All Eventzilla Reviews

1-25 of 373 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Lorena

Insurance, 2 - 10 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed February 2024

Eventzilla Review: No Event Is Too Big For Eventzilla

User Profile

Edgar

Verified reviewer

Performing Arts, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Big Ticket Platform For Any Size Event

We run many cultural events and performances, all free of charge. So we needed a professional solution for ticket handling that solves many logistic issues, starting with ticket sale windows, personel, ticket printing and event entrance control. With Eventzilla we solved all these issues and many more. Social marketing gets boosted on the fly and post event CRM is pretty cool and helpful also.

PROS

Everything! It's really easy to set up and to customize your event tickets. Plus the fact that you can do check-ins with a barcode scanner or your mobile phone gives your attendees a much better impression of your events. Social media promotion is a great plus, but getting feedback from your attendees with customizable surveys gives Eventzilla a big plus over other ticket software.

CONS

No sitting map configuration yet. Other than that, everything is great.

Bradley

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Great replacement for Eventbrite

Fantastic

PROS

Robust set of features, Stripe integration for instant payouts

CONS

A bit less intuitive than Eventbrite, but not prohibitive

Reasons for switching to Eventzilla

Eventbrite suddenly stopped paying event organizers advanced payouts. Caused an immediate switch.

Phillip

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

July 2020 - Quality of Product is Declining (user over 2 years)

I used to LOVE this system but now it has gone to $#IT. Going elsewhere.

PROS

I really enjoyed the simplicity of the previous system. It was powerful in all the right ways - mass communication with HTML capabilities, order and attendee sorting, third-party merchant services integration, easy to use event page layout designer, etc... All of the above have slowly declined in reliability and there are many glitches in the system now.

CONS

1. Setting ticket sales dates do not work accurately and are off by DAYS. 2. Ticket sales quantities are no longer registering and have caused issues with overselling, thus having to manually refund. 3. Glitches in sold out capacities where new ticket sales show up as "sold out" immediately. 4. Customer service response times used to be a few days, now I don't even get a follow up. Their chats are bots that seem to go to nobody now. 5. The reformatted their system design to be more visual, but it does not sort events at all so if you have more than 20 events in log, they easily get lost in the long scrolling format. 6. Their HTML based mass email form has now started to glitch and ticket buyers receive HTML code instead of what it should look like. 7. Ticket purchasers intermittently do not receive their PDF tickets. 8. Sometimes ticket purchasers get charged twice for one ticket. This used to be competitively priced with strong and reliable features. This no longer serves as an efficient system for ticket sales as it requires A LOT more manual entries and putting out fires due to glitches in the system.

Brianne

Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Great for Virtual events as well

Great, use it yearly.

PROS

Being able to have a ticket system that collects the info for us and also allows us to email attendees. Useful for updates and then even follow up surveys. I also love the different ticket options. Different "tiers" of tickets along with cut off dates makes having our conventions that much easier.

CONS

Nothing that I have noticed yet. Keep it up

Reasons for switching to Eventzilla

They were not able to do what we needed, EventZilla did what we wanted.

Metis

Consumer Services, 1 employee

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Best option for my business.

I am a dog trainer that hosts yearly workshops where I want people to be able to register and pay online. Eventzilla was easy to set up and get started, and my clients found it easy to use as well.

PROS

Able to customize payouts. Easy to refund customers.

CONS

Like most of the other options, the cost.

Reasons for switching to Eventzilla

Horrible customer service. They also held onto my payments for a ridiculous amount of time.

Felicia

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Way Better Than Eventbrite!

I'm glad I found this software. Lots of options and functionality.

PROS

I like Eventzilla most because you are able to receive your cash right away as opposed to waiting a week or two after your event.

CONS

No one really likes to pay fees but Eventzilla's fees are reasonable.

Reasons for switching to Eventzilla

Because they take too long to pay for an event.

User Profile

Tyler

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2018

Easy to use, lacks some functionality

Overall experience is good, but I did need to move to a more robust solution (and more expensive) to get all the features I need.

PROS

The price is right, and for simple events, it is great. When you have more options, their form builder becomes limiting.

CONS

Difficult to configure with the form builder

Abdul Waudud

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Live your Events In Minutes with Eventzilla.

PROS

Eventzilla offers great functionality for both the Free and Paid version. You can easily tailor your events with all the required information like Text, Pictures, Audiovisual, Maps, and other content. Although Paid version offers a lot of customization options. You can easily monitor Event registration and ticketing status right from the Event dashboard. Overall very user-friendly for both the event organizer and attendee.

CONS

Eventzilla offers limited options when it came to customizing graphics. Also, customizing the Event URL is not available with Eventzilla.

User Profile

Ashley

Verified reviewer

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Eventzilla Review

It's been decent.

PROS

I like that if you aren't charging for an event, that the registration is FREE.

CONS

It's been a challenge to take out the money for the events we have charged for since you switched from PayPal. We still have money sitting in an account from eventzilla last summer because our office admin doesn't think she should have to give her personal SSID number to take out church funds.

Fritz

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Great Event Management Software

I have used for years for both a High School Reunion and several golf tournaments. It works well. Keeps the Management of attendees.

PROS

Allows you to quickly setup an event, set the Venue, Set the Tickets. Accept Payments. Notifies you of Purchases. Generally a one stop for the Event. It can handle any type of event.

CONS

Did not find it sooner. Would be better if you could spread payments using WEPAY instead of PayPal. It may be a feature but I have not found it. That would be a General Ticket is taken down by a 4 Ticket Purchase. I use Eventzilla for a golf tournament but I have several tickets that are for 4 golfers. We also sell singles. I would like it if I could reduce the Single Player count when a Foursome was purchased. I now do that manually.

Cathy

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2017

Easy and automated

We like this site for its ease of use, but would love the options to search for attendees by name and allow attendees to cancel their own registrations.

PROS

Free service, automated emails to participants and organizers, looks good, easy for participants to use.

CONS

Would like the option to search for participants by name since we host so many events. We would also like a clearer explanation to participants as to how to cancel their own registration.

Vendor Response

Hi Cathy, Thank you for choosing Eventzilla for your event registration needs. 1. We do have plans to improve the name search - in the coming weeks, so you can find attendees easily. 2. Attendee self-service is live now. Attendees can view and download their tickets easily. In the near future, we are adding options using which attendees can edit or cancel their registrations - when it is enabled by event organizers. Thanks again, Customer Success Team @Eventzilla

Replied March 2017

Denise

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2017

The software has gotten better over time. It is not the most intuitive but it certainly gets the job

PROS

I am able to imbed registration linking on to my website. And it works well with PayPal. It isn't hugely expensive.

CONS

That the software doesn't recognize ticketing levels correctly. For example if you have a max registration of 10 and you have deposit, 1sr installment and 2nd installment registration ticket levels, the system will show sold out when 7 deposits, and 3 1st installments are made even though there are 3 spaces left. This is very annoying.

Kenji

Sporting Goods, 2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2019

Eventzilla in the lineup of other event software I've used

I use it to put together a luncheon at a trade show for 100+ people, twice a year. It works well enough, and seems to get good uptake. I'd like to have more design options and have the app auto-save my work. Creating a mobile app option would add value and make the platform stand out from competitors like Eventbrite, Eventbee and Cvent.

PROS

free access, seems to be working to improve each time I use it. Moving in the right direction. I also like the security feature built into the UX, where I'm prompted to create a password for registrants. Allows me to get creative w/o making it too difficult.

CONS

Many event-centric elements aren't even hinted at as on offer. It'd be a good way to monetize it better, to 'ghost' features like planning checklists, contact lists, design templates, and other key event organizing points. Having a wizard/AI would be amazing, since there are many types of events.

Reason for choosing Eventzilla

Easy to use and affordable

Reasons for switching to Eventzilla

Eventbrite no longer supports non-profit (unpaid) portals.

Carol

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Eventzilla Review - Springboro Chamber of Commerce

Excellent system, we have used for about 4 years.

PROS

Ease of use, fast response time, immediate posting, easy to clone events and copy events, edit events and use to register for our members.

CONS

I dislike sometimes that the system is down during the week. I understand sometimes maintenance has to be done, just wish it would be done in the evenings, or on the weekends.

Jason

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2016

Eventzilla

We used the software for about 1 year, as a registration method for a large convention. Overall, the software works well, but there are some flaws, especially with payment methods offered.

PROS

Ease of tracking total numbers of registrants. The ability to download as an excel file at the end, to manipulate into the sign-in sheets that worked best for us.

CONS

The payment methods offered were limited, and not customizable. Also, PayPal was the "online payment method", but PayPal has serious issues with anyone trying to use their cell phone to pay (instead of a laptop/pc). Also, if someone needed a registration modified (name changes, email changes, etc.) it was extremely time consuming and frustrating to do.

Kelsey

Law Practice, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Great event platform

Great platform does what I need it to do without being difficult to use.

PROS

This product is easy to use. Everything is in individual categories making is step by step to set up for whatever you’re trying to use this platform for.

CONS

I would like to see a simplified yes or no rsvp without having to be a ticket sale.

Reason for choosing Eventzilla

Cost and functionality.

Marcellina

Research, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2017

A user friendly, visually friendly-ish tool that could use some updates

We've been using Eventzilla for quarterly classes and event registrations. There are bugs in the system we don't like, but we've figured out a way around some of them to make it work for us. I took on the task of managing the tool without any training provided to me and it's been relatively easy to pick up as the site options are pretty intuitive. The tool has some limitations such as not being able to track sent messages, like when you've notified someone to complete their registration, or when you've notified someone on your waitlist that they can register. Another thing that bothers me is it will not allow us to overbook an event as the the administrator, which means if you cap your event, you have to go through a lengthy and risky process of opening registration up again to the public if you want to register someone on the back-end after your event has reached max cap or it's past the registration deadline. This is something we have to do a lot and it is time-consuming. Overall the tool is useful and pretty user-friendly, but we would like to have better email tracking and customer tracking abilities and will be exploring other options.

PROS

Easy to use.

CONS

Very little if any tracking capabilities.

Barry

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT