All EmailMeForm Reviews

1-25 of 148 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Quick, easy, and flexible.

We've used the tool for years and seen no compelling reason to consider the other tools available.

PROS

We can go from idea for an online form to execution in just minutes. I really like being able to embed the form on our website to take advantage of our corporate branding.

CONS

Doesn't provide a way to upload form data.

Reason for choosing EmailMeForm

Ease of use.

Jacqueline

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

More than I expected

I have interacted with countless software vendors and applications in my career. I would say the Emailmeforms ranks in the top 1-3% of all of those that I have had dealings with. I am particularly impressed with the knowledge and responsiveness of the support team. They are awesome!

PROS

Ease of use. I first used Emailmeform when we were looking for a simple solution for HTML forms. No one on my team had skills to develop HTML forms so we searched for a solution. That was 5 years ago and since then we have expanded the use of Emailme forms to include all sorts of forms, surveys, inspection documentation, rounding documentation etc. It seems as though there is no limit to the extent to which Emailmeforms meets our needs.

CONS

The ONLY wish that I have is that we could have serial forms... that is... forms that follow a workflow or approval path. We have established internal workarounds for this but would love if the software had this feature.

hiroshi

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2019

Language option

PROS

Overall, it's a good software. But I believe there is still room for improvement.

CONS

I use this software for Japanese customer, and use Japanese base. There is an order for writing address and Date US is Street Address, City, State, Country Japan is Country, State, City, Street Address US is MM/DD/YYYY Japan is YYYY/MM/DD So, My request is If select Japanese at Language section, address and Date will automatically change the order. And I made lot of form, every time I changed Notifications - Message Details - Subject - Text - field/ First and Last. with Notifications - autoresponder - Message - Message content: - field/ First and Last. Can you improve to automatically change the field/ First and Last?

Reason for choosing EmailMeForm

Somehow

Melissa

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Good features for the value

Using for internal and external operations such as catering and transportation requests, grant applications. My school district's content management system did not have a powerful forms option built in and this has quickly and cheaply filled the gap

PROS

Ease of use, ability to add signatures to forms, forwarding to multiple recipients, SSL encryption

CONS

Drag and drop interface is sometimes frustrating, will expand across an entire column when you don't want it to

Reason for choosing EmailMeForm

SSL and signature box

Emily

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

EmailMeFormFeview

It has been a great experience. Like I said above, it is easy to use. I had one issue in the beginning of the year, where I wasnt having entries emailed to me. I contacted the company late one night and by the next morning everything was fixed. And they checked up on me a few days later to make sure everything was still working to my needs.

PROS

I like that it is easy to use. I manage horse shows and there are a lot of entries that come through this software. Competitors LOVE being able to enter online and always comment on how easy it is to use.

CONS

I wish there were more payment options. I love being able to use PayPal but sometimes the PayPal fees become costly. Or allow us to set up PayPal with "friends and family" as an option.

Reason for choosing EmailMeForm

The price. EmailMeForm is by far the best option financially for a small business.

Reasons for switching to EmailMeForm

The price. EmailMeForm is by far the best option financially for a small business.

Danny

Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Fantastic website tool

The flexibility that the software has provided for my websites is phenomenal, being able to use online forms as opposed to typed or handwritten forms has expedited so many facets of the various businesses. I highly recommend it.

PROS

The simplicity of the design and how easy it is to use. It interfaces with all of the websites that I have designed and has enhanced the websites utility. I use it for service companies, retailers and even our HOA website.

CONS

I would prefer the ability to actually call/talk to tech support [I detest email], but having said that...the response time is fairly quick based on the time difference. I just like the personal contact as opposed to texts or email, but that is just ME!

Reason for choosing EmailMeForm

The ability to customize the forms and the multitude of features included, plus the ability to use ONE source for all of my requirements, no matter the host.

Dana

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Fantastic versatile program!

As previously stated, we use EmailMeForm for education exams, work orders and time off submissions. Being a web-based application, it is accessible from ANYWHERE.

PROS

We use this application to create emailable work orders for all Information Technology issues, Facility and Maintenance issues, and New User Requests. We are also able to use the application to create our annual employee education exams so employees can take exams and specific departments get the results. For the price, this is a versatile and highly customizable product!

CONS

It would be nice to be able to customize the page after the forms have been submitted. Something with images or even links to go back to a specific website.

Reason for choosing EmailMeForm

The amount of features and the cost was all we needed. Once we were using EmailMeForm in full effect, we were extremely pleased.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

EmailMeForm Review

My clients that I use the EmailMeForm service with have been more than impressed. I hope to continue with this service for a long time.

PROS

Once you get used to using the software, creating forms is very easy. I also really enjoy the categorization of the forms. They make it easy to find previously created forms to use again.

CONS

I've submitted some requests for improved form fields but they haven't been implemented yet. Hopefully sometime down the road. I'd also like if they were to add Square as a payment processor. Also, the forced SSL switch, while it was necessary, was a pain.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Easy to add websites & eliminate spam

I host many websites and like to use EmailMeForms on each of them. It is essential to keeping spam from attacking the servers. I also like the fact that I can download all of the entries to use for email letters to potential clients.

PROS

The ability to eliminate spam by using reCaptcha and the ease of adding items to build a form.

CONS

The thing I like least is that you are unable to eliminate the top portion of the form. There is a space remaining if you remove the logo. Also, I wish the templates were a bit more easily changed to match similar forms on other websites. It is somewhat limited to layout design.

Paula

Graphic Design, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Guarantees Form Submittal

PROS

I have used many different forms over the past 15 years on various websites and EmailMe Forms are the only ones that I do not have problems with. With the consistent changes to the WWW and spam blocking, it is a continual battle to ensure that customer's forms get to the right place!

CONS

The design and layout features lack current look and feel of new web designs. I wish there were more that you could do with them.

Nelson

Education Management, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Great Value

I love it. Been using it for many years.

PROS

Great price point. Ease of use. The notifications functionality is amazing.

CONS

Setting unique themes is a big difficult. Not a big deal, but customers are sometimes wow'd more by appearance than performance. And i with that the notifications had the option to go to different people depending on what information was collected. for instance, if a person filling the form has a last name from a-l, it would go to once person, and those with last names from m-z would go to another.

Reason for choosing EmailMeForm

being able to test it out for free is what sold me. i learned its value that way.

Kendra

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

No better option for us at this time

PROS

We have a complicated sign-up form that requires a lot of logic and personalization. Emailmeform has been the best to handle all these tasks.

CONS

I wish that there was the ability to create our own pre-made lists that could be utilized in new forms, rather than having to recreate them. Also, it would be nice if the dialogues after saving a form would present all the basic options including logic, so that it didn't force going to the Form Manager often.

Reason for choosing EmailMeForm

We looked at various plugins available through Wordpress and couldn't find anything robust enough.

Crystal

Graphic Design, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Great for my business

EmailMeForm helps my business because the forms I create help keep everything organized.

PROS

Really simple to use. I created forms for my clients to fill out and submit. It allows my clients to submit photos, logo files, etc so I can complete their order.

CONS

My clients sometimes have an error message pop up when trying to submit their form. Not sure if it is something on their part (user error). Also, sometimes when they try to upload a photo, it says the photo is too large. So I would recommend EmailMeForm allowing larger file sizes to be uploaded.

Ben

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

The Best Forms Software Website

We couldn't run our business so effectively without emailmeform's.

PROS

We use email form exclusively because the forms give us the flexibility our business requires. It provides us with the ability to have our clients complete even the most complex agreements and transmit them to us immediately were by snail mail would have required days. We also use the forms in conjunction with PayPal to collect payments from customers.

CONS

No cons that I can think of, our experience has been positive.

Amy

Performing Arts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Great Software

Great experience, quick replies from email support.

PROS

I love how easy it is to use and how the format doesn’t change.

CONS

I wish there was phone support, or the features could be unlocked at a bit of a cheaper rate. I also wish I could use emailmeform as a program for my clients to use. Would be helpful if they could log in and see their data and etc, but I’d need an unlimited amount of users for that.

Reason for choosing EmailMeForm

I was used to emailmeform and didn’t want to learn a new program.

Linda

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Why I Love EmailMeForm

While I use EmailMeForm weekly to survey webinar participants and create reports, the true value comes from the logic capabilities I use in more advanced registration forms. It allows me to create customized forms based on Field and Form logic, resulting in a simpler form for the user and offering me the ability to send customized confirmation emails.

PROS

The Forms logic is outstanding. I can customize what the user sees based on previous answers and I can customize content of the completion email, truly time saving on many levels. I also like that I can copy/edit previous forms or reports, again saving time. It is easy to use and provides a great deal of flexibility.

CONS

For some reason, I cannot export report data from the report itself. I'm forced to go back to the form manager to export the data which means I see more data than I really need.

Leigh Anne

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

EmailMeForm is exactly what our business needed to capture member requests!

EmailMeForm perfectly met our business need of capturing inquiries from our member in different online locations—Web & Mobile app.

PROS

It was very helpful that I could start with a free Basic account and a single form to determine if this software met our business needs. Even the Basic provided most services, including email notifications for form completions. The forms were fast and easy to set up and customize. After a few months we upgraded to the Plus plan, which is very reasonably priced. This allowed us match our company brand standards and to remove the EmailMeForm branding. We also wanted to deploy similar forms on different platforms, and I love that I was able to clone one of my existing forms and tweak it instead of starting over from scratch. The data and reporting tools are very intuitive and allow us to analyze our data easily. It was also very easy to embed the forms in different locations with the options provided—including in our mobile app.

CONS

Very few complaints. I guess the main thing is that I wish we could more easily customize the fonts, colors and look/feel for the forms. Specifically, to adjust the form title and description in more of a WYSIWYG editor.

Reason for choosing EmailMeForm

Ease of use, free Basic plan for trial and available features.

Brianna

Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Email Me Form Review

I find it to be very useful for our company since we have over 200 locations.

PROS

Being able to change a form without having to distribute a new link

CONS

Sorting data to export- if you have 500 entries, you can only select the first column, then you have to go back to record 1, then back to 500 to click the next page. By the time you get to the entries in the middle, you have to click back and forth multiple times, very tedious.

Dan

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE