Zipwhip

RATING:

4.6

(102)

About Zipwhip

Zipwhip is a SMS marketing solution designed to help businesses in healthcare, fitness, retail, veterinary, automotive, legal, education and other industries streamline communication with customers using templates, scheduled messages, automated replies and more. Administrators can gain visibility into client engagement metrics and the performance of inbound/outbound text messages and keywords through reports. Key features of Zipwhip include group messaging, mobile notifications, custom fields, IP whitelisting and single sign-on (SSO). Managers can send documents, images or videos via MMS messages and bulk upload contacts to store details including phone numbers, job titles and addresses on a unified platform. Additionally, the solution deploys multi-factor authenti...

Awards and Recognition

FrontRunner 2022
Software Advice's FrontRunners report ranks top products based on user reviews, which helps businesses find the right software.

Zipwhip Pricing

Starter - $19 per month Unlimited - $49 per month Premium - $99 per month Commercial - Contact Zipwhip directly for pricing details.

Starting price: 

$19.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Zipwhip MMS messages

Zipwhip Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Most Helpful Reviews for Zipwhip

1 - 5 of 102 Reviews

Tracy

Hospital & Health Care, 11 - 50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed October 2021

Great for individual communication on a companywide basis

Emily

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Trying to text your clients, but sick of using your phone all the time? Try Zipwhip!

Overall, it makes it easier to text clients, especially when there are multiple clients at once.

PROS

I love the fact that I can easily text clients without having to use my cell phone while at the office. It's easy to input information so that I can tell which phone number is which as well. I can easily see the conversation that my co-worker has also had with clients so that I can catch up easily without having to ask the client questions that they have already answered.

CONS

I have no cons about this software as of this review.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of Zipwhip, Emily. We're delighted to hear how well our product works for you and your team.

Replied April 2020

Shawn

Utilities, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Exactly what I was looking for

Overall their support is not perfect but very good, most other companies just blow off your request to fix something and at first I thought zipwhip was doing the same but they actually followed through and fixed their app/integration with zoho perfectly.

PROS

Simplicity and integration with Zoho CRM. At first the integration didn't work perfectly as it would only sync messages with contact records and not lead records but after some back and forth they updated the integration and now it works perfectly.

CONS

There are a few features I'd like to see like pulling in additional merge fields from my crm to use in messages but outside of that I love it

Reasons for switching to Zipwhip

I wanted all my agents to use the same number but have separately logged messages and communication history, zipwhip manages multiple users on the same phone number better than any other service I've found and it also integrates with zoho crm nicely

Mark

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2019

Great Product - Horrendous Customer Support

Salespeople are very pushy and though I like the product the inability to cancel your account make it something I can't recommend to others and why I am writing this review.

PROS

The ease of use and simplicity of getting your company line the ability to text.

CONS

I wanted to try the software and after talking with the company they try and force you into a year contract. This should have been my first sign. After talking them into a month-to-month contract I talked with our phone provider who said they provide the same service for free. I am now going through the process of trying to cancel with Zipwhip and their customer support is horrible. I should have never signed up with them and would recommend to others really hesitating signing up with them unless a. you want to be with them for more than a year and b. never want to cancel after trying out the service because they make it almost impossible. Right now I am paying them and not even using the product.

Vendor Response

Mark, we want to apologize for any negativity you experienced working with our team. We strive to provide friendly, prompt and helpful customer service and it sounds like we took longer than usual to respond to your requests. We have a 30-day cancelation policy and have confirmed that we processed your cancelation within that window and you should not be receiving additional invoices, but if you have any further issues please reach back out to our billing team at billing@zipwhip.com. Thank you for trying Zipwhip and for your patience.

Replied September 2019

Christian

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Love Zipwhip!

PROS

It was very easy to use and straight forward.

CONS

Did not like the fact that phone numbers would be entered automatically by the software, autocorrect, instead of what I was typing in.