All FreightPOP Reviews

1-25 of 45 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Aaron

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

A great TMS platform for Mid-Sized Shippers

Overwhelmingly positive - we recouped our investment in the platform in 3 months.

PROS

The ease at which we could onboard all of our transportation partners to a single platform

CONS

It does not have a Business Intelligence tool

Reason for choosing FreightPOP

It had LTL rates pre-negotiated in the system.

Vendor Response

We're thrilled by your positive review! Your trust in us is truly appreciated, Aaron.

Replied September 2023

Christine

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Great TMS for any business

FreightPop has supported my one person department, and has already brought our LTL pricing down. The onboarding specialist (Garrett) was incredible. He has been patient, kind, and helpful regarding any issue that arose. The other support specialists (Sal and Ben) have also worked diligently to get us up and running. The customer service has also been wonderful with any other technical issues that have popped up. I am excited to see how FreightPop can further improve our business.

PROS

There are so many features I like about FreightPop. The tracking option was the main reason I started looking for a TMS system. Our company typically ships 400 flat bed/truck load shipments a month, and with over 100 carriers, that becomes a daunting task to follow up with each individual load. In addition, the quoting feature is incredibly helpful, especially with our variety of LTL shipments. The last feature that we are just now becoming familiar with is the invoice auditing feature. This was also one of the critical areas our company was looking for assistance with, and it has already delivered on its part of the investment.

CONS

The hardest thing for me personally was trying to upload negotiated freight rates myself. We have a few carriers with contract rates, or with pallet pricing, and they missed the initial upload time frame. I received help uploading them, and I will probably continue to need that assistance. However, the support to do that is fantastic.

Reason for choosing FreightPOP

The features offered between the three were comparable. FreightPop's pricing was almost identical to one of the competitors, cheaper than the third. The ease of use, and pleasing user interface was one of its best features. The training of my fellow staff members is a daunting task, and the look of each page and the easy way to enter in data has already won over some skeptics.

Vendor Response

Hi Christine - Thank you for your positive feedback on FreightPOP! We're thrilled to hear how our platform has simplified your tracking processes. Our team is dedicated to providing a user-friendly experience, and it's great to know we're hitting the mark. If you have any suggestions or need further assistance, we're always here to help!

Replied January 2024

Kenny

Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

FreightPOP is the BEST TMS

People is what makes a great company. FreightPOP has a great product, but the over all experience was wonderful thanks to people like [sensitive content hidden] They have helped us improve our logistics department leaps and bounds.

PROS

What I love about FreightPOP is it makes the complex simple. Members of our logistics department can do very difficult shipments, with the correct paperwork at a great transportation cost in a matter of moments. Shipments like that took me a very long time to learn and build up to, now my team members do that their 2nd week on the job, thanks to FreightPOP.

CONS

I love FreightPOP, I would change nothing about it.

Reason for choosing FreightPOP

David was attentive and helpful. Treated me as a partner.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We’re thrilled to hear that FreightPOP has made such a positive impact on your logistics operations. Simplifying complex shipments and ensuring your team can handle them efficiently is exactly what we strive for. It's wonderful to know that your team can now manage challenging shipments with ease, even early in their training.

Replied May 2024

William

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2020

TMS review

I felt that support was a little slow in responding to certain issues I had with the software

PROS

A bill of lading was easy to produce and the rates were side by side with carriers

CONS

Certain carriers had issues that were never resolved

Reasons for switching to FreightPOP

We needed to upgrade to another TMS

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review William. We love to see feedback from you and other customers that helps us improve and make the FreightPOP platform better for everyone. The FP community is what drives our innovation of new features, modules, and integrations. Sorry to hear about your carrier issues. With 300+ carrier integrations, we have found some lacking in technical capabilities. Thank you, Kurt

Replied July 2020

Corinna

Furniture, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Ease of use

PROS

Customer service is very quick to help with any situation you come up with. The web page itself is easy to use.

CONS

It would be nice to seea face from the company every now and then.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review Corinna! We're so thrilled you've had a great experience with FreightPOP and are thrilled to be helping TransImpact with your shipping operations.

Replied March 2024

Dean

Business Supplies and Equipment, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2020

FP Pros & Needs for improvement

It's been a love hate experience but the FP development team strives extremely hard to perfect their solution. A few more fixes/enhancements and nothing in the marketplace will be able to contend.

PROS

Carrier integration is simple. Rate Shopping works great. FreightPop support is amazing. Cloud based is a nice advantage. Parcel & LTL options.

CONS

Address entry is extremely clunky. Address validation should be automatic and display an icon on the main shipping screen for a quick glance, and it should also have an icon that differentiates the address between commercial and residential. A reset/clear button on the ship screen would be useful. Google address suggestions should be able to be turned off or have a USPS database via api. There are limited User/Roll permission settings, you can block a user from a carrier completely, but not specific services, i.e. Next Day Air AM.

Reason for choosing FreightPOP

LTL options. Brokered Parcel Rates. We offer shipping solutions. I just wanted to provide additional feedback. No award is necessary for taking the survey, we are only trying to help.

Reasons for switching to FreightPOP

Multi-Carrier Rate Shopping. Cloud based. Brokered Rates.

Vendor Response

Dean, thanks for the detailed feedback. We love hearing from our customers on ways we can improve the platform. I'll submit your feedback to the product team. Thanks again!

Replied October 2020

Matt

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

We love Freightpop

Very positive, was a great investment for our company, it does exactly what we were looking for.

PROS

The ease of use, being able to rate shop different carriers, and cost tracking.

CONS

The only negative thing with FP is the software updates sometimes cause bugs in the system. Customer support is awesome and always works to resolve the bugs very quickly.

Vendor Response

Hi Matt, Thank you for taking the time to review FreightPOP. It's fantastic to hear that our software has brought efficiency to your operations. We strive to continually enhance our platform, and feedback like yours inspires us to keep pushing the boundaries. Remember, our team is always ready to assist you with any new challenges!

Replied January 2024

Cheyenne

Sporting Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Freightpop Review 2023

This platform has made my job so much easier! I don't have to jump back and forth between platforms anymore to ship for freight and parcels. It's all in one spot. If I have questions the team is there to help!

PROS

Freightpop is one of the few platform where you can do both freight and parcel shipments. No more going back and forth between platforms!

CONS

Can be a bit slow to load information but there are tricks to fix that. The team at frieghtpop has been helpful with this!

Reason for choosing FreightPOP

Parcel and freight shipments could be done in 1 platform

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind words in your review, Cheyenne! We greatly appreciate your support and are delighted to have you as our valued customer.

Replied September 2023

User Profile

Steven

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

An Up to date TMS solution

We use it everyday for every shipment both freight and parcel, it gives us a great solution to capture the data from every shipment both incoming and outgoing.

PROS

The ease of setup, the ability to quickly learn and how short of a time the team got used to the solution.

CONS

Like all software there are a few glitches that arise, but their customer support team was quirk to respond and resolve the issue.

Vendor Response

Hi Steven - Thank you so much for your glowing review of FreightPOP! It's incredibly rewarding for our team to hear that you're enjoying the platform and finding it comprehensive and user-friendly. We're dedicated to ensuring a smooth experience for our users, and your positive feedback is a testament to our efforts. Should you have any suggestions or require support with any aspect of our service, please don't hesitate to reach out. Our team is always here to help!

Replied February 2024

User Profile

Paola

Verified reviewer

Arts and Crafts, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Exceptional Freight Management Solution

PROS

FreightPOP has revolutionized our shipping and logistics management. It has not only saved us time and money but has also improved our overall customer satisfaction. If you're looking for a complete, user-friendly, and efficient freight management solution, I highly recommend FreightPOP.

CONS

the cost of subscription or licensing fees can be a significant expense.

Vendor Response

Hi Paola, Your review highlighting the cost-effectiveness and time-saving qualities of FreightPOP is highly valued. We understand the importance of managing logistics costs, and it's rewarding to know that our solution is making a positive impact. Thank you for choosing FreightPOP, and we look forward to continuing to serve your logistics needs efficiently.

Replied January 2024

Casey

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Good Job!

I like it, and as it gets better the more I like it

PROS

the ease of use and how fast support responds and fixes issues

CONS

not always consistent with performance. Sometimes FedEx, or another shipper will be down.

Reason for choosing FreightPOP

seemed the best, and so far so good!

Reasons for switching to FreightPOP

wanted 1 program with more features

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Casey! We're so glad to hear you're enjoying your experience with FreightPOP. Unfortunately, carrier integrations require both parties to upkeep the technology behind it that makes it work properly, and if the carrier experiences technical issues, that will temporarily affect the integration. We value your feedback and look forward to bringing more awesome tech to your business via FreightPOP!

Replied October 2022

John

Building Materials, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

A Game Changer for LTL Freight Shippers

FreightPOP has helped us to reduce workload and reduce shipping costs while improving scalability and visibility. Through nearly two years of service, we have seen constant development and improvement, and support is very responsive. We have even seen feature requests turn into live features just a few weeks later.

PROS

FreightPOP reduced our freight quoting workload from two entries (quote on a 3PL, and quote on our best direct carrier), to just one. One quote/ship platform with a shared history (of quotes and shipments), and which allowed us to add additional carrier and 3PL accounts into the bidding competition, with no additional per-quote overhead.

CONS

Every now and then there are a few quirks. Most often these are remedied by telling the user to log out of the portal, and log back in.

Reason for choosing FreightPOP

FreightPOP was just the best fit, particularly for our LTL freight volume. As a small business living online, we didn't want on-premises solutions. The next-best alternatives which had the needed feature set and that were carrier-neutral were far more expensive. The solutions that were "free" and feature-complete for us were carrier-sponsored. If you are not the customer, you are the product; we love being FreightPOP's customers.

Vendor Response

Hi John, thank you for your review! FreightPOP loves to hear from customers like you and we really value your feedback. Please let us know if there's anything we can do to help!

Replied October 2022

Francisco

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Best Freight management software encountered

Very enjoyable and no serious complaints.

PROS

I have liked the customization that freightpop provided for our organization. I like how we can view all our carriers at once including parcel. I also have enojyed the propt tech support. We hope in the future to be able to use more broadly the tools that freightpop provides.

CONS

something that i have always disliked is the GUI for this software, although somewhat user friendly it has a lot of screens sometimes to reach what is needed.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review! We’re delighted to hear that you appreciate the customization FreightPOP offers and the ability to view all your carriers, including parcel, in one place. Our team is committed to providing prompt tech support, and it’s great to know that you’ve had positive experiences with our support team.

Replied May 2024

Kai

Wholesale, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

FreightPop really helps our department save time and money!

1. Time saving 2. Easy to use 3. Good data collecting center and provide us a great follow up.

PROS

1. Easy to use. You only need to input all the information you have with your carriers, Freightpop will do the work. You can also access the data wherever you are, arrange the shipping in anywhere. It is so convenient. 2. Great to follow-up manage. You only need to go to one stop, FreightPop to gather all your report, tracking information, and data. It is all there. You don't need to go here and there to get excel sheets or PDF files. FreightPop did all of them for you. 3. Smart. Instead of sending e-mails to different carriers for different shipment, you only need to type in the shipping info in FreightPop. It does the job for you. With FreightPop, it send out quote request for you and get instant rates (if you preload them) or spot quotes and carriers will response to your e-mail address. Once you select certain carrier, the information is in the system. It saves us 70% of our freight request time

CONS

Sometimes they have system upgrade and it will show some error message. But after we communicate the administrator, It got fixed right away!

Vendor Response

Kai- thanks for your insightful review! We are glad and excited that you are finding so many benefits from FreightPOP! Hearing that you are saving 70% of your freight request time is so amazing, yet it is a consistent theme we are seeing among all our users. We are working on an even smoother flow of system upgrades that will ensure our users see no error messages, even if it is for a brief moment.

Replied March 2018

Michael

Consumer Electronics, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Great TMS Solution

FreightPop has greatly increased effectiveness when dealing with all type of freight

PROS

Having all carriers integrated to one platform makes for easy decision making when shipping freight. Also allows for quick turnaround when setting up new carriers with their pool of already integrated companies

CONS

Communication on known issues with carriers could be improved

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Capterra. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, Michael!

Replied September 2023

Jason

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

From a current user!

It has been a very positive experience. The platform works great for our company, and the support staff is super friendly and helpful

PROS

Ease of use! Helpful/ Quick support. Fits our needs for our business perfectly.

CONS

Not any cons. When a problem arises, FreightPOP is quick to address.

Vendor Response

Your Capterra review made our day! Thanks for being a valued part of our community Jason!

Replied September 2023

Carey

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Great product

This has been a very important tool for our business.

PROS

How easy it is to get started with. We have multiple locations and were able to roll out to all of them right away.

CONS

There are not anything i can think of as bad. They are constantly making imporvements.

Reasons for switching to FreightPOP

Ship Exec was never able to launch, it was too hard to add to more then one computer.

Vendor Response

We wanted to express our gratitude for your recent Capterra review. Your support means the world to us, Carey!

Replied September 2023

Aaron

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: