User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(32)

32

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Good price , easy to use. Support is very responsible."

  • "Seamless and reliable. No problems, always a good customer support. "

  • "Easy-to-navigate user interface. statistics are good."

  • Cons

  • "we had a bit of problem but been sorted efficiently thanks to the support team. "

  • "Can't complain too much. Maybe customer administration panel/site needs some more functionality and little more work. Tho it's not a big deal. "

  • "Need more reports but everything is ok if you know hoe to use excel."

Browse Messente Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -13 of 37 results

February 2020

User Profile Picture

Linas from Robotics Academy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Excellent tool with fair pricing to add SMS functionality to your app or project

Our business uses SMS to communicate with clients when an email is too slow. Messente has provided us with the ability to do all that at a fair price.

Pros

The API documentation is easy to use and provides clear instructions on how to implement it for your project. Pricing is one of the best I have found, and I have used quite some alternatives.

Cons

It's not easy to change or verify your custom caller ID. It's obvious that is done to ensure that no one will use it for scams or tricks, but it might take some time to set it up.

Reasons for Choosing Messente

SendPulse lacked some features, and the documentation was not as good as on Messente.

Reasons for Switching to Messente

Messente has better pricing, that does not change every week.

March 2020

User Profile Picture

Neeme from Sympower

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great service

We need to deliver SMS notifications to users and do not want to deal with it ourselves. Messente has delivered on what they promise.

Pros

Well documented API, all the features we need (and more), great customer support -- what more can you wish for?

Cons

We would find it useful to have support for multiple organizations under the same account. Not a deal-breaker, though, just nice to have.

Reasons for Choosing Messente

Better API, better customer support and lower price.

Reasons for Switching to Messente

It was just too much hassle to maintain that code (it is not our core business).

March 2020

Alejandro from DINDIN MONEY SLU

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

MESSENTE REVIEW

In general, the experience has always been very positive, since it is easy to use and interpret

Pros

The platform and the service is very intuitive; And easy to use

Cons

The download of the message data, comes out in a strange format and must be changed

June 2020

Roda from My Legal Wills

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

perfect support

would definitely recommend and use for future projects.

Pros

straightforward and efficient support system

Cons

we had a bit of problem but been sorted efficiently thanks to the support team.

Reasons for Choosing Messente

bad start with twillio, complicated process and support not helpful enough

Reasons for Switching to Messente

delayed support, inquiries were not answered completely and waited for days to get an answer, and never answered the concerns raised

February 2020

Kristjan from Estonian Cup

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

SMS notifications from Estonian Cup via Messente

Pros

Messente's really simple and good working infrastructure allowed us to quickly start sending out reminder SMS'es to our clients that next sporting competition is tomorrow and your start nr is like XXX. Also simple PHP SDK was a pro.

Cons

Don't have any cons yet with Messente. Maybe the admin UI was lacking but now there is new UI and it is much much better.

Reasons for Choosing Messente

Based in Estonia and that's why it was easier with billing.

February 2020

Arlinda from Kredo Finance

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Feedback Kredo Finance

We have linked with our core system and based on our communication customer strategy we send through messente different messages to our customers

Pros

Integration with our software on real time and reporting per each selected period with respective costs per SMS

Cons

It is missing the feature to upload a personalised SMS for each Receiver. Currently you could upload a list of different receivers but you could send to them only one sms text (all the same), whilst we would need to have an upload with Receiver and personalised sms, so Messente could send at once

Response from Messente Communications

Replied February 2020

Hi Arlinda! Thank you for your review! We're glad to see that you are satisfied with the service we offer. It is actually possible to personalise SMS for each receiver. You can do it by using custom tags. You can read more about using tags here: https://messente.com/documentation/faq Feel free to contact your account manager if you need help with that.

February 2020

User Profile Picture

Peeter from Fast Track Education

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Easy to use and it just works

We needed an easy solution to send SMS reminders to our customers, like a video call is about to start in their online education program (it increased participation a lot). Also we send a reminder to those who take an invoice from our store (and don't use direct payment) about 30 minutes after, that please don't forget to make the payment (it also reduced forgotten payments).

Pros

Code example in php, so it was easy to implement.

Cons

It's not possible to receive SMS messages.

Response from Messente Communications

Replied February 2020

Hi Peeter! Thank you for your kind review! It is possible to set up a two-way SMS service. You can read more about it here: https://messente.com/documentation/sms-messaging/receiving-sms Also, feel free to contact our support if you need help with it.

November 2020

Sasu from WheelQ

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Messente review

Very good solutions for sending out SMS's. Good and quick response time from support and KAM.

Pros

Easy-to-navigate user interface. statistics are good.

Cons

I'm not actually the main admin user for messente, so I cannot know any integration issues might have happened.

November 2020

Tanel from Safecracker OÜ

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Good way to send messages from computer to whone

Pros

Very reliable and easy to use. Have used in more than one system

Cons

Have not met any issues so far, everything was as expected.

February 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Price per Value

Pros

Of course price was better than other providers.

Cons

I dont have something that I like least.

March 2020

Janne from WheelQ

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Excellent service

Pros

The messages actually do reach the destination. If something is wrong, the explanation is usually found (and the customer support helps in case there is problem)

Cons

Lack of self-service tools. We send messages on behalf of our customers. We currently send messages to about 30 countries and use several sender names. It would help us(and your key account manager), if we could manage the sendernames ourselves (or at least see what sender names and messages are configured for each country)

Reasons for Choosing Messente

We got the recommendation from our existing customer to test your product.

Reasons for Switching to Messente

We tried several competing products, and had huge problems getting the messages through.

February 2020

Adam from Creamfinance

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Creamfinance Czech overview

As financial company we have to send lots of messages to clients - transactional and marketing ones. With messenger we can easily differentiate them and be GDPR compliant. I like API connection with our system where we can easily find out unsubscribed customers. We have tested function if phone number is active and its worth to send sms or call there but we found another supplier with better results

Pros

customer care, complexity, innovations, big company approach

Cons

additional functionality could be part of the price and more country specific

Reasons for Switching to Messente

Price

February 2020

Tomas from UAB Šviesa

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Good service

Very good service. Easy to setup API and good/fast support.

Pros

Good price , easy to use. Support is very responsible.

Cons

Need more reports but everything is ok if you know hoe to use excel.

Reasons for Choosing Messente

Easy to use, good price and baltic state project ;)

Reasons for Switching to Messente

light sms change API without backward compatibility. This was push to change provider ;)

March 2020

Gert from Windrox OÜ

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

My review

Pros

Very easy to use, fair price, estonian orign

Cons

A slightly lean selection of online tools and funcionality

Reasons for Choosing Messente

Messente was only product, that worked without any problems in our testing period.

March 2020

Marko from Folkefinans

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Folkefinans

Overall experience is good

Pros

Good functions, as reports monthly about the trafic.

Cons

Hard to find easy in the webpage. more functions would be great, as bulk message.

March 2020

Rikko from Innovaatik OÜ

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Messente is really agile and attentive

Have not had this little issue with any similar platform. Basically set it and for get it solution.

Pros

Implementation is quite simple and reliable. Compared to our former software Messente is really attentive and takes action in case there is any hiccups.

Cons

Can't complain too much. Maybe customer administration panel/site needs some more functionality and little more work. Tho it's not a big deal.

Reasons for Switching to Messente

Form software was really unreliable and support really questionable.

February 2020

Ott from AS Timber

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Mr Review :)

Pros

It just works. It just works. It just works.

Cons

Cant answer. The product is very simple to use.

Reasons for Choosing Messente

Been with the company for over 10 years

February 2020

Ranod from Trumpauto OÜ

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Very reliable service for our messaging iver API

Pros

Seamless and reliable. No problems, always a good customer support.

Cons

Notifications missing on funds management - would like to set "alarms" when running out of prepaid funds.

Response from Messente Communications

Replied February 2020

Hi Ranod! First of all, thanks for the kind review! We're happy to see that you are pleased with our service. We actually do have a notification for low funds. You can configure it under Company Details -> Emails and Notifications. Feel free to contact our support if you need help with that.

February 2020

Toni from 4finance

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Smooth sms service provider with excellent customer support

Pros

Customer service level is very high. Response time is often very short and solution to a problem found quickly. Service is easy to use and the interface has improved hugely throughout the years.

Cons

Phonebook is somewhat difficult to scroll through if you have uploaded lots of contact lists and hardly ever bothered to remove the old ones manually. Filtering and sorting options for Phonebook would make the service even more user friendly.

March 2020

Olga from SYNLAB Eesti OÜ

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

SYNLAB

Pros

It's easy and fast. Every new user can handle it, no need for any specific guidelines.

Cons

Would like to have an option to choose which account is the default one, if you're an administrator and manage different accounts.

February 2020

Darja from Taskulaod OÜ

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Very easy and cheap

Messente helps us as sending information to our door controller

Pros

Cheap and easy to set up, a lot of functionality

Cons

customer support a bit slow as I expected

Reasons for Choosing Messente

Messente was cheaper and had more functionality

March 2020

Philip from Consorto

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great product that supports our communication requirements!

good experience with the product so far

Pros

Easy to setup and use. Has the required features. Cost effective.

Cons

no WhatsApp integration yet, no other particular issues

March 2020

Juris from Intrum

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Good

Good

Pros

Easy to set up API connection for sms sending

Cons

Missing functionality to send messages with other channels like WhatsApp

June 2020

Povilas from ULOPF

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great service, great support

Positive. I am happy customer, who is planning to use it for many years ahead. Don't change it - it just works.

Pros

Registration was easy. Trial message run was 100% success. The price is fair (not the cheapest, but not the most-expensive) A request to use custom senders name was approved in a few hours. As I don't need stupid sales-rep dancing around my head - this was all what we need to make a decision.

Cons

None so far. Might be invoicing module should be improved and present ALL data, that I enter (like company code).

Reasons for Choosing Messente

Price and support - for sendgrid. Bite (a service provider in Lithuania) proposed better prices, but for a minimum fee. Gateway API thinks, that the world rotates only around Denmark: they did not allow us to register, because we are not VAT payer (and then everything will be with 25% Danish VAT).

February 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

mesente

Pros

my users are using this product and they really like it

Cons

have never heared from my users any bad words

March 2020

Triin from IPF Digital

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

IPFD

Overall great tool.

Pros

User friendly. Easy to follow up current statuses. Dashboard used for trend overview

Cons

Status update - never can be sure if message delivered or failed. Would be beneficial to get prompt message if x% messages failed.

March 2020

Jalar from Lasinpojat oy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Messente

Pros

Automatically sended messages, easy to use !!! Saves lot’s of our time !!!

Cons

Everything is good and we think you don’t need chance nothing

March 2020

Adam from Mash Poland Sp. z o.o.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Good and noit expensive

Pros

Prices of service, API that is easy to implement.

Cons

Manual sending is not very intuitive, there should be more logical steps for sending out mass sms messages.

Reasons for Choosing Messente

Pricing

March 2020

Othniel from seiph.gouv.ht

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Messente easy web integration

I'm using messente as the messaging platform into the application I'm developing to send users automated SMS messages with their username and auto generated password.

Pros

Ease of use when implementing messente into custom PHP scripts

Cons

The length of the strings for the username and password used in the web API

Reasons for Choosing Messente

Ease of use and cheap prices

Reasons for Switching to Messente

Ease of use of messente.

March 2020

Gabriel from Promoter Ninja

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great service and great value for money

Pros

Easy setup, good prices and very good customer support.

Cons

Maybe the usability of the administration panel could be a bit better if I have to say something.

February 2020

Roman from IPF Digital

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Messente is our partner for many years.

Pros

I like personal support in any questions.

Cons

Sending SMS tool might have more functionality, for example sending split.

December 2020

Deniss from Auto Spa OÜ

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

review

We are a car wash service. We are sending sms to our clients if the car is finished. We also want to send sms every month with some discounts, but it’s expensive. Easier and cheaper to do it for free from mobile phone.

Pros

easy to use easy to use easy to use easy to use

Cons

developers connection developers connection

Reasons for Choosing Messente

we use Bevira.com. they are connected with you

November 2020

Ann-Sofi from Carus

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Great service and worldwide coverage

Pros

We are supporting Messente service via API integrated to our system for customers across the globe. It works like a charm and is very easy to set up.

Cons

I can't think of anything that we are dissatisfied with

June 2020

Vijeyashankar from Vijkar Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Excellent

Pros

Easy integration, very user friendly and works well

Cons

Usage history can be a bit more detailed.

February 2020

Rain from Fortumo OÜ

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Messente

Pros

Easy to use, quick to set up. Gets the job done well.

Cons

Pricing could be a little bit more competitive in some markets.

December 2020

Alexandre from NextGeneration IT

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Amazing Service and Platform

Messente helped me to streamline the way we connect with our customers, just amazing !

Pros

Very easy to use and integrate, and also a fast SMS delivery time

Cons

If it were to add something on the messente platform it would be to add the ability to send sms as a popup.

August 2020

Emerson from Emerson K

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Messent Facil

muy amigable, puedo mandar lista y trabajar con el, muy buena atencion de parte del soporte

Pros

Facil de usar, intuitivo y colavorador, soporte siempre atento y dispuesto a ayudar

Cons

hasta ahora no veo problemas con el sistema