All SecureVideo Reviews

1-25 of 26 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Michelle

Verified reviewer

Mental Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Great Quality, and Secure Method for Telehealth sessions

I'm not very technically savvy, and find this system very user friendly. My clients are very happy as well, and I haven't had any issues.

PROS

It's easy to use, and a reliable platform for zoom therapy sessions, and group sessions.

CONS

I don't have any complaints, and I'm very happy with the product.

Reasons for switching to SecureVideo

This is HIPPA compliant and very reliable quality, and excellent customer service.

Dianne

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Excellent telehealth software

I love this software. I chose it during a very busy and chaotic time as everything shut down in March 2020. I feel very lucky to have found such excellent software from the start. I have no complaints and only high praise for Secure Video.

PROS

Secure Video provides safe, HIPAA compliant video conferencing services that my clients can use from any device and any location. It helped me quickly add telehealth options to my practice when during COVID quarantine. I've never had quality issues that impacted a sessiob.

CONS

Using it depends on the client's ability to use technology. That is not really the software's fault, but is the only thing that has impacted sessions. This is about the easiest software available for clients.

Reason for choosing SecureVideo

Great client interface. Lower price. Good quality video. Virtual Waiting Room

Heather

Mental Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2022

Not satisfied just haven't looked at other plans

I am pretty unhappy with this platform and service

PROS

Reminders for appointments for clients which you can find on many platforms...

CONS

Customer Service. Every single person has been very rude.

Paul

Mental Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

SecureVideo Review

PROS

High reliability. Problems are rare. When problems arise, customer service addresses them quickly.

Reasons for switching to SecureVideo

Quality was poor and customer service was horrible.

Vendor Response

Paul, we are so pleased that SecureVideo has been a reliable solution for you, and that you've been pleased with our customer support. We appreciate you taking the time to submit your feedback, and look forward to continuing to serve you.

Replied August 2022

Maggie

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

SecureVideo is the Best!

They are the best vendor I've had the pleasure of working with (and I work with a lot). I've had a working relationship with them since 2018 and since then they've always had outstanding customer service, have implemented several of the ideas we've presented to them, and are consistently working on improving their product.

PROS

They have made it incredibly easy to scale the number of licenses up or down depending on our need, which was crucial at the height of COVID. They're always welcoming new ideas and very often implement ones that are presented to them from clients. They've also always been extremely honest and transparent with us, which seems like it should be a given but often is not the case with vendors.

CONS

Any ideas for improvement that I've had, I've always felt comfortable presenting directly to the company, therefore there's nothing that I don't like about the software.

Reason for choosing SecureVideo

We've been using them since 2018, starting out as a way for our Accountable Care Organization (ACO) Care Coordinators to be able to interact with patients regularly. At that time, they were significantly less expensive than their competitors and seemed to be an extremely easy system to use.

Vendor Response

Maggie, we are thrilled that SecureVideo has been such a great solution for your organization! Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We look forward to continuing to serve your telehealth needs.

Replied August 2022

Suzanne

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

I can recommend SecureVideo with no hesitation.

I'm completely satisfied with SecureVideo and have no plans to change.

PROS

I appreciate the reliability of the video. I also appreciate how responsive tech support is, always available and always friendly.

CONS

There are a few minor things I'd love to see changed: - It would help if I could send client eForms that they failed to access before expiring. - I would love to have 'folders' available for each client to keep their forms organized. - I'd like to see the notes option enhanced.

Reasons for switching to SecureVideo

The other platforms were unreliable for my computer. I know they've worked well for others, but just last week I had to repeat myself to a colleague who uses Doxy, after her screen had frozen. That's an interruption to the 'flow' during a psychotherapy session. That said, Doxy is free so that counts for something but I'd rather pay for reliable service.

Vendor Response

Suzanne, we're so glad that SecureVideo has been such an effective solution, and that you're willing to recommend us! Your suggestions have been noted, and we appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. We look forward to being your telehealth partner into the future!

Replied August 2022

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Running my practice using SV since 2018

I do love this software and would recommend it.

PROS

I enjoy how reliable this software is for video conferencing. There are many other options out there that have been presented to me over the years for telehealth. However, I find this platform to be reliable enough that it is worth continuing to use. The support is also wonderful, for both a client on the other end or for me as a provider.

CONS

I wish the forms were easier to format and set up. I also wish there was a superbill function.

Reason for choosing SecureVideo

I was already using SV when I joined SP and even though it was less money, I did not feel comfortable changing. I am glad that I stuck with SV for my Telehealth appointments. I use Simple Practice for my records.

Brother Bernard

Mental Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Makes life easier

Great value and functionality since day one

PROS

Simplicity of operation and excellent support

CONS

Nothing at all. Great the way it is. Keep things as simple as possible.

Cressida

Mental Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Secure Video

Seemless transition from in-person to virtual sessions when Covid started, reassuring security and hipaa features.

PROS

Very easy to set up and use, there are frequent updates which is reassuring though I've never noticed the need for updates. The quality of video and audio are good.

CONS

no virtual waiting room (despite the query above which suggests there is one. I've asked and been told it's not available

Reason for choosing SecureVideo

1) security and hipaa compliance, so skype and facetime were out. The other systems, which were designed for therapists, were erratic, dropping calls etc and one didn't work with mac (my system). Secure Video has been reliable all through, which is essential for my practice.

Christi

Mental Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Consistently reliable

Consistent, easy to use, reliable

PROS

Since buying it, I have never experienced an issue or any time of it being “down,” unlike other telehealth software. When I have needed them, customer service has been stellar.

CONS

Hmm. Not sure. It does what I need, and efficiently, so. Not much to complain about.

Reason for choosing SecureVideo

I consulted an expert on telehealth options and reliability (this was pre-pandemic), who recommended SecureVideo hands down because of its unique (at the time) platform that was less susceptible to outings.

Vendor Response

Christi, we are thrilled that SecureVideo has been such a consistent, reliable solution for you! Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We look forward to continuing to serve your telehealth needs.

Replied August 2022

Andrea

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

SecureVideo for psychotherapy sessions

PROS

SecureVideo is easy to use and straightforward. Most importantly to me, it is reliable. I never have to worry about the server being down or it not working or whatever. Because I see patients every hour, any disruption in service would be very detrimental to my work, and this has never been a problem. I have also been very pleased with customer service. They are extremely responsive, friendly, and easy to work with. I can only say good things about SecureVideo.

CONS

I don't have any issues with this software.

Reasons for switching to SecureVideo

The cost of iTherapy went up substantially. Then I learned that iTherapy was using SecureVideo, so I could use the same product but straight from the source instead of paying a middle-man.

Duane

Mental Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Secure-Video to the rescue

It's been Very Nice !

PROS

With COVID hitting us all in April 2020. I had to go virtual for my psychotherapy private practice. I had lost my office to a remodel, thank God, & Zoom alone wasn't HIPPA compliant. S-V has been a solution. Since it's virtual, I see clients from all over CA. & no COVID issues...

CONS

Confusing instruction about link connection vs call-in connection..

Vendor Response

Duane, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are so glad that SecureVideo was helpful at the start of the pandemic, and hope it continues to be an excellent solution for your practice.

Replied August 2022

Monica

Mental Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Using this for years

Very pleased.

PROS

Many are familiar with Zoom so it’s easy. I like geolocation. I like to be able to use virtual backgrounds, test speakers and microphones ahead of sessions. Most important of all, SecureVideo has been very reliable and customer’s service is very responsive!

CONS

Some companies block Zoom, so my clients can’t get in. Downloading zoom is an extra step for some.

Reason for choosing SecureVideo

Geolocation and very good customers service.

Peter

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2022

I don't know what to title this review.

I needed a HIPAA-compatible Zoom overlay. It does that. I would like it much much better if the scheduling features could synch up with the scheduling features of Zoom and SimplePractice.

PROS

It provides a HIPAA-compatible overlay to Zoom.

CONS

The lack of synchronization between scheduling in SecureVideo and other software packages, like SimplePractice, is crippling.

Reason for choosing SecureVideo

It was the only game in town, and now I'm used to it.

shameka

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Exceptional Virtual Experience Platform

Pleasant experience. Responsive customer service. Efficient and effective for needs.

PROS

Ease of use for host and attendees. Secure platform.

CONS

The software has been sufficient for needs.

Reason for choosing SecureVideo

HIPPA compliant. Security. Ease of access for user.

Vendor Response

Shameka, we are so pleased that you've had a good experience with SecureVideo. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We look forward to continuing to serve your telehealth needs!

Replied August 2022

Linda

Mental Health Care, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Love, Love, Love

I've recently gone all virtual. SV fulfills all my needs at this time.

PROS

I'm not a very tech savvy person. In fact, I'd rather hear nails scratch on a blackboard than have to do tech. Yup, kicking and screaming that's me. First, I'm very impressed with how patient they are with someone like me. Second, I'm very detailed. All of their support training documents are extremely helpful. When my tech anxiety takes over, their Chat support is terrific. Yes, I know I haven't touched on software yet. So, I'd say ease of operation and the features SV provides.

CONS

At present, I really can't say anything negative or have any suggestions about this software.

Reason for choosing SecureVideo

SV checked all my boxes.

Chris Hancock

Mental Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Perfect Platform for Therapists

Couldn't be better!!

PROS

Secure Video is uber-secure/encrypted, easy to use/user friendly, reasonably prices, especially at the unlimited use rate, and the support, which I rarely use, is super fast, responsive and thorough.

CONS

Not a thing. I love it all. It has everything I need and my clients like everything about it.

Trevor

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY