All PCS TMS Reviews

1-25 of 159 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Keith

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

PCS is Awesome

I have been using PCS Express for over 6 years and it has allowed our business to grow and enabled us to work from home when needed. Their support is second to none and the on demand training videos are great. The integration with our partners was seamless.

PROS

Ease of Use, Training is Top Notch and On Demand, Support is Fast, Cloud Based to use anywhere with an Internet Connection, 100% up time in 6+ years, Accounting in Software so no need for outside solution, Endless detailed Reporting, Integrates with Omnitracs ELD System, Integrates with EFS Fuel Platform, HR Management, Equipment Management. This software is such a great solution for us as an asset based Trucking Company.

CONS

I have no complaints about this software. They are constantly improving and adding relevant features.

Reason for choosing PCS TMS

Ease of use, price point, Accounting built in, Integration with Omnitracs and EFS Fuel System

Reasons for switching to PCS TMS

Ease of use and has accounting built in. Integration with Omnitracs and Fuel Cards.

Vendor Response

Hi Keith. Your review is very much appreciated. Thank you for using PCS Software to help grow your business!

Replied September 2020

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

With over 2 years experience using PCS

PCS has stopped almost all double entry and tracking for my business. We can easily track all our assets and transactions.

PROS

PCS offers a complete accounting product with easy to use modules and ready to run reports for auditing and tracking your financial progress. Driver payroll works great, but best of all the fuel and escrow balances work so well behind the scene making things simple and reliable.

CONS

I used to use a premium accounting software that was separate from my dispatch software, but with PCS it's automatic with no double entry. If I have anything negative to say about the accounting and payroll, the payroll is too restrictive and limited. I use a payroll service whose tax computations never match PSC and therefore we have to make a journal entry to wash things out correctly. When I say limited, I'm referring to the number of fields allowed for additional pay like Bonus, Vacation, Holiday. If they all happen on the same payroll, I'm limited to only one selection.

Reasons for switching to PCS TMS

PCS stopped the double entry and added on-line access and I needed a more up-to-date product.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback, we really do appreciate it!

Replied April 2022

Bobbi

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2024

Is not a bad product my company has been using for years

it is not bad would recommend to others with a few suggestions of improvement

PROS

it has been around for forever and I am comfortable using it.

CONS

doesn't integrate with our eld provider and does not have correct options when inputting safety sensitive stuff for tracking drivers files

Reason for choosing PCS TMS

I did not choose was chose before I worked here

Emerson

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

PCS Express helps to streamline

It's been a good experience the last few years. Without Express, we'd still be spending dozens of hours weekly just typing up invoices within Quickbooks.

PROS

The biggest thing that we love about Express is the auto-rating features. It makes training new billing clerks a snap, because we don't have to show them the intricacies of each different customer. Further, we really enjoy the access to load information. You get back what you put in, so if you add all the information on a BOL, it means you can easily search for that information when you really need it.

CONS

It's not built for Canadian companies, and you have to manually add GST to each invoice which can get tedious.

Reason for choosing PCS TMS

Better price point, better functionality, and the team seemed very committed to training us how to use the software properly.

Vendor Response

Hi Emerson, We are so happy to hear that PCS has been helping you over the last two years. I've passed your feedback to our developers. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.

Replied March 2021

Barry

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Not Bad but could be better.

Overall it's ok. We transitioned from an A/S400 based TMS that we had for over 20 years. Our old system had more Trucking specific functions that I PCS could integrate and benefit from.

PROS

Our users have been able to migrate to PCS fairly easily. The training videos are generally pretty helpful.

CONS

There needs to be a Direct Deposit option that doesn't require us to use your system. We came up with our own work around. Payroll limitations don't allow all deductions and reimbursements to be listed separately.

Reason for choosing PCS TMS

PCS had the complete package. Dispatch, A/R, A/P, Payroll.

Reasons for switching to PCS TMS

We had TMW TL2000 but that option wasn't available in the prior question. They ended support and we decided to switch to a system that was supported.

Robert

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Covers all bases for trucking

PROS

Handles all aspects of trucking without integrating other software.

CONS

No response or verification when Invoices is sent within PCS system, when customers claim they did not receive an invoice there is no proof they received it.

Reasons for switching to PCS TMS

Started with PCS 20 years ago made a vendor change their accounting program did not work.

Johnathan

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Great product for Transportation solutions

Overall experience is pretty good, design of the software should be enhanced and updated

PROS

Data Storage, Dispatch & Accounting reports

CONS

Infrastructure, not user-friendly software

Reasons for switching to PCS TMS

to encompass high capacity of work that we do in our company

Vicki

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Stenquist Trucking

PROS

I previously used a system that made reporting very challenging. I can usually find any information I need in the reports.

CONS

I arbitrarily closes a couple of times a day.

Reasons for switching to PCS TMS

We needed more reporting options were needed.

Stanley

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Awesome experience of a well designed TMS system

I just love what PCS has offered so far.

PROS

It's comprehensive, includes almost everything & it's customizable.

CONS

Sometimes, it's not so easy to navigate. Bit more expensive than other platforms however, it's worth it.

Reasons for switching to PCS TMS

We wanted something which could show us a overall picture.

HEATHER

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2024

Review of PCS

PROS

The amount of information that can be put into the system.

CONS

Most of the integrations do not work properly.

Alyson

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2023

Okay system but Needs Add'l features

PROS

Streamlined and expedited our invoicing process/ use of system is easy. diamond support helps get issues addressed quickly

CONS

There are features missing that would help improve our operation efficiency - driver settlements PDFs have to be manually manipulated to reflect pay type (paid by ton or bushels is not an option), mileage is displayed on settlements although we opted for this to NOT be included it still shows up. QB integration does not work efficiently. Custom reporting is a nightmare. Training videos are outdated. Mobile app for dispatcher is too basic

Reasons for switching to PCS TMS

More robust functionality and need to expedite invoicing, fleet tracking

Holden

Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Great Tool, Poor Customer Support

Overall, the features of the TMS are a benefit to our organization. The decline in customer service since PCS took ownership have been disappointing but not enough of a reason to change yet.

PROS

PCS purchased UltraShip TMS which was intuitive, easy to use, had great order management, shipment creation, route optimization, reporting, and invoicing. All these features remain.

CONS

Customer service has declined precipitously since PCS purchased UltraShip. PCS has failed to hire and train knowledgeable customer support staff who know the software. There are occasional bugs and issues that we find as daily users. In the past, support tickets to repair would be handled and communicated in a timely manner. We now are required to hold biweekly meetings for updates due to lack of progress and communication. Carriers are charged an amount to connect to the TMS with EDI, this amount increased 250% since PCS took over. Recently, our carrier made us aware that they paid and sent six emails over two months asking for updates on the setup which were all ignored by PCS support.

Darian

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Excellent Software

Overall the experience is excellent.

PROS

Ease of use, all in one transportation software solution.

CONS

Freezes at times when billing or using multiple screens, dual monitor view is iffy.

Reason for choosing PCS TMS

Price and features

Reasons for switching to PCS TMS

Outgrew ITS

Vendor Response

Thank you, Darian. We appreciate your business and are grateful for your feedback. Your feedback will be shared with engineering as well. Thanks!

Replied December 2020

Lisa

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

PCS Review

It is very good. I am able to manage our 6 trucks with ease.

PROS

It's ease of use and accuracy and the ability to correct any errors that I might have made.

CONS

The fac that it doesn't integrate with the our bank and Love's Country Store for fuel.

Reason for choosing PCS TMS

The price and features. Then we stayed with it after talking to our rep, she was wonderful!

Reasons for switching to PCS TMS

Features and expense

Monica

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

All in one Transportation tools

We have been with PCS since mid 2014 and do not plan on changing.

PROS

Everyone is able to see all load information without having to wait for someone to provide you any information.

CONS

Sometimes too much information can be overwhelming. So many resources, sometimes is hard to know which one to look into.

Reasons for switching to PCS TMS

Needed something specific for trucking.

Vendor Response

Thank you Monica for the great feedback. Glad we are working together!

Replied December 2021

Frieda

Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2023

User friendly but support is lacking

It's a good system but you have to willing to deal with workarounds.

PROS

It's pretty user friendly so it's not hard to train staff or carriers on it. We've grown a lot since we implemented and we never would be able to handle this volume level without it. It's helped us save time and money. We have a lot more control and visibility.

CONS

The support has deteriorated significantly and it's incredibly frustrating. Tickets that could have been resolved in 15 min a few years ago now require multiple follow ups and weeks to complete. We've had requests for enhancements in the "queue" for years.

Jheri

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

PCS TMS Review

Overall, the experience has been great.

PROS

The PCS TMS is user friendly to manage the burdens of fleet management, regulatory compliance, personnel, owner-opertors, and accounting needs.

CONS

I don't know that there is one thing that I least about the software - if I had to ask for an improvement it would be - could I see the entire balance in the checking account when I open the account register instead of just the dollars amount.

Reason for choosing PCS TMS

Highway Haulers, Inc. chose PCS TMS because of the total integration allowing us to recognize efficiencies by not renewing other software licenses.

Vendor Response

Hi Jheri, We are so happy PCS has helped your day to day operations. We strive to keep the experience excellent! Your review means the world to us!

Replied June 2021

Leslie

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE