What are iCare users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using iCare software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.9

20 Reviews

5
18
4
2
3
0
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"I like most of the software system especially the options we have available to click like discharge list."
  • icon"Billing is comprehensive, from outpatient through hospitalization, DC and follow up. ICare is mature and secure."
  • icon"ICare is friendly, attractive, and the visual language is intuitive and easy to navigate. Patient areas are extensive: languages, countries, gender preferences and so on."
  • icon"No dislikes, however it would be nice if they set up regional user groups for technical users."
  • icon"When I first used scheduling, access to openings was hard for me to figure out. It required a click on the secondary mouse button."

Jump to:

Browse all iCare Reviews

  • Have you used iCare and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 20 of 20 reviews

Lily

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Best EHR in my experience

Pros

Easy to use, very fast, complete and it has everything I need.

Cons

During roll out, my department was the last to be implemented.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

One of the best EHR systems

Overall, the experience with iCare has been better than expected. When our organization selected the iCare system, I was a little skeptical however it has been great.

Pros

I have experience with most of the major EHR systems, and by far, the iCare system is one of the best I have ever used. The functionality and feature set is superior to most other systems yet the ease-of-use is extremely high. The user interface is very intuitive and easy to navigate. Everything seems to be where you would expect to find it. The system has very good online documentation, so if you ever get lost, it is easy to find specific help and guidance. We tend to put the system through heavy workloads yet the performance has stayed consistently high. I would definitely recommend this system to any healthcare organization looking for an excellent modern HR.

Cons

The iCare system gives the user the ability to do some customizations to the individual look and feel of the system, In fact we can even change the color scheme. Sometimes when other users ask me to assist them in a certain function, I have to search for where they have positioned the feature in their menus. I don’t know how iCare could improve this however, since I love the ability to be able to customize my workflows for my specific tasks.

Reasons for switching to iCare

The previous system simply could not handle the complex requirements of our growing organization.

Maria

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Review

Pros

I like most of the software system especially the options we have available to click like discharge list.

Cons

What I least like about Icare is the glitches and sometimes not submitting the documentation and having to start all over again.

Keith

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

iCare Use in a Solo Practice

i Care does what it promises, without fuss. Help desk is prompt and reliable; the manuals online are complete and usable. I like its overall usability.

Pros

iCare is friendly, attractive, and the visual language is intuitive and easy to navigate. Patient areas are extensive: languages, countries, gender preferences and so on. Billing is comprehensive, from outpatient through hospitalization, DC and follow up. iCare is mature and secure. Help is promptly available and a single agent takes responsibility for a problem. I could not email a prescription to a chain store because it was without a store number in Surescripts. I called iCare, got a call back, problem fixed, no delay in prescription pick up, and later prescriptions go through.

Cons

When I first used scheduling, access to openings was hard for me to figure out. It required a click on the secondary mouse button. I could have used one page in the online manual with some of the most frequent stumbles.

Reasons for switching to iCare

I changed to solo practice and the big programs became unaffordable.

Ed

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Flexible EHR system for telehealth use

Good experience. Easy to implement and integrate.

Pros

Cloud based and able to fit our requirements better than other systems we considered.

Cons

No dislikes, however it would be nice if they set up regional user groups for technical users.

Reasons for choosing iCare

System has a lot of features and is easy to configure without customizations.

Prinkal

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Good EHR Software

Pros

Easy to Use, Better view of Software. Less click which help doctor to use any module.

Cons

As per my view No cons in this software.

Lourdes

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Easy to use EHR system.

The system is very intuitive. Never get lost or don’t know how to perform a function – unlike some other EHRs I have used. Also, the system can handle a lot of simultaneous users without slowing down.

Pros

Very easy to use. Training was quick and painless.

Cons

I don’t have any complaints. The software works well and is easy to use.

Kalpesh

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Cloud Health Care Software

Pros

Good Software and User friendly. Timely base updation.

Cons

no cons for using this software for me personally.

Andrzej

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Amazing customizable software

Great US based customer service.

Pros

Ease of use and fairly easy deployment.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind, except for patient pre registration, which is in development.

Pat

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Very Easy and Intuitive System

Vitally important for research and preventive health care expansion of our company

Pros

Can be customized easy with templates and used anywhere

Cons

Provides more areas than we need and would like to remove them

Abraham

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

iCare Software Review

Pros

Very user friendly and value for money. Best to easily manage Electronic health records

Cons

They do not come out with good explanation of features.

Vanessa

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Cutting Edge EHR platform for a reasonable price

This software is very cutting edge. This software was built for todays medical admin challenges and strengths.

Pros

This software is very easy to use. It was built from the point of view of the practitioner. The best bang for your buck!

Cons

Honestly, not a thing. This software is incredible simple to use.

Reasons for switching to iCare

looking for a current platform that would not bankrupt the organization

Kanjirathinkal Varghese

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Trial Review

It remarkable, able to get support for using the software

Pros

Easiness of creating and managing appointment and billing

Cons

There is nothing much least liked as it is only the trial now

Kamta

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Good Software

Pros

It is very customer friendly and easy to use.

Cons

I have been using this software for a few months now no, cons as of now.

Samir

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Best EHR System at affordable price range

Pros

Easy to use. Affordable but has rich features. Lots of configuration makes it easy to use

Cons

I would love to see a more customizable design.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Nice EMR System

Pros

Extremely easy to learn. Easy to navigate

Cons

Nothing comes to mind. I really liked all the features

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Excellent Integrated EHR System

Pros

This is an excellent integrated EHR system which is full featured and compliant with all required and emerging regulatory standards. The system seems very intuitive and easy to use and has been well received by our staff.

Cons

I have nothing negative to say about this software.

Medha

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Complete EHR at affordable cost!!

Pros

User friendly, easy to use. Best is its functioning on any browser & any devise.

Cons

No complaints yet...going fine. can be made more customized to fulfill individual's need.

Taral

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Easy to use EHR with best services and functionalities.

Amazing. Super Team and Super software.

Pros

Easy to use. Affordable. You can configure as per your requirement.

Cons

Should have more customization features.

Abel

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Woth it!

Very positive

Pros

Ease of use and support from the company

Cons

Still have to learn it, still hve to pay

Showing 1 - 20 of 20 reviews
iCare

iCare

4.9/5 out of 20 reviews