All Spark Chart Reviews

1-25 of 53 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Kevin W

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Primarily a Custom User for Our Clients and Us.

Spark Chart works for our boutique consulting firm to affordably survey our clients and customers. The many options provide us the ability to capture the data and compile it for us.

PROS

SparkChart provides great flexibility to customize surveys, forms, and feedback that meet our needs. We use it for our customers to provide product feedback. We also use it in our consulting to conduct client surveys regarding their culture and performance.

CONS

Not a dislike necessarily, but we rarely use all the wonderful built-in templates. We like knowing they're available to use, but the nature of consulting is more strategic than people performance.

Reasons for switching to Spark Chart

SpartChart was geared to the consulting industry and that was us.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback Kevin. We appreciate it.

Replied May 2023

Kevin

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Tried the Free Tools, Glad I Paid for Spark Chart

Very positive. The end user experience looks great and functions smoothly. The reports save us time on compiling stats and gives us insights. The learning curve isn't real steep but once the customs and design approach are understood it became a simple to use and powerful ally to our survey work.

PROS

Spark Chart's flexibility and features handles our diverse needs. We're a business strategy consulting firm so I need to survey clients workforces from time to time. We've also used it to set up a proprietary tool I designed to assess Fluidity within a company across the company, teams, or departments.

CONS

The learning curve is not as intuitive at first, but over the last couple of years the development team has managed to both add more feature and simplify the end user experience.

Reason for choosing Spark Chart

The added power of a dedicated tool versus Constant Contact and the lower price has made it a keeper. Same with the paid version of Survey Monkey, Plus I like that we can brand the surveys are our own and our survey participants don't get sold a survey tool after completing their survey. As a result, we look a lot more classy and professional.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback Kevin. We are continuing to work on more features and looking to make them as easy to use as possible.

Replied June 2019

Kulari

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Use of SparkChart

Very friendly support group who take extra care of the customer

PROS

Support that is received and ease of use

CONS

The next button for another student to complete the survey is not clear.

Reasons for switching to Spark Chart

Directed by the grant organisations

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review Kulari. Let's discuss your unique requirements as I think you have a specialised use case for your student survey respondents accessing the survey. I am sure we can help you make the process easier for your students.

Replied May 2023

User Profile

Marc

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Sparkchart Makes it Easy

PROS

I have been using Sparkchart for a number of years for our business after purchasing a copy through AppSumo. We have had great results using Sparkchart and it has always delivered what we need. If you are used to some of the other survey software, it may take you a little bit of time to get used to using Sparkchart. But once you figure it out, the system is easy to use. The support is very responsive and they seem to be always updating and improving the product.

CONS

I would like to see better use of emoji surveys and be able to integrate some emoji questions into other surveys. It does take time to understand how projects work in Sparkchart. once you figure it out it works well.

Reasons for switching to Spark Chart

Better price and an opportunity to support the team trying to build a better product and a more comprehensive product at a reasonable cost.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback Marc. We appreciate it.

Replied July 2023

User Profile

Mary Jane

Verified reviewer

Professional Training & Coaching, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

SparkChart Helps Me Engage Audiences and Customize Every Presentation

It can be difficult to immediately engage workshop attendees. SparkChart allows me to start the process of engaging them even before I meet them. And it allows me to pinpoint their concerns. I'm most often hired by a senior manager or CEO. They have described the challenge to me, but I also want to know how the participants describe the challenges. SparkChart allows me to find out and gives me the ability to customize every presentation. It is amazing.

PROS

SparkChart is easy to you. The graphics it creates are wonderful and easily integrated into slide decks or printed in workbooks. SparkChart plays a vital role in my ability to those who attend my workshops/webinars - which represent a very wide-range of industries. SparkChart helps me understand my audiences, customize my presentation and establish immediate credibility.

CONS

I can't think of anything we don't like about it.

Reason for choosing Spark Chart

I loved the graphic ability and the pricing.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your feedback Mary Jane.

Replied May 2023

David

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

SparkCharts makes my survey-life easy

Quick, easy building of surveys and associated reports.

PROS

Ease of use; highly intuitiveExtensive range of options in regard to each functionInexpensiveUsing Spark Chart is actually a very pleasant experience.

CONS

Only con is wanting more; specifically reports that compare results.

Reasons for switching to Spark Chart

Was getting frustrated with MailChimp, especially reporting, so went looking and glad we found SparkChart

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback David.

Replied July 2023

Jacob

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

If you stranded on an Ireland you need XYZ - If you need a survey tool you need Spark Chart

I can only strongly recommend it. Just come on board - you will never regret it.

PROS

It actually works. No bugs. It is consistent. Its reliable. It is easy to use. The team behind it is very helpfull and competent. BOTH when it comes to the art of doing surveys - they are specialists with a lot of experience and when it comes to the programming - they manage to get all the wheels to turn around. That is not always the case - (Ex. logic function) I have 7-8 other survey solutions in my tool box - but I would be very sad if Spark Chart locked down. You can change close to every thing. All kind of questions can be asked. You can use emoi scales etc. Are you starting from scratch you can pick your favorit template from the huge library of all kinds of surveys. It can bee a huge timesaver and in many cases be of great inspiration.

CONS

You need to invest some time in wrapping your head around the base structure where questions are divided from the individual survey. But if you repeat the same survey to different customers - then you save a lot of time.

Reasons for switching to Spark Chart

I needed a system that was more flexible.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your feedback Jacob. We really appreciate it.

Replied July 2023

Mal

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Spark Chart

We have found it great value for money, accessible for those without a data analytics or IT background, and adaptable to multiple use cases.It feels more professional and less tacky than some other survey platforms.We have never had any concerns from users about the experience.

PROS

We use Spark Chart a lot. We love the capacity to white label its functionality so that people completing our surveys feel like it is coming from us and reflects our branding and style. It is really easy to generate surveys at scale, send them by email directly from the platform and then issue reminders and follow-ups to those who have not completed.

CONS

We would find it helpful to have more reporting options, including simple pdf's of selected responses and comments, or a full download.

Reason for choosing Spark Chart

We really value the capacity to link our brand on surveys when they go out.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback Mal. As discussed today in our call, reports can be easily printed to pdf. Printed and pdf versions will reflect all the customising performed in the report. Look for the print icon at the top right in the reports menu.

Replied May 2023

Anonymous

1 employee

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Purposeful, Professional, Powerful

I'm solving the problem of senior executives being unable to truly connect with multi-disciplined service teams.SparkChart allows me to provide deep qualitative and quantitative insights on people's experience of delivering services, and partner with leaders to mitigate risk by designing and implementing measurable improvements. The unplanned benefit of using SparkChart has been evidence-based validation of my consulting approaches so I know that how I'm serving is of genuine value. I can deliver, sell, and deliver more with authenticity, confidence, and conviction.

PROS

I love SparkChart I have an entire service offer based on my ability to obtain insights at scale and provide evidence-based recommendations based on my client's needs. It's an invaluable tool for delivery and repeat engagements.

CONS

It could be me not knowing how to tailor the report, or it might not have the function to add narrative and recommendations from a consulting perspective. I need to do a fair bit of work to produce a report for clients with recommendations on the findings.

Reason for choosing Spark Chart

Australian-owned and having met [sensitive content hidden] personally when I was starting out.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback. It is much appreciated. Please reach out to us and we will show you how you can add rich text recommendations, messages, videos, images and much more into the reports you create and also the reports you share.

Replied May 2023

Dylan

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Spark Chart is a powerful, easy to use online survey system at a reasonable price

Great survey platform and support. Much more flexible and powerful than other survey websites we have tried in the past.

PROS

Highly flexible survey engine that allows us to obtain complex climate survey data from our client organisations' employees or simple feedback from participants about a recent workshop they have attended.

CONS

When I started using Spark Chart, the reporting was good, but basic. It has improved significantly over the last few years.

Reason for choosing Spark Chart

Not the same level of support, ease of use or power/flexibility to set up surveys.

Reasons for switching to Spark Chart

Fluid Surveys was purchased by Survey Monkey. Survey Monkey didn't offer the flexibility, power, ease of use or support that I wanted.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback Dylan.

Replied July 2023

Anonymous

1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Great tool with great development trajectory

I am happy with SparkChart, as it helped me transition from paper to online in all my surveys. Would love it to conquer the likes of Menti...but this may not be the purpose of it.

PROS

I like the reliability and flexibility of the tool. I can do all my training survey work with it and it does so in a great way. Analysis of results is easy and straightforward. What really keeps me in the tool is the frequent improvement of the service. The people who run it listen to their users and have greatly improved the usability of the software. It's also stable as a rock. I love how I frequently get the message 'this is what is new since your last use' when I log in. Thanks guys for believing in your product and keeping it fresh!

CONS

Usability is still an issue for me. Some design decisions are just strange. why do I still have to look every time for the way to create a link to give my people? Why do I manually have to generate a link for the survey to hand out? Things have improved, but I still keep looking around for things more than I should.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate it. Please reach out to our support team for some help. It sounds like we may be able to make some things easier for you with a bit of one on one guidance. We are also building a new onboarding process right now. So, your input would be very beneficial. We are available 24 x 7.

Replied June 2019

Anonymous

1 employee

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Great for very specific use cases

Smooth, easy and a little boring.

PROS

What I love about this survey tool is that they offer a lot of things straight out of the box. Specifically starting a new survey is made so much easier with templates available in the system. The system is also quite easy to use. Although there's a tour option, the tool itself is pretty self explanatory. I can see this work really well when used inside businesses for 360 reviews or leadership surveys as the tool offers you to add e-mail recipients even including e-mail templates.

CONS

Although very user friendly , the surveys come across pretty dull. Surveys are already not something people are waiting to fill out so a bit more excitement would be very welcome. I also feel the survey templates could use a bit more explanation (why are certain questions where they are, what's the thinking behind it?) And when I choose any survey tool it has to offer the option to add images instead of words as answers. This encourages people to respond and engage. I have not found this to be available in this spark chart.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback. Much appreciated. It's great to get suggestions, particularly when they align with our plans for the future. We have new features in development for some of your suggestions. Thanks again. By the way, I would love to get on a call to discuss.

Replied September 2019

Kyle

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Simple and Powerful Survey/Market Research Tool @ a Great Price Point

My org relies heavily on the survey/market research tools & after vetting out dozens, the decision to go with Spark Chart was the best decision that we could've made.

PROS

Customer service is unbeatable Features that you'd expect are all there Features that you wouldn't expect in such a tool are also available that can take the capabilities to the next level. Then with the pricing as compared to some of the competitors, it's a no brainer.

CONS

Customization options (confirmed they're in queue w/ development). Some small areas are a little restricted on what can be changed but sounds like those options are in the pipe line.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback Kyle. We are continuing to work hard on many new features.

Replied July 2019

User Profile

James

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Spark Chart is a multi-faceted marketing tool

I can determine if a potential client or customer is a fit for my business, based on the answers received. Spar Chart is part of my digital process to qualify new customers or clients.

PROS

Spark Chart is an easy tool to learn how to use, but very powerful when it is used to uncover information and share information for your clients or potential clients or customers. It is an excellent tool for surveys and feedback, utilizing it's various templates. I like it because I can create marketing audits for my business.

CONS

The only thing I didn't like a about the software is that there were not a lot of templates when I initially starting using it over a year ago. I just created my own templates for my business.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your encouraging feedback James. We appreciate you taking the time. Let us know if you have some specific survey template requirements and we will build some and add them to our library.

Replied June 2019

Steffeni

Veterinary, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Great value and function for money

The experience with SparkChart has been friendly and one of ease. Staff have been incredibly helpful and patient, and it's fantastic that one of the cofounders is so hands-on.

PROS

The survey templating is easy to use, and the branching options provide opportunities for more in-depth information. Accessing and downloading report results is no trouble, and despite the price SparkChart easily hold its own against other Survey Softwares.

CONS

The only disappointment is the lack of a signature panel.

Reasons for switching to Spark Chart

Cost.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback Steffeni. Adding a signature panel is a very good idea. We will invetigate adding this feature.

Replied May 2023

GILBERTO

Research, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Great professional App for Online Polling Proyects

My company provides Professional Public Opinion and political Surveys through polls of all types: face to face residence polls, call center polls and Facebook Polls. Lately with all the bots an d trolls attacking and answering many times Facebook polls, I was forced to eliminate them. Now with Spark Chart, besides the IP address, i have the GPS registering feature for every reply which allows me to audit the participants and protects me from people and machines voting many times. Before I would use the PRO Facebook Polls App with no fraud protection from trolls like Spark Chart offers.

PROS

Ease of Use, Flexibility, One on One 24/7 Customer Service, Double voting GPS checking, price.

CONS

The only issue I had was the lack of some features that are now already in the new developments timetable and others have already been implemented.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback Gilberto. Much appreciated.

Replied June 2019

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

A real sleeper

Very good and easy to navigate I love the new logic features

PROS

This software is quickly becoming my go to form tool so many features . Updates and powerful features being added regularly keep them comming!

CONS

User interface is not a modern as I would like but ut very easy to navigate. I'm sure they will give it a. Facelift soon

Vendor Response

Thanks for your encouraging feedback. We appreciate it.

Replied June 2019

Nicole

Management Consulting, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY