All aReservation Reviews

1-25 of 46 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

MaryAnn

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Great product, even better support

My experience with aReservation and aWaiver has been great.

PROS

aReservation meets all our needs and is easy to use. My favorite function is aWaiver--we can have guests sign waivers in advance, on iPads in the office, or even on our company phones on the boats. All in all this is a solid company with great people who started as tour operators and understand our challenges and are always working to ensure they meet our needs.

CONS

I don't have any complaints at this time. Every issue I've ever encountered was user error and we promptly got assistance when needed.

Reason for choosing aReservation

There was no hard sales pitch, they don't oversell their product. Many of the other companies try to poach customers. The aReservation team took the time to listen to my needs as an operator.

Reasons for switching to aReservation

I switched due to lack of support--it was never easy getting ahold of my account manager. I also went through about six changes in account manager in a year.

Vendor Response

Mary Ann, thank you for your review. We have plans to create a better products based on what people like you tell us. Mark

Replied September 2021

Heather

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

aReservation

We love aReservation and are so happy we switched products this year. I wish we had switched sooner.

PROS

Once I learned the software it is very easy to use. My favorite feature is that I can see all my reservations and book new ones from my phone. I’m not tied to a computer. I can capture customer information very quickly. I can quickly see all of my available resources and respond to my customers without them having to wait. The customer service is EXCELLENT! Response rates to my question are so fast because they understand we have customers standing in front of us.

CONS

Altering an existing reservation is not always an easy process.

Reason for choosing aReservation

It checked all the boxes of what I needed. The number one aspect was being able to conduct business using my phone.

Reasons for switching to aReservation

Customer service at RentCentric was very slow to respond.

Vendor Response

Heather, thank you for your comments. Our backend was designed by tour professionals like you is the reason it is so easy to navigate. Thanks again Mark

Replied September 2021

Lew

Fishery, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2022

Not very effective

Poor

PROS

Nothing ,not my favorite system,very. Slow

CONS

Everything .just not what we need.Use another system that is more effective for our business and produces results.Your system doesn’t.

Vendor Response

Capt Lew, I appreciate you taking the time to complete the review. As we have talked about in the past, our software does not create demand but captures the demand your website generates. Your website was not built with SEO and ranks 54 and 52 on Google using relevant keywords. If you would like to connect, we can talk about ways to improve your rankings. Thank you The Indexic Team

Replied November 2022

Cameron

Maritime, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Indexic is the best!

The software alleviates a lot of time consuming task allowing myself and staff to spend our time on task that help build my business.

PROS

As a business owner my time is valuable and better spent with guests than in front of a computer. Indexic offers as very simple and user-friendly interface. Not to mention their support team is second to none.

CONS

I honestly cannot list any flaws with my software. If there is ever an issue, after a short email or phone called it is always solved.

Reason for choosing aReservation

The service team! In a small business having the ability to connect with a representative and have any issues resolved or questions answered is a must.

Vendor Response

Hi Cameron We greatly appreciate your business and will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations. Thanks Mark

Replied September 2021

Kevin

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Service is what they stand for!

Best group to work with, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] answers all calls or returns calls quickly

PROS

It is a easy system that all office help catches on to very quickly. Indexic team works to try to keep you happy, and they respond with new products.

CONS

We have no concerns with the software, thay work hard to keep the system current.

Reason for choosing aReservation

Just great people that know what the tour operators need

Vendor Response

Hi Kevin and thanks for your business. I'm so happy to hear things are going well for you and your business. Thanks Mark

Replied September 2021

Matt

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

5 star product and 5 star service!!!

Same as above but thought it could go here as well...The software allows for streamlined integration of multiple booking platforms necessary for our success as a tour operator. It also makes it easy to manage our day to day operations in terms of planning for staff and equipment. The ability for our staff to access the system real time on their phones in the field has been tremendously helpful as well. The ability to text our customers about changes in location, time of tour, inclement weather, rescheduling, etc has been absolutely critical to our communication and customer service. We get a lot of great feedback from customers on this aspect of our operation. Add to all of this the customer support we get from the Indexic team is second to none. I would rate their customer service the highest I have ever seen on all levels of the company.

PROS

The software allows for streamlined integration of multiple booking platforms necessary for our success as a tour operator. It also makes it easy to manage our day to day operations in terms of planning for staff and equipment. The ability for our staff to access the system real time on their phones in the field has been tremendously helpful as well. The ability to text our customers about changes in location, time of tour, inclement weather, rescheduling, etc has been absolutely critical to our communication and customer service. We get a lot of great feedback from customers on this aspect of our operation. Add to all of this the customer support we get from the Indexic team is second to none. I would rate their customer service the highest I have ever seen on all levels of the company.

CONS

There are some minor tweaks to the software that could be improved but I will let my wife [SENSITIVE CONTENT] respond to those in her review.

Reason for choosing aReservation

I had been approached by [SENSITIVE CONTENT] about the company he used to work for a long time ago and he was very sincere and consistently reached out to me over a year or so. At the time I said no but then called later to let me know he was with a new company called Indexic and I agreed to hear his sales pitch because he was persistent but in a good way. He did a great job educating me on the product along with others at the company and my wife and I agreed to sign up and try it. From that point on we were so impressed by everyone there at Indexic (and the software) and have never looked back at our decision. In fact we have referred others as well. I would highly recommend Indexic and give them more than 5 stars!!!

Vendor Response

Matt, We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We value your business and will continue to work on improving our software. We are happy to see that aReservation has helped improve your business and made it easier for you and your customers. We have a few new features we are rolling out that will improve your business even more. Thanks again for your business The Indexic Team

Replied November 2022

Michael

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Best in the business

I can't say enough about this software. This company focuses on the "guts" of what is needed. The other software companies always have a new sales rep every 4-6 month calling me. I have had the same people from Indexic since I started with them. They actually are familiar with "what I know" and what I don't know how to do well on a computer.

PROS

This software is by far the most intuitive software out there. If your company is large and offers a lot of different activities this is for you. It's resource module allows you to schedule equipment across multiple activities. I do Jetski Rentals, Jetski Tours, Banana Boats, Boat rentals and Parasailing. The software allows me to maximize my equipment use. Example: We have guides take out our Jetski rentals and Safaris. If I am booked out my system will actually turn a boat into a guide ski, thus allowing me to rent out one more ski. That is just the tip of the iceberg. If I do a package of multiple activities. It assigns the correct resources to the activity. There is no way you can over book!!!!

CONS

Nothing. The owners and support staff have been helpful every step of the way. I have actually called them after hours and the picked up the phone to help me.

Reason for choosing aReservation

Most expandable and customizable.

Vendor Response

Michael Thank you for taking the time to tell us how our software and services have served your company. We are honored you selected Indexic as your reservation software. Thank you again Team Indexic

Replied November 2023

Paulette

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Indexic is great!

It has been great! We have had several bookings and has worked very well in our business.

PROS

We really like the staff at Indexic. It was a challenge for me at first to learn the the reservation software because I had not used anything for boat rentals in the past. Once I learned it, it was so simple. The staff really worked with me to make sure I fully understood their product.

CONS

I know I am not utilizing their product to my full potential. I am sure I am missing out on things but have failed to take the time to learn it in more detail. They are always willing to help, I just need to make the time to do it.

Reason for choosing aReservation

Recommended by another business

Vendor Response

Hello Paulette, Thank you for taking the time to tell us how our software and service work for your business. We are pleased to hear that aResevation has helped you operate your business and that our customer support team has been helpful to you. If you would like some additional training, please contact us and we will be glad to help. We are always working to improve ourselves and appreciate your comments. Thanks again The Indexic Team

Replied April 2023

Michael

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Indexic with aReservations is the perfect fit for any rental company!

From the start with [sensitive content hidden] being patient with follow up and them explaining the advantages for our company to utilize Indexic with a simple not pushy pitch is what steered me to giving it a try with no regrets and once we started working directly with [sensitive content hidden] that were also very patient in helping us, we knew this system was going to be a great fit for our company!

PROS

The support of integrating our system and easy to use process makes aReservartion a no brainer for us and our staff!

CONS

Change can always be difficult and after starting with one process and having the staff train again to the updated system and process was a challenge but ultimately it all worked out. Another true aspect of us deciding on utilizing Indexic is because the offering of insurance for clients was in the works, and we are hopeful this does come to fruition for next season. If we have an option with another platform that has this option at a reasonable rate, we will have to entertain it. Also, and most importantly please try and get integration approved with GetMyBoat and other apps calendars. Thank you!

Vendor Response

Michael, First thank you for taking the time to complete the review and let us know how our software and our customer support team serve your company. I agree change can be difficult which is why our team works hard and does all the heavy lifting during any transition. So, you know, the boat liability insurance program will be rolled out way before the 2024 season. Please know that we are honored to serve you and your company and thank you for your continued support. Best Team Indexic

Replied October 2023

Jenny

Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Great Company to work with!!

PROS

Easy to use. Great customer service. Very helpful when needed. Won't be changing anytime soon.

CONS

None at the time. Very helpful when wanting new features.

Vendor Response

Jenny, Thank you for taking the time to complete the review. Reviews help us to better understand how to serve you and your company. We know you have other choices and are honored you selected Indexic as your boat tour and rental reservation and waiver provider. Thank you again, Team Indexic

Replied October 2023

Christopher

Recreational Facilities and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Great Reservation System

PROS

System is easy to use. Integrated with my website easily. It has the ability to update pricing and add other rental equipment options.

CONS

No complaints about areservation. It seems to have all the options I need even if I have to contact customer service for help on new things. Once I learn how to do what I need it works well.

Vendor Response

Hi Christopher, Thank you for taking the time to tell us how our software and service work for your business. We appreciate your feedback and your loyalty too. We know there are other options out there and will continue to improve our features that will allow you to improve your company. Thanks again The Indexic Team

Replied April 2023

William

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Amazing company! Change how we do business!

Absolutely amazing!!! Wouldn't even think about changing to someone else.

PROS

This reservation system makes it super simple for your customers to sign up navigate through your schedule pick a time how many skis the interface is very easy to use on the back end and on the front end. It is cut down on my office support and that saves me money. Time. And keep my office staff happier. As well as my doc staff cuz they can see everything going on on the schedule. And everything is in live time

CONS

Nothing, not a single con I can think of.

Reason for choosing aReservation

I started bc of their customer service and it was just right timing.

Vendor Response

Hi Will, Thank you for taking the time to tell us how our software and service work for your business. We appreciate your feedback and your loyalty too. We know there are other options out there and will continue to improve our features that will allow you to improve your company. Thanks again The Indexic Team

Replied April 2023

Mark

Recreational Facilities and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Without Indexic, I would not have been able to grow to where I am today.

My business is complicated because I have multiple locations and multiple types of resources and rates. Having all this in one platform has allowed me to spend more time to focus on other parts of my business and saved me from hiring a full-time reservationist. Whenever I have a question, the response time has been exceptional!

PROS

My business I believe is the hardest to get together working properly due to all of the locations, different inventories, rates and seasons...and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] got me going really quick and easily. There have been questions over the years on things and response to them have been exceptional! By taking reservations like this, I don't have to pay someone 30hrs/wk to manage the deliveries and pick-ups. I make money sleeping and print a report that tells me what to go do that day!

CONS

Most questions I get from people trying to use the system are that they don't understand what tickets are and they think 2 p.m. is the delivery time. People don't read the information on the screen and they end up calling texting and emailing those questions a lot.

Vendor Response

Mark, thank you so much for your review. We are able to continually improve our product because of your great suggestions. Thank you again, Mark

Replied February 2021

Sarah

Recreational Facilities and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Indexic is always there for you.

Five stars all around. Software reliable and dynamic. Staff and support perfect. We love indexic.

PROS

I appreciate the support. Every single staff member is professional, friendly, responsive and fun. You could not have picked a better team. It’s why — even if there’s a small con to the software — I use the software.

CONS

Not really cons, but I would love an app instead of it being browser based.

Reason for choosing aReservation

Customer support!

Reasons for switching to aReservation

Needed more than Wix could offer.

Vendor Response

Hello Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. Your comments help up improve our products and service. We know there are other options out there and will always work hard to earn your business. Best, Mark

Replied October 2022

Heather

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Easy to use

PROS

It’s user friendly when making a reservation.

CONS

The mobile version can be better optimized for both user and operator.

Reasons for switching to aReservation

My original touring software was hacked

Vendor Response

Heather Thank you for taking the time to complete the review and awarding us a 5-star rating. We are honored you selected Indexic, the makers of aReservation to support your walking tour company. We appreciate your input on ways we can improve. Our overall goal is to provide you with the best tour and rental reservation software in the industry and unparalleled customer support. Thank you again Team Indexic

Replied October 2023

George

Recreational Facilities and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Ease of use based on ability of User

Other than the obvious being able to allow customers to book their own excursions, I like the fact I receive an instant text message that someone has booked and can pull their reservation immediately. We cannot always answer every call, and this allows for us to assist all customers at one time.

PROS

This system is all inclusive of every need our boat rental company has. It's a one stop shop and makes it easy for us to use just one program.

CONS

If I had to choose a Least reason it would not be due to the program but for my inability to grasp all the different ways to process our needs. However, because the Indexic staff are here, around the clock, to make sure every transaction goes smoothly, I would still choose them over and over.

Vendor Response

Hello George, I appreciate you taking the time to complete this review. We know you have other options to work with other companies', and will always work hard to earn your business, Best Barbara

Replied October 2022

Kate

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Indexic has it all!

PROS

The simplicity of it. It is very user friendly.

CONS

I’m not a big fan of the new calendar and the fact that it shows two numbers (one for how many groups you have and one for total number of flyers). That can be confusing. I wish it only showed the number of flyers.

Vendor Response

Hi Kate, Thank you for taking the time to complete the review and awarding us a 5-star rating. We are Indexic are honored you selected aReservation tour software to support your watersport company. We know you have other options and will always provide you with the best tour and rental reservation software in the industry and unparalleled customer support. Thank you again Team Indexic

Replied October 2023

Fawn

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE