All Eventcube Reviews

1-18 of 18 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Iggy

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Great software, support and pricing

We hunted and spoke to many providers large and small. For us as a new event promotion company, Eventcube was a breath of fresh air. It provides all that we need to present a professional service to our guests and get paid quickly at an affordable cost. Whats more being able to contact the support team easily and get help is a godsend.

PROS

Comparatively easy to set up and use. Good functionality. Great support from a friendly team.

CONS

Not much really. Repeat, replacement event admin can be improved in light of current Covid related environment.

Reason for choosing Eventcube

Better pricing structure, quicker payout, easy access to support

Rebecca

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

A smooth and customised event booking experience

Wonderful - the customer service is the best I have experienced. From the start the team helped me with every stage of the set up to ensure everything was as needed and even went the extra mile to customise emails to our guests. I have recommended Eventcube to many people and intend to continue to do so.

PROS

I love that you are able to customise your event page to fit with your own branding as well as being able to see multiple events within one page - it's visual and easy to navigate for users. I also love how easy it is to add events, update and manage bookings.

CONS

There are a few more features we need in order to continue using Eventcube - specifically the ability for our customers to 'pay what they feel' rather than select a specific ticket cost - this has become more important during Covid 19 as we create more online events. Also an easy one - in the main page it would be useful to see if an event is sold out at a glance for the user. Lastly we seem to have some formatting issues when copying and pasting in text, plus it often takes a while to see changes you have made to event text. One big con compared to Eventbrite which might affect us soon is that people can search and find your events and book on from anywhere in the world which would increase our customer base for virtual events.

Reason for choosing Eventcube

Better layout, visuals and functionality.

Reasons for switching to Eventcube

Cost and frustration not being able to contact anyone. Wanted a UK product.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Nice to use but poor customer service

Generally a positive experience until the overselling issue.

PROS

Software is easy to use, box office looks great, decent range of features to assist with promoting tickets, instant payout of ticket balance (upon request)

CONS

- Expensive booking fees charged to customers which all goes to the platform. - A technical error resulted in the overselling of tickets which we had to refund for a highly sought after event. No apology or admittance of fault from Eventcube which led us to changing ticket providers.

Reasons for switching to Eventcube

We made the switch due to associating the ticket box office with Crack magazine to support our local publication and be included in thwir event listings. We switched back Ticket Tailor again after having an issue with tickets getting over sold.

Ben

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

A breath of fresh air

Pleasant & helpful staff. Great product. Great value for money.

PROS

The user interface is very easy to use and incredibly user friendly even compared to some larger and more established competitors. The development team are incredibly helpful and will go out of their way to tailor the web shop to your needs and requirements. Staff are very responsive, even for smaller scale clients.

CONS

The only negative I could think of is that the back end reporting features could be more intuitive when looking at sales over longer periods of time. This wouldn't be a problem for most clients however and can easily be worked around by exporting your sales data to an excel sheet.

Reasons for switching to Eventcube

Event Cube is a much better suited product for a smaller client. They give you and your customers all the time that you need, regardless of your turnover.

Luke

Sports, 1 employee

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Great! Easy to use!

Brilliant!

PROS

Customer support was brilliant, cheaper than others in the market at the time, easy to use.

CONS

Can't fault it as any issues were solved in a timely manner

Reasons for switching to Eventcube

Cost

Ben

Music, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Excellent software

PROS

Eventcube's intuitive design makes it extremely easy to on-board new users. Similarly its reporting functions are far less fussy and easier to use than pretty much every other ticketing platform I've encountered.

CONS

Really I am hard-pressed to think of any, if I have ever experienced difficulties with the software the customer support has been second to none.

Matt

Music, 2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Excellent service and great software

PROS

Very good customer service. If unsure of how to work navigate through the site to access a feature, Eventcube gave us a detailed demo of the system and resolved any issues we had instantly. Being able to customise your event page to fit your companies branding is a definite plus as well.

CONS

Not much to note on the platform. There are a lot of features available but once you get to grips with the system it's plain sailing from there.

Leon

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Easy to use and great support

It’s been brilliant and they’ve really supported our business.

PROS

The flexibility is amazing and it compares very well financially.

CONS

There are no real downsides for my use of the platform

Jonathan

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Well supported deployment

Highly cost effective (and often free); quick to deploy and easily adopted by our end users.

PROS

Software is quick to generate an event and time to create to going live is a matter of a few minutes. Support from the EventCube team has been responsive and effective and some quirks unique to our deployment were quickly ironed out or a workaround established.

CONS

On occasions, some quirks such as not synchronising with Qflow were difficult to troubleshoot. Some of our user base find the thumbnail image size requirements quite obstructive - the image size of 1200 x 800 is very specific and sometimes is challenging to achieve especially for novice users.

Alice

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Super simple to set up

PROS

I found this really straightforward and managed to do everything I wanted.

CONS

I haven't found any cons yet because I have only used it once.

Reasons for switching to Eventcube

Better value

Iain

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Soul Buggin’

Brilliant

PROS

Ease of use. Great customer support. Users liked it too

CONS

Nothing really, worked well as a platform

Reasons for switching to Eventcube

Costs

Matthew

Music, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Incredibly helpful too to sell our events on.

PROS

Being able to create your own customised ticket store created a much more appealing purchase process for our customers.

CONS

With the number of features available on the platform it can at times be a little tricky to navigate, but once you are used to it it's fairly easy to find your way around.

Harry

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Eventcube was great

I was very happy and would recommend it

PROS

I've used quite a few ticketing software and this was the best.

CONS

No major issues it could do with slightly improved UX and fewer minor bugs

Reasons for switching to Eventcube

More functionality on pricing

Marco

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Intuitive, great functionality, and a good team on-hand to help you iron things out!

PROS

I'm not usually the best with stuff like this, but I found the interface very intuitive. Great functionality; extremely easy to set-up, and lots of features that allow you to tailor it to your/audiences needs. Anything I wasn't able to figure out, the customer service team were quick on-hand to point me in the right direction.

CONS

Hard to think of cons; but, bearing in mind booking-fees, there are some (slightly) cheaper alternatives out there.

Rick

Entertainment, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Ease of use

PROS

Easy to set up and use. Sending music examples to clients demonstrating ideas is seamless and saves a lot of travel expenses now I dont need to attend face to face meetings so often

CONS

A few compatibilty issues using with ipad

Niki

Design, 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Very good - would recommend

PROS

Very easy to use, great customer support and great UX/UI. Web designer should get a pay rise!

CONS

Nothing, the experience was fab. Very intuitive and made ticket purchase a pleasure

Michael

Music, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Great product.

Great.

PROS

I enjoy using eventcube as it's intuative and streamlined.

CONS

So far I like it all! Can't really think of a fault at the moment.

Will

Music, 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT