PrimeRx Software

4.26 / 5 (35)

About PrimeRx


PrimeRx by Micro Merchant Systems is a hybrid pharmacy management solution designed for independent retail pharmacies, drug store chains, long-term care facilities, physician offices and more. The solution can either be deployed on-premise or hosted in the cloud.

PrimeRx's features include point-of-sale capabilities, pill imaging, inventory management, compounding, barcode generation and more. The solution helps service providers fill electronic prescriptions by reviewing existing patient, prescriber and drug inventory data. Users are also provided with a compliance dashboard that gives users information about refill management procedures.

Additionally, PrimeRx's workflow management module features include bin management, the generation of electronic orders with wholesalers, the ability to update costs from electronic data interchange files and the functionality to back up data on remote servers.

Services are offered on a monthly subscription basis that includes support via phone, email and online FAQs.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 10

35 Reviews of PrimeRx

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.26 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(18)

4 stars

(10)

3 stars

(6)

2 stars

(0)

1 stars

(1)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

May 2018

sidney from ezra pharmacy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

May 2018

i have been using this software for over 25 years and have had no issues with it.

A very simple way to run a pharmacy software that is easy to teach other pharmacist how to use it.

Pros

The software is every easy to use and easy to teach other employees how to use it. The software is very straight foward and you do not have to know much about computer to work the software.You the option of using just the key board or use in combination with a mouse to work the software.There is no need to learn different shortcuts or symbols to use the software.

Cons

the only problem i have is with the up dates to the software. a lot of times i have to call to find out if there is any update to software

Response from Micro Merchant Systems of Micro Merchant Systems

Replied May 2018

Thank so much for the 5-star review and value your time taking time to validate your PrimeRx experience. We are thrilled to hear such good feedback, and that our pharmacy management system helps with your pharmacy workflow. For software updates: When launching PrimeRx, check the bottom right corner - there will be a pop-up message or go to Tools>Manage Message. Click on New Version - PrimeRx with the version number. A message detail will pop up with instructions. Call us if you need anything, our customer support is available 24/7. Quality service is our top priority. To answer your question about new version available.

May 2018

Ernie from Confucius Mannings Pharmacy and Surgical Supplies

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

May 2018

easy to use and teach- very happy with the product

Pros

support is easy- great product, lots of updates to stay current. i personally met and deal with some of the senior staff and owner.

Cons

hardware issues is a pain- possible field agent to come set up? i understand that hardware is not your field of expertise, but your prices are high but i understand why. this can get outdated with software version.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems of Micro Merchant Systems

Replied May 2018

Dear PrimeRx User, Firstly, we do appreciate the fact that you took out the time to provide a testimonial. We also strive to exceed our customers expectations. We do provide Hardware maintenance at a very competitive price. We are a TRUE WINDOWS based system - this allows our users, to simply shop for a PC with a price that they are comfortable with, and we will work with you to install our products and services on that PC. For this sole reason alone, most pharmacies find it cost-effective to not pay anything extra for the maintenance, and simply upgrade their hardware as and when required. This gives you the choice along with the savings. We value your feedback and will come back to you with a possible solution that may work for your benefit. Thank you for always supporting us

August 2018

Dmitry from Friends

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

August 2018

Primerx Review

Pros

Hot keys, a lot of information at your fingertips.

Cons

Many glitches/bugs. Programmers add on new features without addressing current bugs. Some features only create headaches without the added value.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems of Micro Merchant Systems

Replied September 2018

Sir, We will have an analyst reach out to you asap to understand the glitches that you are referring to. With every release we do provide a comprehensive list of updates and changes in our release notes. It could be possible that a function that was working one way, was changed intentionally at the suggestion of pharmacies - and maybe that could be something that was being referred to. In any case, we will definitely reach out to see which issues you are referring to, and will also attempt to change your experience with PrimeRx. Our goal is to exceed your expectations. In the meantime, please do reach out to support@micromerchantsystems.com if you need us for any reason whatsoever. If you can kindly respond to my email personally with the name of your pharmacy or your contact info, that would be appreciated. It will help us reach out to you and get those issues addressed efficiently and to your satisfaction Thank you Team MMS

May 2018

Vasant from Arogya Pharmacy Inc

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

May 2018

It took me only a couple of weeks to learn the essentials!

Stress free billing. Most important

Pros

Everything is on one page and there's no need to go thru several steps to process claims. I like how the claim status and billing info is displayed with all the information of the claim amount.

Cons

Boxed error messages that come up sometimes which show flaws in programming
Dual billing insurances are a two step process. You can't bill two insurances together. I would love to see Will call items in blue, as the current way that color is only for filed prescriptions.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems of Micro Merchant Systems

Replied May 2018

Dear PrimeRx User, Thank you for your comments - we do appreciate the 5 star ratings and your continuous support. Dual Insurance is a one step process. IF the Billing sequence is defined, then the system bills to Primary, and upon Copay sends the claim to the secondary for copay collection - automatically. Allow us to have a trainer reach out to you. We will take you through a one-on-one session and explain this simple process. At that time, our trainer will also discuss the option for Will Call in a different color and get more input from you on that - we are always taking suggestions for customization - hence this should be addressed as well. Thank you,

May 2018

ashraf from trinity RX Corp

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

May 2018

the system is good and easy to use

Pros

it is easy to use and very friendly and easy to learn, very easy to enter information and do the billing and check the prescription

Cons

the system is slow sometimes and some other times it freeze, it can also be better if it can show the shap of the tablets or the capsule which help more being more accurate

Response from Micro Merchant Systems of Micro Merchant Systems

Replied May 2018

Dear PrimeRx User, Thank you for giving us a 5 star Rating. However we want to make sure that we evaluate your current hardware and Network to see if there is anything that we can do to help you address the freezing issue that you have pointed out. PrimeRx is a true Windows System, and does rely on the hardware and network that it is installed upon. It maybe possible that we may need to simply upgrade your memory or PC to address this issue. Once we do an evaluation and change some local infrastructure, I am sure, that the freezing issue will be addressed. We appreciate your support and strive for 100% satisfaction from our clients. Thank you,

February 2019

Nadia from Triumph Pharmacy LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

February 2019

Does the job

Pros

It’s easy to use and gets the job done too.

Cons

Some features need improvement, like sea entry and checking system for failed controlled substance sending to hcs.
Documenting rxs, every time u edit it changes the date and time stamp from
The original unnecessarily.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems of Micro Merchant Systems

Replied February 2019

Sir, Appreciate the 8/10 score (although the expectation is to get 9+ score every time) We are enhancing the error reporting on control submissions. This is coming your way by March 31st. The system will not only pop it up, but automatically pull those prescriptions and allow you to correct them. We do a audit trail on document edits, which is why we change the date and time stamp. This is something that was actually requested by a lot of pharmacies - hence we did the needful for audit tracking. We will surely reach out to you and explain this. In the meantime, please do reach out to us with suggestions, comments or concerns through our Support email, support@micromerchantsystems.com Thank you,

May 2018

Jahid from iCare Pharmacy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

May 2018

It is pretty easy to use, their support is really good.

Pros

Overall ease of use, I feel that they have enough features and functionality built in to run our business. Their support is amazing, the are available 24/7.

Cons

Drug prices needs to be entered manually into the software. Also extra charge for customer sign log is kind of unfair.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems of Micro Merchant Systems

Replied May 2018

Dear PrimeRx user, Do appreciate your comments. We are not sure what do you mean by Drug prices needed to be entered manually in the software? This is an automated feature and we update Drug prices daily. We also provide free EDI Integration with your wholesalers, so that even the Cost of the Drugs can be updated automatically - hence we are not sure about why would you need to enter the prices in manually. We will have a Support tech reach out you immediately to see if we can understand and then provide a resolution to this. Please email us at support@micromerchantsystems.com if you encounter any issues. We really appreciate your support. Thank you,

February 2019

HELEN from Pharmacy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

February 2019

PrimeRx Review

Pros

Layout and format of program is easy to view and understand.

Cons

Too manual, not enough automated features such as running primary and secondary insurances.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems of Micro Merchant Systems

Replied February 2019

Hi Helen, We appreciate the comments. PrimeRx actually can be completely automated. From Billing, Refills, Backup, printing of reports, emailing financials, generating control files - every aspect can be automated. Even in relation to Primary and Secondary billing, if the Billing Sequence is defined for the Patient, the system will bill to Primary, and the copay will automatically be billed to the copay - we just stop and provide the Other Coverage code (which is defaulted as well) If you can please email us the name of your pharmacy at support@micromerchantsystems.com, we will then allocate a Subject matter expert to reach out to you and take a session on automation and help you setup all other related automation as well. Thank you, MMS Support Team

May 2018

Youngbin from Northern Pharmacy

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

May 2018

Overall great and helpful.

Pros

I think the overall functionality and aesthetic view of the program is nice.
The way everything is organized and built makes it user friendly.
New workers easily adapt to the program and it takes little to no time for them to get used to it.

Cons

I believe maybe it might be better if there was a tutorial on how you can configure things yourself.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems of Micro Merchant Systems

Replied May 2018

Dear PrimeRx user, Appreciate the testimonials. In relation to Tutorials, have you tried the online PrimePORTAL videos? If not, please log on to our website www.micromerchantsystems.com and create an account to view the videos. You will find some videos that will have configuration guidance. You can also call Support and schedule a one-on-one session with an analyst who can explain the different options that we have. As always, your continued support is appreciated. Thank you,

May 2018

andrew from 7th avenue chemist inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

May 2018

It was easy to use and great supporting staff

training time was reduce since staff can pick-up easily

Pros

easy to learn system. most features are self explanatory. and great supporting staff when needed. software updated frequently, price schedule and third party processing information.

Cons

there may be some glitches after update but resolved quickly. Sunday afternoon support can be difficult since it routed to on-call support.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems of Micro Merchant Systems

Replied May 2018

Sir, We appreciate your reviews and comments. On Sunday, our timings are from 10.00 am to 5.00 pm and we are half staffed on that day since most pharmacies are closed. However we will review the call logs to determine the number of calls coming in and will re-staff appropriately. Our Support Managers will be looking in to that so that we can support you efficiently on any day and given time. Thank you for supporting us.

August 2018

Scott from Solomon pharmacy Corp

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

pharmacist

very good and friendly

Pros

very easy and friendly to use, we loves the windows and all the nice functions.

Cons

the green color on the billing column, need to update all the old NDC numbers from drug file please

Response from Micro Merchant Systems of Micro Merchant Systems

Replied August 2018

Sir, Thank you for the 5 star review. An analyst will reach out to you today to find out what can we do to address the supposedly two cons that you have identified. The green color on the Rx identifies that the Rx has Refill on it. I am not exactly sure what do you mean by need to update old NDC numbers from Drug file - because we do mark them as D/C, however as stated an analyst will reach out to you to find out what is it that needs to be corrected for your satisfaction. You can also reach out to support@micromerchantsystems.com so that we can always keep assisting you for such reportable issues if any. Thank you Team MMS

August 2018

Anthony from Valenti Pharmacy, Inc

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

MMS PrimeRx

The software is great with respect to reconciliation of claims and getting real-time profitability & performance. Integration with our app is flawless for refills. And, there are many tools to help with increasing margins and volume.

Pros

Fast and easy to use. Quick learning process...

Cons

Frequent glitches, some redundancy of operations.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems of Micro Merchant Systems

Replied September 2018

Sir, Appreciate the review. We tend to strive for 5 star rating - always. As a company we are always open to listening to our customers, because we know that the only way to improve is to listen and provide you with the best of products and services. We will reach out to see what is it that we can do to improve your experience with PrimeRx. In the meantime, feel free to reach out to support@micromerchantsystems.com should you have any additional questions or concerns. Thank you, Team MMS

May 2018

Himal from newtown square apothecary

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

May 2018

So far so good, have not had any issues and support has been good.

Pros

The software is quite user friendly. It is very advanced compared to my previous employer and gives much optionality with Point of sale. The ease of access when requiring technical support is also very appealing.

Cons

Although Still new to the software so I have not found much of anything that I am against or have had major issues with. I am continuing to find different things that I like and do not like but for the most part my experiences have been that of very positive.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems of Micro Merchant Systems

Replied May 2018

Dear Mr. Patel, Thank you for the Five-Star review! We are thrilled to hear PrimeRx is highly user-friendly and offers a complete suite of tools that can be adapted to meet your pharmacy¿s specific needs. Many of these features are unique to PrimeRx and are unmatched by our competitors. As you work with the pharmacy software, you will experience several workflow features: RxSync¿ ¿ Sync all Refills to one date, Two-way Outbound Calling, SMS/TXT, advising them that the Rx is Ready for Pick Up, Refill Compliance Dashboard shows your entire refill management, and Return to Stock Queue if an Rx is not pick-up after 14 days. Please feel free to reach out to our customer support team 24/7 if you have any questions. We know that running a pharmacy is a 24/7 proposition, and pride ourselves on being available to assist our clients at any time. To reach us during non-business hours, please call our toll-free number, (866) 495-3999, and leave a message in our after-hours mailbox.

May 2018

Frank from Ascan Pharmacy inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

May 2018

Works better than most pharmacy systems

Pros

Regular updates and customer support are also significantly better than most pharmacy systems.
The system is user friendly and makes it easy to train new users.

Cons

Some standard reporting could be better and provide more information. The ability to have the reports customized does not readily occur.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems of Micro Merchant Systems

Replied May 2018

Thank so much for the great review and taking time to express your PrimeRx experience. The team here at Micro Merchant Systems is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we¿re proud to be one of the best pharmacy management systems in the industry. Our company motto, ¿Software without Limits,¿ is a testament to our commitment to continual improvement and innovation.

August 2018

wendy from health star pharmacy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

owner

Pros

simple to use and to learn.
The computer program is alway updated

Cons

cannot get rid of the transmit controlled file when I get into the rx to fill

Response from Micro Merchant Systems of Micro Merchant Systems

Replied August 2018

Dear Pharmacy Owner, Appreciate the 5 star review. For control Rx, if there are changes made, we want to make sure that the message box provides the info that we are submitting the changes. This is for your info and benefit. I will have a member of our Support Team reach out to you and see if we can explain this better. You can also reach us at support@micromerchantsystems.com in case you need any kind of assistance going fwd in relation to issues that you may want to report. Thank you for your continued Support

August 2018

Oxana from Pitkin Express Care Pharmacy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

Supervising pharmacist

over all very positive and highly recommended

Pros

Easy to learn, operate, plenty of helpful features

Cons

nothing that can be recalled, however often patients have multiple profiles, not always catching the same patient demographic

Response from Micro Merchant Systems of Micro Merchant Systems

Replied August 2018

Sir, We appreciate the 5 star review. For the multiple profiles for the Patients, PrimeRx has the option to merge Patients - If you can utilize that option, it will then solve the issue listed. If you like assistance on this, please email support@micromerchantsystems.com. We will be able to show you that particular feature in PrimeRx. Once again - we truly appreciate your support and loyalty. Thank you, Team MMS

May 2018

Navdeep from Bergen Ave Drugs

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

May 2018

I've been using micro merchant for all my stores for the past 10 years and it has everything!

Billing, Support, Sync, Delivery. This software has it all

Pros

the fact that integrates with everything is amazing. They have a POS system, they also have a Delivery module, specialty module just to name some.

Cons

So far I haven't found anything that I've disliked with Micro Merchant Systems. There support is amazing along with everything about the company

Response from Micro Merchant Systems of Micro Merchant Systems

Replied May 2018

Sir, Thank you for the AWESOME review :) We work hard for such rave reviews and we get motivated to do even better, so that we can keep getting such comments from loyal clients like you. We keep striving for excellence - always Thank you for supporting us.

May 2018

Kanu from E. Jerome Pharmacy Inc.

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

May 2018

Great Software and Support

Pros

Very easy to use windows base software. So many features that I am still not familiar with. Every major update it gets better and more functions are added.

Cons

When system/software updates occur, sometimes overnight the following morning after an update we exprience a few issues but are usually resolved after a support call.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems of Micro Merchant Systems

Replied May 2018

Sir, We encourage our users to take advantage of the PrimePORTAL - the online learning tool. This portal will give you access to videos, that will keep you updated with the latest software features and functionalities. We truly appreciate your Support. Thank you,

February 2019

Moji from Medplus Rx Pharmacy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

February 2019

Prime Rx your go to software

My overall experience has being great I cannot complain

Pros

Prime Rx is easy to transit to, it is like windows with prompts that help you navigate seamlessly. Very user friendly.

Cons

The updates are done for you, and does not require you to do anything extra.

Response from Micro Merchant Systems of Micro Merchant Systems

Replied February 2019

Sir, Truly appreciate the 10/10 rating. This keeps us motivated and wanting to do better. If there is anything that we can do, or if you have any suggestion, request or enhancement, please feel free to reach out to us at support@micromerchantsystems.com Once again, thank you for the shoutout - we really rely on our clients to do the talking on our behalf :)

February 2019

Marcio from My family pharmacy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

February 2019

Such a great service

Pros

I’m really happy to use Micromerchant systems, i use primerx and primeros and both products are great, it makes everything easy, I’m really happy with the product and the support, if something is not working I just call them and in 5 minutes they fix it

Cons

I love everything, so far I don’t have complaints

Response from Micro Merchant Systems of Micro Merchant Systems

Replied February 2019

Sir, We live for these kind of ratings We don't take them lightly and work day in and day out to ensure that our clients are happy. If you have any questions or suggestions, please feel free to reach out to us at support@micromerchantsystems.com