About Mobiniti

Mobiniti provides a mobile marketing platform for small and midsize businesses, as well as enterprise customers. It enables users to engage their customers via mobile with SMS marketing. Key features include mobile coupons, contests, social profiling, automation, feedback and reviews and a REST API.

Mobiniti allows users to send messages to their entire contact list or to target messages to specific groups. With automation tools, users can schedule campaigns and send text messages based on different events. Mobile-wallet integration allows users to send mobile coupons, which users can save to their Apple Passbook or Google Wallet.

Mobiniti’s feedback and reviews feature enables users to reach out to their customers to ask for recommendations and...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

37 Reviews of Mobiniti

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.70 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(33)

33

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 37 results

January 2020

Lenny from Gold Standard Picks

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Fantastic Team and Great Product A++ !!!

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] were always there when I needed help or assistance. They were committed to helping me learn how to utilize the software to best fit the marketing needs of my business.

Pros

Ease of use and functionality. I really liked the fact that they were constantly updating features to make my life easier.

Cons

Since I Liked Everything about the Product and service the only thing I can say that I honestly disliked were the Purple Pretzels that came in the gift basket they mailed me for the Holidays.

June 2019

Lyle from Horizon Services

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

New Platform - Performs As We Need

We are using Mobiniti to add another layer of communication with our customers as well as using the platform to market to potential new customers through various types of mediums such as print, venue signage, and promotional video.

Pros

The best part about Mobiniti is the amount of features. We vetted many SMS platforms all only offering a portion of the functionality that Mobiniti does. The tracking is great, the ability to manage customer accounts, set up rewards and coupons works perfectly.

Cons

The only bumps we have run into was the ability to use any keywords (as shortcodes are shared) and the strategy behind using a shortcode vs. long code and choosing which is best for the particular application. I would say neither is the fault of Mobiniti.

January 2020

Austin from H2H Enrollments LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Success

It has been a Godsend for us. We are gaining relevance in an industry that is severely lacking companies that offer services like this.

Pros

The ease at which we can reach our new clients. It makes engaging B to B or Knee to Knee exponentially more effective.

Cons

It is difficult to audit who is in our database. I would like to be able to mass delete contacts exactly like we can upload them.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Customer Service is Purely Disappointing!

Pros

Initially, I was happy with the Sales Rep for his eagerness to work with me and resolve the issue, until he stopped responding to me.

Cons

Thumbnail version of a long story: I spent 4 hours reversing Fraud Charges with my Credit Card company on Mobiniti with their agreement that I would be refunded for 4 months worth of charges for a product that I did not know I had. It's been 4 months since I have requested a refund from Mobiniti and they have still not kept their agreement to refund me. I have called repeatedly, including today, where I "had their WORD" that I would receive a call back "within an hour" with my refund and 5 hours later, no call. Same story, last week and the week before and the week before, to the tune of 4 MONTHS of them avoiding me and not keeping their word. My Rep, stopped responding to me and the Manager, promised to call me back with a resolution "by 2pm tomorrow" and that was 14 days ago today and he has not responded to my calls or texts. I have never experienced such poor and lack-luster customer service from a company before. I have had a terrible experience with this company and I do not recommend Mobiniti. The amount of time attempting to resolve this matter is ridiculous.

Response from Mobiniti

Replied October 2018

We issued all 4 refunds that you mentioned above in a timely manner. The reason it took some time to process is because you initiated charge-backs immediately before reaching out to us and we had to resolve those before the process of the refund completed. There was 5 other charge backs reports on different dates after the initial point of contact. You or your employee had signed up for our services and used it for 7 months with your email address and payment information. You had used our service from 05/04/2017 to 11/17/2017. All of this is documented in our system and on your account. This customer is still advertising our Short Code on their Google + account. This customer also tried asking for months of our service for free on top of it.

January 2020

Bradey from Arizona Natural Selections

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Great product and service!

Mobiniti was quick to onboard us and their customer service is amazing. They are available nearly any time of the day and even on the weekends. Our account manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been top notch.

Pros

Ease of use, robust platform, and great customer service

Cons

We have had very few problems so far. A couple outages, but they were fixed very quickly