User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(16)

16

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Flexibility. The software allows us to ask a vast array of questions."

  • "i appreciate field management the ease of setup and deploy surveys reporting tools is easy and we can save a model of it "

  • "The CATI software is the most advanced available, and the Voxco team provides significant support, and work as partners with their clients."

  • Cons

  • "It can be a bit slow when downloading data files but this is understandable since our surveys results in very large data sets!"

  • "No system is perfect, but there are no big issues that I have that they will not help me with a work-around until the issue can be resolved."

  • "Works alongside the CATI software but is not fully integrated"

Browse Voxco Online Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -22 of 28 results

July 2019

Kathleen from RGA

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great platform with flexibility for unique projects

The Acuity4Survey system allows us to provide an automated platform for easy use and navigation for our customers. They make it easier to do our jobs, and to provide actionable outcomes for our projects.

Pros

We do industry surveys on specific topics - the Acuity4Survey system has been easy to customize for our projects; able to manage complex question formats, and their customer service is top notch! No matter what the question, they will provide a response - OR refer the issue to their development area.

Cons

No system is perfect, but there are no big issues that I have that they will not help me with a work-around until the issue can be resolved.

Reasons for Choosing Voxco Online

It was comparable on many levels, but was a better solution for us because we are dealing with smaller sample sizes.

September 2019

Michael from DG Solutions, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Voxco CATI Software

We utilize Voxco to conduct healthcare outreach and satisfaction surveys. The solution has been a great option for us in terms of cost as well as functionality as it is a good price but also such a flexible platform for us to build upon as our clients continue to put so much focus on high touch telephone outreach.

Pros

The software is geared to for survey research and works perfectly for our needs for our primary clients in the healthcare industry. Very easy to use, easy to program, lots of functionality to cover everything from simple surveys to the most complex. Lots of functionality for CATI, easy to use agent screens, easy campaign set-up. They have been incredible in terms of sales and support as well to help us as we continue to grow our call center services.

Cons

Needs to be updated to use more than Internet Explorer in Enterprise mode and would love to see some enhancements on being able to see agent states and moving agents seamlessly between projects to help with Workforce Management. Also more information on the dashboard to help get quick insights on projects - more customization ability there.

October 2018

Bonni from Walmart Canada

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Voxco Saved Us!

Voxco has given us the chance to tap into our customer bases quickly, efficiently, and effectively. We are able to easily view what our customers' experiences look like and are able to action based on this feedback. The data gathered from Voxco is used by our top executives to make educated budgeting and forecasting decisions. We're thrilled with the relationship we have forged with the Voxco team and will always be thankful for the tools they provide and the support they offer.

Pros

How easy it is to learn to use. Very intuitive and for someone like me who isn't an analytics professional, the learning curve was not nearly as steep as I had anticipated. I also think that the technical support is incredible. VERY fast and very efficient. All of my issues were solved quickly.

Cons

There are some design limitations. Might be that I'm not well-versed enough to design the surveys the way I would have liked to see them, aesthetically, but I felt as though the design options were dated and basic.

January 2018

Dave from Market Research

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2018

not good

Can't think of one. I have used Confirmit (18 years), SPSS dimensions (3 years), Survey writer (5 years), two different in-house proprietary software packages and Voxco is by far the worst.

Pros

Not much. Extremely simple surveys can be done quickly. Importing a second language into an existing survey can be fast.

Cons

It is time-consuming to program anything beyond the most simple of surveys in it. It lacks many basic features. Their documentation is terrible, poorly written, completely lacks examples, and is poorly indexed. It seems that a search of the online documentation will either yield so many results it's impossible to find what you are looking for or no results at all. Many of the "features" do not work. You can't search past projects effectively. If you know you have similar questions in past studies it is difficult to copy them. You need to manually find the survey, find the section, find the question then drag it into your new survey. At which point Voxco only copies the question itself and not any logic (unless all question numbers and variables match). Voxco makes it impossible to "pin" a second survey in the development environment. Validation is very time-consuming. You need to create separate questions with your error messages, then set that error message question, pipe in the value of the error message question into your original question, then redirect back to the original is the error message condition is true. Ridiculous. It is difficult to re-use answer lists unless they are 100% identical. There is no inline filtering or masking. You need to make separate masking questions all the time. Again adding programming time. I had more cons but ran out of space but you get the idea.

July 2019

Ernest from CIC Research, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Long Time User

We are able to meet any need of our clients from the simple to the very completed in both the CATI and CAWI environment. Like I said above the people are what makes this software so special.

Pros

The technical support you receive during the course of working with the platform. We use both the CATI and CAWI functionality. Many of our projects are very complicated and Voxco's system meets the challenge every time. If we have any problems, Voxco is there to assist and help us get back on track. The software is great but the support is the best.

Cons

The environment takes a bit of effort to feel comfortable in.

Reasons for Choosing Voxco Online

Price and functionality

August 2019

Matthew from Precision Opinion

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Voxco Survey Platform Review

I've used a dozen CATI programs over the past 26 years, and for CATI, Voxco has been the best. I've never used a CATI platform that didn't have some shortcomings, but Voxco CATI is the best of the products I've used.

Pros

The CATI software is the most advanced available, and the Voxco team provides significant support, and work as partners with their clients.

Cons

Wish the A4S product was more robust and had more integration with command center for multimode work.

Reasons for Choosing Voxco Online

Functionality and features of the CATI and IVR products

July 2019

Dan from ReconMR

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great tool for the market research industry

95% of our research projects are fielded using the Voxco platform. It is our default software and the one with which we are most comfortable.

Pros

Voxco has great flexibility and features for the market research industry. The integrated dialers and online interviewing modules make working different kinds of surveys much easier than using multiple platforms.

Cons

Some programming and reporting can be a bit complicated.

September 2019

Wayne from Promark Research Corporation

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Voxco takes the cake in data collection software

Excellent experience overall. No need to look elsewhere!

Pros

Ease of use. For those working in the industry, it's a much more user friendly (to learn) software than other popular ones on the market. It covers most all angles of what a research company needs to collect sound, quality data.

Cons

Hard to find anything, but in the past there have been iterations of new releases that were a little buggy. The good news is that their R&D team jumps on the issues to find a fix and will patch it quickly.

September 2019

Mike from Press Ganey Associates

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Voxco

Pros

I like the reliability and performance consistency of Voxco's products the most. We have utilized their software for many years, and have supreme confidence in its ability to deliver. Voxco's entire team at all levels is also fantastic to work with.

Cons

The reporting features and capabilities are not a great match for our database/project setup (we have over 1,000 projects).

July 2019

William from alberta health services

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Voxco Survey Platform

Voxco has been stellar to work with and the survey tool is sublime. The SAML authentication was perfect for our requirements.

Pros

Flexibility. The software allows us to ask a vast array of questions.

Cons

No JWT authentication mechanism. This would help our project immensely.

Reasons for Choosing Voxco Online

SAML authentication

September 2019

Grace from Bureau of Sociological Research

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Voxco Online Review

Pros

The updated interface is easy to use, and the new look has greatly improved the overall experience. It makes it much easier to navigate, and it encourages the use of tools in a more cohesive manner. Tech support is frequently available to video chat to navigate issues in a very timely manner.

Cons

The "help" section only provides very basic answers regarding the functionality and purpose of certain tools. Examples would help new and experienced users optimize their usage of all available features. Additionally, sometimes the tech support services do not meet expectations. For example, the toll free help line is understaffed, as representatives are not always available during work hours to answer quick questions. Furthermore, on occasion I am encouraged to open a support ticket via email when I believe that my question could be answered quickly with a phone call. Lastly, when I clarify in a support ticket that X is not an issue, help representatives periodically suggest that X may indeed be what is causing my issue, though I have eliminated that possibility before opening my support ticket.

Response from Voxco

Replied September 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoy the new interface! We are actively working on rounding out our Help documentation to include more user tips. We take pride in our high quality support services. To make sure your request gets routed as quickly as possible to the appropriate technical specialist, it's best to reach our support is via our support email ticketing system! Best, Voxco Team

September 2019

Daniel from M. Davis and Company, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

The few things voxco lacks, it makes up for in customization options.

Pros

The drag-and-drop interface for editing questionnaires is extremely easy to use. The Look and Feel editor affords a very wide breadth of options. Distributions are very easy to manage. What I like most is the ability to augment the native features of voxco using html, css, sql, etc., as well as the ability to create entire custom questions and integrate them into your survey.

Cons

It would be extremely useful if Voxco projects could communicate with each other. For example, being able to implement a skip pattern in one survey based on a respondent's answer to a question in a different survey (obviously contingent upon the presence of a common user-defined unique identifier in both surveys). As it stands I've been able to get around this with the use of an external table and SQL commands in both surveys, but it would be much more convenient (and I imagine less error-prone) if it were a native voxco feature. Another shortcoming is the lack of a "clear" (CLR) function in voxco online, where it is present in the Design software. Again, there are ways around this, but since the function already exists elsewhere in voxco, it would be nice to see it in voxco online as well.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

my experience as a beginner with Voxco Survey Software

creation of market research for clients. data processing in several formats. creating questionnaires

Pros

from my experience with Voxco CAWI & CATI: Flexibility to create survey Powerful and more detailed reporting Quality of support help possibility to create complex quests support for multiple data formats for exported files the highly flexible quota system

Cons

from my experience with Voxco CAWI & CATI: the difficulty of creating a nice ergonomic questionnaire Use HTML4 instead of HTML5 which makes it difficult to integrate new components. the builder "DESIGN" is not well optimized the worst is the incompatibility with other browsers Chrome, Firefox

June 2017

said from EFG

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

the best survey software

Pros

the ability to deal with complexe studies and multicanal (cawi,capi,cati) ease of use for non IT people .

Cons

the command center is not compatible with all browsers only IE8 i understand tha they use active X but even with IE 9 or 11 it doesnt work with the way we want.

Response from Voxco

Replied June 2017

Thanks for the review, Said. FYI the newest version of Command Center will release early in Fall 2017. Along with a number of interface changes that will make the platform even more intuitive, we will be extending browser compatibility for Firefox, Chrome, Safari, and IE11+ browsers. Stay tuned! :) Tim at Voxco

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

best survey tool

Pros

i appreciate field management the ease of setup and deploy surveys reporting tools is easy and we can save a model of it

Cons

the commande center is only compatible with internet explorer 8 we cant use it with chrome for exemple or in a mobile device.

Response from Voxco

Replied July 2018

Thanks for using our software and for your review. The newest version of Command Center supports multiple browsers including Firefox, Chrome, IE 11, and Edge. If you have any questions, please contact our technical support department. The Voxco team.

July 2019

Dan from Wilder Research

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Versitile and funtional software that is easy to use!

Pros

Acuity software has a lot of versatility and complex functionality, yet is easy to understand and very user friendly.

Cons

The acuity software is not as widely used as other web survey systems. This requires extra training for all staff in our office who want to learn to use the software.

October 2018

Brian from MDR

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

VoxCo CATI

VoxCo has allowed us to continue to operate a phone center is a way that is both efficient and cost effective

Pros

This is a substantial improvement from our prior CATI software. I like the easy to use interface for programming surveys and the easy to use interface for setting up projects in Command Center. The system has a great deal of flexibility is setting up strata and quota assignments as well as setting complicated callback rules

Cons

It can be a bit slow when downloading data files but this is understandable since our surveys results in very large data sets!

August 2019

Balzs from Szinapszis

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Complex data collection MR software

Pros

System for both CATI, CAWI and CAPI/mCAP, most complicated questionnaires can be programmed in the system

Cons

Needs o lot of training and learning to be able to use

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Voxco - you think it you can do it.

Numerous departments are sending all different types of surveys. Working well for many different use cases (email, iframe embeds, etc).

Pros

I like that Voxco allows for almost anything that you can think of when it comes to survey software. You can create almost any type of question, use anonymous or identified survey sends, setup sample groups, and so much more. You have to see a video or demo to begin to see the full power and flexibility it has. It has API extensibility and is able to silently pass through any data you want.

Cons

It has a bit of a learning curve, primarily because it has so many options. It is a bit difficult to fit every option they offer into a platform but they do a reasonable job.

February 2019

Denise from DG Solutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Voxco valuable partner!

Call Center operations were a new venture for our production group. The team at Voxco have been great to work with and really have treated the relationship as a true partner. They are invested in our future success and go the extra mile to make sure we have everything we need to provide a great service.

Pros

Ease of use and the robust dialing rules.

Cons

There are very little training material like youtube videos.

September 2019

Laura from CIC Research, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Voxco CATI & Web

Pros

I like having to ability to program complex skip patterns and data calculations within the software. Some of the calculations we do for clients are complex and no other software package has shown the capability to do this.

Cons

The software has lots of parts to keep track of. The latest version installed at our site (6.3) has made great strides to help with the setup and maintenance of projects.

July 2019

Julie from Wallis Market and Social Research

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Multimode surveys using Voxco Online

Pros

Clients are pleased with the look and feel

Cons

Works alongside the CATI software but is not fully integrated

November 2015

Kathleen from RGA

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

A4S has been a flexible tool capable of managing the complexity of our industry surveys.

A4S has enabled us to provide additional (automated) services to our clients such as: - copy of survey responses delivered via email - certificate of completion delivered via email Really appreciate the level of customer service experienced with A4S! Our company has been using A4S since 2011; it has been a good choice and continues to meet our changing needs.

November 2015

Lawrence from EY Sweeney

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

November 2015

Working with Voxco

We use the software for CATI and CAWI surveys and it works well. It's easy to set up the surveys in the Designer, and the sample management software is a useful and powerful tool. Support from Vancouver can be a bit difficult because of the time difference, but the Australian team always do their best to help out when we hit a problem.

November 2015

Guthrie from Precision Opinion

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

Extremely flexible data collection suite

Technology driven data collection software Flexible Feature rich Tight phone/web/online integration Constant updates for improvements and new features

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2019

Voxco

Pros

Easy to use, very light on android nothing

Cons

Don't work properly, have worked on it in a project and we had to switch to papi

Response from Voxco

Replied March 2019

Hi there, we are always looking to incorporate user feedback into our product road map planning! Would be possible for you to contact us directly so we can understand what the issue was? Thank you!

November 2015

Sarah from Opinion Dynamics

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

3.0

November 2015

Needs a lot of work to make it great.

Having the mixed mode option is a great idea but we have run into a lot of obstacles in using it. First we had to wait almost a month to be upgraded to the new version. Then when we tried using it ourselves and contacted support for help, their solutions were not correct. It took more than 3 months to be able to launch a survey using this method and it still does not work perfectly to fit our needs.

November 2015

Jean from Cible recherche / Vox Opinion

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

Great customer service. Flexible and quick to response to our request.

We're doing business with Voxco since 15 years, they are getting better with time.