All Attentive Reviews

1-25 of 103 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Eszter

Automotive, 11 - 50 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed November 2021

Great SMS marketing tool, offering a lot of integations

User Profile

Rochelle

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Proven ROI & Top Notch Account Management

My overall experience with Attentive is positive. They give us so much support as an agency partner.

PROS

I love our dedicated account manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]! She's been so helpful in managing all of our clients' unique needs. We're constantly improving our revenue numbers and engagement rates and she's a big part of that. Attentive is also very easy to use and intuitive. I can make quick changes to campaigns, journeys and pop-ups. I also love how they visualize A/B tests and journeys.

CONS

I'm unable to see billing settings for our clients which is crucial to know so we can accurately report on total marketing spend which includes software costs. I would also like to be able to pull reports within the platform and not be directed to download an Excel spreadsheet.

Meghan

Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Your biggest asset: The People

Amazing.

PROS

The people. Our rep [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is amazing. Her attention to detail; willing to jump in and help along with guidance on overall best practices and strategy is tremendous. She is a valued asset and quickly became a critical extension of the Simon Pearce team. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was a wonderful sales representative and amazing to work with. Answered all of our questions and made our onboarding seamless.

CONS

The only thing I wish is that it had a two way integration with our ESP Bluecore. Currently only 1 way and we have to do custom dev for 2 way. I want to keep attentive the people have made it but I will have to think hard about having an ESP that does not talk to our SMS. I want to keep both separate as we LOVE Attentive that much; however, not having this does give me pause for next year and I will have to think long and hard before signing another contract with Attentive.

Reason for choosing Attentive

Bronto was sub par in their email game. Of course they were going to be sub par for SMS However, they were considered due to the 2 way integration of information. Ability to create and launch campaigns in 1 place.

Timothy

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2022

Sales People are Borderline Harassment

They are annoying and spammers.

PROS

None. Their sales people love spamming potential customers to the point where they go out of their way to leave negative reviews.

CONS

Their salespeople are rude and spam your company emails. We've told them to STOP EMAILING us but they keep persisting. We NEVER joined their lists but somehow they are spamming us.

Vendor Response

We're sorry to hear about this experience after your free trial. We've passed this feedback to the team. Please reach out to sales@attentive.com if there's anything else we can do to assist.

Replied October 2022

Kirsten

Consumer Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Great product, excellent customer service

We are very happy with Attentive. It's a strong revenue-driving channel for our business and I cannot say enough good things about the customer support team. Our Account Manager is so responsive, he tailors his strategic recommendations to suit the needs of our business, and it's clear that he has our best interest in mind. The team at Attentive is also great at providing us access to BETAs and ensuring we're maximizing our use of the platform.

PROS

Attentive is very user-friendly. It's a turnkey, impactful solution for driving results with SMS marketing. It has completely changed the game for us in terms of lower funnel marketing strategies.

CONS

Since I'm not the primary user of our account, I don't have as much insight into this. At this point, the software suits all of our needs. The one thing we would benefit from is more robust reporting so that we can build on learnings and always be improving our strategies.

Reason for choosing Attentive

We felt that Attentive was best-in-class due to their customer support, their strong book of business and their turnkey SMS solutions.

Aslihan

Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

It's all about the people

PROS

While the overall technology, functionality, segmentation and user experience is easy to use, straightforward and intuitive, I've been most impressed by the Attentive team, from the sales team that approached us to our Client Strategy Manager to the customer service team. The entire team performs above and beyond, they care about their client's success and they work relentlessly to help us achieve our goals, with a big smile on their face.

CONS

Attentive has significantly more integration with Spotify then SFCC right now and while integration with SFCC is being developed, there are many features that we currently cannot take advantage of.

Reason for choosing Attentive

More robust functionality, Attentive company, team members and overall culture seemed more professional and trustworthy and while it was more of an expensive proposition, we felt that Attentive provided more value for the money.

Evan

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2021

4 Stars

Introducing text message marketing has helped take our overall marketing strategy to the next level.

PROS

1. The customer experience within the sign up units. 2. The ability to acquire new customers through IG Swipe Up. 3. The ability to integrate segments/lists from Klaviyo—our email marketing platform.

CONS

Does not easily integrate with non Shopify Plus accounts. Would also like to be able to filter by products with the Journeys feature.

Reason for choosing Attentive

Offered features Emotive could not in terms up sign up forms.

Reasons for switching to Attentive

Didn't offer the tools our businesses needed.

Michele

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Nothing Compares to Attentive

We are an agency with several clients who have either never used SMS or are using a different SMS platform. Many have switched over or started with Attentive and have been blown away by the results from SMS. So thank you Attentive for making our jobs easier!

PROS

Attentive lives up to its name by providing outstanding service & support for every type of user - novice to expert. We love all the new features that keep coming out. We love the peace of mind that we get knowing that all our clients are fully compliant from the start. Attentive is very customer-centric and will go above and beyond to ensure you are satisfied.

CONS

If you are on Shopify, the integration is super simple and easy... like they were made for each other. If you are on Magento or WooCommerce, you will need a few extra steps on the Magento and WooCommerce side. This isn't always simple if you are not well-versed with those platforms.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

SMS software for E-Commerce

Attentive is handling our business's SMS needs well. They are also an attentive company, with weekly meetings to ensure our brand's success.

PROS

Attentive makes it easy to see the results of your SMS campaign. From week to week our team looks back and checks the success rate of our most recent message. It helps us to customize our SMS messages to our audience based on what they respond to best.

CONS

It's not necessarily Attentive's fault, but SMS messaging is extremely expensive. The price is sometimes off-putting, but thus far, the net return has been positive.

Reason for choosing Attentive

Price, functionality.

Mihaela

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Great way to reach and engage prospective audiences

Excellent support, easy setup, great features

PROS

I love the possibility of reaching prospective buyers and re-engaging existing customers where they spend most of their time - on their phone.

CONS

I wish they offered a performance-based alternative, where users pay per click or sale.

Reason for choosing Attentive

Better offer and some client awareness

User Profile

Lee

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Best in class product

Great service, great platform, great people.

PROS

In addition to an outstanding platform, I have seen Attentive evolve over the 9 months we have used them. They have also been great at building our lists for both SMS and email.

CONS

The analytics are slowly improving. I'd like to see them integrated with other BI platforms.

Reason for choosing Attentive

Better Trial

Reasons for switching to Attentive

SMS Bump was starting to move slowly, and Attentive offered us a great trial.

Monica

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Great SMS Platform

Overall, our experience with Attentive has been excellent. Our success manager has been very helpful and as I mentioned before, their features are very useful.

PROS

This software is extremely intuitive and easy to use. We use it on a daily basis as we work on the Journeys and one time messages very often. The response we have had from our customers has been great, and we are working to make our program more robust.

CONS

I don't feel there are any features missing. Everything we need, Attentive has available and they keep adding more features often.

Reason for choosing Attentive

The biggest reason we chose Attentive was because they have MMS and Klaviyo does not.

Lauren

Government Relations, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

A valuable tool for direct marketing

Attentive has helped us to disseminate specific messages to their intended audiences in a way that is intimate and immediate. We have a great success rate with activities we promote via SMS.

PROS

We have tailored our customer journey to our needs and have been able to build segments for more effective targeted marketing.

CONS

I would prefer a bit more hands-on help with implementation of new ideas, rather than a how-to from the white glove team on how to make something a reality. Even just an upsell option like "we can go ahead and implement this for $x more"

Katie

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Would Recommend!

PROS

Attentive is very easy to get setup on whether you are switching over from another SMS platform or are new to SMS. The Attentive team is there to support you every step of the way. The website pop ups and other features are very effective at growing an SMS list, and the platform is very user-friendly.

CONS

Lots of room for improvement on the reporting and analytics side, though I know this is something that they are working on, so will be excited to see it roll out.

Reasons for switching to Attentive

Lack of deliverability

Ian

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

The best sms platform we could find

THE best customer service. So fast, so helpful. THE best sms platform (we've been with several). Will not go anywhere else. Livevox keeps trying to get us to come over there. I don't care what they say. We're sticking with attentive.

PROS

It's so easy to use and set up, it has everything we need while not being clogged down with "extras" that don't help and just complicate things.

CONS

nothing. this is has been exactly what we needed.

Reason for choosing Attentive

They were by far the most transparent, answering our questions by showing us exactly how it all wortks, not deflecting our questions.

Reasons for switching to Attentive

Functionality, uses, ease of use, customer service

Justin

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

The Best SMS E-commerce Platform

PROS

Attentive has been instrumental in opening up a new sales channel and way to communicate with our customers. The support and platform are excellent.

CONS

I wish that Attentive had a better mobile website or mobile app.

Paige

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Huge results

Awesome! Would recommend to all considering using!

PROS

We have seen incredible results using Attentive, even within the first month of using. From the increased consumer data we've been able to gather to grow our email list size, as well as SMS capture which has become a very successful new revenue driving channel for us.

CONS

Increasing user friendliness of consumer dashboard and reports. Allowing the dashboard to proactively share reports rather than having to manually download.

Lauren

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY