All Portcast Reviews

1-11 of 11 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Olga

Food & Beverages, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Accuracy & Flexibility

PROS

The most powerful functionality is predictive ETA complementing by complete E2E view of ocean events gives us a best in accuracy of prediction and completeness of ocean view. Also we found very powerful the possibility to track suppliers containers ( even if not booked by ABI), which brings flexibility to growth our international business

CONS

nothing specifically to be mentioned.

Reason for choosing Portcast

PortcCast was a winner of EAT accuracy competition + Agile & proactive approach of management + Fast implementation

Vendor Response

Thanks a lot for your review, Olga! We're doing our best to deliver the highest quality insights for our customers. We have so much more to be released down the road.

Replied May 2022

Joschka

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Portcast as a Raw Tracking Provider

PROS

Great onboarding, great flexibility and great customer orientated. The Portcast team gave us always the feeling to understand our perspective and what our key needs are. It feels like cooperation and not only that we are a customer.

CONS

Nothing so far, because we are still in the starting phase.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Joschka, for dedicating your time to review Portcast. Rest assured, we remain committed to delivering excellence tailored to your needs.

Replied April 2024

CARLOS

Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

BEGGINING WITH TRACKING SOLUTIONS

PROS

easy to work with Portcast staff, open minded team

CONS

we could not receive updated information in shorter periods of time and cross check information from satelites and ports

Reason for choosing Portcast

website offer and relationship with Portcast crew

Vendor Response

Thank you, Carlos, for sharing your feedback. As we persist in our commitment to delivering a seamless tracking experience for our users, your insights are invaluable in helping us achieve that goal. Thank you for helping us serve you better!

Replied April 2024

Panji

Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Be a Wizard For Shipment Prediction

PROS

The accuracy of prediction. We can inform arrival time better than shipping line website

CONS

Cannot generate the prediction due to tecnical issue and or lack of database

Vendor Response

Thanks for your hands-on review, Panji! We think it perfectly reflects both sides of our product: what we deliver accurate predictions, and what we overcome multiplicity and discrepancy in input data sources. It's our challenge to constantly look for new solutions for our technology to reduce the number of cases that you've mentioned, thanks for that feedback!

Replied September 2022

Susana

Logistics and Supply Chain, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Visibility problem solved

PROS

The software adapts to the needs of the company almost in its entirety, the visibility it provides with respect to the container tracking brings a lot of value.

CONS

As an opportunity for improvement I would consider adding the name of the terminal to which the containers arrive and not only the port name, also consider mapping when the container is empty, between unload and gateout.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind feedback, Susana! We believe that the visibility at the handover points is especially crucial to enable smooth logistics operations. That includes arrival and container events at the terminal. Our team is now developing new capabilities to improve coverage for events at the terminal and we can't wait to introduce them to our customers.

Replied September 2022

Olaf

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Can you predict the future?

It is a very agile team always focusing and interesting to listen to their customers and their needs. A very committed team.

PROS

It helps you to predict at an early stage of how outside circumstances like weather , congestions, strikes may will impact your and your customers downstream processes

CONS

At the time we tested / evaluated the product the reason for delays was not always clear. Understood that this has meanwhile been fixed

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review and kind words, Olaf! We're constantly working on adding more clarity to our UI and would be happy to see you again on the platform!

Replied June 2022

Clavis

Logistics and Supply Chain, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2022

Overall user experience

PROS

Predictive ETA feature helps a lot in providing latest update on vessel arrival

CONS

We need to register shipments in advance before we can have the enquiry on tracking

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback, Clavis! We are intensively working on the quality of our ML algorithms and technologies' efficiency so it's easy to have some weak spots in customer service from time to time. We really appreciate your transparency and honesty with highlighting your experience, we are going to improve ourselves and hope in the future we would be 10 out of 10 for you!

Replied April 2022

Edwin

Import and Export, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Great service

Great experience with reliable customer service when clarifying any question it may arise.

PROS

The fact that we can have a master and child org allows us to have a better view of the container we need to track on a daily basis. This is something we are still working on, but it´s definitely a great feature.

CONS

I think the product is using-friendly. Any request we have made has been attended positively.

Daniel

Chemicals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

very impressive product

we can highly recommend working together

PROS

very committed team, uncomplicated approach, very quick implementation possible, results have convinced us.

CONS

very clear reporting. daily milestone tracking clear and visual , scope convinced us

Marian

International Trade and Development, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

My experience

PROS

It offers me a fast and accurate way to track containers.

CONS

It's a bit confusing at first to handle, if it hasn't been used before.

Shu Lin

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Great feature in Portcast for container tracking

PROS

Able to consolidate all shipment in one software for tracking. Can track using different methods BL, Container No.

CONS

The time needed to reflect the container status after posting the BL or container no.

Vendor Response

Hello Shu Lin, In one of our latest updates, we've added a new algorithm that significantly reduced the time needed to reflect the container status. In the future, we're going to adjust that even more as we understand how important this time gap is. Thanks for your feedback!

Replied May 2022

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 Reviews