability and Mac support are somewhat limited. Due to our customized use of the system it's hard to use it on a mobile device for anything but looking up contact info.

August 2019

Eric from General Placement Service

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Not glamorous but very productive!

We are a 5 person, boutique recruiting firm that specializes in the insurance industry. We place mid-level to executive level positions across the country. We have a database of 40,000 candidates and needed a better way to track, code, organize and access the information. Exelare solved that for us. The product is very easy to navigate and figure out. You are not forced to do things a single way. So we were able to develop our own processes that fit our business model. Bullhorn forced you to follow their process. We also really like the support. They are extremely responsive and very willing to help us customize the product.

Pros

What I like most is the customization, support and capability of this software. We came from Bullhorn, which has a great user interface but is not easy or cheap to customize (unless you have a lot of users). We have 5 users and this product works very well for us. We like the integration with Outlook and how it posts jobs on our website. We like the speed of support and their willingness to work with us on many different issues.

Cons

There is not much we don't like about the product. Most things that we come up with, they are able to fix.

Reasons for Choosing Exelare

Cost and functionality.

July 2019

Jim from Thrive Skilled Pediatric Care

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Exelare: Functional, User-Friendly, Highly-Customizable, Affordable...all things you want!

Our business is very fast-paced. Our candidate base is very fluid and work with multiple companies to keep a full schedule. Exelare allows us the ability to maintain a robust candidate pipeline, quickly sift through them and reach out quicky and efficiently via email or text. The note taking functionality is easy for documenting phone conversations. Setting a future contact via a "Task" is so easy and the calendar/task list functionality makes it easy to manage your day.

Pros

We love Exelare for its ease of use, its rich feature set, its integration with Outlook, and the ability to text candidates directly from the application. It has awesome candidate upload/resume parse capability, easy look-up capabilities using one or more filters and a very robust resume search capability. It allows you to work fast and efficiently. The support team is so responsive and will work with us to help customize as many features as possible...and we ask for a lot! I love the support team - responsive, creative and service-focused. I can't say enough about Exelare. This is my second company where I have implemented (easily) and used Exelare for candidate recruitment and management. Our user base is spread across the United States and everyone has embraced Exelare because of its ease of use and functionality. My quote is, "It has everything you want and nothing that you don't." I am happy to serve as a reference point if anyone is interested in hearing more about my experience with Exelare.

Cons

I cannot think of any shortcomings at this time. I have used it for so long and as mentioned, the support team has been so accomodating when we have asked for a customized report or new feature. They are terrific.

March 2018

John from CommTech Services, Inc

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Decent system for the price.

Pros

The price is affordable. It is well organized. Looks nicer than a lot of the competition. Good outlook integration for email. Resume parsing is accurate. You can source multiple sites (internal database + CB + Monster) under one search. Keeps everything organized under one package.

Cons

Lacks a lot of features compared to competitors. Web based version only works on Silverlight, so any browser that has been updated in the past 2 years will not run the application, if you use web apps via your browser to pull information for your SMS / Phone system plug in, it will not work. Lack of 3rd party integrations, you are forced to use their approved vendors (RingCentral or Skype can only be used for PC / Desktop phone calls. Some Canadian company I've never heard of for the SMS / Texting features, only can use DocuSign to digitally sign documents, Drip marketing is also only available through SendGrid, etc.) They have custom API access but in order to even see what that info is, or any documentation on it you need to upgrade to the per month plan. If you email there sales / marketing team about ideas, or if they are planning on fixing something down the road you will rarely hear back. No full custom automation, they have Database Triggers but nothing that sends and reply's to emails automatically via the app. You can set that up via Outlook but it hardly saves much time. You can add your companies branding to resume submitting, however it will not remove the candidates information. LinkedIn Chrome plugin hasn't worked in a long time. Requires A LOT of manual data entry for tedious tasks

July 2019

Naomi from elite Human Capital Group, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Lots of functionality

Exelare creates a single resource where all of our business activity can reside. It's been a great resource!

Pros

There is a lot you can do with this ATS: drop boxes, mass emails, automated job postings, great search features. The Static Views are great to make folders of candidates or contacts. You can attach extra documents to any record.

Cons

The interface is a bit clunky. It takes a few clicks to accomplish a task. It would be nice to be able to mass action candidates once they're linked to a job req.

August 2019

Nivedita from Talent HR Networks

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

A good product overall

It was good from implementing till now. Few features of calculating the Invoice value and Requirement Value has to be upgraded.

Pros

Its easy to use, once you get proper training and upgrades as per your need, it works well.

Cons

Sometimes, the way of usage confuses, as few features work two ways. But once your way of usage or pattern is done, then its works well. No Value calculation algorithm in the software.

Reasons for Choosing Exelare

Effective usage against cost.

August 2019

Bryan from Commtech Services Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Exelare

Pros

The ease of use and ability to customize it to our companies needs. The support team is very knowledgeable and dependable.

Cons

sometimes issues with connectivity and responsiveness of the database

Reasons for Choosing Exelare

Price, ease of transition and customability

August 2019

Stacey from Carex Consulting Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Good lower price option for an ATS and a smaller company, but I prefer Bullhorn

Pros

Easy to use and follow interface, easy to submit candidates, alerts were easy to use, workflow made sense, and it was easy to customize searches and save them for future use

Cons

Didn't have a lot of bells and whistles, and did not easily integrate with other platforms. I prefer Bullhorn if you can afford it, because it seamlessly integrates with most add ons.

Reasons for Choosing Exelare

Lower price option

July 2019

Corey from AE Business Solutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Exelare

Pros

Good features. Like having the ability to search and post to multiple job boards at one time. Never any downtime and the app is very quick. Countless ways to organize candidates. The live filtering is very helpful.

Cons

Some features sometimes don't work - However, they have always done a good job of making adjustments/customizations to compensate for it. It would be great if there was more user customization ability (hiding/renaming/editing certain fields, more customized reporting, etc.)

July 2019

Shahbuddin from Aptino, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

An all purpose ATS

Exelare has helped in building up Consultant and Vendor database. It has helped in sending bulk mails. With Exelare we are able to provide access to various job boards for employees in various locations.

Pros

Ease of use. Simple to understand UI. Speed Various Functionalities

Cons

It misses out on some shortcuts to access resumes, changes are needed in emailing options. Doesn't let multiple resumes to open in separate windows. Some more search options needs for database search.

May 2016

Ken from X Factor Placement

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

May 2016

Fantastic CRM!

Pros

Every CRM has its strengths and weaknesses, but overall Exelare provides all of the functionality I need to perform at a high-level as a technology recruiter. I've compared it to quite a few others out there and although some solutions have some bells and whistles that look cool, as recruiters we tend to do the same things day-in and day-out and frankly Exelare just seems to perform most of these functions simpler and more reliably than most other CRM's. They also continue to improve and innovate constantly, and a lot of it is driven by customer feedback which I really appreciate, and their customer service is consistently spot-on with very fast response times. Overall I love the solution and I'll be sticking with it as long as I'm in the recruiting business.

Cons

If I were giving this review six months ago I would have said that their Outlook integration needs to be improved as well as the process for parsing information scraped from a LinkedIn profile, but both are currently being addressed with production releases happening in the next few weeks (I've seen the beta for one of them), so they've been very aggressive about responding to their users' chief complaints.

August 2016

Srini from SkGlobal

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Love the new candidate harvesting feature

Over the alst year I have seen so many new updates in Exelare. I really love their new sourcing tool, it allows you to either review and add the resume, or schedule or auto add. Our recruiters are loving the feature. Also, earlier lot of our DIce monthly views were left unused. Now, we are making sure all the views are used up. Also, I love their new LinkedIn integration. It allows you to directly open up contact from LinkedIn website. Their new resume comparison feature is very useful too. If you are looking for an effective easy to use and quick system. Then you should certainly try Exelare. Also, our database size is about 500k records. Even with that kind of load searching opening candidates is pretty quick. Love their live search bar, awesome a great product supported by great support team.

Pros

Ease of Use Great useful features Their static views allows segregating data very easily Great impeccable customer support

Response from cBizSoft

Replied August 2016

Thank you so much for the kind review Srini! Many of these features are based on feedback from you and our other clients. We have a ton more planned this year as well! We look forward to continuing to support you and your team!

April 2016

Blain from NPPS, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Industry leading recruiting software

April 25, 2016 To whom it may concern: I'm writing to offer my strong support and professional endorsement to cBizSoft and their premier product, Exelare. NPPS, Inc. has been a happy customer of cBizSoft for over four years. Since my original exposure to cBizOne (Exelare's predecessor) in 2011, I have been and I still remain extremely impressed by the product. In addition to having an excellent product, cBizSoft offers a Support staff that is genuinely interested in the success of their client companies and will go beyond expectations to ensure that whatever the request, their client is happy. When shopping for Recruiting Software, we test drove numerous systems, some at a significantly higher price point. We focused on Exelare (then cBizOne) for the ability to customize the look, feel and function. We are extremely happy with our choice and appreciate all that cBizSoft has done to help us become more profitable over the past four years. Exelare is great recruiter-specific software made by developers that understand recruiting. As a candidate-driven recruiting agency, NPPS does not operate as a lot of agencies do and have asked the support staff at cBizSoft to make numerous and sometimes significant customizations to the software itself over the years. Not only do the good people at cBizSoft stand ready to fix any glitches that might come up, they are also more than willing to go above and beyond expectations when we've needed a new form or even by collaborating with our developers to help perfect our website. With the release of Exelare, we are happy to be able to log directly into our database from anywhere. The mobile app can literally give us access to important contact information, notes, etc. at the touch of a smartphone screen from anywhere. Exelare's Support Staff is very personable and helpful. Typically when we request a customization or even when they are overcoming the occasional technological gremlin, we can count on it getting done quickly and affordably; the two most important considerations for a business.

Response from cBizSoft

Replied April 2016

Thanks so much for the kind words Blain. It is of course or pleasure working with you and NPPS!

June 2016

Randall from Midwest Recruiting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

Best ATS We Have Ever Used!

I have used several ATS systems over the years, some very expensive and NOT user friendly. Exelare is very user friendly and fairly priced. We were pulled away with a lot of hype a year ago, it was a mistake to leave Exelare, we returned as soon as contract was up, we wont leave again!

Pros

Customer support is fantastic and there is no delay in them responding to our needs. Price also a Pro: But ease of use is why we keep it!

Cons

Really cant think of any

Response from cBizSoft

Replied June 2016

Randall, we are so excited to have you as a client again and look forward to a long and successful partnership! Thank you for the kind words!

October 2017

Patty from The Staffing Exchange Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Returning customer - great experience with Exelare

Sales Support ease in learning Good management of information Lots of details, added through parsing techniques, rather than manual entry...constantly evolving

Pros

Adaptable, ease of function and ease of learning. Since joining, we have had a great experience, through sales,support, etc. Our concerns and needs are heard and met with solutions or edits that meet our needs, and developed on a quick turnaround. Training is on demand, and always met, for my growing team

Cons

Some things are still manual, and need to be edited and updated. Initial set up seems to be more of an issue more recently.

June 2016

Shailendra from NIIT

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2016

Great Product! Excellent Customer Support.

Pros

Exelare has worked out really well for us in more ways than we had initially thought. It's easy to use, can be customized to your needs and is supported by excellent customer service that has very few parallels. Besides, it's reasonably priced! Exelare has become the backbone of our recruiting operations and has helped us make our operations completely metrics driven. It's customer service gets five stars for technical support and training. The software is great and is very much at par with the well known names like Taleo or Bullhorn and I hope that in the near future the company will make it a bit more flexible for the users to customize it.

Cons

Easy of use, simplicity of the application itself, very metrics driven, excellent response time on technical support.

October 2017

Tim from ESF Careers (Engineering Search Firm Inc.)

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Exelare has vastly improved our ability to manage job orders and source and process candidates.

It has improved the overall efficiency of the agency.

Pros

The Outlook integration makes it easy to add information to the database, be it a new candidate profile or important documents received by email. Exelare also makes it simple to organize information, review candidates, send messages and schedule interviews, and tract candidates' progress.

Cons

The mobile app is still weak and while the tools to post to online job boards are functional we've found it easier to continue to post directly to the vendors' sites using the customized apply links that let us know which board the candidate applied through and the recruiter assigned.

February 2017

Lindsay from elite Human Capital Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

Great Foundational TS

My organization wanted to step away from Excel based trackers to a more uniform ATS. With restrictions on budget and having different recruitment models under one roof, the customization of this product was ideal. It took some time to work out internally what customization details suited us, but it brought our organization to the next level! We are now able to have more accurate and automated reporting, store candidate related documents in a single solution, and have the ability for the client to have access. We do have a 'wish' list for the future and work with the team for questions.

Pros

Customization options for the product to meet any need whether for a Staffing model or a single client, easy to add additional sources and statuses, reporting options are great once the platform is set per use of organization, options to attach documents/resume to an individual's profile, and support is a phone call or tutorial video away!

Cons

The ability to customize can take time and an additional investment to cater to how you would like it set up regarding standard subjects and like. When sourcing through candidates from the 'Job', once you make a change to a candidate the system, currently, will automatically start you back at A vs. where you left off. Is not compatible with all sourcing sites in order to automatically import at this point so can take a time to manually import the select group of candidates to adds to administrative type activities.

October 2017

Ismael from Healthcare Staffing Professionals

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Great Customer Service

Pros

The thing that I like most about Exelare , is how easy it is to search for candidates. They allow yo to search for candidates in real time

Cons

They are not many things to complain about Exelare. One field where they can use improvement is the way jobs are posted into our website

August 2019

Charlie from HumCap

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Look at Exelare before you commit to another ATS

Pros

- Excellent Customer Support -Very configurable and customizable for your specific process -Exelare team is always enhancing its product -Great IP phone integration

Cons

- Reporting is a little harder to learn to use

October 2017

Larry from Provision Systems, LLC

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Always have a great experience with the product, and the service tech's

Pros

Very easy to navigate and many ways to do it. The product learning curve is very steep and you can quickly get it!

Cons

Outlook toolbar; wish you didn't have to login into it ever day to use it, it should initialize automatically.

January 2018

Taylor from HCRC Inc

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Fairly robust software at a very competitive price. They also have pretty good customer service.

Pros

Easy to code candidates. Simple to make it specific to you industry. Easy to import emails and documents into the system. Easy to parse information from the web.

Cons

A bit hard to navigate some of the more complex things in the system. Seems like with a few changes the system could be even more robust and usable. There are some quirks that could be continued to be ironed out.

October 2017

Quentin from NewGig Recruiting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Fantastic. It's a great system and they respond to any questions/issues immediately.

Pros

Easy to use, intuitive, does everything we need. Customer service is quick and eager to get issues resolved

Cons

We communicate quite a bit through email and the email "theme" system is not very robust. Any changes need to go through the Exelare service team. I would like to be able to create, revise and modify the email themes as needed.

December 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

My experience has been very positive. I could tell from the first time I reviewed it.

I am able to contact much more easily that any previous software that I used.

Pros

I like the flexibility to set up my candidate information so that I can search it which coincides with how I promote my business.

Cons

I would like to be able to script info on the candidate screen to allow me to more easily evaluate a candidate when I qualify them for a job.

February 2018

Jasmin from Placement Expert

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

A good ATS system with very poor support for Indian client.

Pros

It is a very well designed ATS software and can also be hosted locally for fast functionality. even thought it is locally hosted, if you have static IP to your server, you can actually access and use software from anywhere. They also have mobile app, which i suppose yet to get more developed.

Cons

Support is almost not available. Their owner does the support by his own. He does not pick calls in day time at all, since he works in night (probably focusing other part of world). Generally if you have problem in system today, it will get resolved in about 3 to 10 days time. . Even sometimes MOST URGENT issues takes about 1 or 2 days time to get resolved. Out of this, we many times observed that we had to work with ATS system even though we have one. Since it was not working that day and we had not one to support.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Exelare Review

Pros

It is helpful in maintaining a lot of contacts and information.

Cons

It can get messy easily if it is not constantly cleaned up.

April 2016

GAry from TeacherJobs

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2016

Exelare is Amazing!

Pros

I've been using Exelare for two years. The software an a amazing product that is easily customizable and easy to use. On top of that, the customer service is the best I've ever experienced with any company...always responsive to my questions and customizing requests. They make sure they understand my goals and always exceed my expectations. I Highly Recommend Exelare!

Cons

There is nothing not to like. Exelare is a great software product.

August 2019

Tamie from Northbound Executive Search

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Excellent customer service!

Pros

It is very customizable to your organization and to each user. The customer service is excellent. It is great to be able to schedule meetings quick with the ability to share your screen to create a new function, fix any issues or great a quick training on a feature you dont know how to use.

Cons

Getting use to any new system can be tough, but they do a great job of making that transition easier.

October 2017

Jenny from Lear & Associates

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Exelare is very user friendly. I use it on a daily basis to track my clients and candidates.

Pros

Their training and support technicians are outstanding and quick to respond to their customer's needs.

February 2017

Lindsay from Elite Human Capital

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

Sr. recruiter

This product has grown on me in the past few years but still lacks reporting and also isn't fast at uploading your resumes ...lots of button clicks

October 2017

Laura from The Hill Group, L.P.

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Great customer service, easy to learn software

All of my data in one place. I like being able to dial and to email from the software as well.

Pros

This was easy to learn and easy to use. I like the fact that it is in the cloud . If my computer has issues, I can still reach my data.

Cons

Searching is tough. Also, the mobil software doesn't work with the Iphone updates. I wish that could be fixed.

February 2017

Naomi from Elite Human Capital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Good value, not easy to use

Overall, this ATS will get the job done. But learning the system has been a huge learning curve, much larger than anticipated or promised. The UI looks a little dated too.

Pros

It's very customizable & there is the capability for the end user to edit & change some fields.

Cons

Reporting is difficult to get your arms around. The logic of this system doesn't work like most ATSs & there's been some difficulty understanding the difference between "Potential" and "Received" candidates in our workflows. Also the data transfer from our old ATS to this one did not go as smoothly as planned. We were told that the linking of candidates & contacts to companies & jobs would happen a day or 2 after the data loaded. Some of the links did generate after the fact, but we're still going in months later & re-linking things.

August 2019

Amber from Naviga Recruiting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Our business used this for 15 years as an ATS

It served out business well for many years, we decided to move in a different direction for our ATS and are much happier. We struggled with not being able to text from EXELARE and also not being able to easily post our jobs from Exelare. We used it as a storage place, not as a database to search out of.

Pros

Can be used in a very complex manner for complex job req's etc. Completely customizable... The customer support team did well when we had issues. It was a little difficult to understand them sometimes though.

Cons

While there were updates made, it's almost like it's still ten years behind with the features and user interface.

November 2017

Anthony from Read Recruiting Inc

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

using the system on a regular basis has allowed me to use the system very easily

Ease of use

Pros

being able to hold one email while sending another that was composed after the first one. Previous version would not allow this.

Cons

Having to save a Q note after I have written some notes. Some times I forget to do that and the message will disappear. The message should save automatically.

April 2019

Natasa from Apparel & Fashion

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Exelare is grate service

Pros

I really like that Exelare is so easy to install and use .

Cons

Exelare software sometimes works very slow .

October 2016

Amanda from Precision Resources

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Cost Effective & Efficient

This system is the best cost effective and efficient way to keep track of your candidates while keeping great notes and comments for yourself, for future conversations. I work for a 10 person recruiting agency and other systems are extremely pricey & do the same job.

Pros

record keeping & hot book keeping

Cons

Not a system for a huge corporation

May 2016

Tim from Arevo Group Inc.

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2016

Exelare - Best in Class

Pros

This is a powerful ATS that has delivered what is promised and met 100% of our pain points. It is dependable, efficient, totally customizable and the support team is responsive and knowledgeable.

Cons

I think this vendor is outstanding and allows our team to be ultra efficient. There is one feature that is in development however I get to offer suggestions to the development team and they are responsive.

September 2018

jasen from iBridge Solutions, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Current Exelare user

Pros

- willingness to customize to your workflow - chrome extension to easily import LinkedIn profiles - very attentive support (although offshore) - integrates with common VMS like Fieldglass and Beeline

Cons

- not particularly intuitive interfaces - mobile app is hit or miss - custom reports seem to miss activities for tracking

June 2018

Paul from Impact

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Big learning curve

Pros

Locating candidates is quick and easy. The software can be customized. The price is fair and the application tracking system works well.

Cons

Posting jobs could be improved but it still works fine. There is a big learning curve. Parsing could use some improvement as a good amount of information can be lacking. Has a dated appearance.

October 2017

Janet from Cornerstone Medical Recruiting, LLC

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

In a word - EXCELLENT!!!

Pros

I researched different options for several years and then came along EXELARE!!! It was exactly what we were looking for at a very reasonable cost!!!

February 2017

Kris from Elite Human Capital Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

Good Datatbase for sourcing, more to be desired if used for several accounts at once

I think my title pretty much sums it up. If you use Exelare for one client, it is a great database. However, when working on multiple client accounts, it would be helpful to have one login available and then see very database you are tied to for ease of use.

Pros

Dropboxes!

Cons

How information (or lack there of) parse over

March 2016

Kiran from Gallant Global

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Fast customizable easy to use solution, 5 star support

Simple easy to use solution. Both our sales and recruiting teams love to use. Easily categorize group the data for targeted marketing. Also, love their Outlook integration and candidate sourcing feature. It is saving ton of time for our recruiters. Cons they do not have on-boarding. But looks like they are working on On-boarding. Their support is one of the best. I have been in the business for 15 years. These guys have a good rock solid product and a great support team to back up. Last but not the least, they allow customizing software, screens etc.

May 2016

Laxma from Adeptech Systems Pvt Ltd

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Excellent

We've been using Exelare for one year. The software an a amazing product that is easily customizable and easy to use. The customer service is the best We've ever experienced with any company...always responsive to our questions and customizing requests. We Highly Recommend Exelare!

Response from cBizSoft

Replied May 2016

Thanks so much for the kind words Laxma! We are very happy to serve you as a client.

June 2016

Prasanna from Intone Networks Inc

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

June 2016

Good ATS

Easy to learn and understand

Response from cBizSoft

Replied June 2016

Thanks Prasanna, we have enjoyed partnering with you and your team!