Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.90

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"The survey tool is comparable to any in the market. I particularly like the ownership as they are very responsive and communicative."
  • icon"The one thing I like most about Block Survey software is the ease of use."
  • icon"You can host the forms on your own domains which allows you to stay on brand as well. The price and value is outstanding."
  • icon"It requires a key to login. It is no way to remember the key."
  • icon"The login is a bit annoying because it requires you to check your email each time you get into the platform."
  • icon"I have not encountered anything that I don't like while using BlockSurvey."

Have you used BlockSurvey and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All BlockSurvey Reviews

1-25 of 57 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

John

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2021

A Typeform alternative

Pros

BlockSurvey allows our agency to add a lead gen form to our website footer that fits in with our branding. I really like how I can our own fonts so the form feels bespoke. The price is very reasonable.

Cons

Very little - there is so much to like about this survey builder and so many use cases.

Reasons for switching to BlockSurvey

Cheaper

Rudy

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2021

A serious alternative to SurveyMonkey

. Stripe Payment Component . The signature component enables to collect signatures on forms, which remove the need to use signaturely . The Multi Select DropDown Component allow to select multiple options from a drop down list and enrich the surveys . The Logic Map allows to see the flow of questions based on conditions . The Auto Complete Dropdown ... and many more

Pros

you can make unlimited forms and all the data from these surveys are owned, unlike when someone. run a survey on a "third-party survey platform" like Google Forms or SurveyMonkey

Cons

This is not necessarily a big issue but, if there were the possibility to add a background picture or a background video, it would make the surveys more attractive when presented to the targeted audiences, like "Qwary.com" allow, it would be nice.

Reasons for choosing BlockSurvey

The price: and the versatility of the platform

Reasons for switching to BlockSurvey

The dashboard is better organised and or BECAUSE they. have much more templates for different categories niches & topics. Which makes it easier to choose which survey to run for a specific project, and avoid a lot of waste of time thinking and brainstorming before to start.

Vance

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

One of the only privacy-focused, blockchain-based survey/form tool

Pros

Privacy, blockchain technology, and robustness of the no-code form building capabilities.

Cons

Nothing much at this moment, especially after 2 years of consistent updates shipping.

Reasons for switching to BlockSurvey

Functionality, features, and privacy

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2021

Blockchain with templates

Pros

It's built using blockchain and confidentiality is utmost important in our industry. It has 100s of templates that I can use for my surveys. The interface is easy and there's multiple choice in each option like the answer logic.

Cons

It suits my needs and didn't see any cons yet.

Viktor

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2021

Extremely Promising Survey/Quiz Funnel Technology / Easy to Use / Needs More Visual Customizations

Pros

What I like aside from the data innovatively existing on the block chain, is that: -It's simple to use. -[SENSITIVE CONTENT] provides extremely personalized and expansive support. -It's interface is simple and easy to command. -There's consistent development for it. -You can use formulas to create advanced functions, but I feel that it may be difficult a basic user to use these. It depends what you want to do.

Cons

-I would like more capabilities to customize the aesthetics of the survey. Almost like a page-builder to be able to design the survey how I would like it, and place and define colors and objects as I prefer it to fit my needs. Of course, not everyone will need that, but for someone who wants to customize placements and aesthetics it would be useful. -The software could have a little easier time to create formulas with perhaps a formula builder. It can be confusing if one is trying to create a marketing quiz funnel where the buckets are point based, and you want to show the bucket with the highest result. It's perhaps technically possible, but if someone is not technically inclined, it may not be apparent. -Providing analytics and trends on a macro-level would be helpful for some.

Reasons for switching to BlockSurvey

Bucket.io is extremely expensive and offers poor support and integrations.

Claudio

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2021

Excellent Software. Recommended.

Very happy with it. Looking forward for further improvements and feature additions which i am sure will come. Thanks a lot BlockSurvey team for the fantastic product. Great work.

Pros

1) Very easy to get started with with a pretty low learning curve. Feature-rich and offers as well good looking conversational forms. Also very effective. 2) Highly secure (blockchain technology) , webhooks, Integrately integration. Super available support, responsive, social, helpful, listening and offers multiple communication channels. Also a highly innovative team. 3) You can host the forms on your own domains which allows you to stay on brand as well. 4) The price and value is outstanding.

Cons

1) It would be nice to be able to set-up questions with smart and interactive videos in the future, (ability to add logical conditions to jump on a specific point of the video depending on the answer or the area of the video clicked). This is called interactive video branching. 2) It would be nice to have interactive and customizable real-time graphics in the presentation of the results. 3) The owner of the account has no way to re-secure the account in case someone get hold of the passphrase. Not sure if this has been solved already though. 4) It would be nice to have more customization in terms of styling and brand color.

Reasons for choosing BlockSurvey

Competitive price without compromising on quality and features.

Karim

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2021

Comprehensive with an ease of use

The developers seems to be active and have made major changes since I started using blocksurvey

Pros

It’s easy to build your survey and manage the conditional rules by questions and adjusting the order of the questions. Most importantly is the speed of the website, you don’t feel delay when typing or making adjustment.

Cons

It is quiet good for my use cases, probably offering additional option for login

Reasons for choosing BlockSurvey

The security over the blockchain aspect give more confidence to the users and to the organization

Reasons for switching to BlockSurvey

More features

Amir

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2021

Great Product for Survey and Forms, Great Support from the Team, All is said!

I am very pleased by the experince with this software and their team. Their tool provides so much value for our startup!

Pros

The simplicity and security of the tool, as well as all the built-in features. I had some feature requests and bugs that I discussed with support on Discord and the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and his team impressed me with their reactivity and quality support.

Cons

The team and sharing feature is still a bit confusing for me, but I believe they will get right as the rest of the product.

Reasons for choosing BlockSurvey

The product simplicity, the blockchain behind it for security and encryption as well as the great pricing.

Reasons for switching to BlockSurvey

The product simplicity, the blockchain behind it for security and encryption as well as the great pricing.

Taylor

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2021

So tired of having to use survey monkey- Thrilled these guys made something

It's intuitive- interns have picked it up and quickly run with projects. I'm happy with it.

Pros

The creation of different types of surveys with a variety of options has saved me a ton of time. Sorry but Survey Monkey and Google Forms are awful when it comes to sending customer surveys. With my clients, I've managed to get a lot of traction out the upload feature as well.

Cons

The login is a bit annoying because it requires you to check your email each time you get into the platform.

Reasons for choosing BlockSurvey

The price point and the versatility has kept me.

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2019

Anonymous and free?!

I loves how smooth it all works, I can see myself using this tool more often. Hopefully some additional feature will make it applicable for more situations in the future. Also where's the pricing?

Pros

This survey tool is easy to set up, in just one minute you're on your way to create surveys The fact that surveys are completely anonymous really appeals to me. I've set this up before for a client using a different tool which became hugely complex.

Cons

The surveys are a bit too simple in nature. I'd love to add pictures for answers in this tool

Reasons for choosing BlockSurvey

The anonymous part

Response from Slamtrade

Thank you for the review. We have added images for branding, questions, and options now. We are continuing to add more features week after week. Please watch us for more. If there are more features you are expecting sooner, we would be able to prioritize for you. It's free for now as the product is in an early stage and we aren't planning to charge immediately. At this point in time, we are getting rewarded by a tech community to sustain the product.

Replied September 2019

Nguyen

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2021

This product is of my favorite

Block survey can cover almost all my company survey needs from simple to complicated tasks.

Pros

The BlockSurvey has plenty features and constantly improved.

Cons

Although product is quite user friendly but some new features need more video describing clear usage that would improve user experience

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2021

I love the fact that it's end-to-end encryption

Pretty happy with the tool as well as the team. They are constantly improvising the toll and it's getting better day by day.

Pros

First thing, all the data is encrypted and safe. I'm able to assure my client that all the survey data are 100% encrypted and it's safe. Second thing custom URL. When we send the survey it goes from our agency and looks so professional. Because of custom domain survey response has been increased.

Cons

They need some make over for their UI and UX.

Reasons for switching to BlockSurvey

Custom domain!

Jay

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2021

Blocksurvey is the way to go!

Quick set up, customizable, user friendly, safe data storage, easy to connect with other apps.

Pros

Blocksurvey gives you 100% privacy with your data and it's highly secured while leveraging the blockchain technology!

Cons

It does not connect to Calendly natively.

Reasons for switching to BlockSurvey

Safe and secure data storage, 100% private!

User Profile

Duy

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

One of the most robust survey tools out there

Pros

Blocksurvey is hands down one of the easiest tools to create beautiful surveys. I’ve tried a dozen survey tools and the friction to use them is often down to how easy it is to design a survey. Start writing a question and it automatically detects & suggests a suitable answer field.

Cons

I would love for there to be more native integrations with tools such as Coda & Airtable

Reasons for switching to BlockSurvey

Because I wanted a lot more customizable features and better security

User Profile

Vikas

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

BlockSurvey is the most secured survey option

Sharing survey created on BlockSurvey is always a great experience. You can share it on any business or social networking. You can easily embed it on your website as a widget as well. It provides useful in-site on your on your questionnaires which is accessible anytime. You can easily see the current status real-time to see, modify and accordingly make right-in-time business decisions.

Pros

The greatest thing about BlockSurvey is that if offers extremely high security when it comes to data. Your data will never be share with any third-party or will never be sold to anybody. You can utilize it for research work or even for lead generation. The response rate is all high because people trust surveys created on BlockSurvey. It encrypts everything and only you can use data and it entirely yours. On the top of it, it has a lot of templates to choose from and have your logo on it as well.

Cons

There is nothing to mention here. It is amazing when it comes to data security.

Rishabh

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT