User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(6)

6

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Good web project management solution. API set of calls also very rich allowing custom in-house solutions. "

  • "Easy to set quotas, addresses, assign interviewers and manage the overall process of survey after initial set up."

  • "It is very easy to manage your surveys: 1. Setting quotas 2. Assigning interviewers 3. Rejecting specific interviews"

  • Cons

  • "For those who never use it before, it will take a while to get used to the scripting language. "

  • "Scripting part is hard and complicated, price is also not so affordable. Missing iOS version of the application."

  • "You need to learn a new programming language to script a survey."

Browse Nfield Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -34 of 16 results

September 2018

Bence from DataExpert Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Nfield: a reasonable toolkit for data collection

Pros

Nipo provides a good all-in-one package. Relatively easy to create a stunning, responsive survey for online studies and manage that on a clear, easy-to-use UI. Regarding offline studies, based on my experience Nfield CAPI platform is market leader. The programming of the online or offline script is almost identical, there are no limitations. From developers point of view we can use the same custom solutions like templates, question controls or more complex solutions like read values from a json database both online and offline too. Finally, there is an API, which allows to extend Nfield with extra functionalities.

Cons

It has a unique descriptive scripting language, which requires a different way of thinking to fulfill very complex survey situations comparing by other, more general programming languages. The data storing requires extra attention once the survey structure changed during fieldwork, which is not ideal, but happens sometimes.

June 2020

Ting from Media Research Consultants Pte Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

A Software Cares What Customer Needs

Pros

Pros: The software provides a lot of useful functions we can use for easy data collection, and the development team keeps on coming up with new features, which makes the product meets our needs. The help desk is quite helpful as well.

Cons

For those who never use it before, it will take a while to get used to the scripting language.

September 2018

Jose Martin from Kantar

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

KGDC PH Nfield software review

Given that we work on a Market research agency, Nfield greatly helps the business. Nfield is the main platform we use for data collection as of the moment and I believe our mandate moving forward is to move all projects to this plaform.

Pros

Syntax wise, platform is easy to use/script. Given that platform runs on Android based devices, our company doesn't need that much budget on device allocation compared to others which require Windows based devices.

Cons

Templates tend to be different to each other making user's adjustment difficult. Limited function offerings in line with our business. No control on database.

May 2020

Mehdi from Integrate Consulting, an affiliate of Kantar

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Review

Mostly collecting survey data offline and online Recently I am using it to report data in real time in Tableau, before that (and with my limited knowledge), I used it to collect profiling data (panel profiling) and punch it in a google form through exitlink to filter and report in Tableau (Google sheets webconnector)

Pros

It is an evolving software and the the infrastructure is very reliable.

Cons

Now that the foundations are secured, it would be of additional value to have more templates and question designs (especially for mobile studies) is to me the key area to improve. also for API endpoints, it would be of great help if there was a kind of wizard to better support in the integration (it just asks for the required information to establish the connection and takes care of the rest) - eg. being an early adopter/tester of the database reporting feature, I see it as a powerful inspiration... In a longer term, I see that there are many steps to go through: loading the script, loading media files, setting quotas, assigning/loading sample file, downloading data package, generating var/prn/sps and then running the syntax...It would be great if we can smoother the process

February 2020

Arpine from Breavis

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Software with multi-decade history

The set-up was hard, but working with the Nfield was enjoyable. There is real-time data availability, you can track the GPS of the interviewers, the sections duration can be monitored. The list of addresses can be uploaded beforehand, making it easy when working on enumerated lists.

Pros

One of the important specifics of the soft is that Nfield is recognized by the large European research institutions, and when running multinational surveys, almost every implementing organization/institute is familiar with it. Moreover, complex logic can be applied in the questionnaire flow. Besides CAPI, Nfield also has engaging interface for CAWI.

Cons

The soft only works for Android devices; Windows and iOS devices are not welcome. Another con is that the scripting should be done by an additional specialist, it is not user friendly if you are a researcher and want to create the questionnaire yourself. Moreover, for the database download additional program needs to be installed.

Response from NIPO

Replied February 2020

Hi Arpine, thank you for the review! Good to add is that we have recently introdcuced the Composer to Nfield. A visual survey creator that allows you to build your surveys without the need to script. So, no scipting specialist needed. However, if you need to enhance the level of complexity of the survey, it is good to know you can start visually, then move to script for the complex constructs of the survey. Best, NIPO

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Nfield review

Pros

Easy script language, functionality and interface

Cons

Support is not fast response and don't find solutions quick

Reasons for Choosing Nfield

Price and functionality

Response from NIPO

Replied July 2019

Thank you for the review! Do get in contact with us about support. Best, Ard

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Nfield is a good and flexible platform but we need take sometime to learn about it.

As my experiences, Nfield is a flexible platform and good for data collection.

Pros

- I can customize templates or script to meet client's expectation. - It has API that allow us to create any tools as needed and data automation. - There are many feature such as survey types that we can set to fit with our project. - Support Helpdesk portal that i can ask for help. - Provide many resources and tools that was built by NIPO team.

Cons

- Update platform, sometime it cause problem to our data or script and our custom templates. - It's not recommended for Android OS below 5.x.x - It's not available for IOS devices.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Scalable cost scheme & interviewer friendly

Coming from windows based survey apps with high degree of complexity to Nfield for android feels like a fresh air. Setting up projects are quite easy and flexible. Cost per complete is also quite reasonable and highly scalable.

Pros

1. Intuitive user interface for interviewer 2. Android apps are quite light and easy to deploy for large scale of interviewers 3. Feature rich with silent recording, gps capture, photo taking, API support and many more

Cons

1. Need some programming skill to create the script using NIPO ODIN 2. API guidelines and documentation is quite limited 3. No mobile apps version for IOS & Windows

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Nfield review

We are market research company, data collection is one of the cores of our business and Nfield CAPI/ Nfield Online allows us to collect data in a convinient way. We are happy about support - all our questions are answered very quickly.

Pros

Nfield is intuitive to use both for field managers and interviewers. Appreciate mobile friendly good looking Online questionnaire design. The software is systematically developed and communication on updates is perfect.

Cons

There are some Nfield Online functions that we'd like to run differently or to be more in control.

May 2020

Albert from Vital Research

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Good, basic CAPI software

Pros

Great documentation in the form of tutorials, periodic academy videos. Responsive customer support team. Is decent for what we need.

Cons

Could be better data export options (to excel, delimited format, etc.) We have a lot of issues with app connectivity.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Nfield CAPI

Extraordinary people supporting this piece of software. They will do everything to make our life easier. If price don't go up we'll gladly use it in the future.

Pros

Good web project management solution. API set of calls also very rich allowing custom in-house solutions.

Cons

There is no API access to data. It would be very convenient to access some variables instead od downloading whole dataset or paradata. Also price is very high with tendency to become higher for less options included.

September 2018

Cher Siang from Kantar Singapore

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Easy to use supported by great support team

Pros

It is very easy to manage your surveys: 1. Setting quotas 2. Assigning interviewers 3. Rejecting specific interviews

Cons

You need to learn a new programming language to script a survey.

September 2018

Adrian from Novel Research

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Adrian's

In this moment we are using only for F2F,8 for overall satisfaction

Pros

allows complicated filters, easy to use

Cons

the price, there are other cheaper solutions

April 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Nfield CAPI review

Starting working with this soft was hard at first, but as you continue it gets better and better with the help of great team.

Pros

Easy to set quotas, addresses, assign interviewers and manage the overall process of survey after initial set up.

Cons

Scripting part is hard and complicated, price is also not so affordable. Missing iOS version of the application.

Response from NIPO

Replied April 2020

Thank you for the review! A key benefit of Nfield is that it can support simple and complex surveys. Of course, that does require knowledge of scripting. There are many resources to help you here (training courses, Nfield documentation, helpdesk support). If you need help with this, then let us know. Best, NIPO

December 2016

Tomasz from PBS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

NIPO Pro software

We'have been using NIPO for few years in our CATI studio. It really wokred well however was preety raw in the area of design

Pros

Really professional software for bigger agencies

Cons

High proce

September 2018

Ana from Kantar - Grupo Marktest

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

NField review

We use NField for F2F projects when working offline

Pros

Is userfriendly, faster. No other comments

Cons

on which concerns data extracts and reports, would be great to see some improvements. I'e seen some competitors softwares and Nfield is below in terms of possible immediate metrics for field control