All LOVO Reviews

1-25 of 57 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Tae

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Fantastic Text to Speech Platform

Finding the perfect voice for your text-based content can be a challenge. But LOVO can help you get the right voice for text-based content in multiple languages. Most text-based content relies on text to convey the messages and information such as blog posts, articles, transcripted podcasts, and product descriptions. Here are some reasons why you may need LOVO. You’re launching a video into another country where their dialect will require different pronunciation from yours; Your project requires subtitles so your target audience can understand what they’re reading; The people who originally created the text for your article speak the language that you may need. With over 180+ voices to suit your needs, LOVO packs a strong punch. If you need text-to-speech without translating accents, then using generic synthetic speech tools is possible as well but with a specialized tool like LOVO, it is no contest. It has also made sharing audio easy by making social media posts about it from within LOVO (available only on desktop at this point). With unlimited conversions, and being able to add background music makes this a fantastic deal. I strongly recommend this platform for all your text-to-speech needs.

PROS

I like the selection of voices and given the ability pick the one that is suitable for your project.

CONS

I wish there were more language options, but more are coming, in the future.

Reason for choosing LOVO

The founders enthusiasm and roadmap for the future development of the app.

Kiran

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Voices are almost real!

I have tried 4 different tools - Play.ht, Happy Scribe, Listnr and Voicely. Most of them are good (except Voicely) but none of them sounds realistic and voices are amazing with emotion.

PROS

When I heard the converted text for the first time, I felt like it's almost real. Best part was you can control and emphasis the words which is awesome. Over all good tool to have if you are any agency!

CONS

There is a slight robotic tone, unless someone is expert, other people were not able to recognize.

Reason for choosing LOVO

Voices sound like real human and have better control over emphasizing the words.

Reasons for switching to LOVO

Converted voices are most realistic. We spend pretty much on Voice over artists for clients videos. Now we are able to create anytime we want instead of their schedules!

Sarah

Telecommunications, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2022

They DELETE VOICES without warning, explanation or apology, beware!

I initially thought it was one of the better ones. But as it turns out it has been a total waste of money as I am going to have to redo everything I've used it for as I will no longer be able to edit it or add things using the same character voice. We use voices for specific characters in our case studies, but then Lovo delete the voices. That makes it a hugely expensive in time and money. I really wish I'd never heard of this product.

PROS

I don't like anything about it at all any more. Lovo have turned my view of them on its head, well done. It's a four letter word here.

CONS

You can't trust this company and its software. They DELETE VOICES without warning, with no explanation and no apology or understanding of the customer perspective at all. AVOID, do not buy, do not risk it or you may waste a lot of time using a voice which disappears. The basic disregard of customers who have creative projects that they may need to continue with or to edit in the future shows a complete lack of understanding of their service. A company is/should be more than the technology it uses, don't be fooled. You can ONLY use this for one-off projects you will never need to change. No way could you charge customers for videos using these voices is there, think about it, what if they ask for edits and you can't do it.

Mayerlin

Translation and Localization, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Great creative potential with project versatility

Overall, I had a good experience with the app. There are multiple languages, multiple accents and the platform's interface is very intuitive and easy to use. For example, for me, it has been as easy as typing a text and select the language and accent I wanted and generate the speech.

PROS

I used the free trial and I liked the fact that I could choose among multiple languages and accents. For example, I am a native Spanish speaker, in this case from Colombia. I wanted to generate a demo speech in Colombian Spanish and I found that option. I liked the result a lot. The voice sounded so natural as if it was produced by a real human female.

CONS

I did not like the fact that I could not download the speech generated. I mean, the allowed content with the free trial is limited, as there are only 5 minutes/month available. At least, I would have expected that this generated content could be downloaded.

Natapol

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

A TTS tool that offer unique voices with great quality

LOVO is very easy to use and I really like the outputs that are natural and not robotic like other tools.

PROS

- Easy to use UI/UX - Very unique selections of voices with great quality. Lots of them sound very realistic, not robotic. This is very important to me because I was looking at sever TTS tools but they were pretty much that same with the voices from the same combination of the TTS engines. But LOVO uses its own! - Speed of conversion is great. - Editing is super easy - Outputs are uncompressed WAV. We can get the media team to easily work on this for extra effects for the final products.

CONS

- While UI/UX is very easy to use, but it feels a bit too plain and boring. Perhaps modernize it a bit if possible, but not really necessary - No support for Thai language yet. It would be great it they can do this also.

Reason for choosing LOVO

Unique voices with their own engine instead of something that use the combination of the same 3rd party engines. The outputs are natural.

User Profile

Matthew

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Fantastic AI TTS Program

Fantastic experience! I couldn't be happier with the tool and interface.

PROS

I have tried a lot of differen TTS programs and most fall short. Most rely on Google's Wave Net, Amazon's TTS API, or IBM Watson's TTS. Lovo is different because the team created their own algorithms to basically clone someone's voice so the voices sound incredibly realistic. I love that part because I cringe every time I hear a robotic TTS. But many of the voice skins in Lovo sound great! I am also looking into cloning my own voice to use it for automating the conversion of my online content to voice. It would be a huge time saver!

CONS

Some of the voice skins are hit or miss. It's hard to tell which are good and which are robotic. If I had to say, I think about 50% are top-notch and fall into the 7-8 range for passing for a human while the rest are probably around 5-6.

User Profile

Tony

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

I am pleased with the outcome

PROS

When you’re looking for a voice for your next project, it can be downright tedious to search through countless. You might just think it’s easier to record yourself, but that doesn’t make your video content feel unique. LOVO offers 180+ voices to choose from and a wide range of customization options. I like that we can add background music to the voices. This is what makes LOVO such a great way to create compelling content. I highly recommend it if you need a TTS.

CONS

I don't dislike anything so far, but if they can add more voices and do voice cloning at a cheaper rate, that would be incredible.

Reasons for switching to LOVO

LOVO appears to provide more customization for voice outcomes.

User Profile

Hoang

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Lovo is my new love for TTS

All in all, Lovo is a good choice for TTS generation, especially for voice-over of video clips, e-learning lectures, news update etc. I would recommend to try certain excellent voices - you will see the magic.

PROS

Lovo is clearly not the only option in the field of TTS. But Lovo has various unique features that I like: - The ability to generate voice-over for videos, such as e-learning, is great. It is quite easy and handy to do. - The customization of voices is great - Not all the voices, but quality of some voices are incredible - equal to top premium voices, especially in English. The fact that these are "hand-made" by Lovo is a big plus

CONS

The app should incorporate the ability to generate Podcast, or audio player that can generate audio directly from a site (such as a Wordpress plugin) and be embeded in the page The quality of some voice variants (such as German, Vietnam etc.) should be better. Various voices in those non-English languages sound robotic.

User Profile

Yvens

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Oh wow

PROS

I wasn't expecting the voices to be as realistic are some of them are! Picking certain english voices with accents makes it even more realistic. I don't think i've ever been this happy with synthetic voices, aside from a service i was paying $99 a month for. Definitely canceling my subscription to that service.

CONS

some voices are still robotic. i think they should review those specific ones, until they get them to sound natural like that others.

User Profile

Ben

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

definitely my best purchase for 2021

Overall it’s a great product with great potential to get better. The [SENSITIVE CONTENT is very engage and open to customers feedback and opinion .

PROS

after comparing various tts and doing more testing among the top few, i'm happy I made the decision to go for this LTD. just try it out for yourself and you'll be amazed on the voices. some do sound robotic, but there's natural voices which does a better job than myself. now i can rely on it to produce content without me doing all the speaking.

CONS

The limitation on the number of characters / words for download should be increased. Other than that, there should be function to add or remove lines in between instead of pasting the whole text again and convert from start.

Tony

Design, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Amazing Natural Voices that sound so credible!

Honestly this service amazed me with the quality of the premium narrators. I feel I got my own professional voice actors, at my beck and call. I have tons of use for this service, now that I know this kind of natural voice quality exists. What is so good is the character range, my mini production outfit now can cover the gamut of serious news readers to epic Spielbergian adventures!

PROS

I love Lovo as its one of the best in its class at parsing a natural sounding voice from text, that doesn't sound robotic. The service allows you to get great tonal range and diversity from the collection of voices provided.

CONS

Although the technical functionality is very impressive, the UI needs more refinement in terms of appearance and flow. It would just just help me love the platform if it this got more attention . Also if possible more tweaking of the intonation of the sentences and the Web site embedding functionality. It would be very exciting to see multiple reader feature on same body of text perhaps. These concerns are probably on the todo list of the service, I'm sure, as improvements rollout.

Jessy

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2023

What a Scam!

Not honest and transparent up front. Super deceiving. I don't trust the brand at all! I will warn as many people as I can

PROS

None.

CONS

They market as "free" but it's not. You can't download unless you pay, which is fine. But they also don't tell you certain features are not available to all plans but the most expensive one, such as water mark in your video, or voices. Basically unless you pay $350USD a year, you get nothing. But of course, you don't find out until AFTER you've purchased the plan. Super deceiving. Buyers be aware! So if you compare their most expensive plan with other text- voice tools, they are much much more expensive.

User Profile

Shaikh Hafizur

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Lovo makes machine voice so natural

I have been using TTS since 2016 for my animation and training purposes. I have used all major TTS service providers in the market. Most of the voices generated are quite similar and sound robotic, however, some TTS service providers have given the flexibility to fine-tune pauses, breaks and high/low tones.

PROS

The most beautiful thing I have found in LOVO is some amazing voice skins. It is so natural and polished.

CONS

I will suggest one area of Improvement (not a problem) to bring a feature of adding pauses, breaks and intonations. Also, I am looking for dialogue or more than 2 person's conversation features ( in the same Text box), where I can select 1 voice for 1 sentence and another voice for another sentence because it will help me and other animators to create voice-over for different characters easily.

Reasons for switching to LOVO

-Price -Customer Suppor - Voice Quality - Different Languages

Ricky

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

As Natural as You Can Get

I have very high standards when it comes to using AI to read out transcripts/voice over for my videos and all the previous apps I tried in this category sounded robotic. Using LOVO, it was very easy to adjust the speed for certain sentences to be quicker/slower, making any unnatural parts become natural again.

PROS

LOVO have a lot of different voices to choose from, and most of them sound very natural. I have used similar products before and they all have robotic voices to choose from, and even with adjustments, it is still unnatural.

CONS

Although they already have a lot of voices, they could add more voices in other accents, such as New Zealand, Chinese (Cantonese).

Reasons for switching to LOVO

Lovo produce comparable voices that does not sound robotic at all, there is no reason to subscribe to wellsaid given Lovo is already 80%+ similar.

User Profile

Khan Md Mohaiuminul Islam

Verified reviewer

Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Create outstanding audio for your project quickly.

As a podcast creator for my website user, LOVO studio gives me chance to accelerate my work. Moreover, output from LOVO studio is not Robotic at all. BGM included in LOVO studio gives me the upper hand over other Competitors of mine. I needed a platform to create quickly audio for my website, with LOVO i can easily complete my goal. I recently purchased a deal from APPSUMO, which gives me straight hand to work with my content audio files.

PROS

For my website, I was searching for Text to speech software. Lovo is the far best Text to speech software, I used. It has a good interface, easy control and navigate. I got appsumo deal, I have to say, at this price with this quality, I would never get a better deal. It provides me chance to create Multi-language audio files with Natural Voices. Good competitor of AMAZON Polly or GOOGLE Wavenet, Comes at a cheaper price. To produce quick audio for Podcast, video, website content LOVO studio is best with natural like voice output.

CONS

I like to see more language integration in future, if possible need to add more emotion in the audio voice would be very good.

Reasons for switching to LOVO

LOVO studio provides natural like voice in many language so I wish to try it.

Aditya

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Very unique and human-sounding TTS platform!

Overall, I believe this is going to be reach among the top TTS platforms, it is very easy to use and the converted file is very human-like, really recommend this to anyone who deals with TTS.

PROS

I am glad to have got this. I was tired of the old un-natural sounding voices, so thought of giving this a go... Some of the voices on this are just amazing!! It is a unique concept and I think this had huge potential. If your workflow needs TTS conversion or even if you use it once a while... just get this. It is worth every penny!

CONS

The only con is some voices are low sound quality, if the quality of the sound can be improved, which I think the devs will, this is right there among the top ones.

Reasons for switching to LOVO

Listnr does not have human-like voices, sounds computer-like in comparison to LOVO

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Great voices with great team behind it

I enjoyed using Lovo as it has a fantastic user interface and was able to onboard myself in a matter of a minute. These voices just rock and go beyond anything you previously generated with others from the shelf generators! It's next-level audio using some cutting edge A.I. generators. The pronunciation and emotional emphasis of artificial voices is evolving at a pretty quick rate, but the LOVO voices are currently one of the players at the forefront of this development.

PROS

Some of the TTS unique functionality in the offer include a classification of voices by age groups (like a child), Characters of voice (cartoon, angry, etc.). The pronunciation editor can help us fine-tune some special wordings, like proper nouns like a brand name.

CONS

Allow using timestamp/delay between different sentences/paragraphs via text file upload

Jackson

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE