All MyHub Reviews

1-25 of 38 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Chelsy

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

The Intranet site that is simple, with amazing customer service!!

I wanted a site for internal information, what I found was not only an internal site but I can integrate with Google, create forms, do mail list, have forums, and have the flexibility on users and groups, down to pages.

PROS

My HubIntranet is easy to use, for technical or non technical staff, the knowledge base is easy to use with step by step guides and videos. I have used them for several years now and the features keep growing.

CONS

It's not super fancy as far as templates, but for the delivery of information it is great!

Ellisa

Civic & Social Organization, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Great cost effective solution

Great, very easy to use, but still looks very professional. Myhubintranet was very responsive and helpful.

PROS

It was easy to design, the way everything is set out gives you quite a bit of flexibility with how you'd like to present information, without having to be an expert web developer! I was running a project where we needed to bring many people together across multiple organisations, and myhubintranet provided the perfect platform for this. Support from the provider was always responsive and timely. This is a great tool for sharing information that is very cost effective.

CONS

The forum feature could be improved, perhaps something a bit more akin to a social media layout.

Reason for choosing MyHub

Lack of fee per user structure for myhubintranet, cost effective, ability to house eLearning modules as web-based versions for users to complete, superior layout, looks more like a website and therefore less training/support required by our users.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2018

Affordable Intranet Adaptable for Many Uses

We are using MyHub for a customer forum - it has the features and flexibility that we were looking for at a cost that is not outrageously expensive.

PROS

The customer service I received was great and they were helpful throughout the setting up process and helping me to learn more about what is doable on the site. The price is reasonable for what you can customize.

CONS

There are some limitations to what you can customize. It is a bit clunky and slow moving.

Stacy

Utilities, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2020

A great email newsletter replacement

Previously, I was creating a weekly interactive email newsletter. This worked OK, with some downfalls — it was difficult to go back and find news. What edition was it in? Now, users can easily scroll through news or use the search feature. Another downside of a weekly newsletter, is there is a lag between news (new hire or updated policy, for example) and the newsletter. If something happens on Monday, it isn't in the newsletter until Friday. This solution helps with that. We also really like the directory feature. I was printing phone/photo directories. Those can get dated very quickly with personnel changes. I was looking for a solution for quite a while. Many options I found were quite expensive, especially for a smaller business. This had what I was looking for at a reasonable price.

PROS

My Hub was very easy to learn. I like that I can easily add news articles that can be read by co-workers as soon as they check in.

CONS

There are a few features I think would be great to include. A birthday calendar/work anniversary module would be great. We just use the regular calendar, but it takes some time to clear out times, end dates, etc.

Reason for choosing MyHub

Cost was a big factor.

Michael

Medical Devices, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

The Best Value for a Build-Your-Own Intranet

We realized a lot of time savings by pointing people to our intranet as we increased hiring. We also got a better consistency of info provided as there were standard answers and policies there.

PROS

We could set this up quickly and grow within the MyHub structure as we needed different tools.

CONS

As with any software product, there is a learning curve. But there were tools and help provided to ease that transition.

Reason for choosing MyHub

The reasonable cost was the number one factor!

Jensen

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Great Employee Portal for Construction Companies

The customer services is exceptional and very helpful. You don't have to know anything about coding to create an employee portal. It's great overall!

PROS

MyHub allows for companies and organizations to have one central location for employees to access and view important information. You can literally tailor this system to your specific needs.

CONS

This portal is perfect for what we need so there are no cons right now.

User Profile

Chelsy

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

Amazing customer service and support!

PROS

MyHub is easy to set up, you don't need to be an IT person to have a great intranet, the resources to support you through the process is great, not to mention their support staff.

CONS

The pages are built through modules, it would be nice to have choices of templates to add content to. But the pages are functional once you take the time to design it!

Jane

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Has Changed Our Business!

Our Intranet has taken on a life and personality for our company. We actually named it and use it very creatively to manage processes, people, activities and notifications. MyHub support is super-responsive and friendly, even when we're sort of grumpy customers. Technology is hard. They make it easier.

PROS

We love the ability to constantly customize our pages. We want our employees to fully engage with our Intranet, and the constant changing of pages keeps them interested.

CONS

We had to learn how to create and manage an Intranet on our own. MyHub had an add-on that we could purchase to have them set us up, but we felt we'd still be active participants in that aspect.

User Profile

Caroline

Verified reviewer

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Exceptional customer service, excellent value

I could not be happier, Reps have been incredibly helpful throughout my (long!) Journey to get from concept to go live. They provided great advice, recommendations and tips on how to get the best out of the solution.

PROS

Ease of use Amazing support Design team so helpful Feature rich platform Exceptional value for money

CONS

Very little to dislike, really intuitive platform

Milla

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Office Assistant

My staff are happy that everyone is on the same page, one can be on sick leave or holiday leave, but you will still be well informed of what's happening in the office.

PROS

The workflow is easy, no need to hire more people to do the work and everyone using My Hub in the office, gets the same messages if and when requested.

CONS

I have not been disappointed yet, but the features are working well

Cate

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Great solution for both intranet and extranet

We used a number of the platform features to help our customers, distributors, and staff become 1) independent faster (embedded training videos/document exchange), 2) collaborate with colleagues (community building), and 3) stay current with the latest advances in the field (archive for news, publications, social media feeds, and events listings).

PROS

The group/permission functionality allowed us to solve a number of problems with this one platform solution. We're able to share different types of information with our own staff vs customers, enabling this to be both an intranet and extranet solution for our company.

CONS

There were no cons about this platform. The only kinks we faced were due to the strict regulatory nature of our field (medical device) which limited what we could share on this platform.

Reason for choosing MyHub

CissBase showed ALL of the company documents and it was difficult for remote/field teams to find the resources they need. When deciding to create an intranet solution for he document exchange, we decided it meant an opportunity to solve roughly 20 other problems we were seeing in the field. MyHub provided the tools we needed to successfully solve ALL of the problems we were facing.

Klara

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Great customer service and a useful and easy-to-use product

Almost half our workforce is on the road so we needed a place for them to easily access information when they're on the go, as well as a one-stop-shop for information and resources for the wider company - MyHub is an affordable and easy-to-use solution for this. Their customer service is exceptional - quick responses, updates on developments, quick fixes and even follow-up explanations to what caused the problem in the first place. If you develop an HRIS, let me know - we would be very interested!

PROS

With the grid drag-and-drop structure, it is easy to customise so someone like me who isn't a designer or software developer can build something useful and almost pretty! (That's a comment on my own skills rather than MyHub)

CONS

A few more options for modules would be great (although I cannot give you an example off the top of my head) and the constant reloading of the page after button clicks and exiting an edit can be a little frustrating but not enough to discourage use. Also would like to be able to change the background colour.

Phil

Hospital & Health Care

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

MyHub functionality is excellent and Customer Support is beyond outstanding. I fully recommend it!!

It enables us to disseminate and capture information that we need in a very effective and low-cost way.

PROS

MyHub software is relatively easy to use and is extremely flexible. It took less than a few weeks to develop a multi-page private portal, with a large amount of data, that meets our needs. The pre-built templates and the one-on-one virtual training, along with the support guides and videos, jump-started and enabled quick development without needing a technical background. Page creation, page management, security, and user management are excellent. The customer service is the best in the industry in responsiveness, addressing issues, and providing helpful solutions. MyHub aims to please and consistently goes above and beyond as a premier vendor! The cost of MyHub is unheard of in the industry.

CONS

The Document Exchange capabilities were the main reason for us to select MuHub. The Microsoft Explorer structure and associated security are excellent. In a page, it is possible to set up hyperlinks to files stored in the Document Exchange. The ability to set up a hyperlink to a folder in the Document Exchange does not currently exist and we hope that this major enhancement would be made available at some point in the future.

Diane

Professional Training & Coaching, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Great Customer Support

Overall, MyHub has been easy to work with and the customer support has been great. There were a few items we needed that weren't available and the support teams worked with us to make those available. We've been using MyHub for a number of years now and are very happy with the product and the customer support!

PROS

Setting up and building our intranet and portal was fairly easy, and the customer support was quick and very helpful when needed.

CONS

One major item that we would love to have is better reports and user analytics. Not being able to add the same users to multiple sites is something that could definitely use work as well.

Jon

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Amazing Remote Work Solution

Highly recommend this software. Ever since the increased need for remote work and access to a team that is scattered both locally and internation, this software was perfect for our needs and really made it easy for us. Easy to use, easy to set up. Customer service is excellent and very responsive to assist in a way possible. Really helps us to stay up to date in real time.

PROS

This is a feature rich and intuitive remote work and collaborative platform that has helped my team stay on the same page, regardless of where they are. It is easy to use, and easy to setup and intigrate into our systems. Being cloud based, the team is able to access files in real time.

CONS

Really enjoy this software, can't say there is anything I feel is a con at this point.

Jim

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Easy to use Intranet helps us keep everyone informed and up to date.

Overall we are very happy with this software. When I was hired, one of the things my employer wanted was a company Intranet. After looking at numerous options, we settled on MyHub and have been very happy since. This has allowed us to share the newest information company wide, all at a very affordable price.

PROS

Easy to use and setup. We were able to create several pages internally and roll out to 200 some people in a matter of days. Tremendous value compared to a number of other options I looked at. Support is very good as well.

CONS

Some of the page layouts seem a little difficult to work with.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY