User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(93)

93

4 stars

(15)

15

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The system has convenient built-in tools for various processes. The system is very easy to use. Many excellent reports on the system's activities"

  • "We use ideals for m&a transactions. A good product wird an excellent price value. Very good customer Service "

  • "Very user friendly. Setting up folders and subfolders and uploading documents is very easy."

  • Cons

  • "the document numbering can be too long when you have multiple subfolders"

  • "Installation needed for downloading of encrypted files. Should be easier."

  • "I would love to see customizable notifications for users (tagged by folder, tagged by date etc.)"

Browse iDeals Virtual Data Room Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 96 results

October 2017

Raul from URBI

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

A deal well managed

Special thank you note goes to the UX team for smooth user experience.

Pros

We picked iDeals to orchestrate our project and were very happy with the results. The project went hassle-free thanks to the thought-through interface. After some point, all we had to do was monitoring the reports and answering the questions from potential bidders.

November 2019

Vinod Kumar from Strides Pharma Science Limited

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Simple and effective

We used iDeals virtual data room to host few documents for review by our consultants. The reviews were done without the need for a travel or meeting, yet the documents were shared in a secure and simple way than sending them through an emails.

Pros

The ease of use is unparalleled. It take less than 20 minutes to set up the virtual data-room and roll-out go-live. Security features are as expected. Users can be restricted from printing, downloading or viewing documents. Downloaded files are encrypted and watermarked. Q&A can be monitored through the tool. Allows visual customization such as adding your own logo.

Cons

Nothing specific. Allowing for pop-up message at the time of login to remind about confidentiality would've been nice.

Reasons for Choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

Ease of use and time taken for go-live.

February 2020

Peter from Immobilien Weiss

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Professionalization made easy

Secure data exchange with individual access control for Real estate sale.

Pros

User-friendly and intuitive platform. Individually adjustable security levels

Cons

Highly professional presentation and functions.

Reasons for Choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

Excellent support with permanent contacts from the beginning.

October 2019

Antoine from Broadgate Advisers

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

High Value for Money: a Complete Solution

iDeals truly made our lives and that of the clients easier. The user-face is extremely user friendly and easy to manage, while the fees are very affordable to the client as well.

Pros

User friendly product and easily customizable: the interface is very flexible and allows you to truly customize the accessibility of every single file to each user on an individual basis. The support team is extremely helpful as well. The support team is available 24/7 and are very responsive and quick in tackling any issues. The value for money of this software compared to competitors put iDeals at a clear advantage point.

Cons

I honestly could not find anything to dislike about the software. It is truly a great product 360 degrees.

Reasons for Choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

The value for money is unbelievable. iDeals offers you a complete and thorough solutions for a relatively cheaper price compared to competitors

December 2016

Cary from CloudFactory

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Not so "Ideal"s

Data room seems good once you're in. But if you actually want users to be able to get in easily, you'd be best looking elsewhere. Spam blocking has made this almost impossible for users to receive invitations. Then they are instructed to "and @ideals and Ip address" to whitelist ... so then you need to get your corporate IT department involved and ask everyone you invite to do the same; so in this case, not really "ideal"s.

Pros

like the features once in

Cons

can't get users into the room easily. 100% of the users I've invited have spent lots of time trying to figure out how to get in, even AFTER searching spam to find the link.

November 2019

sharanya from Columbia Asia Healthcare Sdn Bhd

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great to manage access, easy and quick loading

all good - quick to rectify any issues

Pros

Very little time spent on learning the features, easy to manage folders and subfolders - particularly the access. Better than other big players in the market.

Cons

the document numbering can be too long when you have multiple subfolders

Reasons for Choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

Ease of use

November 2019

Martin from TrueMarketValue

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Overall, great product

Very, very, positive! Although, you are a bit strict on your data limitations.

Pros

I like all the posibilities, all the security, the customizations, and the tracking that you allow.

Cons

Loading time when you open a document. Supported document files are a bit limited. Sometimes the invitation emails end up in peoples spam filters.

Reasons for Choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

Pricing, features, reputation.

November 2019

Rok from Interblock d.d.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Great VDR tool

We are using iDeals VDR for bank reporting as well as for data request lists for potential investors. The tool is easy to use and easy to monitor the progress of uploaded documents as well as the access to the documents.

Pros

The projects in iDeals VDR are easy to set-up as well as uploading the documents is no-brainier.

Cons

Setting up the users and collaboration is a bit tricky if adding new folders -> make sure to review document permissions settings when adding new folders

Reasons for Choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

We found the iDeals VDR as the best at price to performance ratio

November 2017

Robert from Brainlab

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Good overall, but reports were not convenient enough

Pros

The platform is pretty straightforward for the first time user. I had no difficulties with the interface or other features. The thing I had to struggle with was reports section. The statistical reports were of little use as there were mostly numbers without any graphic images. So, I had a hard time tracking who was most interested in buying the company and had to export the main report to analyze it in excel.

Cons

If not for the reports I would give it a 5, but for now, the whole section needs to be revisited as I had to spend more time on it.

November 2019

Stene Johann from Caritas Kampala

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Used iDeals for Due Dilligence

iDeals is very easy to use, it requires no deeper understanding of data room technologies. We had a great time using it as it was foolproof to upload documents and contribute access rights.

Pros

Easy uploading and management of access rights.

Cons

Again, It's a breeze, no downside that I could see so far.

July 2019

Raul from Jordan Cove LNG LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great Software

iDeals is a great product. Provides the level of security needed to ensure your documents are protected. Ease of use was fantastic and customer service is excellent.

Pros

Security, User interface, and permissions flexibility.

Cons

Installation needed for downloading of encrypted files. Should be easier.

July 2019

Jesse from ArTara Therapeutics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Data room function is easy - some glitches

iDeals gets the job done - they are much less inexpensive than other VDR providers. Relatively easy to use but can be slow, customer services isn't so easy. Really need to enable iOS remote administration of the site.

Pros

Easy to set up, easy integration into file manager. I really like the "updated version" function which allows a new version of a document to easily replace a dated version

Cons

Since the very first day - no matter where in the world I am - the automatic time zone finder function is wrong. Every single instance I open the site I am forced to re-set my timezone. Customer service was zero. no idea how to fix this simple problem. Service - conducting a live chat is next to impossible (or at least it was) I don't want to get on the phone. REMOTE ADMINISTRATION! SO many times i've been out to dinner or on a train with no laptop and would be great to manage files and run administrative tasks from mobile. right now can only be a 'viewer" from mobile. Slow. Download speeds can be glacial.

February 2020

BINA from PURE HARVEST

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great for Series A stage company

Pros

No automatic payment, hard to navigate through and edit per user options for document security

Cons

The customer service and response time was terrible, had to make multiple follow ups. No customer service available for the end user. Issues with invite emails.

Reasons for Choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

Cheaper, easier platform

July 2019

Eric from Teewinot Life Sciences

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

iDeals CIO Review

This is solving my due diligence opportunities with legal, financial and hr internal and external. Very happy with the platform, just need to work on the clone capability.

Pros

The security aspects are superior to the competition. I like the ability to control the content sharing of this application, notification and reporting of my various data rooms.

Cons

The ability to clone or copy a data room and rename isn't up to speed with conventional applications of this kind. I pray that a change to this ability is on the horizon for iDeals to make it easier to clone data rooms and rename it to reuse instead of spending exhausting time to rebuild each time.

July 2019

David from Carolina Ear, Nose and Throat

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Medical Practice Data Infrastructure

Pros

Group and individual level differential permissions. Ease of use.

Cons

There needs to be a way to track total amount of data/space used. Need to be able to load files through the remote/mobile app.

November 2019

Mikhail from BTS

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Feedback from BTS LLP

Pros

The system has convenient built-in tools for various processes. The system is very easy to use. Many excellent reports on the system's activities

Cons

No negative experience. The system works great.

November 2019

Hadi from South Energyx Nigeria

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Excellent product for the price offered

Using Virtual Data Room to ease the process of remote third parties due diligence processes and be in control of total users permissions and access to data.

Pros

User friendly. Easy to learn on the go. Affordable pricing.

Cons

Basic package has only 1Gb in capacity only

July 2019

William from Security On-Demand

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Review for internal corporate M&A activities

We are using the iDeals VDR for sell-side M&A activity, intellectual property/patent application usage, and for some partnering activity and some business dispute/litigation.

Pros

Software is quite easy to set up and configure. Very streamlined user interface and the ability to set up multiple layers of security by user, by user group. Reporting capability is simple to use and provides pertinent information. Ability to do bulk export. Activating/deactivating and changing permissions is easy to administer. I liked the pricing model and renewal terms. Customer support (via email) was lightening fast.

Cons

There has been very little concern with iDeals VDR. In addition to our internal usage, our bankers, lawyers, due-diligence consultants and sales partners are all regular users - and we have not had a single issue or hiccup with the platform.

November 2019

Gayle from Columbia Asia Healthcare Sdn Bhd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Review of Ideals

Pros

Very user friendly. Setting up folders and subfolders and uploading documents is very easy.

Cons

Quite often fies cannot be opened once uploaded.

December 2017

Sana from Law

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Great tool to manage due diligence processes faster and more efficiently.

iDeals helped to manage due diligence processes faster and more efficiently.

Pros

iDeals offer the ability to choose the exact permissions you grant to users, there is also separate subpermissions for excel files, which is a very convenient tool for managing work with documents. I also liked various security settings like the ability to establish password and SMS code for user access, protection documents from copying though Fence view, which create a physical barrier. This is very important when people work with have high-level confidential information.

Cons

So far, I have totally positive experience in using this software.

November 2019

Diogo from Omega Energia

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

A friendly alternativa to dataroom facilities

Pros

iDeals is being very helpful in our company, considering the amount of M&A and financing transactions that are constantly on going and, in my standpoint, its friendl functionality is its main strenght, specially when you are dealing with a great amount of counterparts. The fact that the counterparties can easly understand the tools and move forward with the work is extremely helpful.

Cons

So far, I haven't had any complaints about iDeals. The software is being very helpful.

August 2019

Leib from Bar K

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Doggone Good VDR

We are a unique start-up business that combines a fully staffed dog park with a bar/restaurant/event space (www.barkdogbar.com if you're interested!). We have done two seed financing rounds with potential investors from all around the country. We used iDeals for both rounds and the VDR allowed us to upload and share key docs with all interested parties as well as manage access, track usage, etc. Both rounds closed successfully.

Pros

The data room was very easy for us to set up and for our investors to access.

Cons

A bit expensive for a start-up but the functionality was worth it.

November 2019

GILMAR from IRGOVEL LTDA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Easy to use and deliver all benefits

Over all the use is very simple to input the data and users list, data is simple to upload/download and control. The cellphone App is a great gadget to follow all the material on the drive, notifications are important and keep the whole team up-to-date on every(or not) simgle update. Flexibility is something to mention about the Data Room, you can control permissions, notifications, access and so on. A 100% recommended.

Pros

Simple to use and upload files, through web or even using the windows software. Synchronization is another great feature of the VDR, works very well.

Cons

App could include upload files instead of only view options.

July 2019

Kathryn from PropertyRoom.com, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Easy user experience

Easy to manage several projects at once based on the CEO's needs.

Pros

Everything is quite simple and easy to use in the data rooms. The user experience does not invoke any frustration or headaches and makes our different projects that much more streamlined to manage.

Cons

The reporting section took a bit getting used to to be able to see what I wanted to see of the data.

August 2019

Michael from Standard Alcohol, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Best SAS Due Diligence on the market

We chose iDeals nearly 2 years ago as a tool for us to distribute/share highly confidential information to our prospective investors. IDeals proved a great tool with comprehensive controls and solid security!

Pros

Powerful due diligence distribution with a very solid data integrity/protection toolset. We will certainly use iDeals going forward!

Cons

Pricing too high, billing paradigm too manual

December 2019

Mayank from Accenture

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Thankful for Ideal with ease of use

Pros

Ease to add more to the VDR, Q&A easy to use and Ease of use with beginners

Cons

Sometimes invite mail goes into the junk for some people

August 2019

Ian from Leeward Holdings

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

iDeals for Entrepreneurs

While we typically use SharePoint/Azure or DropBox for data sharing, transactional needs necessitate something much more robust in access rights and tracking. iDeals seems to be the best bang for the buck at this need and hasn't failed us.

Pros

Control of documents and data and ability to segregate access rights is excellent.

Cons

The interface could be better. It is not as intuitive as it could be, but quite decent and not terribly difficult to learn. fly-out video content could be very helpful.

Reasons for Choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

best value and beset ratings

October 2019

Carlos Renato from Accenture

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Reliable tool and super user-friendly

Pros

- Great log of activities - easy to manipulate - easy to create profiles for users with similar permissions

Cons

- I couldn't upload a new version of the same file without having to manually delete the old one. The system should be able to recognise it on its own

November 2019

George Thomas from Strides Pharma Science Limited

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Levels of customization is excellent!

Pros

iDeals allows an admin to very quickly change permission levels at the click of the button. It is not at all complicated and very intuitive to use. What I liked best was that when a user's permission is limited to downloading a document and then it is enhanced to allow priniting, the files that were previously downloaded are autmatically print enabled and the user does not need to download the file again - it saves so much of time, effort and definatley helps when timelines are tight. The daily reports that are available to an admin is useful to see who is uploading or deleting what types of data and when. The audit trails are excellent, I cannot think of way someone could do something without leaving some sort of identifiable trail - excellent for matters that are highly confidential where data access is controlled.

Cons

In all honesty, I cannot place my finger on anything I dislike about the software. It is truly a great product.

August 2017

Christine from Bouygues

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Recomend to your business

This was my first experience of using virtual data room and I'll definitely be happy to recommend iDeals for any France-based businesses.

Pros

The user interface is really good: the fact that it's available in French is also one of the reasons why we have decided to go with iDeals. The customer support is really helpful and assist me with some little issues that I had had.

Cons

The pre-established data room index was a bit confusing sometimes and did not always fit quite well so I had to ask for assistance. And that is another thing that can be improved possibility to make changes to data room index without relying on customer support.

August 2017

Rita from Allianz SE

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Simple yet powerful platform

All in all, iDeals was of great help in sharing our confidential information during our M&A deal. We shall definitely come back for the future projects.

Pros

iDeals platform served us very well. What we enjoyed the most was a simple drag and drop of the entire document structure prepared in advance on our PC into the data room. We didn't have to do the double work of replicating the folders and then placing all the numerous files into their right place.

Cons

A couple of our users did not receive invitation letters due to some mail filtering systems, but their support guys resolved the matter in no time.

November 2019

Carla from Startum Energy

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

iDeals Virtual Data Room

Due diligences. sharing information.

Pros

User friendly.,clear level of controls and access, possibility to export the data. Very good customer support.

Cons

nothing that I can think of right now! The software does what I was expecting from it!

May 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Easy to use

Pros

- It generates various types of reports based on users, usage, views - Ability to restrict viewership and access at various control levels - Easy data uploads, downloads - Categorization of data - Value for money - Good security controls

Cons

- not much to dislike - more expensive than other cloud applications such as box - ease in report generation and saving of these reports

July 2019

Roy from Universal Solar Partners

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Ideals easy to use

Pros

Its easy to use and high capacity and can share with other users.

Cons

I could not copy files automatically from box or drop box.

November 2019

Yotam from ProteKt Therapeutics Ltd.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Perfect VDR Software

It is a great virtual data room software.

Pros

User-friendly, easy to use and custom according to your need, very easy to upload files in the hierarchy you wish to have, easy to add users, grant them permissions and view reports about their activities.

Cons

For specific report types, I sometimes needed their customer support services since I did not understand how to generate them, but they responded quickly so eventually I managed to solve the issue.

November 2019

Frantisek from MiddleCap

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Very good

Very good

Pros

easy, user friendly, good features, very quick response

Cons

Cannot do Q&A on mobile application. Cannot make to see different groups to see Q&A of other groups

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Does what It promises, lack some features

Pros

The ability to customise users access on multiple levels.

Cons

The lack of capacity to replicate the same file on multiple folders. Whenever both the audit firms asked for the same file, i had to duplicate it on the VDR. As the charging is based (among others) in memory usage, this felt like cheating. Also, the inhearitance of permisions between folders, subdirectories and files felt inconsistent and generated some trouble to the deal.

February 2020

Hemant from Al Ghurair Investment LLC

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Review by Hemant

Pros

Ease of use and setup, navigation and monitoring.

Cons

Competitor products have added functionalities around user/usage information, I am not sure if similar data is provided by iDeals. There needs an option to download the newly updated data (exclusively).

Reasons for Choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

Value for money.

September 2017

Antonio from CaixaBank

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

The easiest software to use

I for sure would pick iDeals for our future deals.

Pros

iDeals saved us a lot of time since their support guys were able to create the folder structure from an Excel file we provided. This helped us to populate the VDR in a fast and ordered fashion. What I also liked is the comprehensive reports section which allowed me to see the most interested bidders.

Cons

I think reports could be more graphical, but then the number of details for each action makes up for that for the time being.

November 2019

Andrew from APS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

iDeals

Needed a cost effective solution on a data room for a single buyer, closed sale process of a subsidiary product line in Brazil. iDeals met those criteria and so far has worked well.

Pros

iDeals was easy to set up, no long term commitment, with tiered pricing, that functionally met all the needs of this relatively small deal without becoming too costly. The multilingual functionality was also a plus as this deal involved individuals in the US as well as Brazil.

Cons

I didn't come across any functionality that was not available.

July 2019

Mark from Scientist.com

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Scientist.com Dataroom

Wonderful. We've hosted over 40 external diligence audits using our iDeals dataroom.

Pros

It's simple to set up, arrange files, rearrange files, and invite users with varying degrees of permissions and time status. We simply love it.

Cons

Creating a dropbox type desktop/my documents feature for parent users would be a nice to have add on.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

We were running a small deal, and at one point my colleague overtook the data room management. He is

We were running a small deal, and at one point my colleague overtook the data room management. He isn't a computer person but didn't have to be as iDeals rooms are super easy to use. It took some time to understand and tweak the Q&A settings, but once that was taken care of we didn't have much work to do.

Pros

Positive: Very user-friendly and straightforward. I didn't need to teach my colleagues how to use it or answer any questions from my users as to how this or that is done.

Cons

I was under the impression that the data room would close automatically upon the end of the primary term, so my accounting team got a few extra invoices before we finally closed the project (can be done in the VDR itself, but we were not aware).

October 2019

NILANJAN from SELAN EXPLORATION TECHNOLOGY LIMITED

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

iDeals VDR Wow Platform

Very nice experience with iDeals software and Team. We successfully completed our project on time. Congratulations iDeals. Thank you very much again

Pros

The platform is very easy to handle and very interactive having all security features as per our expectation. We could share our sensitive data with the experts from different organisations worldwide. Good security features, Dashboard and cost effective.

Cons

This platform we found was more than our expectation, however sometimes we found less server speed of iDeals VDR.

September 2019

Matthew from Sun Electric

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Useful transactional system

Pros

The site is intuitive and allows good referencing and organisation of documents. It has enough controls to manage access limitations for various users.

Cons

It takes quite a long time to upload each segment of the data room when using drag and drop format.

March 2017

Jean-Francois from Monica Healthcare Ltd

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Extremely Positive

My experience with IDeals has been extremely positive. The user interface of virtual data room is very intuitive. I particularly like the drag & drop option, that allows to add files and folders and also easy user management. I have been extremely pleased with the customer service as well. The initial training was very good and every time I contacted the help line, I did get the support I needed, both by phone and email. Replies to my emails have been done within less than one hour anytime. I definitively recommend iDeals Virtual Data Room and will use it in the future.

October 2019

Michael from Alpha Prime Shares Co. WLL

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Deal Support

Great solution for dear rooms and intuitive learning process for setting up and administration.

Pros

We do like the ease of use, the interface and the search functions

Cons

Limitation of file types and the lack of granular user and user group administration

November 2019

Daniel from Cristuzzi Immobilien-Treuhand AG

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Easy to use and reliable

We have used iDeals Virtual Data Room as a shared Data Room for several real estate sales. A main Advantage was the fact that users do not have to download additional programs.

Pros

No additional download for users Ease of use

Cons

Hosting in Switzerland is not available

October 2019

Jonathan from ThermoLift

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Very helpful tool for sharing files

Very good customer service and responsiveness so far.

Pros

Ease of use, accessibility, security, and monitoring control.

Cons

No complaints as of yet. Everything has been executed nicely.

October 2019

Maggy from Sorrento Therapeutics, Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great Software/Platform

Overall experience with iDeals has been great. The assistance from our rep, has been fantastic.

Pros

The software is easy to use and can be accessed through any web portal.

Cons

The ability to have a user in multiple created groups.

March 2017

Sabeeh from ECi Software Solutions

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

My experience has been fairly smooth

We are basically using the data room to do M&A deals from the buyer's perspective, we are reaching out specific customers and consultants within the iDeals VDR. The platform is pretty easy and intuitive, there were a couple of features that I think would be extremely beneficial and are lacking right now, related to marking files and folders and applying high permissions without including some of the lower permissions. Other than that, my experience has been fairly smooth, the system is easy to manage and offers a number of great features.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 96 reviews