What are Coviu users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Coviu software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.9

29 Reviews

5
26
4
3
3
0
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The interface is user friendly even for clients who don't know much about computers. The connection is usually great and it's well priced."
  • icon"These tools also make it easier to follow up on progress and compliance. Sharing files enables us to get patients to complete outcome measures which are useful for monitoring progress."
  • icon"The security seems to be greater than others on the market."
  • icon"Some connection problems occasionally but more likely due to poor internet in remote regions than due to the application itself."
  • icon"I sometimes have connection problems but I think that is my internet connection not the software."
  • icon"No major concerns, although occasionally the connection was interrupted but didn't impair the meeting."

Jump to:

Browse all Coviu Reviews

  • Have you used Coviu and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 29 reviews

Sharon

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Coviu in a private speech pathology practice

Initially, I was overwhelmed with the transition from 100% face to face therapy to 100% Telehealth, so whilst Coviu is a very user friendly platform, I did have a lot of questions at the beginning about hardware and reception etc. The customer service was outstanding and continues to be so. In my opinion, it is a very 'professional' branding which sits well with the type of business I conduct. Clients have also found it easy to use, following receipt of an introductory email outlining equipment checks and what to expect when logging on.

Pros

I love how professional the screen looks during the session. It's really efficient to load up the activities I wish to use during the session so they are ready to go and be able to switch from activity to activity by clicking into the active tools - it helps to keep the session well organised. The ability to play youtube videos has enabled me to engage children with social communication issues more easily and for longer. The split screen allows me to use an activity and make notes for the student on the adjacent screen. The settings menu is very easy to use so I have turned off my camera and sound, the parent has logged into the call and I have been able to observe the child without them seeing or hearing me, until I eventually turn my camera and sound on.

Cons

I wish Coviu enabled 'green screens' and the use of different backgrounds, rather than just a 'blurring' of the background, but appreciate it may be due to the fidelity and privacy features of the platform. Green screens are enormously powerful when engaging younger clients. It would be great if when using an iPad, the same interactivity enabled on a laptop or desktop computer was possible.

Reasons for choosing Coviu

The compliancy with privacy requirements and end to end encryption provided by Coviu. It is certainly good value for money.

Reasons for switching to Coviu

I primarily chose Coviu because of the compliance with allied health privacy laws, and even though other platforms have now achieved better compliance, I am remaining with Coviu.

Brett

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

COVIU review

Very pleased with the product and have recommended to many of my colleagues. All of my team are now using COVIU and have positive experiences as well.

Pros

Product is simple to use and integrate with my clinical software system. No need to ask the client to download any software, simply send the link from my calendar reminder and the client can enter the meeting waiting room. Also enjoy using the whiteboard feature - very helpful.

Cons

No major concerns, although occasionally the connection was interrupted but didn't impair the meeting.

Reasons for switching to Coviu

Zoom was expensive, and required the client to download software or an App. Also it didn't integrate with our software and clinical management system.

Jacky

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Simple and Effective

COVIU allowed us to maintain contact with our clients during the COVID19 lockdown and continues to be an important tool in our service delivery for clients who live a distance from the clinic or cannot tolerate the social engagement that face to face sessions require.

Pros

The end-to-end encryption and single URL link access have made choosing COVIU a real positive in my business.

Cons

Helping clients to gain internet strength to avoid freezing has been the only down-side, although that's common with all forms of Telehealth. COVIU is simple to reconnect and the chat feature often continues to work when the video is freezing.

Reasons for choosing Coviu

Price and simple connectivity features

Paul

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

COVIU is great

My patients have been happy with its ease of use and its interactive components

Pros

COVIU has been such as easy platform to use - with no download requirements for the patients/clients

Cons

I haven't come across any negatives with COVUI

Reasons for switching to Coviu

COVUI seemed a better option without the need to download a program

Response from Coviu Global

So glad to hear you are loving Coviu, Paul!

Replied July 2020

Surya

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Great Telehealth tool for Mental Health anywhere

Great

Pros

High Quality & Consistency which stands out compared to few other apps i tried

Cons

Can't use inegrate with Zed med & translater etc & can't integrate with e scripts & labs etc

Reasons for switching to Coviu

Quality, no drop out

Vijaya

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Great medical software for psychology and psychiatry practices

Coviu is particularly useful for my clientele. It is easy to use and relatively secure - compared to other similar software programmes

Pros

As a clinician, I find the product very easy to use. I quite like the electronic whiteboard feature. The video quality is crisp and clear.

Cons

An occasional problem occurs with connectivity but i think that is due to problems with faulty or unstable internet connections. Not sure how to access the Halaxy calendar/schedule simultaneously with Coviu to organise new appointments with clients.

Reasons for switching to Coviu

Privacy and security of client information. Privacy for the clinician - i.e. that clients cannot contact them in this way-out of-hours or other than appointment times.

Andree

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Great features and easy to use

Good in its features. I wouldn’t change unless I find out my data is being used.

Pros

Invoicing, bulk billing and now fax as well as calendar appointments are all very user friendly and intuitive.

Cons

The on line room is more reliable than it has been in the past- It used to be painful in unreliability when I was using it exclusively during Covid. My main concern now is what access Coviu have to my online data- and what that data might be used for. Someone recently bought this to my attention.

Gwenyth

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Working with Coviu

The only business problem I had to solve was to be able to communicate effectively, securely and reliably with my patients

Pros

I am not at all tech savvy but I needed to set up Telehealth because of Covid 19. I watched a webinar that presented different avenues for telehealth and I chose Coviu because I saw it as one of the most secure and appreciated the fact that it did not store data. This was important to me as I work in mental health. In mental health, it was also important that there was a facility where my patients could hide their photograph as for some, it is disturbing to watch themselves.. Accessing Coviu was easy and their training webinars rapidly and effectively equipped me to start without a problem. Because I am a solo practitioner, I have not used the many other features that would be of benefit in a large practice. Coviu serves me well and is working seamlessly. Any hitches relate to internet difficulties rather than the product. Importantly, the support is readily available

Cons

I can't really comment on this as I am using very limited aspects of the product. From my solo practice perspective, there is nothing I am unhappy about.

Reasons for choosing Coviu

Security, no holding of data, ease of use, the safety of the patient being able to hide their photo from themselves because it was distracting or disturbing and technical support

Jeffery

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Coviu solution for covid.

Very quick platform to learn and master.

Pros

Simple easy to use interface. Minimal bandwidth issues. Good quality video and audio signal.

Cons

Availability of backgrounds for the working from home context.

Reasons for switching to Coviu

Security and privacy are very important issues in mental health service delivery

Louise

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Easy, reliable, affordable

great, very happy

Pros

The interface is user friendly even for clients who don't know much about computers. The connection is usually great and it's well priced. It's easy to screenshare.

Cons

Occasionally the connection is not great and it drops out but this is rare and more a function of the internet connection rather than the software

Reasons for choosing Coviu

cheaper for a single person, and it was recommended by a number of organisations and individuals

Tony

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Coviu works well for a specialist practice

A great option for video telehealth for my current and new patients, in this COVID environment

Pros

User friendly, with good quality adaptive video. The various tools are great, especially screen-sharing an application window. Patients really like to be able to see their Xrays, and access to the images often helps me in explaining what's involved in any forthcoming procedure.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind. There is a general problem of elderly patients being completely bewildered by anything to do with I.T. This applies to all telehealth platforms, but is something to keep in mind.

Reasons for choosing Coviu

Easily the best workflow, video quality, and add-on tools

Reasons for switching to Coviu

Doxy.me video quality ordinary, and non-intuitive workflow for both staff and patients

Julian

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Great product, my telehealth solution.

A professional confidential solution to telehealth video sessions with clients.

Pros

I like its many features, including a waiting room for clients.

Cons

I sometimes have connection problems but I think that is my internet connection not the software.

Reasons for choosing Coviu

Recommended by my professional body as meeting security requirements.

Allison

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Coviu for pelvic floor physiotherapy

TeleHealth has become a new way of life for us in Physiotherapy and I think we will continue to offer it long term. It is stable, easy and comprehensive. I wish I could use it in my public hospital work too.

Pros

Ease of use for therapist and patient Screen share Downloadable documents on the patient end

Cons

I’m not sure why the patient has to take a picture of the self as they connect. This could be an unnecessary step. Otherwise it is seamless. Some patients are fine with that though, but some baulk.

Reasons for switching to Coviu

I had security concerns.

Raymond

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Useful medical Telehealth Solution

It has proven useful to use COVIU during the recent COVID crisis, especially when consulting with rural patients where travel is difficult or undesirable. I will retain it for use in the same patients where their condition is suitable for Telehealth.

Pros

Easy to use software, and the ability to screen share means I can show mini "tutorials" or slide shows to patients online while talking. It is quite simple for patients to connect without having to download special software. While there is no "password" to join meetings, the fact the administrator has to allow a person to join means it remains secure.

Cons

There seem to limits to screen sharing Powerpoint slides as tutorials unless both parties are using the same web browser, but converting any shared documents to a pdf before use overcomes this limitation.

Shelley

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Extremely happy with Coviu.

Excellent Telehealth platform allowing me to assess and treat using the McKenzie method of physiotherapy. Allows clients to treat themselves once they know the correct movement and/or exercise to follow based on a thorough assessment. Allows clients to realise they do not always requiring hands on techniques to become pain free.

Pros

Ease of use (email link) and great video quality. The tools are very useful for exercise prescription and allow me to provide clients with something tangible to take away from the appointment. These tools also make it easier to follow up on progress and compliance. Sharing files enables us to get patients to complete outcome measures which are useful for monitoring progress. The security seems to be greater than others on the market.

Cons

The name! Too much of a COvid 19 reminder.

Dianne

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Easy and convenient

The support is fantastic. The ease of use and the flexibility of what to use it on and how is just brilliant. No need to download anything for clients.

Pros

That it is simple to use. That I can send a link to a client and they an use it on any device and its the same link each time

Cons

I don't use it as much as I had hoped, so not sure if it is cost effective.

Dr John

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

COVIU is critical in clinical practice

Coviu made the process of transitioning to regular tele-health and executive coaching so very easy.

Pros

As someone who is very relational, I was surprised how well tele-health works in clinical practice.

Cons

No 'cons'...provides me with all I need.

Reasons for choosing Coviu

APS confirmed that Coviu exceeded all it's privacy requirements, and my Psych colleagues were using it too.

Myriam

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Coviu in my audiology practice

It was easy both for me to adjust to and for my patients to use. Coviu enables me to provide a professional service.

Pros

I provide regular telehealth counselling consultations both within Australia and overseas. My patients don't have to download any software, so access is easy. I use a lot of diagrams in my consultations and I like being able to easily access and write on pdfs.

Cons

There have been no drawbacks that I have found so far.

Reasons for switching to Coviu

Improved security, improved and more professional access to diagrams. Easier for patients to access without them needing to download software. I was recommended Coviu by a speech pathologist friend.

David

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Coviu Impressed

Pros

- Quick and easy to setup. - Very easy to utilise. - Great features eg sharing documents. - hardware agnostic.

Cons

- Some clients need to receive scheduled appointments via SMS rather than email. - great to have more than 4 people in a conversation.

Reasons for choosing Coviu

Secure, easy to use and setup quickly.

Ralph

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Coviu in orthopaedic practice

Very good

Pros

intuitive to use, nice simple, attractive layout, share screen and annotate real time with patient

Cons

some connection problems occasionally but more likely due to poor internet in remote regions than due to the application itself.

Reasons for choosing Coviu

ease of use and layout

Linda

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Telehealth for private practitioner

Pros

It was easy to use. I like that I can send an email to a client with a time and length of consult.

Cons

The picture quality was not great at times, but that was probably the internet and not the platform.

Lexie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Great product!

Over the lockdown period in Melbourne our Speech Therapy practice was able to continue conducting assessments and initial appointments with families which meant that care for these clients was able to continue!

Pros

Easy to integrate Pearson assessments for online assessment sessions. Families I work with like not having to download software and it's very easy to navigate.

Cons

Sharing screen is difficult sometimes as it's hard to keep everything in view

Reasons for choosing Coviu

The integration of Pearson assessments

Elizabeth

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

COVIU excellent value

Being able to continue supporting my client base

Pros

Two screens, one of the client and one of myself. Great as clients come on at their designated time maintaining their responsibility for the session.

Cons

When used on a mobile other calls stall the session

allison

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Alternative Medicine

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Review of Coviu

I need to ensure security with my telehealth sessions and coviu provides this.

Pros

I am a sole trader therefore need something easy to use. I found coviu easy to use and have never had issues. The support team were very helpful when I was setting up and sent a long time with my on coviu explaining the software.

Cons

None. I am happy with all the features that I use as a sole trader.

Marie

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Tele-Psychotherapy

I was very impressed and very thankful for Coviu!

Pros

I am just the friendly user who needed an easy, very user-friendly telehealth program - Coviu has been very user-friendly with helpful staff and beneficial links.

Cons

I really like the white board function but would welcome additional colour pens and maybe a print button to print directly documents on the board.

Showing 1 - 25 of 29 reviews
Coviu

Coviu

4.9/5 out of 29 reviews