User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "easy to loading texts, quick results, simple user interface"

  • "Software is overall easy to use and understand with minimal learning curve. While it takes some outside tinkering to do exactly what you want, it's very customizeable."

  • "Interface is great, very user friendly and super easy to click around and get what you want. Ease of creating campaigns and then easy to monitor performance"

  • Cons

  • "This can get a little pricey, especially for a small business. Also, even though it is very easy to use, you still need a level of sophistication to fully take advantage of Tatango."

  • "API design and fetching data out programmatically is not good (lacks a number of features which are standard)"

  • "Can't scale for bigger companies. Back-end system is not able to communicate/pull data efficiently."

Browse Tatango Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -27 of 23 results

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

I was terrified to text... until it was SO easy with Tatango

I work in fundraising -- and Tatango has yielded at least 200% ROI within the first month of investment. This is an exceptional addition to any fundraising program

Pros

Incredibly user friendly -- great visual previews. You can teach someone to use this in about 5-10 minutes.

Cons

I work at a firm and across many clients who use Tantago -- it's frustrating to need to tie each account to another email instead of having one log in and a list of clients to select once logged in

January 2020

Ryan from Heartland Community Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Review of Tatango

It was good, but then the price jumped up we started looking at other companies and found better options.

Pros

I loved how you could see who unsubscribed from your texting service and that also the stop was included within the text but not charged to you as credits.

Cons

The price jumped up on us and was just too expensive to use. Also it was difficult to put forms in and it didn't have the google shortner option so when you put a link in it ate up much of your character limits.

Reasons for Choosing Tatango

I didn't choose it, the person in my position before me did.

May 2020

Simon from Mothership Strategies

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Easy but frustrating

Pros

Software is overall easy to use and understand with minimal learning curve. While it takes some outside tinkering to do exactly what you want, it's very customizeable.

Cons

There have been numerous times where the software still simply break. A text that was scheduled to go instead gets deleted, or in the process for saving it gets deleted, or costs will not calculate. There has been very little explanation for this, and as an organization that uses this 5/7 days of the week it's disappointing.

July 2019

Kevin from Amazon

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2019

Good Platform for Small Company

Pros

Easy to send ad hoc messages. Really good platform for a small company.

Cons

Can't scale for bigger companies. Back-end system is not able to communicate/pull data efficiently.

May 2020

Mitchell from Mothership Strategies - text programs Progressive Turnout Project and Stop Republicans

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Political Organization

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Mitchell's review

Positive, raised a lot of money for political clients

Pros

easy to loading texts, quick results, simple user interface

Cons

could do more with targeting - limited to including 'any' or 'all', can't do a mix (If I wanted to send recent users who also had a tag, but then exclude a different group) Once or twice scheduled texts have died due to tatango errors

July 2019

Heather from Julep Beauty

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Solid product, amazing team, quick results FAST

We needed a better way to reach our customers to drive revenue. Email is dead and paid social can get expensive. Yes we had to do the work to acquire phone numbers in addition to emails but seeing great success with adding this form of communication and letting our customers choose how they receive our promotions, product updates etc.

Pros

So easy to use. Didn't need hours of on-boarding, was up and running, sending messages and pulling reports on the first day. Also love that Tatango focuses on SMS and is REALLY good at it vs. just being another add-on within a CRM or email service. They know what they're doing and team provided helpful strategies to acquire and engage our customers.

Cons

Honestly nothing. 10/10 very happy and highly recommend for any brand.

July 2019

Mayank from Amazon

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Interface and API review

Pros

Interface is great, very user friendly and super easy to click around and get what you want. Ease of creating campaigns and then easy to monitor performance

Cons

API design and fetching data out programmatically is not good (lacks a number of features which are standard)

September 2019

John from Thryv

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Tatango

Pros

Tatango has an easy to use UI. We use it almost exclusively via API and we can do pretty much anything we need to via API since we are just using Tatango to send out SMS messages.

Cons

It isn't the cheapest text marketing solution, but you get what you pay for.

May 2020

Michael from Mothership Strategies

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Useful Product

Overall positive, makes mass texting a breeze.

Pros

Very easy to produce mass texting for clients

Cons

Sometimes a bit glitchy, especially with more content heavy MMS

May 2020

Maddie from Mothership Strategies

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Awesome tool

Great tool!

Pros

Easy to use, customizable, elegant design.

Cons

A bit of a learning curve to get the hand of it.

July 2019

Daria from Media

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Best solution for big or small text messaging programs

The staff is attentive, responsive and moves quickly on big or small requests. They are constantly looking ahead and prioritizing the most important part of text message programs: deliverability.

Pros

Tatango has a friendly UI for all skill-sets and levels, making it easy to train juniors on the team to utilize the platform. The workflow makes sense and is logical, and can be applied to the growing and changing needs of your text messaging operation.

Cons

Page load times and ease of reporting are the two areas my team has been working with Tatango to improve.

December 2019

Tessa from Northgate Resorts

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

#1 for a reason

Overall, a great way to reach you customers if you can afford it.

Pros

Tatango is fairly easy to use and has all the features most users will ever need. I also really liek the blog the provide - lots of helpful tips.

Cons

This can get a little pricey, especially for a small business. Also, even though it is very easy to use, you still need a level of sophistication to fully take advantage of Tatango.

July 2019

Gina from Galvanize

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Best mass text message marketing platform available

Easily the best text message marketing platform available. Tatango is easy to use, has super fast messaging and great features (like video messaging and A/B testing), and provides unbeatable expertise and support. The blog is full of good tips and information too.

Pros

It's easy to use and has great features. Its messaging is super fast. Its unbeatable industry expertise.

Cons

So far I have zero cons to report. I think that Tatango is truly the best.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Great Customer Journey Mapping

Pros

Tatango allows you to load all of your customer touchpoints i.e. email, calls, SMS, etc. into one system to view customer journey drop off points. It was easy to set up and reporting is fairly straight forward.

Cons

Hypothesis testing on Tatango is somewhat ambiguous. When we were talking to their customer success folks we weren't sold on the whether or not we were going to get the right insights out of the tool or validate our own preconceived notions of problems our customers were having with our products.

April 2020

Erica from Mothership Strategies

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Political Organization

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Great Resource for Organizations!

Pros

This product is incredibly intuitive and easy to use. It's produced great results for growing grassroots organizations and driving fundraising for our clients. Would recommend!

Cons

My only complaint is that I wish there was a way to combine campaigns rather than having to create a new account.

July 2019

Jason from Management consulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Easy to use, great customer service!

Pros

Easy to use with great customer service support. Tatango walked us through every step of the implementation and use process, making everything seamless!

Cons

Wish they had international support, and could help with other parts of out mobile strategy outside of our customer texting campaigns.

May 2020

Allison from Mothership Strategies

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Political Organization

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Texting for Campaigns

Would recommend!

Pros

Very easy to load, send, and schedule texts, easy to use twigs, easy to add graphics or gifs , super easy to teach

Cons

Uploading names is a bit tedious, takes a while to learn if you don't know excel

May 2020

Maya from Sara Gideon for Maine

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Political Organization

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

So far so good!

Pros

I like the ability to track keyword use within a campaign

Cons

I wish there was a better way to segment flows

July 2019

Jeremiah from Education

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Alternative Medicine

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Prompt response

Pros

Prompt replies whenever I have questions, issues with understanding features, or just need guidance, they are very responsive.

Cons

I didn’t have any negative experiences with the software.

May 2020

Maia from Mothership Strategies

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

great

We use tatango for marketing texts for fundraising

Pros

It provides clear tracking of the important information per text with a logical UI

Cons

There is no way, at least that I know, so switch a refcode formula without having to go into each text and redo individually.

June 2020

Rob from Deb Haaland for Congress

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Political Organization

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

A Great Tool for Outreach

Pros

Mass communication is critical for voter outreach and fundraising. Tatango is a tool that we use to effectively reach out to our contacts efficiently to achieve goals.

Cons

The set up timeframe is lengthy but that's because to get up and running carriers need to approve beforehand.

July 2019

Michael from RocketDog

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Fantastic team to work with

Pros

I really enjoyed the level of commitment of the Tatango team to make my campaign a success

Cons

Would love to see a couple of price point versions (medium, large, enterprise)

February 2020

Daniel from mothership strategies

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Political Organization

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Would recommend

Pros

it's a very user friendly system to use, very intuitive

Cons

there's really nothing that strikes out to me that I have issues with when using the platform