All Lyyti Reviews

1-25 of 38 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Luc

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Very useful

Very happy with Lyyti. Every team member uses it on a daily basis, and besides some technical questions now and then, I only hear compliments as feedback. We use it a lot together with our partners, to plan which days volunteers spend at a certain project. This also relieves our partners from a lot of work.

PROS

Lyyti has sponsored their software to us. We are a non-profit that places volunteers on projects. We never thought we would use almost all possibilities in Lyyti. It made our way of working so much more efficient. It saves us a ton of time and stress.

CONS

For people not used to work with software applications like Lyyti, it can be a dive in the deep when using it for the first time. A few hours of training and trying solves this.

Kati

Hospitality, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Lyyti seems to work

Customer events, customer communication, surveys, feedback questionaires, also hope that in the future we found new ways to use the system.

PROS

Lyyti is easy to use, intgration had few problems with the type of participants. I think that it would be great to understand more about Lyyti before starting the integration project, there should be user experience to understand and built good integration.

CONS

In the beginning there are lots of things that needs to understand / self learn by going through the materials and tutorial videos if you are in admin role. Lyyti has got type of participants which where bit problematic in integration.

Reason for choosing Lyyti

Lyyti is easy to use, it offers lots of possibilities for the users without extra costs, Lyyti has got free customer service by phone and chat, good training sessions for the users all the time available, good support center where users can find the materials to use the system, Lyyti's experience from many years

Reasons for switching to Lyyti

The old one didn't have features needed so Lyyti suits better for our needs. In our opinion, it is very important that the development is made together with the customers/users so that the software is always the best version available for the users - And Lyyti seems to be very good in developing their system by hearing the users voice!

Tiina

Wholesale

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2016

Too simple

There is not many possibilities to format the text. And too many sent messages never receive the recipient!!! This is a great problem :-(. And Lyyti is also too expensive if you compare with the competitors.

Marjo

Utilities, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2016

Feedback on lyyti

We use the software in organizing our regular training courses. Our customers enroll to the courses via the tool. It has been easy for customers to use, and it has reduced our manual work.

PROS

It is adjustable, and provides a clear overall picture in the front page.

CONS

When there are lot of events, the archive is not serving its purpose. It should be possible to do reporting from several events, not per event. We need reports for example on training sessions during year, quarter, per country etc.

Mia

Libraries, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Easy to use

PROS

It is easy to use and has all the features that I've been hoping to have with the previous software. It's great that it is possible to send the messages directly from the system, too.

CONS

Sometimes it's a bit slow................

Marke

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

My first review of Lyyti

PROS

I have been using Lyyti only for a short while. None of my events that I have used Lyyti for have taken place yet. So my experience is short. The use of the tool is relatively easy and effortless. The phone help desk is great, top, prima, super, marvelous... I have always gotten help from there - and they are nice too (I am in Finland). What I have seen, Lyyti seems to be great but let me first have some complete experience ;)

CONS

I am looking forward for building an event in Lyyti from the beginning. So far I have build one event in the learning session with a Lyyti-trainer (the reps was extremely nice and good). The others I have been able to copy and modify. The logic how to build an event is not yet familiar to me. It seems the possibilities are vast - which also means it might be easy to get lost in them. Let's see how I'll do the first time I'll be putting it together on my own (thank God for the help desk!)

Marjut

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

simple and easy to use. it helps me in my job daily.

it makes my work so much easier. I really like that online link. I can send links everyone who want to know about their event situation. Example kitchen.

PROS

It´s easy to use. amazing support! I´ve been learn to use this almost by myself. But if i have a problem, i get very good customer service.

CONS

price :) i can´s say anything negative but sometimes i struggle with sending email to customers. Navigation is still clumsy to me. I don´t realize all term yet.

outi

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

REVIEW AFTER 4 WEEKS USE

Haven't use Customer support yet, however I'm about to use it soon :-) Very easy to use, impressed about many of the functionalities the system offers. There is small "annoying" things I need ask to help (like if adding more participants, how I know/remember which one(s) have not got the invitation).

PROS

very flexible

CONS

by adding new question that goes to the bottom but the system goes "up" and you need to scroll down to work with your latest addition. This is a bit annoying.

Sari

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed February 2016

FABULOUS !!

I had my first contact with Lyyti in 2012. After that during many different occasions used it again. From the end of last year 2015 I FINALY had the oportunity to have Lyyti for my everyday work. And it has made my life so much easier, faster and more organized. Ofcourse when one has used the program many times you always want more out of it. But I agree with their philosophy of that every update is available to all users not just one. Looking forward for the Premium solution to be starting in use at our company, which brings a few more options availabe. I (and all my colleques) warmly recomend Lyyti to everyone, small or big, situated almost anywhere in the world.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

All in one

The helpdesk function is super. The help you get is fast and the ladies are kind and patient

PROS

I like Lyyti because the system can handle all the different aspects of the Event organized . Invitations, reminders, booking and invoicing + follow up.

CONS

There are so so many features so you need to know fromwhere you can access what.

Pasi

Business Supplies and Equipment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Minor bug fixes

We have saved a lot of manual work, which we had to do with our previous event.

PROS

- Ease of use (maybe it was because of really good hands-on training in the beginning at our office) - Good customer service (you cannot find everything in web manuals).

CONS

- adding pictures is too long process compared to everything else - invoicing us went wrong in the beginning - at some stage Google Analytics seemed hard to install (cc did not wan to install the code, but we finally got it done by ourselves)

Päivi

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2017

It does what I need it to do and it's easy to use after a little bit of tutoring

Ease of gathering participants to Events and all the relevant information concerning said event.

PROS

That it has so many features that can be utilized when making an event inquiry, and the ease with which one can gather a lot of information of the participants

CONS

Don't know if it's the software or what is at fault, but emails from Lyyti often get screened and are dumbed to trashmail, very unfortunate.

Elin

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed February 2016

Intuitive and gets the job done

We had a look at many different tools before deciding on continuing with Lyyti. It was the tool absolutely most easy to use which suited us as a smaller sized company with just a few events to handle. As we manage the most parts of the events ourselves, Lyyti is of big help as it makes our work so much easier and the outcome looks good as well. The only downside is that Lyyti lacks some of the functions other (much more expensive) tools have, but we noticed that the Lyyti team is developing new functions all of the time while being idle to hear about our needs so it still feels like a true win. Last but not least, their customer service is really super! Would definitely recommend this tool to others who needs to manage events, internally as externally.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your kind review. I'll pass the regards to our customer care team!

Replied February 2016

Oona

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed August 2014

Creating event invitations, following up the attendee list and collecting metrics about the process.

Lyyti is a comprehensive web-based service that covers all the tools that are needed for online event management from invitations, notifications, contact list management, attendees, ticket sales and metrics about your events communication. You can easily create an online invitation from templates , the customised event page will collect and accept registrations and payments automatically. You can keep everyone involved up-to-date about your event using e-mail, SMS, an event calendar and automated messaging. In addition you can create easily understandable reports showing the most important metrics from your events, track ticket sales, no-shows and share information with your employer and your colleagues.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review!

Replied August 2014

Riikka

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

Reviewed May 2016

Lyyti is a good service - some adjustments could be made.

I wish there would be more opportunities to edit the invite/email to one's liking. Now for example, I can find no "add photo" opportunity there. On the registration page there's more opportunities for that and for making the page look like your company and if I have understood correctly, even more so, if you pay extra for a premium. When adjustments have been made, where customers need to take notice or make their own adjustments (like now in order to have the email come from your own address), more time could be given. Also, I think adding the photos and links could be a little bit more user friendly. But all in all, I think Lyyti is a great service and easy to use.

Minna

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2017

Good with handling participants, sometimes I can't figure out why the confirmation doesn't work sms

PROS

Taking all kind of lists of participants, designing, handling and making events, Qr-mobileticket and scanning application

CONS

Making extra email and sms messages. It would be nice to have a list of different sample messages and be able to make changes on them

Jenni

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Lyyti is pretty easy and safe to use.

I open enrollments for different events and I think Lyyti is very good tool for that. We can gather a lot of information from the participants in advance and Lyyti is also safe to use. If I have to share the report with someone else, it's safe and easy. Safety is very important part of my work.

PROS

Lyyti is quite easy to use. I need to open events and the enrollments and Lyyti is very good tool fot that kind of activity. The reports are also very easy to share with other. I like that Lyyti is in Finnish language.

CONS

Some actions are hard to figure out in the beginning. I have used Lyyti only few months so I don't know all the possibilities yet.

Tuija

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Event management is smooth

Very user friendly

PROS

Easy to use and support is brilliant. Not yet integrated with other apps.

CONS

Reporting could be easier as we have no other software to report event management

ivo

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

review

PROS

Ease of use for non experienced users, very good concern for GDPR, API

CONS

Lyyti still lacks some advanced features but most of them can be handled via API and some third party development.

Eeva

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE