What are Tatango users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Tatango software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.48

69 Reviews

5
38
4
28
3
2
2
0
1
1
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"I really enjoyed the level of commitment of the Tatango team to make my campaign a success."
  • icon"Incredibly user friendly -- great visual previews. You can teach someone to use this in about 5-10 minutes."
  • icon"We've been really happy with the level of service that Tatango provides."
  • icon"Could do more with targeting - limited to including 'any' or 'all', can't do a mix (If I wanted to send recent users who also had a tag, but then exclude a different group)."
  • icon"There has been very little explanation for this, and as an organization that uses this 5/7 days of the week it's disappointing."
  • icon"That there is no andriod feature which makes it tough."

Jump to:

Browse all Tatango Reviews

  • Have you used Tatango and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 69 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 69 reviews

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

I was terrified to text... until it was SO easy with Tatango

I work in fundraising -- and Tatango has yielded at least 200% ROI within the first month of investment. This is an exceptional addition to any fundraising program

Pros

Incredibly user friendly -- great visual previews. You can teach someone to use this in about 5-10 minutes.

Cons

I work at a firm and across many clients who use Tantago -- it's frustrating to need to tie each account to another email instead of having one log in and a list of clients to select once logged in

Ryan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Review of Tatango

It was good, but then the price jumped up we started looking at other companies and found better options.

Pros

I loved how you could see who unsubscribed from your texting service and that also the stop was included within the text but not charged to you as credits.

Cons

The price jumped up on us and was just too expensive to use. Also it was difficult to put forms in and it didn't have the google shortner option so when you put a link in it ate up much of your character limits.

Reasons for choosing Tatango

I didn't choose it, the person in my position before me did.

Reasons for switching to Tatango

Clearstream had better prices, GREAT customer service, and they were recommended from another pastor that had used it for their previous ministry.

Kevin

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Good Platform for Small Company

Pros

Easy to send ad hoc messages. Really good platform for a small company.

Cons

Can't scale for bigger companies. Back-end system is not able to communicate/pull data efficiently.

Jackson

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Political Organization

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Good Tool for Politics

Pros

I think the interface and overall ease of use is Tatango's best attribute. It's easy to teach and learn. Also, the segmentation and testing is easy to figure out.

Cons

It is hard to navigate from one campaign to another if they are not owned or hosted by the same administrator/organization (you'll have to set up multiple usernames & then log out/log in to go between groups if working on more than one org.)

Taylor

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Tatango

Pros

The software is super easy to use and very effective.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to set reminders to make sure our subscribers hear from us on a regular basis. In a small company where one person carries a lot of different titles it easily slips through the cracks. It would also make things more efficient if there was a way to automatically share with your text subscribers and social media subscribers simultaneously.

Heather

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Solid product, amazing team, quick results FAST

We needed a better way to reach our customers to drive revenue. Email is dead and paid social can get expensive. Yes we had to do the work to acquire phone numbers in addition to emails but seeing great success with adding this form of communication and letting our customers choose how they receive our promotions, product updates etc.

Pros

So easy to use. Didn't need hours of on-boarding, was up and running, sending messages and pulling reports on the first day. Also love that Tatango focuses on SMS and is REALLY good at it vs. just being another add-on within a CRM or email service. They know what they're doing and team provided helpful strategies to acquire and engage our customers.

Cons

Honestly nothing. 10/10 very happy and highly recommend for any brand.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Easy to use!

Great!

Pros

The software is easy for users to navigate. The reporting is strong and Tatango's Tech Support team is quick to respond and helpful.

Cons

It would be great if zip codes/numbers weren't clickable

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Great Features for your marketing plans

Overall, Tatango has been beneficial for our organization and our marketing strategies, and we will continue to use their services.

Pros

Tatango can be hard to navigate at first, but overall has a lot of powerful features. Discovering all these features and implementing them into our marketing plan has been crucial in our growth.

Cons

Tatango is not the most ' user-friendly' or 'pretty' option, if anything I'd recommend changing the user interface.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

It works for what I need, sometimes unreliable

Its okay, it works well for what I need

Pros

The software is pretty easy, but it crashes pretty frequently for me.

Cons

Its not the most reliable, it crashes or sometimes I can't log in

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Great Customer Journey Mapping

Pros

Tatango allows you to load all of your customer touchpoints i.e. email, calls, SMS, etc. into one system to view customer journey drop off points. It was easy to set up and reporting is fairly straight forward.

Cons

Hypothesis testing on Tatango is somewhat ambiguous. When we were talking to their customer success folks we weren't sold on the whether or not we were going to get the right insights out of the tool or validate our own preconceived notions of problems our customers were having with our products.

Daria

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Best solution for big or small text messaging programs

The staff is attentive, responsive and moves quickly on big or small requests. They are constantly looking ahead and prioritizing the most important part of text message programs: deliverability.

Pros

Tatango has a friendly UI for all skill-sets and levels, making it easy to train juniors on the team to utilize the platform. The workflow makes sense and is logical, and can be applied to the growing and changing needs of your text messaging operation.

Cons

Page load times and ease of reporting are the two areas my team has been working with Tatango to improve.

Tessa

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

#1 for a reason

Overall, a great way to reach you customers if you can afford it.

Pros

Tatango is fairly easy to use and has all the features most users will ever need. I also really liek the blog the provide - lots of helpful tips.

Cons

This can get a little pricey, especially for a small business. Also, even though it is very easy to use, you still need a level of sophistication to fully take advantage of Tatango.

Simon

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Easy but frustrating

Pros

Software is overall easy to use and understand with minimal learning curve. While it takes some outside tinkering to do exactly what you want, it's very customizeable.

Cons

There have been numerous times where the software still simply break. A text that was scheduled to go instead gets deleted, or in the process for saving it gets deleted, or costs will not calculate. There has been very little explanation for this, and as an organization that uses this 5/7 days of the week it's disappointing.

Mitchell

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Political Organization

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Mitchell's review

Positive, raised a lot of money for political clients

Pros

easy to loading texts, quick results, simple user interface

Cons

could do more with targeting - limited to including 'any' or 'all', can't do a mix (If I wanted to send recent users who also had a tag, but then exclude a different group) Once or twice scheduled texts have died due to tatango errors

Kate

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Political Organization

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Great tool!

Very positive.

Pros

Unlike many other CRMs, this is exceptionally easy to use and understand. It's very user-friendly and doesn't require much training to learn.

Cons

There are many bugs that come up over time and affect your ability to get a text out -- luckily the Support Staff is very quick to respond.

Richard

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Great Team, Intuitive Platform

Pros

We helped set up a customer on the Tatango platform. The Tatango UI was very easy for the customer to use. They were selected over other vendors becuase their platform was able to send text messages to very large lists (4M+ subscribers) very quickly with high deliverability. We liked them becuase their support requests were answered quickly by very knowledgeable people.

Cons

Their platform currently focuses on the US and Canada and they lack Mobile Wallet functionality that some others in the space have on their SMS platforms.

Mary

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Political Organization

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Review

positive, overall great platform

Pros

very easy to use and understand. Customer service is always fast

Cons

segmenting not as easy as it could be. Statistics also seem to be flawed regularly

Amanda

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Easy to use and great customer service

So far it's been good. We have had a few issues with delayed text messages with initial sign-up. Being a retail location, we have our cashiers try to get customers to sign up at the point of purchase. The customers receive an offer for the initial sign up. The cashiers have reported that several customers do not receive the text messages while standing there.

Pros

I like the ease of use. The text preview is a great feature. I like the send test text feature. The ability to do surveys, several opt in codes, and campaigns.

Cons

The delay of messages. Reports can be a little difficult to run.

Reasons for choosing Tatango

Customer service, price

Bobby

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Political Organization

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

for text fundraising

Pros

Great customer service Great communications when bugs are expected Overall usability

Cons

it should be automatic ability to draft after adding funds

Jeremy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Writing and Editing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Good Software, small bugs but great service

Very effective for text based fundraising.

Pros

This is highly effective for texting. Service is great too.

Cons

The program can be buggy, but it's getting better. Also, some of the bugs have more to do with the carriers than the software itself. Company is very responsive to help tickets.

Mayank

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Interface and API review

Pros

Interface is great, very user friendly and super easy to click around and get what you want. Ease of creating campaigns and then easy to monitor performance

Cons

API design and fetching data out programmatically is not good (lacks a number of features which are standard)

Nicholas

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Political Organization

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Reliable Broadcast SMS

Pros

Great customer support, good communication

Cons

Some backend features experience downtime

John

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Tatango

Pros

Tatango has an easy to use UI. We use it almost exclusively via API and we can do pretty much anything we need to via API since we are just using Tatango to send out SMS messages.

Cons

It isn't the cheapest text marketing solution, but you get what you pay for.

Michael

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Useful Product

Overall positive, makes mass texting a breeze.

Pros

Very easy to produce mass texting for clients

Cons

Sometimes a bit glitchy, especially with more content heavy MMS

Gina

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Best mass text message marketing platform available

Easily the best text message marketing platform available. Tatango is easy to use, has super fast messaging and great features (like video messaging and A/B testing), and provides unbeatable expertise and support. The blog is full of good tips and information too.

Pros

It's easy to use and has great features. Its messaging is super fast. Its unbeatable industry expertise.

Cons

So far I have zero cons to report. I think that Tatango is truly the best.

Showing 1 - 25 of 69 reviews
Tatango

Tatango

4.48/5 out of 69 reviews
Visit Website