User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(103)

103

4 stars

(32)

32

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Super easy to use software. I especially love their customer support. They have made more than one custom feature for me and it was finished quickly!"

  • "Easy to use and navigate. Was able to print of racer's information. "

  • "I love how user friendly it is. It is easy for me to find what I need when I need it. "

  • Cons

  • "I wish it were a little more clean and looked more up to date. Overall it's great, but I feel like the look could be a bit better. "

  • "Certain functions are a little hard to find until you understand what they are doing. Customer support was very helpful in guiding me or helping me with questions."

  • "It was a little tricky to navigate the side bar and learn how to use at first, but once I got the hang of it it was easy enough. "

Browse Race Entry Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 134 results

September 2018

Derek from Quench USA, Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Race Entry ease of use

Pros

Race Entry is very easy to use. It is extremely easy to use year over year, I love the fact that i can just copy last years race entry, registration and marketing pages and just update them to this years information. The graphs that they have that show timelines from previous years of when people signed up are very helpful in our e-mail marketing campaigns.

Cons

It was not as intuitive the first year i used it, there were too many options that were not spelled out clearly, but after just a little practice it became very easy to use. I am glad that I had a Sales/Customer Service person who walked me though all the features the first year.

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Thanks for the feedback. We are thinking of making some tutorial videos, but this of course will never replace our stellar customer service team.

September 2018

Craig from Second Chance Fundraising

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Race Entry

Experience has been amazing. In particular customer support has been exceptional from day one, as he even answered a late night text message on the eve of our race.

Pros

It just makes everything about the race so much easier to handle. Being able to use promo codes at various levels is a huge plus for us when working with our sponsorship packages. Being able to copy a race from one year to the next is also very convenient since very few things change for our race.

Cons

Havent found any issues. Some of the formatting on the registration page with background colors can look bad sometimes though.

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Craig- Thank you for the feedback and the kind review. I would love to know what issues you had with the colors on your form to see if we can help resolve that for you. If you have a moment reach out to your rep, or contact support@raceentry.com

January 2020

Gavin from Mercury Events

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Great Service

Pros

The staff at Race Entry always provides great service and are always looking for ways to help out.

Cons

I would like it better if the user could upload lists of people rather than having to get their staff to do it for us which creates an extra step.

Response from Race Entry

Replied February 2020

Thanks for the review. We actually use to allow event organizers to upload their own participants, but we found that the complication of the feature lead to frustration. Historically it has been faster for us to do this for our customers than to teach all the possible weird file issues that may need to be addressed depending on where your file came from. We just did not want users to be frustrated with how hard it is to upload if it is due to a file issue that might get blamed mistakenly on our software. We would rather us get frustrated by a bad file than our customers. This may be to sweeping of a policy, but we will take your feedback into consideration. Thanks for the review!

September 2018

Maddie from Krispy Kreme Challenge

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Krispy Kreme Challenge RaceEntry

RaceEntry has been an asset for registering participants for our race and our representative has been extremely helpful and supportive.

Pros

Our representative is extremely helpful with setting everything up and answering our questions.

Cons

The platform is slightly difficult to use. Our organization has a large number of members and sometimes it can be difficult to teach everyone how to use the website.

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Maddie- I am glad to hear that you have had good customer service from Jared. I would love to know some more of the specifics that made the software difficult to use for your large team. If you have a free moment please drop us a line at: support@raceentry.com or you can reach out to Jared. We always want to improve your experience with us.

September 2018

Shawn from Sorensen Roofing and Exteriors

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2018

Race Entry

Pros

The customer service is the best. Its also easy to duplicate our events.

Cons

- not user friendly - needs a face lift that is more 2018 - features to add multiple admins so you dont have to add in every event. - make the registration options more flashy

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Shawn- Thank you for the feedback. I don't know if you have put all your events into a company yet, but if you create a company in the software you can add a new user to every single race all at the same time. I would love to know what some of your specific thoughts about the design are. If you have a free moment please pass some of this feedback along to your rep, or to the support team at: support@raceentry.com Thanks for your business!

July 2019

Annie from Boerne Brewery

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Race Entry took us to the NEXT LEVEL

I LOVED working with Race Entry. My rep was always eager to help, quick to respond and very encouraging. Our race doubled in size when we added Race Entry.

Pros

Race Entry Software was easy to set up, change, update and manage. Adding Race Entry to our event changed everything. Our runners have loved the ease of registration, and as the Admin of our account I appreciate the updates and available options for pulling information.

Cons

The absolute ONLY thing that I was frustrated with (and it was probably just something that I didn't know) was that when I changed the picture on my Marketing page to our logo, it made the background difficult to see/read.

Response from Race Entry

Replied July 2019

Thanks for the great review! We hope to continue to improve your experience.

September 2018

Erika from The Dog Alliance

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Great Platform for Race Directors

Customer service is outstanding.

Pros

I like all of the reporting features and the ability to fundraise.

Cons

There were a few times I needed assistance with changing the race fees. It wasnt allowing me to do it, or it wasnt working.

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Erika- Thank you for the feedback. I would love to know more about the issues you experienced with the pricing page. We have not had other reports with this page, so if we could get a bit more info we could probably help you troubleshoot the issue. Please contact your account rep, or shoot us an email to: support@raceentry.com so we can help you figure out what may be going on.

September 2018

Bill from MR Paving and Excavation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Race Entry Customer support is fantastic.

We use Race Entry for a benefit function. We are very satisfied with the results and ability to track our growth.

Pros

Easy to use. Has useful functions. Reasonable cost

Cons

Certain functions are a little hard to find until you understand what they are doing. Customer support was very helpful in guiding me or helping me with questions.

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Bill- Thanks for the great review.

September 2018

Michael from Premier Utah Real Estate-Tooele

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Tooele Kiwanis Club 5K RAce

They keep updating and improving the system each year. I have had no problems and have had great support from the owner and staff.

Pros

It is rather easy to get around and make changes. User friendly.

Cons

I have not found anything I don't like. I have been happy with the service.

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Michael- Thanks for the kind review!

September 2018

Scott from USA Triathlon

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Race Entry Online Software Review

Race Entry is our first foray into online registration. Due to their customer service, we'll continue to use them and would recommend them as a race registration solution.

Pros

The software is relatively intuitive and well thought out. It's not overly bloated and is highly configurable.

Cons

Race Entry is a "relatively" new company. They don't have a "natural" reach of clients like Active.

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Scott thank you for the review. While I can't go back in time to make us an older company I am glad to hear you seem to like how the software works. Thanks again for the review and if ever you need anything reach out to us at: support@raceentry.com

February 2018

Jonathan from Opportunity Village

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Software has been exceptionally easy to implement, administer, and user friendly on the front end.

Pros

Our account manager, has been phenomenal in responding to our questions and assisting with any needs that we have with the software. His hospitality and willingness to assist at any time has elevated our experience with Race Entry. The platform is very user friendly on the front end for our participants and we have received very positive feedback in regards to Race Entry in comparison to the previous platform we used. The registration pricing is competitive and the donation fees are good. The software allows us to sale merchandise during the sign-up process which helped increase our overall merchandise sales for the year by 130%

Cons

Changes that can be made to the front end are quite basic; however, they fulfill every need we have and can still be influenced enough to present aesthetically to the customer. We saw our online donations go down when we began to use Race Entry due to a button that allows a participant to move through the donation page quickly without having to scroll through the page.

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Jonathan thank you for your review. We use to not have the button at the top of the charitable donation page, but we had races complain that they wanted a quicker way for people to register that did not want to donate. Due to your feedback we have now made it so that you have a setting that you can pick if you want a continue button at the top or not. You can force people to scroll to the bottom as you desired now. Contact Jared and he can give you a quick demo of this.

January 2018

Rebecca from Hiller Aviation Museum

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Very happy with the customer service, product reliability, and low cost.

More than a service--a partner for run/walk/race registration.

Pros

Race Entry is a great value. We evaluated a handful of similar services before selecting Race Entry for our 5K/10K, and we're glad we selected Race Entry. The product is fairly easy to navigate and produces data that perfectly meets the needs of our race timer and marketing team. Customization options are good. Most of all, the customer service--almost always a fast reply even during non-business hours--is unparalleled. The price is less than other services as well!

Cons

If anything, it would be nice to customize the backend dashboard or maybe have more fonts to pick from.

Response from Race Entry

Replied January 2018

Thank you for your review. We will consider adding font choices in the future. Currently you can choose which charts/tables are visible on your dashboard, so if that has not been shown to you please let your account manager know and they will be more than happy to get your back end dashboard to look how you want it.

September 2018

Ian from Goblin Valley Ultra Marathon

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Race Entry review

Pros

General ease of use and number of functions. The ability to create a race map (although not really possible for trail runs) is a nice feature

Cons

No option for secondary charges/changes after registration (i.e. letting a participant update their profile or change races if allowed. Sometimes these changes incur a fee and there is no way to let the participant make these changes or pay these fees within the platform. Changes can be made on the backend, but it would be very useful to allow participants to manage this themselves. Perhaps allowing them to set up profiles would allow this?

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Ian- Thanks for the review. If I understand correctly you are wanting people to be able to switch between categories and charge the difference in price and possibly add a fee? If this is correct you can set that up in on the transfers page which can be found on your race dashboard. As far as the maps you can actually make maps for trail runs if you turn on the "off road" mode. This will let you draw your map on trails or even over water if you have a triathlon. If these solutions above don't resolve your concerns reach out to us with some more specifics at: support@raceentry.com

September 2018

Cassie from University Of Utah Alumni Association

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

I love Race Entry

Our move to Race Entry was the best thing we did for our race. It is clean and functional and is so easy for me to use as an administrator. When I have a question, it is always answered quickly. I highly recommend Race Entry!

Pros

I love how user friendly it is. It is easy for me to find what I need when I need it.

Cons

The registration form can be a little difficult to modify once you've published it

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Cassie- Thank you for the feedback. I would love to know more about what you had trouble editing. Maybe we can assist? Reach out to us at: support@raceentry.com and I am sure we can figure it out for you.

September 2018

Lisa from Soler's Tees, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Race Entry Review

Since using Race Entry, my race numbers have increased, and the ability to manage large numbers of registrants has gotten easier.

Pros

The ease of use, the stats, the customization.

Cons

The unsubscribe button doesn't seem to work.

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Lisa thank you for the kind review. We believe we know what may have caused the issue with the unsubscribe button. I don't know if your rep Jared has shown you the new company mass mailer, but I believe this feature would be a much better fit for you than the race mass mailer. If you need a quick demo reach out to your rep, or drop a line to support@raceentry.com Thanks for your business!

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Best customer service

The marketing tools are impressive - the referral system and the fundraising options really help attract participants. Most importantly, the customer service is five star. I think I am a mess to deal with, but Customer service agent is persistent and patient. he is quick to respond and resolve. You can't get that kind of personal attention from other sites.

Pros

This is by far the most attractive system out there. The registration site is bright and attractive as well as being user friendly. The reports are easy to pull us, the options for marketing and fundraising are the best I have seen on the market.

Cons

Can't think of any. I have not found anything I don't like. I am not kidding.

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Thanks for the terrific review.

September 2018

Jennifer from Youth Violence Prevention Council

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Ready for year 2

We have had amazing customer service and they are super responsive to making ongoing improvements for specialized races.

Pros

Pros: #1 Customer Service. It doesn't requite a participant to create a special account or sign up for anything other that your race. Love the year to year trends graph. We can easily see where we stand compared to previous years. Imported all of our data from "another cumbersome platform". Very simple to customize the look even for technologically challenged. Love the ease for participants to check out and register large groups.

Cons

The "check in tool" did not work well for us last year, though we have heard that it is fixed and will work great for our event in May. We wish there was more flexibility on the way teams are set up. We have a non-conventional race.

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

You will love the check in feature now. It is vastly better than even a few months ago. Thanks for the good feedback, and I would love to know more about what you needed specifically for teams. Feel free to send us your concern about teams to your account rep, or to: support@raceentry.com

September 2018

Josh from Salt Lake Open Water

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Great System for Event Registration

My overall experience with Race Entry has been great. They have a great product and excellent customer support.

Pros

The online system is easy to use and navigate. There are a variety of tools to help grow registration and I like the year to year revenue and participant comparisons.

Cons

I don't have any real complaints about the system. It works well for our events.

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Josh- We are glad to hear you had a great experience. As always let us know if there is anything we can do to help.

September 2018

Angie from Moon Joggers

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Great company to work with!

LOVE RACE ENTRY! They take great care of us!

Pros

It's easy to set up events and has great features to help me take better care of our race participants.

Cons

I wish it were a little more clean and looked more up to date. Overall it's great, but I feel like the look could be a bit better.

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Angie- Thanks for using Race Entry for all these years. We would love to have some of your specific thought on design. Please get with Jared when you have a minute. We value your feedback. Thanks,

September 2018

Tabitha from Daggett County

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Useful but couldn't get money back

See pros and cons...

Pros

Easy to use and navigate. Was able to print of racer's information.

Cons

There was a racer who paid twice, and we tried to contact you but no one responded and we had to deal with refund including the money you received. I would like to be able to print off a list with the racer's name, age, shirt size, and race so we could highlight check ins.

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Tabitha- Sorry you had a troublesome experience with the refunds. In the future if you need to do a refund that can be done easily by going to your view participants page, and then click the name of the runner. On that page there is a refund link right at the top of the page. You can pick the amount to refund. As far as the check in options we have a check in ap, we have a check in page on the site, and you can download and print your participants as you had wanted. It sounds like it may be a good idea for us to set up a quick call to show you how to do a few of the things you had wanted to do. We are happy to help. Fee free to reach out to your rep anytime, or contact us at: support@raceentry.com We want to make sure to help with all your concerns. Thanks for the review.

September 2018

Sara from IOLBC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Great Online Option for Regsitration

Almost a little too helpful with the set up. I could easily do 99% of it on my own. I just had one minor question. You have done a great job at making a user friendly system so let your users enjoy it! It would be nice if the payments we received from you included a list of the participants those payments cover. We can figure it out fairly easily with the dates but it would save our bookkeeping staff that extra step of looking it up. Overall, a great and wonderfully positive experience.

Pros

It was super easy to use and super easy to set up our race. Lots of features that we have the option to use as our race (hopefully) continues to grow in popularity. Also, it was easy to get in touch with customer support with any questions we had.

Cons

None - it was a huge improvement for us over our previous system.

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Sara- Thanks for the very kind review. I think we actually have something that will help you with that request for a report of runners tied to the payment. If you go to the financial table that shows all the individual payments you can see what orders are tied to a given runner by simply clicking on any one of the totals in the total column. If you need further help finding this please drop us a line at: support@raceentry.com We want to make sure to help you find the data you need. Thanks for using Race Entry!

September 2018

Caleb from Husson University

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Walk 4 Warmth

N/a

Pros

It was easy to edit it. The function of the registration page was very successful.

Cons

The complexity of finding log in information from the racers. With our race managers help we were able to figure it out.

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Caleb Thanks for the feedback. We actually don't require log in information for the runners. This is one of the things that our research has shown runners prefer. When people go to make changes to their registration this is when a log in would be helpful. Our system has a nice way to handle this. They can simply click, "edit registration" on their confirmation email they got upon registering, or they can make an account. Most runners don't edit their registration, so for the majority of people it is nicer to not have to create an account while signing up for your race. We have seen that the simpler you make your registration path the higher the completion rate is on your registration form. We are very focused on growing your event, and this is why we opted to not require people to make accounts while registering, but allow it to happen when they need to make edits. Thanks for the nice review, and let us know if you run into any further issues.

September 2018

Jeremiah from Run UV LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

I have used many and this is the BEST race registration platform out there!

We were able to sign up thousands of participants and their growth tools helped us to get more runners.

Pros

Super easy to use software. I especially love their customer support. They have made more than one custom feature for me and it was finished quickly!

Cons

I wish there was more TLC to the fundraising pages. They work great, and helped us raise money, but I think they could refine the design a bit on this part of their software.

September 2018

Derek from Sustainabilityforscholarships

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

A great product with some bugs

It has been okay. Sometimes it is frustrating when the settings are so rigid and it takes a far amount of time to get it fixed.

Pros

The way the data is collect and easy of registration.

Cons

The lack of flexibility and customization.

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Derek- It sounds like you have had a few issues with the software. I would love a chance to learn some more of the specifics, so that we can improve. If you don't mind please send us a note with some of the specifics of what you experienced at: support@raceentry.com

September 2018

Jamie from Sawmill Brewing Co.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Race review

The race process has been so smooth, and we have loved working with team.

Pros

How easy you can view the Dashboard to check on stats and financials.

Cons

Not as easy to see what kids are registered under parents.

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Jaimie- Thanks for the great review. It sounds like you would like to see which children are part of the same order. If this is what was desired you can click on a given parent you are wondering about on the view participants page, and then click the order total at the bottom. The order total hyperlink that shows the amount paid for the order when clicked will take you to a page that shows all other registrations that were part of the same order. This is also where you can process refunds. If this does not resolve your concern please reach out to us to give us a bit more detail of what you are looking for at: support@raceentry.com

September 2018

Heather from Top of Utah Runners

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

This has made my life so much easier

This has simplified the registration process and given the participant an opportunity to fix or change their registrations without needing to contact race officials. We have to do very little to get the information we need from participants. It has completely streamlined the whole process.

Pros

It is very intuitive - it is clearly designed by someone who has had frustrations with past platforms.

Cons

Sometimes I have to go looking for features that I feel should be easier to find.

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Heather- We would love to know which features were difficult to find. We have seen a couple other reviews with similar feedback. If we can see a common thread of what we have not made easy to find we certainly want to make adjustments. If you have a free moment send us a quick note to support@raceentry.com and thanks for your nice review!

November 2017

Layne from Pink Series

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

2nd year with them, and will continue

We grew our participant number, we got better customer service, and there was no cost to use the software.

Pros

The growth tools have helps us increase our numbers for our women's half marathon this last couple years. I also love how easy it is to use. We save a ton of time with their data management tools.

Cons

I wish I could choose fonts on the registration form. The font they have is not bad, but it would be nice to have that flexibility.

Response from Race Entry

Replied January 2018

Thank you for your kind words. We will look into allowing font choices.

November 2018

Christian from K2C

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Race entry review from large race

Pros

the data analytics options were easy to use and had great tools

Cons

The learning curve can be steep at first

Response from Race Entry

Replied December 2018

Christian- Thanks for the review. If ever you have trouble figuring out any part of our software please reach out to your account manager, or you can contact us support team at: support@raceentry.com Thanks for using Race Entry!

September 2018

Kendra from University of Notre Dame RecSports

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Race Entry review

Pros

There are lots of options and you are able to copy your data over from year to year.

Cons

The cost that it takes to operate it and the fact that there is nothing that perhaps makes you go through everything to make sure you have everything filled out to be successful.

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Kendra- Thank you for the nice review. It sounds like you needed a bit more help with the set up of your form. We have many growth tools that might be interesting to you, and I would love to know if there were specific things you felt were lacking during the set up process. If you have some specific, or even if you would like some quick help with your event feel free to reach out to your account rep, or drop us a line at: support@raceentry.com We want to make sure your event is a success, so let us know how we can help.

September 2018

Anne from Eclipse Multi-Sport

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Registration platform

My account rep is VERY responsive to my needs. He has implemented the requests I have had to the platform and helps me when I can't make something right.

Pros

I like the ability to customize the registration page with colors and questions easily. The creation of races from one year to another is seamless. Very nice and only takes a second.

Cons

Adding images to emails is a little unclear if they attach in the confirmation email. While the graphs are nice to have, they are still missing some more in depth data points. The email platform that we send to participants has an antiquated look. Very basic looking. The formatting capabilities are limited in the form.

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Anne- Thanks for the feedback. We are actually in the process of adding much more design capabilities to the Email mass mail feature. Thanks for using Race Entry, and thanks for the review.

September 2018

Penny from Ferndale Band Boosters

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Fantastic Help

What was most amazing was the personal call I received from Race Entry when I first signed up. I was so nervous to be a first time race director and I hardly knew what I was doing. They called shortly after I had signed up and I happened to still be working on setting up my race. They were able to answer my immediate questions and help me feel confident in their services. It was the best customer service I have ever experienced!

Pros

It was fairly intuitive to use and I was able to quickly get my race set up and managed. I loved how easy the links were to set up and share.

Cons

For a first timer, it was a little overwelming because there is so much there and available! I didn't have the time to really learn what I could do with the program to use it most effectively. There is a lot there that doesn't apply neccissarily to a first event but will hopefully be useful for future/repeat events.

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Penny thanks for the great review. We try to balance giving a ton of features to help you be successful and keep it simple to use. While this is a tough balance we will continue to peruse it. Thanks for the feedback.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Small Organization Fundraiser Use

Love it! Would 100% use it again.

Pros

It was super helpful with organizing registrations and made keeping track of the registration funds so simple.

Cons

The only thing I would change about the software is to make the interface a bit more customizeable. We wanted to incorporate some student developed design in our portal but weren't able to.

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

We would love to know more specifically what you had needed to do with student designs. If it is some art that can be incorporated on your form. When you have a free moment let us know what was desired more specifically and maybe we can help you with it at: support@raceentry.com Thanks for using Race Entry, and let us know how we can help!

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Rock Solid Product with Stellar Customer Support

Very quick to respond to needs, and support emails. We have been very pleased to use Race Entry for our needs.

Pros

Race Entry is intuitive. Features are easy to find and work the way you would expect them to work.

Cons

No support for multi language. We are limited in which races we can use with Race Entry because we can only use English.

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Thank you for the feedback. We have intent to become more international friendly with translation tools. We would love to know which countries your races are in that we should translate for first. If you have a free moment drop us a line at: support@raceentry.com

September 2018

Leslie from Life Academy Education Foundation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Worth the Money!

Very good. Customer service is excellent.

Pros

Access to wording and ease, ability to add what we wanted such as maps and pictures

Cons

Maybe too many buttons? I was always trying to find the spot that I was trying to get to. Of course, that's probably more user error than the actual software. :-)

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Leslie- Thank you for the feedback. We often try to be too much to too many people. While we can't please everyone we sure try our best at it. I suppose when we add many features it can make it difficult to find the specific ones that you want to use. We try hard to put the most used features in the most prominent locations. I would love to know which items you found hard to be difficult to locate. If you don't mind send us an email with what you have found hard to find, and we will see if it is something we can make more accessible. Email us at: support@raceentry.com

September 2018

Katie from Nathan Chris Baker Foundation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Race Director

Pros

Easy to use with options for discount codes and adding family Members

Cons

All worked great for us! Only glitch was we found it hard to naviagte runners logging in to change their info.

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Katie- Thanks for the feedback! One cool trick with runners editing their info is to have them simply click the "edit registration" button in their confirmation email. No log in needed if they click that button in their confirmation email. I would love to know more about the specific issues experienced while logging in, so that this method can be improved. If you don't mind please send us an email to: support@raceentry.com

September 2018

Ann from Adventures of a Lumberjack Memorial Fun Run

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Great Customer Service

Very positive experience. Organizing my Fun Run had so many details to attend to and Race Entry made the registration process stress free.

Pros

I LOVED that I had one representative assigned to me who I talked to on the phone! I prefer talking over email in order to clarify instructions. She either answered promptly or returned my message in a very timely manner. I had a number of questions along the way and they were answered clearly and correctly.

Cons

My only somewhat negative experience was the fee added to the participants entry fee. I understand that a service needs to be paid for but I actually thought I was going to incur that fee as opposed to the registrant. However, I have not had any negative feedback from the participants so this is minor.

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Ann- There is a setting to cover the fee for your participants if this is preferred. Less than 2 percent of our races choose to utilize that setting, but it is available if that is your preference. I think the reason most races choose to pass the fee along is that runners are use to it, so it does not seem to detract from anyone participating, and you end up with more money. If you do want to pay the fee for your participants reach out to your account rep, or send a quick note to support@raceentry.com and we would be happy to set that up for you.

September 2018

Sam from Springville High School

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Easy to use!

Race Entry is really easy to work with and they are able to customize things to fit the needs of the races I host.

Pros

I really like how easy it is to set up. The customer services is great and they can customize to fit my needs.

Cons

Nothing really. Although I wish (and maybe they do this and I haven't looked into it) they did chip timing for events.

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Sam- Thank you for your review. You are right that we do not at this time do race timing. We stick to race registration, but we do have a lot of nice tools for timers like online race results, an API into the 3 big race scoring software companies, etc. Thanks for using Race Entry.

September 2018

Rene from Picture of Health Foundation, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Love this software!

Would use this software again, in a minute!

Pros

Wide audience. Actually worked for me in Atlanta, Ga

Cons

Pricing is the main issue with the software.

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Thanks for the great review. I am not sure if it has been mentioned to you or not, but we pay your credit card fees for you out of our online fee, so about half of the online fee is just covering your credit card fees. We have one of the lowest pricing structures in the industry. The company was created by race organizers and race participants, so we are very sensitive to keeping online fees low to help participation rates high. Thank you for using Race Entry!

September 2018

Nancy from Mt Shasta Tinman

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Race Director's view

My experience with Race Entry has been incredible. Customer support is incredible. They get back to me within an hour with the correct answer that keeps me moving.

Pros

I love the ease of setting up races and tracking data. It is really easy to create a new race from an old one.

Cons

Having the ability to group/alphabetize data would save me some time when I download data.

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Nancy- Thank you for the great review. I don't know if your account rep pointed this out to you or not, but you actually can download alphabetically as it sounds like you are wanting. You simply adjust the "sort by" selection which is the second item in the download window. You could choose to sort by any of the data columns that you prefer. If you have trouble finding it please reach out to your rep or to us at: support@raceentry.com

September 2018

Miki from Nihonmachi Little Friends

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Review from Miki

Nothing bad, all great!

Pros

Excellent Customer support! we have been using Race Entry for 3 years and it gets easier every year :) Not to mention, whenever i need help, he is there! So appreciative.

Cons

I wish charity page is separate from race fundraiser.

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Miki- If I understand correctly you want the fundraising to be not part of your race. We have considered making the fundraising feature separated, and now hearing that you would like this it reinforces our idea. We would not force a separation, but allow for it. Thanks for the feedback. We will take it back to the dev team.

September 2018

Steven from ASA< Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Race Entry Review

Pros

Ease of use and options available for a race

Cons

Flexibility not there for non race events

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Steven- Thanks for your kind review. I am not sure if your account rep informed you about our sister site yet, but strideevents.com can handle all events that are not races. The nice thing is it utilizes a single sign on, so you can use your same log in credentials to sing in at Stride Events that you have been using at Race Entry. If you are interested to see a quick demo reach out to your rep, or to our support team at: support@raceentry.com Thanks for your business, and let us know how we can help serve you better!

September 2018

Simera from San Antonio Eye Bank

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Review - Race Entry for 2018 SFS RunWalk

Very happy, Customer support representative "rocks my world"! I've used 4 different race registration sites for various runs I've coordinated, this one is pretty stellar.

Pros

- Ease of team to register - Ease of obtaining information on registrants - Separate hubs with list of teams and teammates information

Cons

- No cons that I can think of, as far as registration site go, I'm happy with it.

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Simera- It is great to get a review like this from someone that has used many competitors. Thanks for the kind words, and for using our software.

September 2018

Megan from City of Rexburg

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Great program

Pros

The ease of use and the customer service we receive

Cons

The look of the program. It could look more professional and modern

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Megan- Thanks for the feedback. I would love to have some more specifics if you have a free moment about the design aspects you think we should change. We always want to improve the look and feel of the software. Feel free to reach out to your rep, or the support team with any specific recommendations you may have relating to the design at: support@raceentry.com

September 2018

Amber from Santa's Wonderland

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Innovative, Easy to Use Registration System

Pros

We love the software for their ease of use! It is very innovative and works well with what our company needs it for!

Cons

We wish there was a way to add fees to the registrants accounts after they have purchased.

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Amber- That is good feedback. The transfer feature will allow upgrades, but if you are wanting to up sell like merchandise to a completed order you are right that it does not yet connect to the original order. We will take this feedback to our dev team. Thanks for using Race Entry.

September 2018

Doug from Nathan Chris Baker Foundation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Best friend of a race director

Pros

Reliable app with an intuitive interface and robust out of the box features.

Cons

Would enjoy greater ability to plot year over year registration results with timelines aligned.

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Doug- If you go to the stats page you can actually have that exact graph. You can even set it to always be visible on your dashboard. If you would like some help with that please reach out to your rep, or send us a line at: support@raceentry.com Thanks for using Race Entry.

September 2018

Lee from KOM Fitness LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Overall good

Working with my account manager has been fantastic. Great and quick responses!

Pros

It is easy and to create races and edit information about them. I love the map builder.

Cons

Options are hard to find, options are limited for presentation.

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Lee thank you for the feedback. Which options did you have trouble finding? We would love to know some more specifics, so that we can improve. If you have a moment please drop us a line at: support@raceentry.com Thanks!

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Easy to Use Software

For a small non-profit race like ours, this platform has been the perfect solution.

Pros

The platform is easy to set up, very easy to use, it puts all of your information in one easy-to-access place, and it gives easy access to all of your timing people and other vendors. I wouldn't use anything else!

Cons

The charts and graphs are buggy occasionally and not always intuitive.

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Thanks for the kind review.

October 2018

Kimberlee from NMAC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

SUPER EASY TO USE~

Overall, I loved using race entry. I tried using a few other platforms but found myself leaving because of confusion. We will be using Race Entry for our yearly fundraiser event!

Pros

This software was a breeze! I loved that all the payment came directly to my business and I didn't have to worry about collecting money. I also enjoyed the feature to personalize the main race page as well as the questions that were asked! Great for collecting data!

Cons

Some of the menu categories were a little tough to navigate but I got the hang of them!

Response from Race Entry

Replied October 2018

Kimberlee thanks for the feedback.

September 2018

Ashley from Kawasaki Kids

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Great tool, but could have more customization options.

Pros

Does exactly what it says - registrations Easy to setup Easy to implement promos

Cons

The registration page is not flashy and could use more custom field options

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Ashley- Thanks for the review. We would love to know what some of the "custom fields" are that you are looking for. You can create any type of custom questions you like, and you can put background images or header images on your form. I would love to know specifically what you were looking for to see if we might already have a solution we can help you use. Feel free to reach out to your account rep directly or to us at: support@raceentry.com Thanks for using Race Entry!

September 2018

Jill from Jingle Bell 5K

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Exceptional race management system

Our race has grown from 86 runners to over 1000 and with that came an organizational nightmare of keeping up with the runners and all their needs. Race entry solved this for us. The platform and customer service sold us and we have used them for coming up on our third year with them.

Pros

The ease of use. The availability of our contact if I had questions. Any problems were usually user error and the customer representative helped me sort it out immediately. I cannot say enough about the relationship of this company with its race directors.

Cons

N/A. I have no negative comments. All problems are solved lightening fast.

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Jill thank you so much for the terrific review. I love seeing success stories like yours. That is some great growth. We hope it continues, and let us know how else we can help.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 134 reviews