User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(22)

22

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Browse Activity Messenger Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -25 of 25 results

November 2021

Casey from Pekin Park District

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

A great alternative to Constant Contact

Great. No need to look elsewhere. We use Smart Rec by Amilia and it has great synchronization, though it could be better, but it is ever evolving.

Pros

Cheaper than other big name software. The company is newer, and smaller. A rep is easily emailed with quick responses often with the answer or an update or added feature to fix or alleviate a problem. There are 3 useful pricing structure tiers great for several different sized organizations or business. It allows you to integrate with Canva.com and Pixel, both of which can be free.

Cons

The top tier pricing structure has all the best features. When customers reply to a text message I don't get great notifications. I wish they would actually reply to my phone instead.

Reasons for Choosing Activity Messenger

It has great synchronization We use Smart Rec by Amilia and the price compared to Constant Contact is better for smaller organizations.

May 2020

Duncan from Soccer World

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Bulk email & SMS

This product allows me to send email and/or SMS messages, saves me money and is significantly easier to use than the competitors. I can create, copy, modify and send newsletters and automated messages in minutes where Constant Contact takes hours. Sending SMS messages opens a whole new world with instant response.

Pros

Product is intuitive and simple to use and offers email as well as SMS messaging. I am a past user of Constant Contact, Survey Monkey and GoDaddy marketing email products. Activity Messenger easily wins on creating lists, building templates and cost. Lists are easy to upload, paste and build with extensive filter capacity as well as dual unsubscribe features. Templates are a dream to build. Pricing is based on use and not list size which is a giant saving.

Cons

Search & filter capabilities of old lists and template would be useful.

Reasons for Choosing Activity Messenger

Ease of use and pricing. Lack of SMS functionality.

Reasons for Switching to Activity Messenger

Creating templates was a nightmare and way too expensive. No SMS functionality.

Response from Activity Messenger

Replied June 2020

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your business and we are looking forward to keep solving your needs!

September 2020

Chris from Jungle Internet

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Great extension to awesome registration program

We need to be able to communicate with the people who are members of our club. Activity Messenger ensures that our membership list is our communications list.

Pros

We are using Activity Messenger to extend the capabilities of our registration software, amilia.com. Activity messenger makes it really easy to use our membership database as a communications platform. The developer works quickly, makes improvements constantly and supports the product closely and effectively.

Cons

I wish it had more granular permissions.

Reasons for Choosing Activity Messenger

The only thing that integrated via API calls with our registration system

Reasons for Switching to Activity Messenger

Hate doing import export

October 2021

Jenni-Lee from Langmobile

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

Activity Messenger makes our business possible

The team at Activity Messenger has been absolutely outstanding and on top of everything. Using Activity messenger for our online classes as simplied the process so much.

Pros

I love the fact that the program creates zoom meetings for our programs and that we can set automatic messages to be sent before the class

Cons

I don't think there is anything I can say that I do not like because Activity messenger is constantly evolving and giving us new features so that we are able to use less applications and have everything in one place.

Reasons for Switching to Activity Messenger

Ability to embed the registration into our website

August 2020

Bronwen from Sportball

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Great Service & Fit for our Business!

Pros

#1 it's integration with Amilia (registration software) and Zoom (for live classes) has saved us hours of time (and tears)! #2 it's Forms and Automation features have allowed us to send out important reminders to sign Liability waivers to our customers. Set it up, and let it run in the background. (Bonus - it stores all signed waivers for you electronically and sends a copy to your customer!). #3 Videos & Photos are hugely important to telling our Story. Activity Messenger allows us to store media files and integrates with our YouTube and Vimeo accounts. All this means creating branded content got a whole lot easier!

Cons

It'll be nice to have more flexibility with formatting emails.

Reasons for Switching to Activity Messenger

The main reasons for the switch at the beginning was the ability to TEXT customers and Activity Messenger's integration with the registration software Amilia. But we stayed because of all the other amazing features that keep rolling out.

September 2021

Chelsea from City of Galesburg

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2021

Recreation Dept Uses AM

They've been very responsive to requests & helpful when we can't get things done. They are also very upfront (in a good way) about what limitations that they have.

Pros

The best feature hands down is the scheduling option for messages. You can set up a message to go out before you have the registration completed. It auto pulls the registration list & sends to those people.

Cons

There is little to no integration with Amilia's facility rentals. If we could automate emailing to people who've booked with us (confirmation, details about the facility, a review prompt, etc) that would be amazing!

Reasons for Switching to Activity Messenger

We switched from Max Galaxy to SmartRec for Recreation registration software. Activity Messenger integrated with SmartRec & offered all if not more than Mail Chimp. We are very pleased with this transition.

June 2021

Tracey from Just Bounce Trampoline Club

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Very happy with Activity Messenger!

The biggest problem Activity Messenger has solved for us is electronic waivers. We only had a PDF version before which was very difficult for families. The automated tasks and integration with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] saves me so much time. I also like that I can reach out to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] if I have any issues, questions or feature suggestions and they respond right away.

Pros

We started using Activity Messenger for the ability to send our waivers electronically to our members. We had been looking for a way to do this, and having it link directly to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]is incredibly helpful. It is so much easier now to get waivers back quickly from families. We now love it for even more features; we can have our COVID daily questionnaires automatically sent to participants before their program by text, email or both; we set up automatic reminders for the start of programs; we have automatic happy birthday emails sent out to every member; and we can send and receive texts from families for immediate communications. Activity Messenger has made communicating with our members so much easier!

Cons

Right now, would just like a better way to view 2-way communications via text with members and receive notifications when we receive a text from a member. Would also like to be able to add more than one program to the automated tasks.

November 2020

Melanie from Lakeland Gymnastics Club Society

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Useful and user-friendly

As mentioned earlier, I would highly recommend this software. It is VERY easy to use (there are even reminders to save after making changes) and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always willing to help and is extremely responsive. It has moved us from administratively paper based, to virtual, very rapidly and during a time when it was extremely necessary. The fact that it has a direct link to Amelia is fantastic.

Pros

This software is extremely user friendly and very well suited for the administration of our gymnastics club. With the ever changing COVID-19 policies and procedures at the moment, Activity Messenger has has been invaluable due to it's ease of use, adaptability and low cost.

Cons

While using this software there have been times where we were looking for a function that was not currently included in the program. We contacted [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and every time he was either able to help us find the solution, or he very quickly created a solution.

November 2021

Alex from Langmobile

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2021

Langmobile recommande Activity Messenger !

L'équipe d'Activity Messenger est vraiment à l'écoute de nos besoins et en font une priorité. Déjà, depuis les quelques mois d'utilisation par mon entreprise, j'ai vu plusieurs outils se développer et se perfectionner. Nous avons vraiment le sentiment d'être entre bonnes mains.

Pros

Activity Messenger est un outil polyvalent, qui va de la gestion des clients à l'envoi automatisé d'invitation zoom. La plateforme coche toutes les cases pour une entreprise comme la nôtre qui offre des services en ligne à un bon volume de clients. De plus, son intégration facile à notre site web est un gros plus.

Cons

L'outil d'infolettre n'offre pas pour l'instant une personnalisation aussi flexible que les compétiteurs.

October 2021

Nathan from Gymnastics BC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

Gymnastics BC Review of Activity Messenger

It has been very positive. We are slowly transitioning form other platforms and making sure that our community is still receiving the support they need in the process. We are genuinely excited to continue exploring this partnership.

Pros

The adaptability of the form system allows us to manage registration information, convert legal documents to online formats, and to manage all of the completed documents in a database. With this system also facilitating an excel export function, it made Activity Messenger very appealing to use as a tool that takes in data that we need to safely store, analyze, and access in the future.

Cons

There are some gaps with specific features (e.g., specific question options on forms or features on the communication settings). However, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] have been extremely prompt, understanding and excited to help fill in the gaps. They have already addressed 8-10 specific gaps that we have experienced and developed features that were exactly what we were looking for.

September 2020

Nicole from Summit Academy of Active Learning

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Activity messenger has been a lifesaver!

Our experience has been great!

Pros

Activity messenger has been a lifesaver! As a private school with a growing through the population, I could be messenger has been a saving grace this fall. We are using it to collect any and all student information, transportation waivers, Covid waivers, codes of conduct, media releases, etc. Parents absolutely love how easy it is to use one form for multiple children, and we love how it captures a digital signature!

Cons

As with everything, there was a bit of a learning curve. That being said, the behind-the-scenes support is phenomenal so any questions or issues were quickly answered/resolved.

Reasons for Switching to Activity Messenger

We were intrigued by the possibility of capturing digital signatures for parents.

August 2021

Tessa from Renaissance Kids

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Exceptional Customer Service

Excellent

Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] are truly fantastic at responding to requests quickly, and integrating suggestions. They managed to set up countless edits for our team in a matter of days during a particularly busy time at our company. I would highly recommend Activity Messenger to anyone. It has a user-friendly interface and effective integration to Amilia.

Cons

Honestly, there is no aspect of Activity Messenger I don't enjoy. Any suggestions you have about changes are well received by the team!

June 2021

Janet from Scarborough Gym Elites

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Easy to use and fantasic customer service

We have been able to streamline and enhance our communication with families and automate our attendance tracking. We also plan to move our covid health screening to Activity Manager, saving us the cost of a separate online system that we have been using for the past year.

Pros

Our three favorite features are the automated (scheduled) messages, ability to easily create custom forms, and the new attendance feature.

Cons

We would like more reporting, especially around attendance.

Reasons for Choosing Activity Messenger

Activity Messenger is integrated with our Registration Management System (with zero effort on our part) and addressed a number of business issues, not just our messaging.

May 2021

Matthew from Sportball Québec

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Very good bang for your buck

Pros

Activity Messenger helps us improve communication with our clients via automated email and SMS tools

Cons

I do not have any negative feedback at this time.

October 2020

Olivier from Groupe RYO Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

A total game changer for us!

Pros

Finally an app geared for sports and recreation . This has simplified and streamlined our communications while reducing administrative time by a lot. Since it also replaces mailchimp, we are actually saving money every month! The features activity messenger offers have become integral parts of our business especially during covid-19. We us it to quickly text/email a class cancellation, and have parents sign online waivers. We also use it to integrate our zoom online classes! If you are in the recreation and sports business, this is a no-brainer!

Cons

Honestly, I have not found anything yet when I compare to other products out there. This is such an upgrade from mailchimp because it's really geared for sports activities.

July 2020

Kimberly from Dynamyx Gymnastics Club

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Value for product and user friendly!

It has been great. Service and response times have been terrific! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been great to work with and we were up and running in no time.

Pros

This product has been a great addition to helping us organize our waivers. We have been looking for a system that will help mitigate storage as well as the amount of staffing hours being utilized to try to organize and collect waivers. This system is fast and efficient and user friendly for the customer. The price was a great selling point for the amount of forms we collected a year with out breaking the budget. Happy we found a Canadian company as well that understood compliance!

Cons

As it is a fairly new product, they have been open and receptive to ideas and suggestions from us for increased performance from the admin side. And work hard to find solutions that benefit all users of this app.

Reasons for Choosing Activity Messenger

We wanted something that was simple, user-friendly and easy to manage for a reasonable price. As a non-profit on a tight budget it fit great within our needs.

November 2020

Sebastien from Groupe On a du coeur

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Excellent Product to integrate Amilia & Zoom

This application save us hundreds of hours to communicate the Zoom link to the participants and manage multiple zoom accounts. Once the setup is done its a no touch application. The technical support is awesome and listen to the organization needs.

Pros

Integration very easy for both Amilia and Zoom Daily morning activity email recap Automatic Amilia participants synchronization before emailing Zoom meetings Ability for participants to receive their Zoom link 1 hr before the event in an automated way. Ability to reschedule a zoom meeting with another account/presenter before the robot send the zoom link. Blazing fast technical support

Cons

Relatively new application, so there is still a few minors bugs, the technical support correct them in a blazing fast way. Most of the time, the bug is corrected the same day or next business day.

January 2021

Tory from The Guelph Outdoor School

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Activity Messenger is a hit!

The team at Activity Messenger has been so responsive to suggestions on how to make the software work best for our business. Not only are the open to suggestions, they are willing to implement and have been so open to feedback on what works and what could be tweaked - just outstanding customer service!

Pros

We implemented Activity messenger in the fall of 2020 and the ease of use to customize our branding, and integrate with our registration software was so straightforward. The ability to send waivers and program updates using placeholders to fill in relevant information has been a huge time saver!

Cons

No cons so far. Any hiccups we've had along the way have been quickly addressed and resolved.

September 2021

Elena from Kidcreate Studio

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Loving it so far!!

We started using Activity Messenger in hopes it would be a time saver and it has been! We've been able to automate a handful of processes and ease up our class sign-in process with the forms and class reminder feature.

Pros

The Amilia integration is a huge pro for us when it comes to communicating with our class registrants and also for our digital class sign-in process. The set-up was extremely easy and, if we ever have questions and requests, customer service has responded almost immediately.

Cons

More template features would be helpful, especially for SMS.

September 2020

Evan from Sportball Niagara

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Timesaver (Lifesaver?)

Pros

Very easy to navigate and use. The ability to create and duplicate templates, schedule messaging to customers to ensure timely delivery and the amazing customer support provided have made Activity Messenger a HUGE time saver for me and taken our communication to customers to the next level! I don't know how I managed without it.

Cons

None. Any issues I've encountered (which have been minimal) were almost immediately addressed by the Activity Messenger team. The technical support is phenomenal!

July 2020

Luke from Sportball

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Incredible Product!!!

Fantastic! It is going to be a huge weapon for our team. And the customer service is fantastic. Very detailed and very patient

Pros

It is very easy to use, it gives you all the options you need and it is very intellectual

Cons

Nothing. It is an amazing product that I would highly recommend.

Response from Activity Messenger

Replied July 2020

Thanks Luke for the great review. We are always working hard to simplify your life sending email and text messages. Will continue to improve the platform as new use cases arise. Cheeers, --Martin

September 2020

Kate from North Shore ElderCollege Society

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Fantastic partner product to Amilia

Pros

This product has given us the tools to better manage our registrations with Amilia and provide a high level of customer support. Being able to customize and schedule activity reminders that then sync with updated course participants has been such a time saver. Our customers love having the reminders with dates, times, meeting locations, special requirements, in their hands at the right time. The product integrates with Amilia and Zoom seamlessly. Customer service and training videos/resources are great.

Cons

Like any new software product, it takes a little bit of time to figure out.

September 2020

MICHELLE from Mountain Shadows Gym Club

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Great Product

Pros

I like the ease in which we can track waiver forms.

Cons

So far no complaints about its usefulness.

September 2020

Andréanne from Tennis Québec

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Très bon service

Pros

Le service à la clientèle est excellent. Ils répondent rapidement aux questions et sont toujours ouverts au suggestions. Ce logiciel répond à nos besoins.

Cons

Lorsque nous voyons qu'il y a des fonctions qui nous seraient utiles, nous leur en parlons et ils essaient toujours de nous satisfaire. Pour l'instant, je n'ai rien à redire.

February 2021

Katrina from Fresh Air Learning

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Recommendation for Activity Messenger

Great! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been very helpful.

Pros

Activity Messenger has been extremely helpful for fast SMS client communication. The integration with Amilia and ability to connect with our specific client lists is wonderful. This has been essential this year with so many changing dynamics due to the pandemic. We highly recommend this product!

Cons

The monthly cost of the app, which is why we appreciate being able to pay as we go for the SMS that we need.