Secure Telehealth Software Reviews

Secure Telehealth Software Reviews

Find out more:

1

Recommendations

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.50

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"This software is very easy to use. Very happy with the progress we have made using this system."
  • icon"Very easy to use, instantly connects intuitive and effective."
  • icon"User friendly for both my staff and the remote hospitals we support. Requires minimal to no IT support."
  • icon"Sometimes it is hard to tell when there is another user when you have multiple rooms and multiple locations that is using the software."
  • icon"Updates typically come with bumps, causing problems initially."
  • icon"Sometimes rooms can be interrupted by other staff if there is not a reminder to lock a room."

Browse all Secure Telehealth Reviews

  • Have you used Secure Telehealth and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 14 of 14 reviews

User Profile

Meketa

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2018

Secure Telehealth is AWESOME

We've had a great experience using Secure Telehealth over the past few years. Customer rep is also awesome because he's always available whenever we need him.

Pros

Secure Telehealth is very user friendly.

Cons

Nothing. Secure Telehealth is AWESOME...

Jen

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2018

Telehealth for speech pathology

Pros

This program is easy to use, with many features to make the client/clinician experience a good one (ie whiteboard, screen sharing, browser, layout options, etc). They have fantastic customer support--answering calls/emails quickly and ready to join you online to help troubleshoot any problems. It is also convenient that it can be used on computers, tablets, and even phones.

Cons

Updates typically come with bumps, causing problems initially. Clients experiencing intermittent difficulty with log in and error messages. Video quality is very grainy when not in HD mode, but HD mode drastically slows performance. Any other open tabs/windows on the client or clinician's computer will all but paralyze the flow of video and sound. Documents annotated or whiteboard created within the program are then saved from the program as JPG or PNG and are of very poor, blurry quality.

Sabrina

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

July 2021

Tried using it and found other options

Pros

The fact the system is HIPAA compliant helped my patients

Cons

Ran into issues where my patients could not connect

Response from Secure Telehealth

Our video conferencing solutions involve a 24 hour call center for technical support to immediately help clients or providers who cannot connect. Please be in touch if there are any problems.

Replied February 2022

Adam

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2018

We have used Secure Telehealth for 6 years now...very user friendly and effective for our use.

Increased timely access for patient care. Reduction in overall cost of providing our services.

Pros

1. User friendly for both my staff and the remote hospitals we support. 2. Requires minimal to no IT support. I installed and I test the equipment/software monthly. 3. Cost effective. The most affordable product that meets our needs.

Cons

1. Initially, there seemed to be upgrades way too often. That has changed and less upgrades required.

Yumekco

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

Secure Telehealth-Great Value

Secure Telehealth technologists are always available to assist with questions and difficulties. They are very responsive and can offer options and other alternatives that will fit your specific practice.

Pros

Secure Telehealth is easy to use and offers may great features. The fact that you can be anywhere with internet access to remote in for your patient care is AWESOME!

Cons

Sometimes it is hard to tell when there is another user when you have multiple rooms and multiple locations that is using the software. Other than that, it is a great product.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Good Telehealth Software

Pros

Easy to use for a non-technical person. Simple login, minimal configuration needed on installation. No need for specific hardware to make it work properly. Interface is

Cons

Not much to dislike about the software. Maybe if it were able to connect to users at their home via a web login for some who might not want to visit a clinic because of issues.

Lorri

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

Securecare Telehealth - Advances Services in Rural Areas

Securecare telehealth helps us fill th gap to access healthcare professionals in rural underserved areas saving time, money, and improving the quality of care provided!

Pros

Software can be installed within minutes making it very efficient to setup and train healthcare professionals providing services to patients. Without, our clients would not receive much needed service.

Cons

We have found no limitations with the software. If the service is down owners are very responsive in getting us back up, especially after hours and on weekends!

Response from Secure Telehealth

Thank you Lorri!

Replied March 2019

User Profile

Sharon

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

Telemedicine Success

We are using Secure Telehealth for counseling sessions with mental health, consults with psychiatry and patient consults with pediatrician. We started this process several years prior to Secure Telehealth, without success; since joining with Secure Telehealth, connections were a breeze! Now, if we can just figure out a mobile connection with patients, that would be great!!

Pros

The ease of use by all concerned; we now have connections with mental health and pediatrics.

Cons

The price, is steep for my budget but I feel the security is worth it.

Brittany

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

The Future of Medicine

It's been great for our doctor on call program as well as coverage.

Pros

This software is very easy to use! Very happy with the progress we have made using this system.

Cons

Sometimes rooms can be interrupted by other staff if there is not a reminder to lock a room. I think it would be best if it automatically locked.

Jenny

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2018

Have had very few issues with the software. Very user friendly!

Pros

Little steps to get logged into the program. We have had some individuals who are not technology savy and this has made the transition to Telehealth much easier.

Cons

Sometimes a lag in when someone is speaking. This makes it difficult to have a therapeutic conversation with someone at times.

Shannon

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

Secure Telehealth

Overall, I've been very happy with this tool. I will continue to use it and recommend to others

Pros

I like that there is the option for the waiting room and the end user is told they are in the waiting room

Cons

I do not like that there are issues with connecting to headphones / audio when using this tool. It is not as easily adaptable as other competitors

User Profile

Sarah

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

Great product, service!

I have had a seamless experience with Secure TH. The Customer service has been exceptional!

Pros

Customer service and User-friendly app.

Cons

I can’t think of anything right now. It’s great!

User Profile

Stephan Idris

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2018

Excellent Tool for Building Your ePractice

It has been very good.

Pros

The easy and fast access to my patient information, my appointment schedule, and easy platform for electronic sessions with my patients.

Cons

How much data it uses when I am not connected to a secure internet source.

User Profile

Mark

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

Great!

Useful in providing support for nurses and patients in my practice.

Pros

Very easy to use, instantly connects intuitive and effective!

Cons

No white label (yet) , Would be nice to have an app customizable for business logo on App Store.

Showing 1 - 14 of 14 reviews