All Cargoson Reviews

1-23 of 23 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Sandra

Furniture, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Cargoson - your daily partner in logistics that you didn't even know you needed!

PROS

Cargoson - your daily partner in logistics that you didn't even know you needed!To start with, Silen is responsible for shipping silence to more than 50+ countries around the world. Cargoson is a tool that helps us do that by keeping transportation costs transparent, automating tasks, using time more effectively and with less e-mail correspondence. At first, of course we were also sceptical of using this platform to take care of and assist all of our tasks related to logistics. We have been using Cargoson software for our work-related tasks at Silen daily for more than a year now and we assure that it has made a positive impact.Just the fact that all the inquiries are accessible through one platform even if there are multiple users, is a huge plus. This makes it not only easier to keep track of all orders but also to take projects over if needed and still have all the information and communication between parties in one place. In addition, having fixed price lists not only keeps down the costs but also speeds up the process and makes it even more efficient to arrange deliveries with different forwarders.

CONS

Even if we have mentioned cons, we have already given feedback and the platform is constantly developing.

Vendor Response

We are so happy about your feedback for us Sandra! Your kind words have made our team's day and we couldn't be more thrilled to know that we were able to exceed your expectations. It is our mission to provide top-notch software solutions and exceptional customer support to all our clients. Your feedback confirms that we are moving in the right direction and inspires us to continue striving for excellence. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your positive experience with us.

Replied March 2023

Triin

Cosmetics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Cargoson software is the logistics tool you won't realize you need until you start using it!

It has been very good. The main problem that has been solved for our company is overview and communication between carriers and our own employees.

PROS

One place to place transport bookings to all of our freight partners. Also, it is absolutely easy to compare all of our freight partner's pricelists and transit times. Delayed Shipment report allows to only get notifications about those shipments that are late, so I only have to deal with the transport orders that really need my attention. And customer support is also super friendly and helpful. Couldn't ask more really to be honest. Keep up the good work ;)

CONS

Sometimes carriers tracking statuses are not updated in real-time, but that's probably not a Cargoson issue, but a carrier tracking issue, as it comes to our Cargoson account from carrier own e-portals.

Vendor Response

We're elated to hear you find value in Cargoson TMS's features and customer service. We aim to make your logistics as smooth as possible, and it's wonderful to hear we're achieving that for you. Regarding the tracking status delays, we appreciate your understanding. Unfortunately, this is an aspect only carriers can improve, as the data comes directly from their e-portals. :( Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Cargoson TMS. We're delighted to play a role in improving your company's logistics. The Cargoson Team

Replied October 2023

Kert

Paper & Forest Products, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Räpina Paberivabrik

PROS

Very easy to insert all product's and good's for the transport order.

CONS

Changing/removing order, takes too many time.

Vendor Response

Dear Kert, We're pleased to hear you find it easy to insert all products and goods for transport orders with Cargoson TMS. Your satisfaction is important to us! We appreciate your feedback on the time it takes to change or remove orders. We understand how crucial time efficiency is in your operations, and we would be glad to hear more detailed info on what makes this process time-consuming for you. Please write to support@cargoson.com and we'll take it from there ;) Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Your feedback is instrumental in our ongoing improvements. Best regards, The Cargoson Team

Replied October 2023

Magnus

Wholesale, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Fifaa AS review after 20 months of using

It has given complete overview of our logistics operations.

PROS

As we have many separate departments in the company who use different suppliers and serve thousands of different clients, then Cargoson is a perfect tool to consolidate data of all these shipments and get full statistics that help to optimize logistics costs.

CONS

Cost estimates are not always 100% accurate as shipments volume/weight is often not possible to describe with full accuracy.

Vendor Response

We thank you for the honest review Magnus! Regards of the cost estimates, then as these estimates comes form either your personal uploaded price-list (between carrier and your company) or directly from carrier system via API then they are as precise as they get! :) So with more precise inserted info about the goods (measurements, quantities, specifics) comes more precise estimate :) Of-course there is possibility in our core functionality that after your bookkeeping department has got exact invoices from your carriers, all price info can be modified. So you'll still have 100% correct statistics about your companies logistics in your Cargoson account.

Replied July 2022

Gita

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Save the monay with Cargoson

Good program for applying for transport.

PROS

Easy to used. Easy and simple to compare prices.

CONS

The platform is not in LV language. The prices do not match because the fuel surcharge is changing.

Vendor Response

Dear Gita, We're thrilled that you find Cargoson TMS easy to use and efficient for price comparison. Makes us happy :) Regarding the software language, Cargoson is designed for international transport and therefore operates in English to maintain a universal standard. However, we're always open to considering new features based on user feedback. As for the fuel surcharge discrepancies, these should be accurate as we update them on a daily basis. If you're experiencing issues, please email us the details at support@cargoson.com and we'll take immediate action to resolve the matter. We appreciate your review and are committed to continuously improving our service. Best regards, The Cargoson Team

Replied October 2023

Marianna

Building Materials, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Cargoson experience - big step forward

Cargoson has improved our logistics processes significally. We manage our shippings fast and easy. Have accsess to any transport company price inquiries with few clicks, being quickly and easily comparable. After more than a half year experience, could not imagine to work without this software.

PROS

Cargoson is comfortable and easy to use software, that changed our company shipping processes more clear, faster and comprehensive. All our shipmets are manageable in one software, it makes it easy to deploy and use, also convenient in case for new employee or replacement collegue.

CONS

The software greatest advantages come out when also carriers use it 100%, update delivery times and other information via Cargoson. Then it reduses al lot of time spent on asking, calling, writing extra e-mails for all parties. But that depends much on carriers will, so no mather how good software, usage must be right and sufficient by all parties.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback Marianna! You are absolutely correct on the quality and sufficiency of information provided by carriers. We'll continue our journey to make data inserting more and more automatic, comfortable and hassle free for all parties.

Replied July 2022

Mārtiņš

Cosmetics, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Review

PROS

All our carriers on one page, ability to compare price and delivery time on one software.

CONS

delayed shipment report is not reviewable, needs some improvements.

Reason for choosing Cargoson

User friendly, simple to use

Vendor Response

Dear Martins, Thank you for sharing your experience with Cargoson TMS. We're glad to hear you're enjoying the one-page overview for all carriers as well as the price and delivery time comparisons. We appreciate your feedback about the Delayed Shipment report. We acknowledge there might be limitations. Unfortunately, tracking status is something only the carriers themselves can improve, as the data comes directly from their e-portals. If you have more detailed suggestions about the Delayed Shipments Report please share your thoughts at support@cargoson.com and we will definitely take this into account. We're thrilled that you chose Cargoson TMS for its user-friendliness and simplicity. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we're committed to continual improvement. Best regards, The Cargoson Team

Replied October 2023

Urmas

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Excellent freight and parcel shipping management tool

We managed to integrate Cargoson with our ERP, meaning no manual order link between both of them. User can trigger forwarder selection and order shipping directly from ERP, where as Cargoson does all carrier integrations in between. Easy tracking possibilities later directly from ERP.

PROS

Easy to use, easy to set up. All freight / carrier options available imediatelly in one window for comparisons and selections

CONS

The fact that still some carriers consider Cargoson as a competitor.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much Urmas for sharing your feedback! It is true that there are still carriers who think Cargoson is their competitor. From our experience the reason is that carriers still have wrong assumptions due to lot of marketplaces and middleman in the sector. Yet with some small explanation to them that Cargoson is just a software or tool for Shippers replacing Outlook, excel spreadsheets, pdf pricelists, onedrive, dropbox or carrier portals to handle their logistics more conveniently, this assumption changes quickly.

Replied July 2022

Rainer

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Valuable service for growing businesses.

I use 1-3 transport partners regularly. I can manage them all in one software. Also we have ad hoc deliveries and new customers then this software helps us alot to always have a solution ready.

PROS

Easy way to find alternatives for current partners and partners for new transport routes. Also I like that I can still have the same relationship with my current transport partner and continue using them via Cargoson.

CONS

There transport booking window should have more information fields. I also feel, that if I share tracking information with my customers it would be nice if they had a visual tracking on cargoson webpage.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review Rainer! We are truly honoured and promise to keep up the good work. Regarding tracking in Cargoson then we actually have milestone based tracking already in place. Both in your shipments dashboard and also in public tracking page when inserting your shipment tracking number. About more fields in then we take this hind from you and add more detailed informational descriptions to fields present in Cargoson shipment booking view.

Replied February 2023

Eva Maria

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Wisby review

It has helped us save a lot of time.

PROS

The easiest part is getting all the offers in one place, so it's really easy compare prices and delivery time.

CONS

I don't know if the dates are automatic or what, but sometimes the delivery dates shown are wrong. Then we still have to contact the carrier to see what the real time would be. Also we have heard that some of our carriers have uploaded the pricelists, but we can't still get automated prices.

Vendor Response

Dear Eva, We're glad to hear that Cargoson TMS is making it easier for you to compare offers and saving you time. Your satisfaction is our priority! Regarding your concerns about delivery dates, these are best estimates provided based on carriers' pricelists or general schedules from their portals. As we do not offer or mediate transport services ourselves, any discrepancies in delivery dates should be discussed directly with your carriers for the most accurate information. For issues with automated pricing from carriers, please keep us informed. We'll investigate promptly to ensure the pricelists are accessible or communicate the status back to you. Your feedback is invaluable for our ongoing improvements. Best regards, The Cargoson Team

Replied October 2023

Elina

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

We love Cargoson!

Only good experience. Customer support is fast and professional!

PROS

Cargoson's software greatly simplifies the work involved in shipping, and I particularly like the fact that all the prices of logistics partners are displayed in one place - so it's easy to compare and choose the most suitable one.

CONS

There were error with transmitting the customer's phone numbers but a call to cargoson support and the issue was resolved quickly. In our experience Cargoson deals with problems quickly and efficiently

Vendor Response

We are really happy to read such generous feedback! Make us happy :) Due to the fact the we have integrations with most of the global logistics companies and also smaller local ones, then it's true that data transmitting is very important. So that is the reason why we pay so much attention to each data field sent to different carrier portal. Eventually contact phone numbers are very important part on information as carriers must get correct info to make connection when necessary.

Replied July 2022

Lenno

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Very good system!

PROS

System is very easy to use. You can compare pricing very easily before transportation order. Possibility to see CO2 data in one place.

CONS

Transportation error monitoring system needs some improvement, but i know Cargoson already working on it.

Vendor Response

We are honoured and grateful for your review Lenno. The Deleyed shipments overview & report (error monitoring) is something where we depend on carriers track&trace system data. When carriers system data is low quality then this is something for you as their customer to discuss with your logistics providers. As each carrier has access to Cargoson as well then they can update milestones also manually. Yet you are right we are also making efforts from our side to improve as much as we technically can.

Replied February 2023

Joonas

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Cargoson creates transparency within transportation management

As a manager I am very satisfied with the transparency that Cargoson creates. Everything related to transportation is in one place. Cargoson has improved our operational efficiency as well as cost management.

PROS

Easy to use, good UI, wide range of functionality

CONS

Working with carrier pricelists could be made more seamless

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for the feedback and great review Joonas. We'll take you comment regarding carrier pricelist management into account. And to be fair then there are updates scheduled in future developments to offer even more transparency for user.

Replied February 2023

Albert

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

We are happy Cargosn users at Morek

PROS

One word - Quick... ...to start using, to use, to receive quotations, to find tracking info, to get overview

CONS

Due to the nature of the system it is not out of box solution that can be used immediately. Some initial setup required but after that just works

Vendor Response

Thank you Albert for your kind review! It is true that depending on the complexity of your company logistics needs it may require custom setup in some cases. Yet today we are already there that most SME-s could self-onboard themselves.

Replied July 2022

Laura

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Great Software for import/export bookings

Managing transportation costs has become so easy. Now that it is possible to link Cargoson with our Business Software I think it has so much more value to our business.

PROS

The most I like about Cargoson is that I have a simple tool to get the quotes for shipments from different forwarders in one place. So booking transport for goods is made easy and saves money.

CONS

The one thing I didn't like has been removed so, all good :) The support team is so good that if there are any questions they alwasy are quick to help.

Vendor Response

Thank you Laura! When you have other specific needs, just let us know and we are more than happy to assist you ;)

Replied July 2022

Roberts

Packaging and Containers, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Best shipment & cargo management system

We use Cargoson on a daily bases, to check carrier pricing and choose the best for each shipment. We have implemented API connection to our own system so that our customers would automatically see product delivery costs. It is easy to generate monthly reports to track all your delivery details.

PROS

Fast connection with carrier API's. User friendly environment and great functionality comparing to competitors.

CONS

Can not edit CMRs, but there is found a solution for this issue.

Reason for choosing Cargoson

We use only Cargoson as our carrier integrator as we can use one connection for all our carriers.

Vendor Response

Thank you for such high review and feedback Roberts! We'll ask our customer support team to look into your edit CMR remark. We actually have Cargoson APP called TailorCMR for such purpose exactly, so I think we can help you on that case as well.

Replied July 2022

Markus

Consumer Electronics, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Cargoson useability

PROS

Cargoson brings all the couriers together onto one platform and that makes handling different partners much easier than without it. Not to mention all the smaller features that Cargoson holds, like tracking links, price quotes from different couriers, and statistics.

CONS

As we hadn't used anything like Cargoson before, it was more like that we didn't find any cons with the system. A win-win situation for us :)

Vendor Response

A win-win is what we are after :) To make your logistics management hassle free by using smart SaaS software whilst keeping your good relationships with transport partners (carriers). Thank you Markus!

Replied July 2022

Rein

Logistics and Supply Chain, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE