About Booksy

Booksy is a cloud-based appointment booking solution for hair stylists, barbers, salons and spas. It offers appointment scheduling, calendar management, online payments and marketing management functionalities within a suite. Android and iPhone apps supported.

Booksy features two mobile applications: Booksy Biz for businesses and Booksy for clients. Booksy Biz allows users to manage appointments, customer communication and payments, while Booksy allows customers to book online sessions based provider availability and desired dates. The point-of-sale (POS) feature allows users to manage inventory and sales of services, packages and products.

Booksy also features built-in payment processing, which allows customer to make payments using their mobile phon...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

240 Reviews of Booksy

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.76 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(199)

199

4 stars

(31)

31

3 stars

(6)

6

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(2)

2

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 240 results

March 2019

lew from Chop shop 25eighh

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Chop Shop 25Eighh

They help us when we need them. We are able to handle our day to day and provide a great service for our clients when our clients need and want an appointment.

Pros

It helps me run my business without having to respond to every phone call received. My clients who use it say it's easy to use. Very self explanatory for the customer and consumer. You are able to set a cancellation fee and no call no show fee. The marketplace is cool even the split on first time clients is responsible. I will continue to use booksy as my appointment setting app."

Cons

The only thing I didn't like was how long it took for me to get use to the app. Which was my third appointment app and is hands down still the best.

September 2019

Larissa from Larissa Lane Artistry

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Wonderful app

My overall experience is wonderful

Pros

It’s easy and accessible, I love that my clients can book when ever they want with out having to go through me.

Cons

I’m not quite sure at the moment, i know there were like two things that i didn’t care for much but, none that comes to mind at this very moment.

Reasons for Choosing Booksy

I wanted to give this a try because it wasn’t a top name, i usually like to go with the under for because they are usually better and the customer service is usually better and i was correct

April 2020

Kelsey from Gilded Opal

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Gain and Retain is the name of the game!

Pros

This is the most user friendly and useful booking app I’ve ever used. It makes it so easy to gain new clients while making your return clients feel just as special. With all of the customized emails and social media support it’s makes my job easier knowing my clients can always find me on any platform.

Cons

As some of the features are really cool like the boost. Making it where you can offer happy hours to fill your day faster. But at 30% for the clients first visit it can get a little spendy.

May 2017

Gemma from R&G Barbershop

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2017

Poor update

Pros

Customers can book online without having to call and stop us in work. The app seems to work great for customers

Cons

The update. The fact it sometimes double books appointments. There is no colour difference with appointments so hard to figure out who's coming when under each person. The app doesn't seem to like any iPhone, iPad systems.

Response from Booksy

Replied June 2017

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We need to hear both the good and the bad to produce a better product, so we appreciate that you've come forward with this information. Right now, our first priority is addressing the negative experience you have had with the with the newest version. We remember the issues you had with the iPad and the double bookings and, as the new version has been stabilized, we hope that these issues are no longer a problem. This does not excuse those issues on our side and we understand your frustration as a busy professional. We can't apologize enough for the setbacks you may have encountered, and thank you for your patience during those times. We would like to speak with you personally to cover any issues you'd like to discuss (e.g. color). Hopefully, we can find solutions that meet your needs and prevent future inconveniences to your business.

May 2020

Paula from Lasting Impressions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Lasting Impressions

The reports of the products etc. Marketing tool also very helpful

Pros

Very user friendly, affordable, and easy to manage when not in store. This software changed my life and my business turnover. I have recommended it to many colleagues who are also very satisfied.

Cons

Te voucher system can improve to redeem vouchers and also if clients load credit I would like to have access to the sale to make changes