User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(31)

31

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "great user support, great multi-language surveys"

  • "great user support, great multi-language surveys"

  • "-Easy to use and set up -Works well on any internet browser -I would recommend this product to a friend"

  • Cons

  • "It is hard to find any weak points. I guess there are no."

  • "-Sometimes it is a bit slow -Can be cumbersome at times -Cost effective program "

  • "Not a lot I don't like about it to be fair - I think it ticks a lot of boxes. Maybe they could email more hints and tips or news of new function releases?"

Browse SurveyLab Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -14 of 36 results

September 2017

Krystian

Verified Reviewer

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Perfect tool for academic research

Pros

Fast and intuitive user interface allows for an effortless survey creation and speeds up whole process. Very handy data collection possibilities allows to reduce data processing time in the future and provides additional insights.

Cons

I had small problem with question number manipulation, it is manageable but took some time. Beside that I do not see any cons.

November 2019

Susanna from Thomas More

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Research

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Best survey software for students

It's easy to use and to figure out. It gave a wide range of options and a clear overview of all the collected results.

Pros

The diverse question options this site provides, as well as a structured analysis report. I also loved that this site allowed question-jumps (logic) because most other sites don't offer that for free. Being able to collabortate with other users on a survey was quite nice as well.

Cons

The limit to the results in the free version.

Reasons for Choosing SurveyLab

I read reviews online that compared a lot of free survey tools and this one really stood out.

October 2019

Benjamin from Saint Joseph's Institution

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Good alternative to Google Forms

Was looking for an alternative to Google Forms, so as to standout from the crowd, and MySurveyLab did a great job. Was able to craft a 3-question survey in under 20 minutes, with the option to choose between open- and closed-ended questions. Highly recommended for users who do not have access to SurveyMonkey, Google Forms or Typeform due to organization firewall.

Pros

- Standalone software which is not part of Google Suite - Accessible to non-Google account users

Cons

- Pages took a little longer to load over the school wifi network, not sure if it is a bandwidth issue

November 2019

Thierry from Athlon

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Great value for money thanks ease of use and ease of multilanguage setup/translation

Excellent

Pros

Ease of use Design tool efficiency Multilanguage setup Super fast and efficient support (technical & commercial)

Cons

I really feel like being a very difficult customer if i write here someting i do not like. For the price, it is certainly a top solution.

October 2019

Gideon from Profundo Insight

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great bit of kit, good alternative to Surveymonkey

It's ideal for business/agency of my size which can't invest in full enterprise kit (why would I want to!?)

Pros

It's got loads of functionality within each price plan and the developers are releasing lots of new functionality all the time.

Cons

Not a lot I don't like about it to be fair - I think it ticks a lot of boxes. Maybe they could email more hints and tips or news of new function releases?

October 2019

shirley from Palmer

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Excellent product and Wonderfully attentive Service

easy online survey system for my research needs, with Hebrew and right-to-left support and flexibility all over the system.

Pros

The MySurveyLab system is a very simple but rich modular survey platform. Easy to design, use and deploy. And their technical and customer service is fast, attentive, professional and considerate.

Cons

export files could use some modularity, but it is absolutely great and simple.

May 2016

Timea from BALAJCZA Specialized Translations

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Translation and Localization

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

May 2016

Very satisfied with mySurveyLab online surveys

mysurveylab.com online surveys has helped us learn about expectations of our new customers and maintain good and long-term relations with existing ones. mysurveylab.com has been doing an excellent job for us.

June 2018

Kirill from PRADATA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Positive experience - all aspects

We had a theory regarding our product and needed to conduct a survey to prove it right or wrong, The results were very, very helpful.

Pros

The survey was easy to create. The reports are easy to use. The support team is helpful and responds fast. They can provide their own panel of respondents which was extremely helpful.

Cons

The service did not accept cards so I had to make a wire transfer. It was not a big problem anyway.

Response from MySurveyLab

Replied June 2018

Hi Kirill. Thanks for nice words. We are working on the card payments for the sampling services, so next time we will be ready. :) We currently do support cards for all our subscription plans.

June 2016

Piotr

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2016

June 2016

Maciej

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

June 2016

November 2016

Marcin from Jagiellonian University

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Strongly recommend mySurveyLab.com

I'm using mySurveyLab.com for a couple of months and I must admit that - in my opinion - this portal is just great. It has very user-friendly interface, it is easy to use and has various professional functions. Additionally, every time when I'm having some questions I'm in touch with mySurveyLab support team and I'm always getting quick reply and needed help from this department. This is very important because thanks to this I don't have any fear of creating new surveys and conducting new researches because I know that support team from mySurveyLab.com is going to help me and solve my problems. Many thanks to Mr Jakub for his patience and knowledge. I strongly recommend mySurveyLab.com!

Pros

- great support team - various functions - low price - professional statistics in different file formats

Cons

- It's hard to find any cons

February 2018

Jakob from Bjorglarsen

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Great mobile app for offline survey collection

The software is very easy to use. I can quickly create a survey and collect feedback. It became almost as important tool in our organization as Excel or PowerPoint.

Pros

Great mobile app for offline data collection. The tool just does the job. I can collect feedback from the remote locations, where the Internet connection sometimes is a big problem. This feature is a life saver.

June 2016

Artur from PPM Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2016

mySurveyLab - flexible and very intuitive tool

mySurveyLab offers a very well prepare suite that contain questioner creation, communication with respondents and statistic tool. mySurveyLab has helped us a lot to run smoothly and efficiently feedback exercises and collect data in many projects we run for our clients.

Pros

mySurveyLab is easy to use and very intuitive tool

February 2018

Princess from HITLAB

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Using MySurveyLab

Pros

I like that MySurveyLab is device-agnostic, so I can use it on any device that accesses the internet. Another great thing about it is that there are many languages to choose from, even rarer ones like Arabic! It also integrates with many CRM tools, which is a plus.

Cons

The starter prices are great, though the professional monthly package can become expensive compared to free survey tools. It's only worth it for companies that need a high-level, interoperable survey system.

May 2016

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

The best tool if you want to gather data quickly

It's neat and makes it possible for us to conduct interviews easily and quickly. Building a questionnaire is simple and once the answers are collected it generates comprehensible reports. Above all, mysurveylab.com makes it possible for us to reduce the cost and time spend on research projects. Also, it's very user-friendly. I definitely recommend mysurveylab.com and encourage everyone to try it out.

June 2019

Jakub from Orange

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great survey toole. Easy to use.

MySurveyLab is great tool both for big research projects and quick surveys. The real power of the software is that you can start in minutes with any project. The software is doing really well with big sets of data. This is super cool as even if you collect hundreds of thousands of responses for a single survey the access to the reports is super quick.

Pros

You can start in minutes, ready to use survey templates for even quicker start, mobile app

Cons

It is hard to find any weak points. I guess there are no.

March 2015

Agnieszka from Orange PL

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2015

Excellent tool for marketing research

It's a very cool software. It's neat and makes it possible for us to conduct interviews easily and quickly. Building a questionnaire is simple and once the answers are collected it generates comprehensible reports. Above all, mysurveylab.com makes it possible for us to reduce the cost and time spend on research projects. Also, it's very user-friendly. I most definitely recommend mysurveylab.com and encourage everyone to try it out.

June 2016

Joanna

Verified Reviewer

Review Source: GetApp


June 2016

User friendly, great support

mysurveylab.com customer support is outstanding. They answer is always quick and to the point. It is a real pleasure to work with them. The software itself is easy to use, and what is impotent for me it provides excellent multi-language survey features.

Pros

great user support, great multi-language surveys

Response from 7 Points Ltd.

Replied June 2016

Many thanks. Our happy customers are real motivation for us.

December 2016

Grzegorz from PKC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Best on market

Mysurveylab is really fast in comparison to other tools on market. You don't have to wait for every single piece of data. They have best cross tabulation I ever use. Real if you need this functionality there is no better option.

Pros

Functionalities like SPSS, Heat maps, Cross tabulation and report filters.

Cons

Help is not always helpful

March 2018

Yuliia from student

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Great choice for Bachelor thesis research

Pros

I used MySurveyLab for my Bachelor thesis research. The design is really clear and intuitive. There are many types of questions available to create. I easily shared my survey, downloaded results and attached them to my thesis. Also I'm thankful for 50% discount I received as a student.

Cons

I can't find any cons except it' only sometimes hard to find some features. But it is a really good tool in general.

December 2019

Michael from Emory University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Easy, effective, and great value

Pros

I use MySurveyLab for some basic sociological research. It's clean, user-friendly, and professional from both the front and back end. Surveys can be created in different languages (such as Chinese) which is very helpful. The survey also works well over WeChat.

Cons

Depending on the sample you are trying to achieve, the limit of 1,000 respondents for their basic plan could be considered low.

July 2019

Waqas from Ismail Garments

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Brillaint without any doubt

Pros

They most i like about Mysurveylab is that they allow you to create a survey very easily and their support team is very responsive

Cons

As far as i am consirned i don't have any cons about it

November 2016

Tomasz from Center for Social Research and Analysis

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Efficient software with great support

We've been conducting our surveys with MySurveyLab for many years now. What is worth to underline is the great support team that is always ready to help and effective. When it comes to create surveys, MSL has everything what you demand from that kind of tool.

Response from mySurveylab

Replied November 2016

Thanks for very nice words.:) We are always happy to help.

May 2016

Joanna from Accenture

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: GetApp


May 2016

Flexible and user-friendly

Easy to use, diverse question options including great ranking question. Flexible and scalable. Works great for small, private assignments and complex corporate projects.

September 2019

Jan from mBazaar

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great features and value for money

Pros

The tool is very intuitive and user friendly. I love the user interface and how easy I can create survey. Usually I am in a hurry and with MySurveyLab I can have my project ready literally in 5 minutes.

Cons

Hard to find any. Just love the software.

October 2016

Tomasz from PBS

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Very nice software

Really good software for beginners and bigger buisnesses wishing to hear their cusotmers.. Good pricing model. What i like most about it its still progres.

October 2016

Dorota from Ravelo

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Advanced software useful & cheap

Our company used mySurveyLab - really high quality. Software is easy, everything is clear. Many useful features. Customer support on the highest level.

December 2016

Janina from UJK Kielce

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

very good research tool

Service support competent people willing to help, friendly attitude towards the client and looking for effective solutions

March 2018

Travi from Insurance

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Great Software to use

Pros

-Easy to use and set up -Works well on any internet browser -I would recommend this product to a friend

Cons

-Sometimes it is a bit slow -Can be cumbersome at times -Cost effective program

November 2016

Artur from The Jan Kochanowski University in Kielce

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Experience

I'm 3 years client of the company. The cooperation is excellent. Customer Support respond immediately.

March 2018

Vlada from mysurveylab

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

May 2019

Laura from MINISO Dominican Republic

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great survey tool

So far, so good. Its easy, scales the survey a according to the device, has unlimited questions and answers. What's better?

Pros

One of the best things about my survey lab is that theres NO NEED no install additional softwares. You just create an account and sign in, and you are ready to work. The responses are unlimited and so are the questions you can make.

Cons

I would love it if it could be a little more personal. Like adding some branding to the survey

June 2016

Joanna from JL Marketing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

User friendly app, great support

It's a very useful tool. This app is easy in use, the interface is user friendly and the support is very kind and helpful.

Pros

great user support, great multi-language surveys

February 2020

Reza from ORACLE Deutschland B.V. & Co. KG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Very happy and pleased to promote you

Pros

easy to use. Very easy to handle everything

Cons

some settings are "hidden" in the navigation

December 2016

Pawel

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

November 2016

Izotov from Fozzy Group

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Mysurveylab - excellent solution

Great survey software and professional customer support. We used online surveys with heat map and hot spot questions and software worked really well. It is real pleasure to work with mysurveylab.com.

Pros

functionality, support, loyalty, cost, continuous improvement

Cons

need a more modern interface