User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(12)

12

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use and fast and convenient. Import of schedule works great"

  • "The customer service is great. They get right back to you. They are very good at taking your suggestions to make your experience with the software positive."

  • "SportsPlus is easy to use and suits our organization well. The app is great for teams, coaches, players, administrators."

  • Cons

  • "The inability to set new default settings. No process to delete old information. "

  • "Can be hard to find how to change a option. But customer service responds quickly yo help you."

  • "The transition from one season to the next may be easier to accomplish."

Browse SportsPlus Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -30 of 20 results

May 2020

Emily from Valley Basketball Club

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Turned out to be a good decision to go with SportsPlus

Now everybody in the club uses SportsPlus. SportsPlus saved us a lot of money by giving us a good payment processing rate.

Pros

We have been using SportsPlus for about a year. Other than a few minor issues, overall, it is working well for us. Now all the coaches adopted it, and they use it regularly. The scheduling part works well. The organization schedulers add the schedules, then the team coaches can independently manage them on their own. Also, the team app and mobile app comes for free. Now all the teams are using the mobile app. As an admin, it gives me full control over all the teams.

Cons

Nothing much. Initially, during the first few weeks, we had a few minor issues which were addressed by the support. We need to customize certain email message templates which they are going to provide. I wish there are most templates for the website.

Reasons for Choosing SportsPlus

Overall it's a good value. It's an all-inclusive product with a simple pricing model. It covers everybody in the organization.

Reasons for Switching to SportsPlus

It was old and not up to date.

October 2020

Wendy from GCYBSA

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Sports Plus - Incredible Value and Easy to Use

We’ve had a great experience. App is user friendly.

Pros

We are a baseball organization and I enter 75 or more teams a season. Uploading game schedules is easy. This is user friendly for all our players and families to find their game schedules and standings.

Cons

I wish it was easier to add scores in on an iPhone. When I go into schedules and updates scores from my phone, the list or games doesn’t show the teams. You have to click to see which teams. I’m sure it has to do with too much info on screen for an iPhone. Often if I am adding one score I have to click on several score buttons to find the right team to enter. Minor thing. I just like to enter as they come in instead of doing it once.

Reasons for Choosing SportsPlus

We chose this as we have so many teams in our league and this was easier for our players and teams to find their schedules. Plus it gave us an area for news and documents. We liked the overall look and customization that came with this.

Reasons for Switching to SportsPlus

The old platform version we had was being phased out.

December 2019

Ron from City of Star

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

City Parks & Rec department review of SportsPlus

We use SportsPlus to organize our City Park & Recreation programming from adult and youth sports leagues, classes, camps and events. We did not have an online registration or payment system until SportsPlus, we were using Excel and Outlook to communicate and manage our programs. SportsPlus has allowed us to manage over 2200 athletes, 10 sports leagues some in both youth and adult (football, soccer, basketball, volleyball, softball, baseball, lacrosse, dodge-ball, corn-hole and pickle-ball), 40 summer camps, and over 40 classes with 3 different administrators not to mention about 200 coaches and volunteers. SportsPlus has made all the above possible with only 2 full time employees because of what this program can do.

Pros

SportsPlus offers it's entire programming at a good cost, it does not nickle and dime you to death with having to purchase modules. It does everything that a sports program should do like take online registration and payment, organize staff, athletes, teams, games, practices and events. Then if offers more like reminders to parents, coaches and referees of games or practices and up coming events, the system even offers athlete fitness levels and parents able to volunteer for game snacks or car pooling and if you don't need that feature, you can turn them on or off with a button. The programmers are always willing to help and improve the system they get a 5 star rating for customer service. SportsPlus also have an app which allows parents and coaches information right on the field, I even make my coaches use the mobile app to give the referees the roster prior to games so no more "I forgot the roster at home" and the system can be locked down to where only admin can add players to teams, there is even a player card section. They added a section for me to assign referees to games, they even made it to where my referees get reminder emails with the parents and coaches for games. It is the only program you need. They know that people are navigating toward mobile devices and apps they have been working on improving their app to stay ahead of the curve, the parents can view all their kids schedules (even subscribe to their SportsPlus calendar all their kids schedules in 1 place)

Cons

Just like every sports application program it took some time to get familiar with, it was not easy, but the programmers made huge improvements to the system over the last year and a half to make things easier. Even with the extra time it took to get familiar with SportsPlus, once you have it down it was worth the time you save by only having to use the 1 program for everything.

Reasons for Choosing SportsPlus

Price for service, for the price there was nothing even close to what SportsPlus was offering. Others were close but did not offer the services that SportPlus did and their price went up to get the services added that SportsPlus offers in its simple pricing.

Reasons for Switching to SportsPlus

SportsPlus purchased League Pro

March 2019

Daniel from Roundabout Theatre Company

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Most Valuable for Die-Hard Team Organizer

Good for power user, not for causal user.

Pros

Admittedly, I'm not a die-hard team organizer. I wanted something simple to communicate practice schedules and videos to just one team. For that specific purpose, this app/software was effective. But couldn't I do the same thing via email? Yes. Thapos is built for a true power user. Were I a regional administrator, I may have responded with more enthusiasm.

Cons

It appears as if this product is most useful if eery team in a league or county uses it. In my case, it was just us. So... our email chain worked equally as well for sharing information.

February 2021

Greg from Mat-Su Softball Association

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

All about Sports

The software program has served our association well. The app connects all of our members to their account and personalizes their experience. The software developers at SportsPlus have provided great support along the way and tailored features to suit our needs better.

Pros

SportsPlus is easy to use and suits our organization well. The app is great for teams, coaches, players, administrators.

Cons

The transition from one season to the next may be easier to accomplish.

Reasons for Choosing SportsPlus

Excellent personal service

October 2020

Tammy from Colorado Basketball Club

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Sports App that is Easy to Use and Manage

This app has made it simple and easy to communicate and schedule all information for our parents and players. It is very helpful to have all of the organizations information in one place. The mobile app continues to improve making it simple to have information on the go.

Pros

All of my team scheduling can be done in one place and I can see the entire organization's schedule . This helps with communication and tracking attendance for practice and games. I can easily move players from one team to the other with the click of a button.

Cons

The inability to set new default settings. No process to delete old information.

Reasons for Choosing SportsPlus

I was able to get what I needed at a less cost.

September 2020

Julie from High Plains Fastpitch

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

SportsPlus

Pros

The customer service is great. They get right back to you. They are very good at taking your suggestions to make your experience with the software positive.

Cons

Can be hard to find how to change a option. But customer service responds quickly yo help you.

October 2020

Adrian from Southwest Flag Football League

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Good Service

Good software

Pros

Easy to use and fast and convenient. Import of schedule works great

Cons

Playofff Brackets can’t make changes once games at set.

Reasons for Choosing SportsPlus

Good service

January 2021

Kristen from Sparks Synchronized Skating

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Missing Mobile App?

Pros

I'm just trying to let you all know I am unable to download the mobile app. Is it unavailable? This would have been nice to know before I spent the money on a year's subscription.

Cons

The mobile app is unavailable. This is very disappointing.

Response from Thapos

Replied January 2021

Hello Kristen, We do have a mobile app that all organization members can download from the app store or play store. It's free for all organization members. Please look for sportsplus and you will find it. Please let us know if you still need help. -Peter

November 2020

Blair from 12th Player Academy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Great All round software for Sports Clubs

Very proactive and prompt in responses.

Pros

All key functions are available to manage registrations, players, games for coaches and players. Designed for sports clubs, academies for managing self registrations, games etc

Cons

The app could be more robust and easier to use with more functionality for players and parents. It would be great if the emailing function could be enhanced to lever the CRM aspect of the database further. Connection to banks for payments would be an advantage

Reasons for Choosing SportsPlus

Best solution for our business. Included all key operational tasks.

June 2019

User Profile Picture

Mihailo from Ekonomski fakultet

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

SportsPlus review

Pros

This app is very intresting for me, and have a lot of functions like Field Reservation or Player Registration, try it!

Cons

You need more marketing investment, for more customers, and then software will be more useful.

November 2019

David from Chico Senior Softnall

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Senior League

Sports Plus team works aggressively to resolve issues when they are identified and is very open to enhancements to the overall program that lend itself to help make a better product.

Pros

The reason we decided to switch to Sports Plus was, it was the one software that offered complete management of our league, from people to schedules and asset management. It also allowed us to tie in a robust Website into all the other functions the software allows.

Cons

Took a little time to adjust to a new way of doing things and the fact that the software target users were parents and kids, where we are all senior citizens with in some cases little to no computer understanding.

Reasons for Choosing SportsPlus

The biggest reason was Sports Plus wiliness to help us transition the 20 years of information we already had and adapting the programs to better suit our needs.

Reasons for Switching to SportsPlus

We reached other software for a year prior to choosing Sports Plus and found no other software was as comprehensive in all the different aspects of League Management.

December 2020

David from Aquatic Sports Association of Malta

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Sports

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Evaluation of SportsPlus Cloud based application

The ASA of Malta has been looking for an application to digitize the Member Registration process and the SportsPlus Free Trial provided us the opportunity to implement a dummy system and evaluate the application's capabilities.

Pros

- Cloud Based solution - tasks can be split between admins according to login credentials - solution is built specifically for sports teams/associations in mind - covers all aspects related to the sport in question but the various modules can be dealt with in phases - developers are offering to carry out some minor changes to adapt the application to our needs

Cons

- Would need to provide more documentation how to implement the solution or if already available, to make them more easily available to end users

November 2020

Tonya from Houghton College

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Gets the job done

Pros

It enables everyone to be on the same page with scheduling - including our athletes, which is a big deal. The app feature is a fantastic element to the scheduling platform and what makes it worth while for us.

Cons

There is very little customization in the actual scheduling platform. Not being able to put a series of events in or customize calender layout for easier readability has been the biggest drawback.

November 2020

Mohamed from Fortress Table Tennis Luxembourg

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Everything needed to run an academy

Very happy

Pros

Support , when I needed help ,it was very easy to reach people and even they added some feature that i asked for .

Cons

For the moment nothing ...everything looks great .

April 2017

Jose from UC Soccer club

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Best app for youth sports organization

Best platform to manage all aspects of the youth sports organization. Organizing teams, athletes and staff and assigning coaches can be done easily. Programs and payments are handled in one place, no more paper work, no long lines to register and less confusion for payments. Managing game schedule, Instant notifications, email, game scores, player and team updates, pictures and videos are provided. Customer service is excellent, the issues are handled and fixed immediately. This is a unique app with great features.

September 2020

Alshia from St David's County Cricket Club

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2020

Feedback

Pros

Has the features I am looking for. Still learning the features

Cons

Would like to see the ability to differentiate the team colors

Reasons for Switching to SportsPlus

No longer had support

October 2016

Maher from QOC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Great way to manage your sports team roster

I have introduced Thapos to my kid's soccer coach to use the app instead of paper and clip. The team now is more organized. We get frequent communications from the coach on our next games, players availability, venue change and others. Plus I have kept full statistics of my kid's performance and I can monitor what is working and what is not.

Pros

very simple to use free to use has lots of free functions that work for my kid and the team. But if you need more, then you have to use the paid version.

Cons

need some time to understand the functionalities need to use the paid version to have full access to all functions

November 2020

Vincent from ICE Golf Academy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Great robust system

They have been great to work with. The staff seems to want to truly help the users be successful.

Pros

The system had plenty of features available to leagues and tournament organizers. It seems to encompass all things we are looking for.

Cons

Waiting for the statistics and player analysis portion and also to be geared to more individual sports.

October 2020

Tim from Mount Juliet League Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Smooth migration

Pros

Easy of use and the migration went well as we transitioned to Sportsplus

Cons

Features have been developed slowly over time