Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.84

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"We are supporting Messente service via API integrated to our system for customers across the globe. It works like a charm and is very easy to set up."
  • icon"Trial message run was 100% success. The price is fair (not the cheapest, but not the most-expensive)."
  • icon"Easy setup, good prices and very good customer support."
  • icon"No WhatsApp integration yet, no other particular issues."
  • icon"I can't think of anything that we are dissatisfied with."
  • icon"It is missing the feature to upload a personalised SMS for each Receiver."

Have you used Messente and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Messente Reviews

1-25 of 38 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Linas

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

Excellent tool with fair pricing to add SMS functionality to your app or project

Our business uses SMS to communicate with clients when an email is too slow. Messente has provided us with the ability to do all that at a fair price.

Pros

The API documentation is easy to use and provides clear instructions on how to implement it for your project. Pricing is one of the best I have found, and I have used quite some alternatives.

Cons

It's not easy to change or verify your custom caller ID. It's obvious that is done to ensure that no one will use it for scams or tricks, but it might take some time to set it up.

Reasons for choosing Messente

SendPulse lacked some features, and the documentation was not as good as on Messente.

Reasons for switching to Messente

Messente has better pricing, that does not change every week.

User Profile

Neeme

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2020

Great service

We need to deliver SMS notifications to users and do not want to deal with it ourselves. Messente has delivered on what they promise.

Pros

Well documented API, all the features we need (and more), great customer support -- what more can you wish for?

Cons

We would find it useful to have support for multiple organizations under the same account. Not a deal-breaker, though, just nice to have.

Reasons for choosing Messente

Better API, better customer support and lower price.

Reasons for switching to Messente

It was just too much hassle to maintain that code (it is not our core business).

Alejandro

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2020

MESSENTE REVIEW

In general, the experience has always been very positive, since it is easy to use and interpret

Pros

The platform and the service is very intuitive; And easy to use

Cons

The download of the message data, comes out in a strange format and must be changed

Roda

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2020

perfect support

would definitely recommend and use for future projects.

Pros

straightforward and efficient support system

Cons

we had a bit of problem but been sorted efficiently thanks to the support team.

Reasons for choosing Messente

bad start with twillio, complicated process and support not helpful enough

Reasons for switching to Messente

delayed support, inquiries were not answered completely and waited for days to get an answer, and never answered the concerns raised

Kristjan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

SMS notifications from Estonian Cup via Messente

Pros

Messente's really simple and good working infrastructure allowed us to quickly start sending out reminder SMS'es to our clients that next sporting competition is tomorrow and your start nr is like XXX. Also simple PHP SDK was a pro.

Cons

Don't have any cons yet with Messente. Maybe the admin UI was lacking but now there is new UI and it is much much better.

Reasons for choosing Messente

Based in Estonia and that's why it was easier with billing.

Arlinda

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2020

Feedback Kredo Finance

We have linked with our core system and based on our communication customer strategy we send through messente different messages to our customers

Pros

Integration with our software on real time and reporting per each selected period with respective costs per SMS

Cons

It is missing the feature to upload a personalised SMS for each Receiver. Currently you could upload a list of different receivers but you could send to them only one sms text (all the same), whilst we would need to have an upload with Receiver and personalised sms, so Messente could send at once

Response from Messente Communications

Hi Arlinda! Thank you for your review! We're glad to see that you are satisfied with the service we offer. It is actually possible to personalise SMS for each receiver. You can do it by using custom tags. You can read more about using tags here: https://messente.com/documentation/faq Feel free to contact your account manager if you need help with that.

Replied February 2020

User Profile

Peeter

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

Easy to use and it just works

We needed an easy solution to send SMS reminders to our customers, like a video call is about to start in their online education program (it increased participation a lot). Also we send a reminder to those who take an invoice from our store (and don't use direct payment) about 30 minutes after, that please don't forget to make the payment (it also reduced forgotten payments).

Pros

Code example in php, so it was easy to implement.

Cons

It's not possible to receive SMS messages.

Response from Messente Communications

Hi Peeter! Thank you for your kind review! It is possible to set up a two-way SMS service. You can read more about it here: https://messente.com/documentation/sms-messaging/receiving-sms Also, feel free to contact our support if you need help with it.

Replied February 2020

Janne

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

March 2020

Excellent service

Pros

The messages actually do reach the destination. If something is wrong, the explanation is usually found (and the customer support helps in case there is problem)

Cons

Lack of self-service tools. We send messages on behalf of our customers. We currently send messages to about 30 countries and use several sender names. It would help us(and your key account manager), if we could manage the sendernames ourselves (or at least see what sender names and messages are configured for each country)

Reasons for choosing Messente

We got the recommendation from our existing customer to test your product.

Reasons for switching to Messente

We tried several competing products, and had huge problems getting the messages through.

Tomas

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2020

Good service

Very good service. Easy to setup API and good/fast support.

Pros

Good price , easy to use. Support is very responsible.

Cons

Need more reports but everything is ok if you know hoe to use excel.

Reasons for choosing Messente

Easy to use, good price and baltic state project ;)

Reasons for switching to Messente

light sms change API without backward compatibility. This was push to change provider ;)

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

Price per Value

Pros

Of course price was better than other providers.

Cons

I dont have something that I like least.

Adam

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2020

Creamfinance Czech overview

As financial company we have to send lots of messages to clients - transactional and marketing ones. With messenger we can easily differentiate them and be GDPR compliant. I like API connection with our system where we can easily find out unsubscribed customers. We have tested function if phone number is active and its worth to send sms or call there but we found another supplier with better results

Pros

customer care, complexity, innovations, big company approach

Cons

additional functionality could be part of the price and more country specific

Reasons for switching to Messente

Price

Sasu

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Messente review

Very good solutions for sending out SMS's. Good and quick response time from support and KAM.

Pros

Easy-to-navigate user interface. statistics are good.

Cons

I'm not actually the main admin user for messente, so I cannot know any integration issues might have happened.

Gert

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2020

My review

Pros

Very easy to use, fair price, estonian orign

Cons

A slightly lean selection of online tools and funcionality

Reasons for choosing Messente

Messente was only product, that worked without any problems in our testing period.

Boris

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2021

Reliable messaging partner

Pros

Messente is one of the few messaging providers we use over the world. It has definitely the best in class account management and it comes at very favourable price. Over the course of our relationship they overtook other providers in the most major markets of ours.

Cons

Nothing specific comes to mind. The tool is very straightforward.

Tanel

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Good way to send messages from computer to whone

Pros

Very reliable and easy to use. Have used in more than one system

Cons

Have not met any issues so far, everything was as expected.

Marko

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY