All Bluestream Health Reviews

1-25 of 60 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Rajesh

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Efficient and Secure Telemedicine Platform: A Review of Bluestream Health

Overall, Bluestream Health is a reliable and efficient telemedicine platform that provides healthcare providers with a range of features to deliver remote healthcare services to patients. The platform is designed to be user-friendly and accessible, with features such as appointment scheduling, virtual waiting rooms, and real-time transcription to facilitate effective communication and collaboration between healthcare providers and patients.Bluestream Health is also secure and HIPAA-compliant, with end-to-end encryption, secure messaging, and secure video conferencing to protect patient information and ensure compliance with HIPAA regulations.

PROS

User-friendly interface: Bluestream Health is designed to be intuitive and easy to use for both patients and healthcare providers, with features such as virtual waiting rooms, appointment scheduling, and real-time transcription.Secure and HIPAA-compliant: Bluestream Health is designed to comply with HIPAA regulations and follows industry best practices for data security and privacy, including end-to-end encryption, secure messaging, and secure video conferencing.

CONS

Limited customization options: While Bluestream Health offers some customization options, some users have reported that the platform can be limited in terms of customization, particularly for larger healthcare organizations with more complex workflows.Technical issues: Some users have reported occasional technical issues with the platform, such as audio or video connectivity problems or slow loading times.Dependence on internet connection: Like all telemedicine platforms, Bluestream Health is dependent on a stable internet connection, which can be a potential limitation for patients and healthcare providers in areas with poor connectivity.

Martha

Mental Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

First time q

I’d say my experience was very good overall. They’re just a few clients with more difficulty with technology or do not have high-speed Internet to connect with me. So it’s been great to have no interruption and continuing to provide mental health care to my clients throughout COVID.

PROS

The option of contacting my client by text or. Email each time.

CONS

When interrupted by a call the connection doesn’t return to video and audio. Have to restart our connection. At least we can reuse the original link!

Reason for choosing Bluestream Health

The ease of use And flexibility. No app, no code and option to use email or text.

Monica

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2021

Technology Issues

Overall, I'm glad we were able to find a system, since none is perfect, that has allowed for us to continue providing health care services to our patients but it definitely has a lot of kinks that need to be worked out.

PROS

The ease of being able to send a link without individuals needing to download "another" application for them to use. Also, the ability to use screen share option is nice.

CONS

First, the technology issues are terrible, especially for when clients/patients are using their cell phone. If a call comes through during the video call, the audio kicks out and I've yet to identify a good solution to prevent this from occuring. Also, it would be great to add in a "waiting room" feature so that health care providers can tell if a client/patient has received the link to the correct contact info and whether they have connected or not.

Tanvi

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Exceeded expectations!!

Very cost effective and time efficient, two qualities that I am sure all healthcare providers appreciate when using telehealth services. Very easy for patients to access and understand, which makes it more effective for the whole telehealth experience. I had many patients who are not used to using computers be able to use this without a problem and without any glitches.

PROS

The software is extremely user-friendly for a person who is not very tech savvy like myself. It was super easy to install and my patients had no difficulty reaching back to me using the link that was sent to them. I like the option of using the phone number or email ID, which makes it easier for patients to access their healthcare providers via Tele health. It has great features and everything is self-explanatory; so user-friendly! I love the software!

CONS

Honestly I have not found anything wanting of the software. As long as they keep up the maintenance work and keep delivering the same quality, I will be more than happy to continue using it and recommending it to others.

Abbey

Mental Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Appreciative of the service

I have had a positive experience with Bluestream and although in the past I would not have considered telehealth, it has served a purpose during the pandemic and may in the future.

PROS

I am clinical psychologist in an sole private practice. When the pandemic hit, I looked for a reliable HIPPA compliant platform to "see" my clients remotely. Bluestream offered this service and did not charge me. The video and sound was clear and allowed my clients to continue with their treatment during this most stressful time. I am very much appreciative of the service and their generousity.

CONS

The glitches that occurred were not a function of the software, but of the internet strength of clients.

Paris

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2021

Bluestream Review

PROS

The fact that it is web based and does not require an app for our members to use is great, it also only requires a few clicks to get members connected

CONS

It does not work well on an unstable internet connection, also a downside to having it web based is that if any calls or texts come through it stops the call/stream. Also, the party size allowed in the call is to small to accommodate anything larger than 3 parties.

Alexandre

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

The solution in telemedicine

The solution I was waiting for

PROS

This is a powerful tool that allows me to take care of my patients.I can customize many features so I feel in control of all the ethical aspects. It’s amazing that feature of capture screen.

CONS

I have experienced some audio issues that I think it’s a bug from the software.

Samira

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

excellent

Good

PROS

I think it is wonderful to connect with patients easily and being able to talk to them face to face. I like that it is not complicated, and all I have to do is answer the call to connect.

CONS

Connection problems, internet access on patient's side. Some things that I least like about the bloodstream are bad connection and inability to connect.

Susan

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Easy for all to use

Having this kick off at the start of COVID was a life saver for my clients of all ages.

PROS

The easy patient link has been wonderful to utilize. Folks with little to no computer experience are finding the link easy.

CONS

There are no fun features for kids to use when I'm doing therapy. Facebook has games and changing faces that would be fun to use for kids in therapy.

Toni

Medical Practice, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Easy to Use

easy to use, worked well for most cell phone carriers and internet providers as well

PROS

It was easy to use and sending links to patients was very user friendly even for those who may not be technical savvy

CONS

wish the call log was easier to read, especially to find calls requested that patient never answered

Jessica

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2021

Unstable

I would give this a poor to fair rating. We would much rather use another service that is not so variable. We can send a google meet and it works immediately - but the same phone in the same location and they can not get bluestream to work. It is very disappointing. Also we need more than 2 people allowed on the call extra. We need 3-4 people to be able to call on a video chat.

PROS

We like the ease of adding other people and translators to the call as well as transferring the call.

CONS

This software is very unstable. It does not work if the internet is not perfect, if anyone using on a phone and the receive a text or call, they lose all sound. The call needs to be ended. Reconnected and get a new translator or expert on the call. It is very difficult.

Karen

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2021

Telehealth therapy

Overall it is very user friendly. Client’s who aren’t tech savvy struggle with getting the video to work on their phone via permissions in their cell phone settings.

PROS

It is reliable for the most part. It is easier than other platforms to use and is pretty consistent.

CONS

At times the audio cuts out if the client gets a text message or call during session. The link needs to be clicked again to reset proper audio. I don’t like not being able to save my login credentials. I have to enter my email each session and auto select to login in. Pretty annoying to do all day long.

Reasons for switching to Bluestream Health

The connection was terrible, unreliable and the audio echoed constantly.

Mitchell

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

User friendly telehealth

It's been great. It's reliable and easy to use for both our office and patients.

PROS

This product is very intuitive and easy to use. The text feature makes it accessible to all patients. Overall, this is more streamlined and simplified compared to Zoom.

CONS

N/A, I have found this to be a great resource for telehealth. I can not think of anything I would change.

thelma

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2021

employee use

I feel overall it serves it the purpose of as I am able to do my assessment with the patient that I am seeing. I feel that the above con get fix, as it will improve the software.

PROS

What I like most about the software how is it is to learn how to use it.

CONS

The system drops its sound if the other caller gets a phone call, and then disconnects.

Heba

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2021

bad connections

stopped using

PROS

cost easy to use. east access. easy to find .

CONS

bigggest limitation is poor connection/quality/dropped videos.

Kimberly

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2021

Could use improvement

Overall, it's ok. I wouldn't choose it over another software.

PROS

I like that it's easy for my patient's to click on and get connected.

CONS

It cuts out a lot, not the best quality picture.

Judy

Translation and Localization, 51-200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

I like Bluestream in general

It is easy to use and users such as clerks and doctors find it very easy and user friendly.

PROS

The product is very intuitive an easy to use.

CONS

Integration with our system process was very challenging and it looked like something always got broken while fixing another.

Kathleen

Medical Practice, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2021

Good when it works

PROS

Clear images and video when it works. Sometimes connection gets lost

CONS

Ability to zoom. If connection is lost automatically reconnects

Elisa

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2021

Quick to get up and running

Have found another platform that is just as good and free.

PROS

Fast to get going. Secure and HIPPA compliant

CONS

Very expensive for what it offers, connectivity for patients was hit or miss. Also didn't like that was no standing email link, it changed every day so I had to send a note to patients that very morning before I started, too time consuming.

Reasons for switching to Bluestream Health

Other platform was also costly.

Cheryl

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY