Medici Software

4.45 / 5 (20)

Our advisors have recommended this product 29 times in the last 30 days

About Medici

With over 20,000 medical professionals across the platform, Medici is the fastest way to see your patients virtually. A HIPAA-compliant mobile telehealth solution, Medici is designed to connect providers to their patients securely and from anywhere. 

Medici has convenient features such as secure text, voice and video messaging, ePrescribe, eRefer, group chat, in-app billing, chat translate, data imports/exports, private phone number, organized consults, $1M liability insurance, and much more.

Unlike competing telehealth platforms that divert patients to call-center providers, Medici is designed to strengthen the existing doctor-patient relationship. Unlike traditional office visits, Medici doesn't saddle providers with paperwork, waiting rooms, o...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic)

20 Reviews of Medici

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.45 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 20 results

May 2020

Diana from WELLBEINGMD, LTD.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Great for communication

It was really great. It stored my login information for when I had to use it again a few more times.

Pros

I love that it is easy to use and that you can get alerts on your device when the other party you are talking to has responded.

Cons

I had no issues with this software. It was very easy and very convenient for me to communicate with a veterinarian's office.

Response from Medici

Replied May 2020

Thank you so much for your positive review, Diana. We are happy you found the app so easy to use. If you ever run into trouble please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team within the app. As proud as we are of the app's ease of use, we are equally proud of our Client Success team's responsiveness. We are here to support your practice whenever you need us.

April 2020

Patrick from Physician Partners of America

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Secure, lightweight and reliable telehealth product

Medici helped us quickly pivot our business from in person visits to virtual which allowed us to continue providing care for our patients whether face to face or virtual. We had a great experience from first contact to where we are today.

Pros

How easy it is to setup for both providers and patients. That was a big concern for us when deciding what telehealth product to implement. The text feature is awesome! Our physicians are very happy they have the freedom of interacting by text. Also, the customer support for this product is top notch.

Cons

We are currently in the process of integrating with our scheduling system. Its too early to tell at this point.

Reasons for Choosing Medici

It fit our business model better than the other products and was very easy to use for our older patient population.

Response from Medici

Replied April 2020

Patrick, thank you for your positive review. And for being a part of the Medici community. We are proud to support you and Physician Partners of America!

April 2020

Jaime from Avian & Exotic Veterinary Housecall Service, PLLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2020

Platform that does not do it all yet

I have had several dropped calls, electronic sounding skipped conversations, several choppy videos and it is very expensive compared to what my colleagues were using. I could be using free skype to do this as well as screen shots of my chats and just billing before my time is offered. I was told I rolled in at $125/month on billing but it appears I will be billed $150 according to the online level of my membership- and all of my colleagues are using free or much lower cost platforms. I am expecting to see an explosion of technology to be able to justify the cost of this as I have already put over 6 hours into this month and I haven’t yet paid for the platform use.

Pros

The .pdf generated for records at the end of consult

Cons

Cannot record voice or video Cannot change price of consult based on time Some consults are getting way underbilled others are overbilled

Reasons for Choosing Medici

Told that if I made a decision on the phone I would be locked in at $125/month

Response from Medici

Replied April 2020

Jaime, I'm so sorry you had this experience with us right off the bat. We're here to make things simple, not complicated. We are pushing out an app update this week that replaces our audio/video client, and will dramatically improve your audio/video quality within the app. Rest assured we will honor the price you were quoted. Please contact support@medici.md if you find you were billed incorrectly and we'll address immediately. And while we cannot argue that Skype is less expensive, Medici is HIPAA-compliant and will remain so. Your dedicated Customer Support Team can also help with recommendations on how to get the most value out of Medici. If you give us a try, I am sure you will find your investment worth it.

April 2020

John from Florida Internal Medicine

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Excellent, full featured and reliable

After looking around the Internet and reading reviews (well before COVID-19), I started using Medici, and I have been very happy with it for the last 4-6 months. It has an iPhone, Android and Web app, and allows texting, audio and video calls. It has a free version, but the paid version with all the features is $125/mo, with a 3 month initial commitment, then month to month. The list price is $149, but they are discounting for new signups. The patient downloads the Medici app on their cell phone; you can text them with the invitation/app store link to start the process if they are non-techies. If you are willing to upload names and telephone numbers to Medici as an Excel spreadsheet (I just ran a report in AC), all of your patients get a text saying that you are now connecting by telemedicine and a link to the Medici mobile app. You can also Eprescribe within the app (paid version). You & the patient can upload/download files to each other, and Medici provides you an upload area to keep frequently used files. Unlike most EMRs, customer/tech support is connected by text 24/7 and generally responds in minutes. You can set up the app to require the patient to enter a credit card number & charge the patient after the teleconsult is done, or not charge, your choice. Medici charges you about $1-2 per paid consult, nothing if no charge to patient.

Pros

Easy sign up & login for patients & docs Fast & reliable video connections Able to charge or not charge for each telemed consult at time of service, Medici handles transaction Can upload patient & phone list to Medici to notify patients at startup & ongoing, and link to download page Both smart phone & Web apps -- staff can monitor & reply to patients Patients & doctor can upload & download docs & photos via Medici Library of frquently uploaded cocuments, can be added to by doctor to send to patients Eprescribe within the app Text consult can be converted to audio or video chat by doctor

Cons

Cannot directly import consult text into EMR; need to cut & paste Document library has tiny icons on phone app, hard to identify specific document to upload

Reasons for Choosing Medici

Medici allows you to be signed on the Web app at the same time as the phone app, so your staff can monitor & respond to incoming texts when you are busy. Only the "Medici doc" app can initiate an audio or video call, the patient can start the call only by text. You can turn off the app and text-ers get a message that you are not available. After finishing the consult, Medici saves a log of the consult, which you & the patient can download. Medici assists patients in sending the charge to their insurance company, including ICD 10 coding and E/M levels. Or you can charge them nothing (which is what I do), and file the 99213-99215 in your office. Just a satisfied customer, YMMV.

Response from Medici

Replied April 2020

Thank you for your positive review, John. We're glad that Medici is the solution you chose for your practice. I've shared both of your concerns on the EMR integration and document library with our Product team. And wanted to confirm that the $1-$2 fee you see per consult is not paid to Medici, but to Stripe, our credit card processing vendor. The only fees you pay to Medici are your $125 subscription fee. We are proud to say you keep 100% of your consults fees, less the processing fee to Stripe.

April 2020

Matthew from Coyne Veterinary Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Love what it does, but far from perfect

7/10. Love our end of it. Dislike client experience.

Pros

I like the dashboard and platform. Very easy to communicate with the owner of the pets we are seeing. Love that we don’t have to show our video feed when a client shows us their pet. Clients adding pictures of their pet is easy as well and a helpful diagnostic tool.

Cons

I really dislike how difficult it is for the client to download, find our hospital and her everything started. The more steps a pet owner has to take on their own, the less compliance we have. We need a QR code that downloads the app AND automatically searches the hospital. Anybody over 50 gets frustrated and gives up. And we lose that potential revenue. After all- we are a business and the goal is this is to generate revenue. Half the people that try it, love it. The other half... quit before trying

Reasons for Choosing Medici

Promotional deal made it affordable.

Response from Medici

Replied April 2020

Matthew, we're so proud to support your practice, and grateful for your review. Thanks for being a part of the Medici community. We are sorry to hear your have dissatisfied patients; that is the opposite of our objective. There are a number of things we can do to help your patients connect with you more easily within the app, one of which is your suggestion to create a customized code for your patients. Your dedicated Customer Support Team can easily assist you here. Please reach out to support@medici.md via email or within the app at your earliest convenience so that we can help you.