All Sendcloud Reviews

1-25 of 88 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

bart

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

sendcloud i'm loving it

i recommend it to all my friends, starting webshops, small and big businesses it's just soooo much better to have everything in one place

PROS

Massive time saver, where i used to have multiple accounts at different shipping services i have almost all of them at one place, can combine labels (saves a lot of paper!) overview of all shipment statuses, automatic C23 paperwork, it works like a charm and if it doesn't the team is there to help you asap even with the free account

CONS

I wish that small businesses could use the benefits of the larger ones as well that's a bit of a downside for me but hey let's stay realistic, it's already a winner compared to what i used to have to do when making labels, better pricing and most of all speeeeed another small thing is the hidden costs that sometimes might arise (i blame you Bpost!) they charge 70 cents if you bring a package to a pickup point instead of paying them for the pickup service or bringing everything to a sorting centre yourself, this does not show up when calculating the cost and leaves you with a surprise of 70 cents, if you do 50 packages before you notice that and switch to DPD you already lost. And the whole Brexit thing could go a bit smoother when making shipping labels I guess, but I'm sure that will be sorted with time (DPD NP and DP stuff, a bit confusing)

Reasons for switching to Sendcloud

saw an advertisement on facebook and saw that i could try it for free and with an invoice! no more having to pay 5 times a day because everyone always orders right after you made your last label

Ingrid

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Sendcloud will save you time & money while keeping it personal

-We saved time efficiency. - we have the best shipping rates. - Finally we can have an organized administration. - integrated to our webshop and can be integrated to other platforms. - sends personalized and detail information to my customers. - gives me peace of mind

PROS

The biggest issue I was having with my business is that we did everything manually. We used an excell sheet to keep track of addresses, names, shipping companies -pricing and we even created a formula to sort them per country. This was time consuming, because after costumers would place an order, we would have to, AGAIN, send a manual email with all the info. Once we had shipped orders, again our minds would have to remember to send the shipment information to each customer. Because of this super antique method, we spent hours and wasted mornings and nights trying to send the purchase and shipping details to our customers. We were exhausted With sendcloud, not only did we get the most competitive price out there, I also got praise from my customers across Europe since now they have better prices and more "weight freedom" with their shipment (up to 20 kilos keeping the same price). Also, all customers receive a notification once the labels are created. Yes, labels that are made by sendcloud (included in my webshop) I don't have to send manual emails anymore . And wait, there's more: sendcloud will tell you if our customers have written a wrong address, by typo or just forgottent any detail. It will let you know immediately so we can fix it before shipping. Sendcloud also allows us to print all labels at once, even if they're not from the same provider (e.g PostNL or DHL). My customers are happy, I am happy! I’m spreading the word now!

CONS

I’d like to have an app to use on my phone so I can track all orders with more ease. Once I have shipped all orders, I take a rest and use my phone only, so an APP would be nice.

David

Computer Hardware, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Good software, Awful delivery of the service they market.

Been using Sendcloud for 3 years Been using Sendcloud for 3 years, have been putting recently over 12,000 EUR of shipping fees per month to their company, the service for such customer size is a joke. This service was clearly meant for smaller fish in the sea. I have had issues with pick up reliability since 1.5 years, we have had daily pick ups planned via contract on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday. We have had to contact them nearly every week, about the fact that DPD is not picking up, and everytime they do their awful process of asking how many packages there are, and they would even sometimes ask if we have a regular pick-up (which used to work for 1.5 years before) where we explain we do Monday to Friday even though we have been contacting them every week. Absolutely crazy. The next best part is that everytime we contact them it is some random in chat that always just does the same thing, ask us the same questions, and then call DPD and then nothing happens anyways. I am sure we have cycled through each live-chat customer supporter that is available at Sendcloud. The more worrying part is that only at a higher monthly fee does one get a personal advisor which makes 0 sense if we are putting such high monthly sums of shipments into the company, for 30 EUR more a month we get a personal contact person but at 10k-ish a month we do not?

PROS

Software worked well and there were no IT problems

CONS

Disconnection from the courier, denying responsibility for all cases possible.

Reason for choosing Sendcloud

Because I needed to save time with my back then woocommerce site.

Reasons for switching to Sendcloud

Needed easier IT solutions.

Danie

Cosmetics, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

My daily dose of labeling

It labels and tracks our shipments.

PROS

It is all what we need. Easy to use and integrate. This is my main point for the shipment.

CONS

Simplicity and integration. It is not necessary to be a developer and everybody can use it daily.

Luuk

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Great way of sending goods!

We have not experienced any problems yet, I work with it every day! I am very satisfied.

PROS

The easiest way to ship. It works in sync with the API (Bol, Amazon, Real etc)

CONS

Everything works fine!! smooth and easy

Reason for choosing Sendcloud

Its' the easiest way to ship. It works in sync with the API (Bol, Amazon, Real etc)We have not experienced any problems yet, I work with it every day! I am very satisfied.

Linda

Consumer Goods, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Makes my work as a webshop owner easier

PROS

I own a webshop and SendCloud makes my work a lot easier. I use it as a plugin for WooCommerce so when a customer places an order in my shop, all I have to do is go to SendCloud, print the label, stick it on the package and it's ready to go.

CONS

I have had to install a plugin from another company because I wanted to use a different shipping method. One price for orders between € 0,- and € 39,-, another price for orders between € 40,- and € 79,- and free shipping over € 80,-. And I wish it was cheaper to send via SendCloud but it costs the same as when I go to the postoffice.

Rick

Food & Beverages, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Sendcloud good system!

PROS

Sendcloud is very easy to intergrate with your webshop. Its done in a few clicks. Making sending labels is very easy.

CONS

I am using this software only a few days now and I don't have anything that I don't like at this moment.

Angels

Wholesale, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Very good and easy to use

Very easy using system. Till now no problems

PROS

I was looking for a good system . Then I discover send cloud. I am very happy with it. So i surely recommend it.

CONS

Sorry nothing till now. Maybe it will come. But I am really satisfy.

Reason for choosing Sendcloud

Good price and easy to use

Dorine

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

easy to use

easy to print labels payments easily arranged until now, no dislikes. We have been using several times, maybe we still have to discover

PROS

easy to print labels payments easily arranged

CONS

until now, no dislikes. We have been using several times, maybe we still have to discover

User Profile

Jana

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Essential tool for every organization who wants to ship goods!

Very useful tool that makes it easy to manage the chipment of your goods in your region as well as around the world.

PROS

Very stable and reliable interface that links your sales DB and CRM with the shipment providers in your region. Also the auto-creation of labels works very well and speedy!

CONS

Although the UX interface is already quite good, the process to create tickets and send packages could be a bit more intuïtive.

Pierre

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2020

Support is ver te zoeken, problemen oplossen ook!

Telefonisch totaal niet bereikbaar. Wij vinden het te belachelijk voor woorden dat alles over mail moet worden besproken. De support is een afschuifsysteem voor problemen die niet opgelost willen worden! Als er bijkomende kosten voor de klant worden gemaakt, wil Sendcloud daar niet in tegemoet komen. Alles wordt afgeschoven op de vervoerders. Zelf wordt geen verantwoordelijkheid genomen! Onze samenwerking eindigt per direct!

PROS

Als alles naar behoren werkt, is de keuze van vervoerders makkelijk.

CONS

Moeilijk te bereiken en telefonisch al helemaal niet bereikbaar! Support niet naar behoren.

Vendor Response

Goedemiddag Pierre, Wat vervelend om te horen dat je de samenwerking stop wilt zetten. Dat vinden we uiteraard erg jammer! We zijn direct even gaan kijken naar de betreffende case. Voor zover wij kunnen zien is alles netjes afgehandeld; alle via Sendcloud gemaakte kosten worden namelijk gecrediteerd. Onze collega van Customer Service is verder in jullie case gedoken en heeft afgelopen dinsdag contact opgenomen met je collega. Hieruit bleek dat de communicatie over de mail helaas niet volledig duidelijk was voor jullie. We hebben de case opnieuw toegelicht en samen gezocht naar een oplossing. Hopelijk kunnen we in het vervolg alsnog de samenwerking naar tevredenheid voortzetten! Namens ons excuses voor de ontstane verwarring. - Senna

Replied November 2020

Jordi

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2022

Zeer slechte klantenservice

Probeer al 3 maanden een case opgelost te krijgen m.b.t instabox pickup kosten die worden berekend terwijl we hier niet om hebben gevraagd. Klantenservice is heel slecht wordt van het kastje naar de muur gestuurd.

PROS

Probeer al 3 maanden een case opgelost te krijgen m.b.t instabox pickup kosten die worden berekend terwijl we hier niet om hebben gevraagd. Klantenservice is heel slecht wordt van het kastje naar de muur gestuurd.

CONS

Probeer al 3 maanden een case opgelost te krijgen m.b.t instabox pickup kosten die worden berekend terwijl we hier niet om hebben gevraagd. Klantenservice is heel slecht wordt van het kastje naar de muur gestuurd.

Richard

Food & Beverages, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2024

Probly parcel stolen

very bad after long time (weeks) they hide behind rules of another company DPD they dont help you in case of problems they do not refund the damage they made even not if probly a package stolen. pity your package is outside our terme of use bye bye money

PROS

Pakket waarschijnlijk gestolen maar wel markeerd als afgeleverd, klacht gemeld bij sendcloud maar die zeggen achter de voorwaarden van DPD te schuilen vervolgends naar DPD gaan vragen, deze zeggen dat zij de deal hebben dat sendcloud zelf zijn eigen schades oplost, dus wie is er de klos de verzender, als het pakket gestolen is dan sponsord sendcloud diefstal. er is nog een heel gat in de markt waarbij dit soort praktijken legaal gemaakt worden. de overheid zou hierin moeten ingrijpen en bedrijven zouden dit niet moeten willen zoals sendcloud ik laat het er niet bij zitten

CONS

No investigation, poor costumer service, hide behind rules of other companys

Thomas

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed August 2021

Arnaque

Terrible, évitez à tout priw

PROS

Sendcloud facture les étiquettes créées et non expédier et refuse de le rembourser. Je vais porter le litige devant les tribunaux français.

CONS

Service client roublard, ils ont tenté de m’arnaquer

Vendor Response

Bonjour, Navré de ce malentendu. Le support client Sendcloud vous a déjà contacté pour vous expliquer la situation et vous apporter une solution. En effet, vous êtes facturé à la création d'une étiquette, mais si vous l'annulez car vous ne l'avez pas utilisé vous êtes remboursé automatiquement dans les 42j. Cependant il faut payer la facture émise. Aussi vous avez contesté des surcharges que vous deviez payer sauf que dans ce cas nous ne pouvons rien faire car c'est le transporteur qui les appliques, et vous aurez été finalement remboursé si votre contestation est validé par le transporteur. Dans ce cas là nous Sendcloud sommes des intermédiaires et dépendons des CGV des transporteurs. J'espère que c'est plus clair. Merci de votre compréhension Sendcloud

Replied February 2022

Marieke

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Easy to use, love it

I like that it's easy to set up with my woocommerce shop, that the prices are a lot cheaper for sending and that it's so easy to use. I use it daily, works and integrates perfect and I love it.

PROS

It is so easy to set up and use. Like, really easy.

CONS

It took a while to figure out what the best printer was to use with it and how to set it up.

Reason for choosing Sendcloud

Because SendCloud has much better rates for small shops and it's by far easier to use.

Kees

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

easy to use software

I have a webshop and use Sendcloud for all my shipments

PROS

Works really fast, easy to use and cheaper than my previous vendor

CONS

have not found anything negative on this product

Reason for choosing Sendcloud

More possibilities, lower price.

Reasons for switching to Sendcloud

Better integrated with my new webshop software

Lindsay

Supermarkets, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Easy to use top product

i use sendcloud 5-10 sending in a week

PROS

Easy to use and fast sending package the choice for sending is big

CONS

cant work with one.com for shop syncro .

Reason for choosing Sendcloud

its easy and a friend show me sendcloud now i cant use another alternative.

Cathy

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY