User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "How easy it is for someone who isn't tech-savvy to use. There are a few steps to follow to finish a consultation, but once I was shown, it's been a breeze. "

  • "Customer service has been great. With the product itself, we like that ease of sending photos, voice/video calls, the completion and charging out clients. "

  • "I like that I can access Medici from my desktop and phone, and I receive notifications on my Apple Watch when I am online."

  • Cons

  • "Cannot directly import consult text into EMR; need to cut & paste Document library has tiny icons on phone app, hard to identify specific document to upload"

  • "Sometimes hard to get the correct ICD10 code. I have had to lookup codes to be able to input them in medici."

  • "Set up team not very flexible with different software."

Browse Medici Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -30 of 20 results

May 2020

User Profile Picture

Diana from WELLBEINGMD, LTD.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Great for communication

It was really great. It stored my login information for when I had to use it again a few more times.

Pros

I love that it is easy to use and that you can get alerts on your device when the other party you are talking to has responded.

Cons

I had no issues with this software. It was very easy and very convenient for me to communicate with a veterinarian's office.

Response from Medici

Replied May 2020

Thank you so much for your positive review, Diana. We are happy you found the app so easy to use. If you ever run into trouble please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team within the app. As proud as we are of the app's ease of use, we are equally proud of our Client Success team's responsiveness. We are here to support your practice whenever you need us.

April 2020

Patrick from Physician Partners of America

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Secure, lightweight and reliable telehealth product

Medici helped us quickly pivot our business from in person visits to virtual which allowed us to continue providing care for our patients whether face to face or virtual. We had a great experience from first contact to where we are today.

Pros

How easy it is to setup for both providers and patients. That was a big concern for us when deciding what telehealth product to implement. The text feature is awesome! Our physicians are very happy they have the freedom of interacting by text. Also, the customer support for this product is top notch.

Cons

We are currently in the process of integrating with our scheduling system. Its too early to tell at this point.

Reasons for Choosing Medici

It fit our business model better than the other products and was very easy to use for our older patient population.

Response from Medici

Replied April 2020

Patrick, thank you for your positive review. And for being a part of the Medici community. We are proud to support you and Physician Partners of America!

April 2020

Jaime from Avian & Exotic Veterinary Housecall Service, PLLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2020

Platform that does not do it all yet

I have had several dropped calls, electronic sounding skipped conversations, several choppy videos and it is very expensive compared to what my colleagues were using. I could be using free skype to do this as well as screen shots of my chats and just billing before my time is offered. I was told I rolled in at $125/month on billing but it appears I will be billed $150 according to the online level of my membership- and all of my colleagues are using free or much lower cost platforms. I am expecting to see an explosion of technology to be able to justify the cost of this as I have already put over 6 hours into this month and I haven’t yet paid for the platform use.

Pros

The .pdf generated for records at the end of consult

Cons

Cannot record voice or video Cannot change price of consult based on time Some consults are getting way underbilled others are overbilled

Reasons for Choosing Medici

Told that if I made a decision on the phone I would be locked in at $125/month

Response from Medici

Replied April 2020

Jaime, I'm so sorry you had this experience with us right off the bat. We're here to make things simple, not complicated. We are pushing out an app update this week that replaces our audio/video client, and will dramatically improve your audio/video quality within the app. Rest assured we will honor the price you were quoted. Please contact support@medici.md if you find you were billed incorrectly and we'll address immediately. And while we cannot argue that Skype is less expensive, Medici is HIPAA-compliant and will remain so. Your dedicated Customer Support Team can also help with recommendations on how to get the most value out of Medici. If you give us a try, I am sure you will find your investment worth it.

April 2020

John from Florida Internal Medicine

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Excellent, full featured and reliable

After looking around the Internet and reading reviews (well before COVID-19), I started using Medici, and I have been very happy with it for the last 4-6 months. It has an iPhone, Android and Web app, and allows texting, audio and video calls. It has a free version, but the paid version with all the features is $125/mo, with a 3 month initial commitment, then month to month. The list price is $149, but they are discounting for new signups. The patient downloads the Medici app on their cell phone; you can text them with the invitation/app store link to start the process if they are non-techies. If you are willing to upload names and telephone numbers to Medici as an Excel spreadsheet (I just ran a report in AC), all of your patients get a text saying that you are now connecting by telemedicine and a link to the Medici mobile app. You can also Eprescribe within the app (paid version). You & the patient can upload/download files to each other, and Medici provides you an upload area to keep frequently used files. Unlike most EMRs, customer/tech support is connected by text 24/7 and generally responds in minutes. You can set up the app to require the patient to enter a credit card number & charge the patient after the teleconsult is done, or not charge, your choice. Medici charges you about $1-2 per paid consult, nothing if no charge to patient.

Pros

Easy sign up & login for patients & docs Fast & reliable video connections Able to charge or not charge for each telemed consult at time of service, Medici handles transaction Can upload patient & phone list to Medici to notify patients at startup & ongoing, and link to download page Both smart phone & Web apps -- staff can monitor & reply to patients Patients & doctor can upload & download docs & photos via Medici Library of frquently uploaded cocuments, can be added to by doctor to send to patients Eprescribe within the app Text consult can be converted to audio or video chat by doctor

Cons

Cannot directly import consult text into EMR; need to cut & paste Document library has tiny icons on phone app, hard to identify specific document to upload

Reasons for Choosing Medici

Medici allows you to be signed on the Web app at the same time as the phone app, so your staff can monitor & respond to incoming texts when you are busy. Only the "Medici doc" app can initiate an audio or video call, the patient can start the call only by text. You can turn off the app and text-ers get a message that you are not available. After finishing the consult, Medici saves a log of the consult, which you & the patient can download. Medici assists patients in sending the charge to their insurance company, including ICD 10 coding and E/M levels. Or you can charge them nothing (which is what I do), and file the 99213-99215 in your office. Just a satisfied customer, YMMV.

Response from Medici

Replied April 2020

Thank you for your positive review, John. We're glad that Medici is the solution you chose for your practice. I've shared both of your concerns on the EMR integration and document library with our Product team. And wanted to confirm that the $1-$2 fee you see per consult is not paid to Medici, but to Stripe, our credit card processing vendor. The only fees you pay to Medici are your $125 subscription fee. We are proud to say you keep 100% of your consults fees, less the processing fee to Stripe.

April 2020

Matthew from Coyne Veterinary Center

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Love what it does, but far from perfect

7/10. Love our end of it. Dislike client experience.

Pros

I like the dashboard and platform. Very easy to communicate with the owner of the pets we are seeing. Love that we don’t have to show our video feed when a client shows us their pet. Clients adding pictures of their pet is easy as well and a helpful diagnostic tool.

Cons

I really dislike how difficult it is for the client to download, find our hospital and her everything started. The more steps a pet owner has to take on their own, the less compliance we have. We need a QR code that downloads the app AND automatically searches the hospital. Anybody over 50 gets frustrated and gives up. And we lose that potential revenue. After all- we are a business and the goal is this is to generate revenue. Half the people that try it, love it. The other half... quit before trying

Reasons for Choosing Medici

Promotional deal made it affordable.

Response from Medici

Replied April 2020

Matthew, we're so proud to support your practice, and grateful for your review. Thanks for being a part of the Medici community. We are sorry to hear your have dissatisfied patients; that is the opposite of our objective. There are a number of things we can do to help your patients connect with you more easily within the app, one of which is your suggestion to create a customized code for your patients. Your dedicated Customer Support Team can easily assist you here. Please reach out to support@medici.md via email or within the app at your earliest convenience so that we can help you.

April 2020

Aaron from Devonshire Veterinarian Clinic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Easy and Secure

Very good customer service. You can talk to a person to help onboard and explain the app functions.

Pros

Safety of the medical information. Other platforms are less expensive but reserve the right to sell client/patient/veterinary data. It is also easy to use. Very intuitive

Cons

I wish it would be more apparent to my client when I turn the app off. There is an indicator light that turns from green to gray but sometimes clients do see the change.

Reasons for Choosing Medici

Security of data. Medici is more expensive but my clients expect their data to be secure when they trust it to me. I am happy to pay for the peace of mind to know that my veterinary records created on Medici are secure and not sold to a third party.

Response from Medici

Replied April 2020

Aaron, we're so proud to support your practice, and grateful for your positive review. Thanks for being a part of the Medici community. As for the client notification recommendation, our Product team is at work on addressing that as we speak. We'd like to show you some of their preliminary designs once available if you are interested.

April 2020

Kellee from Desert Sky Animal Hospital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

Useful but needs refinement for veterinary use

This is a service people want. I had my initial discussions with representatives of Medici, including [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], an early veterinary user over a year ago. Our state board has historically been draconion with treatment of board complaints and isn't willing to clarify statutes in regards to telehealth. With COVID-19 requiring innovating ways to keep in contact with our patients, I determined it would be easier to get forgiveness than permission and implemented it a month ago. It has been well-received, and we have had many clients both sign up for and use the app.

Pros

I like that I can access Medici from my desktop and phone, and I receive notifications on my Apple Watch when I am online.

Cons

I would like for clients/patients to see when I am offline, so they do not expect a reply at my set time of 2 hours when I am not available. As the practice owner, I would like there to be an administrative dashboard so that I can see how many calls other providers are taking and give them a commission-based pay without having them to have to screenshot and provide that information. I also would appreciate better integration with veterinary practice management software. I realize that is probably in the pipeline, but at this time, any photos or videos sent aren't available when the consult is manually attached to our records in Avimark.

Response from Medici

Replied April 2020

Kellee, thank you for your review. Happy to hear your offering of Medici as your telehealth service has been well-received by your clients (and we see state boards across the country opening up to the value and convenience of telehealth). Your concerns around showing availability and better dashboard management are on our roadmap. We look forward to continuing to roll out app updates that make Medici even more valuable to you and your patients.

April 2020

Trent from Printz Veterinary Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Timing is everything

It has allow us to stay in direct contact with clients alleviating some communication delays. Clients like the direct contact even though they have have to pay for it.

Pros

We were already in the process of implementing this software when the Coronavirus pandemic hit so were were ahead of the curve. All clients whom have a smart phone are able to use the app very easily. It has given them peace of mind that we can be reached with ease. This has alleviated some for their stress and ours through these trying times.

Cons

Not much...some clients have had trouble uploading videos, and at times typing is delayed when I text. Not sure if this is the software, app, or my phone.

Reasons for Choosing Medici

Because it has been around the longest and has backing of human medical field. I did not want to start something and have to switch because a company goes under. This is new to our field so we did see that as a possible issue.

Response from Medici

Replied April 2020

Trent, thank you for reviewing Medici. We are proud to support your veterinary practice (and hope to for as long as you are practicing). If you haven't already done so this week, update your app and encourage your clients to do the same (you should have received an email from us yesterday on this very topic). We just released improved audio/video functionality that may address your video upload issues. Let us know at support@medici.md or within your app if you continue to have any issues.

April 2020

SU ZAN from Su Zan Carpenter MD PA

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

My Life Line

Medici has allowed me to jump from paper charts into the world of telehealth with surprising ease. It is affordable for someone in solo practice and I didn't need to buy any other new technology. It works on my old phone and old computer. Both support staff and instructional videos are available, though the videos are a little small and move along pretty quick. Amazingly, Medici let me move from the realization that I was going to need to be practicing telehealth to actually doing it in half a week.

Pros

This product is sustaining my practice and helping to keep my office safe while caring for patients during the COVID19 stay at home orders. It was reasonably easy to install, set up and implement. The support staff is helpful and attentive. Besides seeing patients it allows one to prescribe and bill through the app. It is secure and HIPAA compliant.

Cons

The software is very easy for the 20 to 40 year old patients to use. It is less intuitive for the older patients and some seem to need more direction that the app offers. Though saying that I've had patients in their 80s use Medici without any problem.

Response from Medici

Replied April 2020

Thank you Su Zan for your review. It makes us so happy to hear how much value you are finding in your Medici app. And love to hear your 80 year old patients are using Medici with ease! We'll work on improving our videos for both you and your patients...thanks for the feedback!

April 2020

Tanika from Creekside Animal Hospital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

View from the Veterinary Field

Overall experience has been positive. Definitely recommend the product, it just may not work best with a multi doctor veterinary practice.

Pros

Customer service has been great. With the product itself, we like that ease of sending photos, voice/video calls, the completion and charging out clients.

Cons

This software has been a bit difficult with how we were looking to integrate it into our practice. Having to "connect" the variety of DVM's to the conversation, leaves the main account (our triage account) being bombarded with notifications. In the human world they would contact their specific doctor, but with us, our vets work different days and if clients try messaging a vet who is off duty then they may not get contact for a week. So we have clients message a main account first and triage then connect to the vet on duty that day. Just not completely seamless for how we wish to have it function.

Response from Medici

Replied April 2020

Thank you for your review, Tanika. We are happy you gave Medici the opportunity to support Creekside Animal Hospital. And it is always nice to hear our customer service has been great! As every multi-provider practice may function a little differently, your feedback on how you do it with Medici is important for us to continue to optimize the workflows in the app and deliver greater value to your practice. Thank you for sharing.

April 2020

Sara from Devonshire Veterinary Clinic

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Medici Review

Overall, I feel Medici has helped maintain client communications, especially amid the pandemic and provided an easy transition from in-clinic medicine to telecommunications. The application is easy to use for the clinic and for the clients and I love that it has desktop capabilities.

Pros

The customer service representative checks in regularly. I like that I am able to log in and out seamlessly and set my response time. It is an easy interface for clients to use.

Cons

I have had only a few issues such as not being able to hear audio when clients send a video without doing extra steps on a desktop. I have also had issues when I have left conversations and still had the same notifications popping up.

Response from Medici

Replied April 2020

Thank you for your positive review, Sara. We're proud to support your practice. And proud to say that we are pushing out a new app release this week that will dramatically improve your audio/video quality. Look out for a notification that it's time to upgrade your app later this week.

April 2020

Darren from Branson Clinic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Great HIPAA-compliant app for Virtual visits

My experience was great with Medici. I had my questions answered and the setup was quick. We needed to get this service implemented quickly to serve the needs of our patients during the pandemic and into the future.

Pros

The best things about this product are that it is easy to setup and it works. We purchased it Wednesday and were using it with our patients on Friday. It also gives us the freedom to bill the patient or insurance.

Cons

It currently does not have an app specifically for the iPad. It would also be nice for it to be able to specify that the patient was the child of the parent even though it is going through the parent's phone.

Reasons for Choosing Medici

Flexibility with charging the patient or insurance as well as the monthly service price charged were two primary benefits of Medici over the other ones I evaluated.

Response from Medici

Replied April 2020

Thank you for your review, Darren. We are so happy that your experience with Medici has been great. We understand the value of being able to distinguish parent from child in your practice, and are looking at the best way to bring that into your Medici app. Stay tuned!

April 2020

Sara from Midwest Animal Hospital

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Easy to use

So far, it's been great.

Pros

How easy it is for someone who isn't tech-savvy to use. There are a few steps to follow to finish a consultation, but once I was shown, it's been a breeze.

Cons

It was slow the other day and I wasn't sure if everything went through and I think it charged the client twice. My receptionists took care of it by contacting the client. It might not have actually billed her twice, but it was very slow just one day.

Response from Medici

Replied April 2020

Sara, thank you for your positive review. And for being a part of the Medici community. We are proud to support you and Midwest Animal Hospital. I am sorry you experienced slowness in the app, but also happy it was only for a day. Many factors may have contributed to the latency at that time. But please know you can always reach out to support@medici.md both via email and without your app if you have anything less than a positive experience.

April 2020

Michelle from Countryside vet

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Medici telemedicine

Overall, it has been a new useful too in the clinic.

Pros

The application is very easy to use. Easy to communicate with clients on the application.

Cons

Payment doesn’t always go through smoothly.

Response from Medici

Replied April 2020

Thank you for your positive review, Michelle. We're glad that Medici is the solution you chose for your practice. We are continuously updating our app, ensuring we have Stripe's latest integration in place for processing your payments. While Stripe may experience issues that cause some latency in processing, please don't hesitate to contact support@medici.md if you ever experience payment issues. We may not always be in control over the processing, but we do always want to ensure your concerns are being heard.

April 2020

Steve from Sinai Urgent Care

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2020

Fairly easy to use with one big drawback

The software was pretty easy to navigate, but the BIG drawback listed above makes it very difficult to implement in a multi-provider practice

Pros

The interface with the patients was pretty straightforward. Communicating was easy and sending prescriptions and adding attachments was not difficult

Cons

The biggest problem was that there was no way that I found to differentiate the patients in my inbox that had already been contacted vs new consults. You couldn't mark them as "done" or move them to another place, so if more than one provider was seeing the patients on the list, there was no way to know if the patients had been contacted already by anyone else.

Response from Medici

Replied April 2020

Steve, thank you for your review. We are so happy you found setup easy, and have already found value in ePrescribe and sharing of content with your patients. And we hear how important it is for you to be able to manage you patients in a multi-provider practice, and have shared your concerns with our Product Team. Would love to show you what they come up with if you are open to that.

April 2020

Jill from The Healthy Woman

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Telemedicine

Medici has helped us implement telemedicine

Pros

Very easy to use. Easy to explain to patients.

Cons

Sometimes hard to get the correct ICD10 code. I have had to lookup codes to be able to input them in medici.

Response from Medici

Replied April 2020

Jill, we're so proud to support your practice, and grateful for your positive review. Thanks for being a part of the Medici community.

April 2020

Rachel from Coyne Veterinary Center

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

New user

Pros

Easy to use, clients seem to really like the platform

Cons

The fact that our hospital has an account and doctors have to have separate accounts

Response from Medici

Replied April 2020

Rachel, thank you for reviewing Medici. We would love an opportunity to assist you with Coyne Veterinary Center's accounts. If you would please reach out to support@medici.md either via email or within your app, your dedicated Customer Support Team will be happy to assist with your account set up.

April 2020

Jean from AGH Veterinary Assoc., PC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Easy to use!

Pros

Easy to use and get started. Intuitive software for mobile phones.

Cons

Set up team not very flexible with different software.

Reasons for Choosing Medici

More robust and ease of scheduling for clients. Works around my schedule.

Response from Medici

Replied April 2020

Jean, we're so proud to support your practice, and grateful for your positive review. Thanks for being a part of the Medici community.

April 2020

Mark from CAVHCS

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Talking to my patients

Short trial. Works well

Pros

A. Quick solution fo telemedicine activity. Easy to use. Friendly interface. Glitch free.

Cons

Not sure on pricing. Interfaced well with software on my PC

Response from Medici

Replied April 2020

Mark, thanks for your positive Medici review. We're glad that Medici is working for you. And you can always submit suggestions to our team on how to improve Medici at support@medici.md.

April 2020

Jessica from Visser Health

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

Just another software company

They are slow to redoing and rectify issues

Pros

Texting feature between myself and patients

Cons

Patients cannot upload a pharmacy, no work excuse notes

Response from Medici

Replied April 2020

Thank you for your review, Jessica. We are happy you gave Medici the opportunity to support Visser Health. We'd like to better understand the issues your patients are having with identifying their pharmacy with you. The app uses the patient's stored address to identify area pharmacies, but the patient is also able to share any pharmacy they wish with you. But if you would please contact support@medici.md either via email or within your app we could help you with both this and any other feature questions/concerns you have.