What are TrueDialog users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using TrueDialog software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.8

15 Reviews

5
12
4
3
3
0
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

Jump to:

Browse all TrueDialog Reviews

  • Have you used TrueDialog and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 15 of 15 reviews

Bryan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

TrueDialogs reliability and customer service is better than anyone

Our experience with TrueDialog and the team has been amazing. The customer support is top notch and I usually hear back from someone with an hour of submitting a ticket.

Pros

The messages get sent almost instantly. With other providers it can take hours for the messages to get delivered. Their segmentation capability and ease of adding custom fields is also not standard.

Cons

They are doing some upgrades to the UI which I think will be helpful but other than that nothing comes to mind.

User Profile

Rick

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

This is the M1 tank of text messaging.

Generally positive overall but they are short-staffed and grown over the years so support response time is below par in my books but great people to work with. No-one hides behind a veil of anonymity and I get genuine follow-ups not just surveys.

Pros

If you need high-volume texting, particularly with the capacity for easy two-way conversations then Truedialog is for you. As an agency, we found Truedialog's account management features and in particular their billing structure, the best of any platform we tried. We can create as many layers in an organization, have as many long codes and operators as we need... or shut them off when we don't. It will work just fine for low-volume users too but there are more choices.

Cons

Great texting platform but we live in an omnichannel world. None of the omnichannel products I've tried is nearly as powerful a texting platform but TD has zero FB, IG, Whatsapp integration available so need to use multiple platforms. It would be great to have TD with omnichannel.

Reasons for choosing TrueDialog

More throughput and faster message delivery time than Salesmsg or MobileMonkey, though both are excellent products and have different advantages over TD. Twilio just didn't have the two-way or contact management, campaign management we needed. We didn't want to have to build a custom front end when TD already had everything we needed and the speed we required.

Ian

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Very simple platform to use with straightforward interface

Pros

Lots of customization options for managing contacts. Customer support is really great at making sure you are fully compliant. They have an open API to allow you to integrate with other systems as needed.

Bruno

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Problem Solver, easy to use. The best text messaging software out there!

Keeping touch with customers. Being able to send text message to a wide range of people and since it saves your messages, you are able to keep track and reply to them.

Pros

This is the best text messaging software we have ever used. Will not only help us keeping track of our conversations to our customers, it will also make it very easy to manage and reply each of these texts. The system is so simple and easy to use, it will keep you from making mistakes. Using this software also helps you keep your customers engaged with your business by allowing you to keep in touch with them. Take your SMS strategy to the next level!

Cons

Could use some improvement on the CRM service. Sometimes it also "jams" and takes a while to either receive or send messages, although messages are always "sent" and "received", don't expect it to be received straight away.

Kristi

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

3Seventy was easy & professional to work with. It was a relatively seamless cut-over!

3Seventy gave us a streamlined method of text messaging, where the replies to the texts are also stored in Microsoft Dynamics CRM and the original sender is notified of the reply.

Pros

3Seventy's SMS plug-in for Microsoft Dynamics CRM has helped to streamline our Admissions Coordinators texting prospective students. It not only allows you to send the text and store it on the CONTACT record, but if a reply comes back, the coordinator is notified by email. This is means that there is no more sifting through hundreds of incoming text messages and trying to match up the CONTACT with the correct coordinator (original sender) ' it is done automatically. This is a simple and cost-effective method to send (and track) text messages.

Cons

The initial implementation requires a strict 160 character text message. Some of our users would prefer a more variable field that would allow a longer message to be sub-divided into multiple text messages.

John

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

We found replying to incoming prospects via text reaches more prospects and is time efficient

More sales! All software takes some time to learn use effectively and customer support is almost always available, we have been able to add users quite easily and select area codes we prefer for different markets we are in

Pros

I have a dashboard and I can see what all of our agents are doing on a daily or weekly basis, review their history and notes. This product provides efficiency and ease of use that allows us to reach more leads than using the telephone with fewer sales agents

Lenny

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Reliable system and support

Pros

Ease of use, our developers were able to integrate with the TrueDialog API very quickly. Our users were able to use the system with no problems.

Cons

Overall no issues, customer service has always been responsive and willing to help.

Trey

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Solid service and support

Pros

Consistency and reliability. No issues with downtime and communication is great. Frequently with SMS providers there are issues with communicating with mobile providers. With TrueDialog this has not been the case.

Cons

.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

We love using TrueDialog as our text messaging platform of choice.

Pros

The software is very intuitive and user friendly. They have designed the API in a way that was extremely easy for us to implement.

Andrew

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

great pricing. very easy to get up and running. terrific customer support

its a much more organized way in which staff can communicate with patients

Pros

From the minute I decided to use the product, it took me about 1 minute to sign up. Then I was immediately contacted by the company for a demo. Product is incredibly intuitive and I was up and running in no time.

Cons

I really cant complain about much. When I do have a question, customer service is incredibly responsive.

Matthew

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Wonderful Product

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team were exceptional.

Pros

True Dialog makes it simple for our team to communicate clearly and effectively with you internal team members.

Cons

So far it’s been phenomenal. The roll out was simple.

Scott

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

September 2015

Great Service and Solid Product

When we were starting our our business, we compared the different providers out there and went with 3seventy. It's performed great for us since the get go and their customer service is above and beyond. The online reporting had some minor delays many months back and we needed a bit of extra help implementing some custom features we were trying to build. Overall, great product and team and they have constantly worked to keep making it better in the last year.

John

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Great Product for one-on-one and mass texting.

Communication Platforms

Pros

Ease of use. One-ON-One texting. Great value.

Cons

Learning as we go along with TrueDialog.

Reasons for choosing TrueDialog

Great Value. Good Service

Reynold

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

September 2015

Great Quality, Great Service

3Seventy offers a wonderful SMS platform that is quick and easy to use. Their support and platform and API are both top notch and easy to use. I recommend anyone who is looking for SMS / MMS services to take a serious look at 370!

Lauren

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Very good

Pros

Incredible leadership and great product makes coming to work easy every day. Highly recommend checking it out, lots of autonomy and plenty of opportunity for growth. Work and life balance is also very accommodating especially with my children.

Cons

The webinar is too busy at times and makes it difficult to watch without being kicked off so there could be some improvement.

Showing 1 - 15 of 15 reviews
TrueDialog

TrueDialog

4.8/5 out of 15 reviews
Learn More