All brightfin Reviews

1-25 of 36 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Loli

Verified reviewer

Legal Services

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

This is the best wireless management system I've ever seen.

PROS

This software was obviously created by smart teams that obviously listen to their customers, and are constantly enhancing the product.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review!

Replied March 2018

Matt

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

Mobility Central is easy to use and additional support is always available.

Benefits to the software is that you can see everything that is on the bill with the carrier without having to call the carrier. If I need to see upgrade dates, bills, phone type, phone usage, etc......I can see that all on Mobility Central and never even need to contact that carrier and wait for that information to be given to me. Everything we need is in one spot and helps move my day along so I can focus on other projects.

PROS

I like that we are able to tailor reports based upon different projects we may have going on. You can run reports based upon most every field that we use such as cost center and LanID. I manage a large number of users and I get many questions on a daily basis from our users about billing and inventory. Mobility Central is very easy to see all things that our users ask about such as inventory and billing. Bill reconciliation process if easy to use and can be expedited quickly.

CONS

It would be a great benefit to be able to see more than one user at a time. Sometimes I need to compare user bills or user information between two or more employees. Current solution to that is to open more than one instance of Mobility Central. Reconciliation process is fairly easy, however I would like to be able to more easily undo any mistakes that I have made. A simple "undo" button for the last action completed would be helpful.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Matt!

Replied September 2017

Charlie

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2016

have used mobility central for a few years

Overall, the software does what it is supposed to. The development is slow to catch up with some of the more current industry trends, but it is cheap.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review!

Replied November 2016

Doug

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

Why I chose Mobility Central to support my client's reporting needs

Overview ' I am currently providing monthly mobile reporting for a client on a fee for service basis. Reporting includes summary by user: - user cost includes: total cost, LD cost, text cost, voice roaming cost, data roaming cost - user usage includes: total mins, domestic data, roaming minutes, roaming data, # text msg Reporting also includes charts and analysis of usage: - Top 20 users, billing issues, exception reporting, etc' ' Various Vendors - Canada: Telus & Bell - USA: AT&T & Tmobile The Challenge ' The challenge is to extract data from multiple carrier data sources to create one report Solution ' I was previously using another product to extract and format the data. Initially this was working fine but processing issues started to crop up in mid 2015 and I didn't consider it a cost effective solution. ' I explored Visage as an alternative in July'15, did some parallel testing in August & September and then went live in October. A very smooth transition Visage ' Excellent support from Channel Operations Manager Jamie Gran from the early testing stages to current day production ' Visage provides Multiple Environments - a 'Sandbox' has been set up for Abilita for anyone interested in testing it out - a Production environment is set-up for you once you go live - a 'Demo' environment has been set up for Abilita to use as a marketing tool to your prospects or current clients ' I like the flexibility of the product offerings Visage provides: - Pulse : free 'teaser' offering for your clients - Mobility Central Reporting: provides access to all their standard reports plus my custom report - Full Mobility Central Access: feature rich option (ie: you can provide your client with access to Mobility Central to view reports and charts if that's required - Add on Modules (I haven't used these) . Pool Recommendations Feature . Comparative Analytics Feature ' Pricing is very competitive and fits my business model well ' Ease of Use: - they extract the data each month based on the billing cycle date - I have access to a host of standard reports via the Visage portal as well as the Custom Report they set up for my client ' Carriers: - I understand visage can support data from most US carriers. Rogers from Canada is currently supported and they are in the process of mapping the data for Bell Canada

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review!

Replied October 2016

Jack

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2019

Customer Service and Optimization Recommendations are fantastic

MobilityCentral has allowed us to properly allocate costs of wireless devices to the cost center of the employee using that device. It has also given our employees the ability to submit requests themselves instead of relying on an administrator to do it. MobilityCentral has been exceptionally adaptable to our needs as we have on-boarded several divisions of our company into this system.

PROS

Fantastic customer service. I am in communication with them daily and they are always responsive to questions. Another benefit is the cost savings we are realizing from their quarterly optimization recommendations. They've helped us cancel zero-usage lines that we were paying for monthly and also reassigned lines to more cost effective wireless plans.

CONS

Navigating the site can be confusing for employees. They tend to have questions about how to submit a request and how to pull a report.

Reasons for switching to brightfin

Lower cost per line per month

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review!

Replied October 2019

Alyx

Publishing, 501-1,000 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Mobility Central has been a great help identifying areas to save money

I like using MobilityCentral and would like to find time to really concentrate on some of the features that would be helpful to me and use it to its full potential. My contact has been amazing and responds to my questions quickly as well as regularly checking in to see if I need anything. He also informs me about new features that could be helpful.

PROS

I like that I can run a report letting me know how long a device has not been used so I can disconnect it.

CONS

It's a little hard to remember where to go for everything. I find myself looking around and choosing wrong areas for things I need to do at times. There are a lot of categories to look through. The recommendations for carrier changes don't match with the plans when I review the accounts with my reps. We have some grandfathered plans that we will stay on but when I see the recommendations I check with the reps to make sure. I don't know if things have changed with the connecting to our Active directory but in the beginning it was a complicated method which I had to rely on others to do for me.

Reason for choosing brightfin

When I saw the demo I knew it was the tool that would fit my needs.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review! We'll be sure to get your feedback to our product management team for consideration!

Replied August 2019

Rick

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

This product keeps mobile device inventory and spend under control and manageable.

With thousands of mobile devices across multiple vendors, a couple quick sorts and it is EASY to identify immediate pay back with zero data users, zero usage, overage users, plan assignment errors, obsolete inventory, etc., etc. This software pays for itself year after year. We have been using this for 8+ years now.

PROS

This product uncovers everything about bulling spend, plan options, data options with tons of reports and filtering options.

CONS

The interface is pretty dense with numbers and charts and it can be intimidating to figure out where the information you want is located.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review!

Replied March 2018

Victoria

Entertainment, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Thank you MobilityCentral

We have had a great experience with MobilityCentral!

PROS

We have multiple cellular accounts and MobilityCentral gives us a detailed usage and spend breakdown for each. This information is clearly displayed on the site and easily accessible. The support team is always responsive and helpful when assistance is needed. They have helped optimize out accounts and save us money!

CONS

A bit overwhelming at first, but the team is more than happy to walk you through tutorials.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the excellent review!

Replied April 2019

Cale

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

MobilityCentral Will Exceed Expectations

The experience has been great and there isn't anything I would change. Ease of use couldn't be better and the reporting features are outstanding.

PROS

It's easy to use and the interface is clean. You can run detailed reports on every aspect of mobility and it keeps your companies mobility footprint extremely organized. Ordering phones and new service is a breeze, as is issuing line disconnects.

CONS

The software works better than advertised and doesn't have any weak points.

Vendor Response

Thanks for such a great recommendation! We value your feedback!

Replied October 2019

Melissa

Telecommunications

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2016

Great Reporting & Billing Summaries

I use Visage on a daily basis to help monitor spending, usage and review savings opportunities. Visage gives our company visibility over all our mobile numbers making it easy to catch lines with no usage, lines with high data usage and any unforeseen peaks in spending. I can easily download or create any report I need and I especially love the monthly billing summaries and trends, which break down all monthly charges so we have control over spending. Visage also offers excellent customer service and is a great asset to our company!

PROS

Reports, Billing Summaries, Savings Recommendations

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review!

Replied October 2016

Allison

Wireless, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

Great product

Of course I am biased... :) Once users figure out what they can do with MobilityCentral they are very impressed!

PROS

summaries, drilldowns, accuracy

CONS

-hard to get users to actually use it -the teams/manager login functionality is a little buggy . I've had some odd renaming of teams forcing me to lose access privilege settings. Also I have had to set up a bunch of dummy wireless users in order for managers to see their own wireless data included in their team views. As a result the tabs for all of their own data are blank. -Custom views for manager log-ons are buggy. Views for multiple months are often either blank, take forever to load or never load at all

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review!

Replied November 2016

Ken

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Fairly easy to setup and learn the basics. Allowed us to see all of our accounts in one place.

Reduced wireless cost from suggestions made by the software. Time savings in tracking/researching data when needed from all our accounts in one place.

PROS

The visibility it provides to all our lines. Lots of reports available to view different aspects of our accounts combined. Suggestions offered as to how to lower our wireless spend has allowed us to make changes to our accounts that has more than paid for our software fees. Ability to easily find/track high data users and drive usage down. When asked questions about our wireless usage/accounts an easy place to go to find the answer.

CONS

You cannot make changes in this software product that will pass on to the wireless vendor. If you could work in Mobility Central to manage all your wireless accounts...that would be the best. Slight delay before data is received from the wireless vendor after the bill has been generated/is available. Takes time to learn various aspects of the system. Because of that I am not using this system to its fullest capability.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review! We're currently testing capability to send changes made in MobilityCentral to AT&T and Verizon.

Replied March 2018

Megan

Wireless, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2016

Software Review

Visage|MC has the best customer support! It is fairly easy to navigate considering the abundance of info. that is offered. Alerts and recommendations are a fantastic feature, not to mention a huge time saver. Being able to drill down to specific details without the hassle is another major time saver. The one thing that can sometimes (not always!) be a downfall is not having real time data available.

PROS

Customer Support, Alerts, Recommendations, Pooling Spend

CONS

You can not access real time data. There is so much information offered, it can be difficult to search for what you need.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review!

Replied October 2016

Asleigh

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2016

Wireless TEM Made Easy!

Visage's MobilityCentral was my first experience with a wireless TEM. Their excellent customer support has continued to make sure I have everything I need. They are not only easily accessible for assistance, but also very personable and great to work with! The enhancements over the years have significantly increased the ease of use of the system and made my job that much easier! You will hear little to no complaints from me!

PROS

The software is extremely easy to use and the data is very organized.

CONS

I wish it was a bit more customizable at times

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review!

Replied November 2016

Kelsey

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2016

Best mobility management software out there

The software is easy to use, implement and offers customizable reports like no other software we have ever used or trialed. The support staff is amazing to work with and truly cares about the user experience as well as developing features important to the user.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review!

Replied September 2016

Cale

Aviation & Aerospace, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

We partnered up with Visage and its been a match made in heaven.

Great mobility management along with easy to process orders for anything mobility.

PROS

Easy to use and navigate through. Great support from Visage if you get stuck, which isn't very often. They provide outstanding support and are on top of their game. The implementation went as smooth as it could have possibly gone and we couldn't be happier. Selecting them was the best decision ever.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, Cale!

Replied September 2017

Sam

Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY