User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Browse Online Box Office System Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -35 of 15 results

April 2020

Rebecca from The Delaware Thunder

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

168 Tickets Made Ticketing a Breeze

Pros

The 168TICKETS software was easy to use and provided us with the ability to capture valuable information about our customer base. The staff at 168TICKETS were helpful and got our system up and running quickly and efficiently. Questions were handled promptly and problems were addressed professionally.

Cons

There is a great deal of value and flexibility in this software. Some sort of instruction manual would be great to enable a new user to tap into all of the value.

Response from 168tickets

Replied April 2020

We appreciate the opportunity to work with the Delaware Thunder and look forward to future seasons!

May 2017

Jason from Richland County Fair

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Easy to work with and great customer support.

Takes a lot of extra work off of our office staff.

Pros

The 168 staff is always available to help and the software is very easy to use. Have used them for 3 years now with no problems

Response from 168tickets

Replied May 2017

We're glad to work with you and the rest of the crew @ RCF!

April 2010

Alexander from Crested Butte Music Festival

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2010

168tickets is the choice

We had been investigating new ticketing systems for quite a while, and 168tickets was one of the companies we took a closer look at. The reasons we chose their product were because their offer was kept simple, easy to understand and very inexpensive. What they offer is great and fits our needs perfectly: from single tickets to full season passes with different pricing per event, ticket printing at home and other features which will help our office staff tremendously. What absolutely convinced me was their incredibly short response time to our requests during the set-up period, and how helpful they were in assisting us to get everything up and running. I don't think any other company could have done any better, so I highly recommend 168tickets from our experience so far. Also, every time you call or email, you deal with the same person which means you don't have to explain your problem over and over again.

Pros

+ inexpensive system + simple with lots of features + perfectly flexible and adjustable for the different needs + very helpful and qualified staff + nice people to work with + amazingly quick responses on our requests + very personal work relationship

Cons

We have not experienced any yet.

Response from 168tickets

Replied April 2010

Alexander and his management team have been great to work with. Very glad they selected us!

September 2014

Charisse from Lorain County Fair

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2014

168 Tickets makes selling tickets a breeze!!

168 Tickets makes selling tickets for our grandstand events during the Lorain County Fair so easy! The program is very user friendly and it gives us accurate accounting reports for our reports and audits. Joe is very responsive to questions - usually answering via email within minutes. This year, we did the print at home/text option and our customers loved it! If there was a con, it's that the tickets all look similar and our grandstand ushers would like each show printed on different ticket stock so they didn't have to look at them closely - but the print at home/scan option takes care of some of that issue. But I can't say enough good things about this program - it's affordable, simple to use, and we get great customer service!

August 2018

Dennis from Greene County Agricultural Society

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

168 Tickets Review

Ease of ticket ordering.

Pros

Easy to use and has a lot of functionality to cover all types of information. We like the ability of resending emails to ticket purchasers as well. Excellent service as well.

Cons

No problems at all. Will continue using 168 Tickets for upcoming events.

Response from 168tickets

Replied August 2018

Thank you for the review Dennis, it was a pleasure working with you and the rest of your group!

September 2014

Kevin from Lewis & Clark County Fairgrounds

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2014

168Tickets

We have been with 168Tickets for two years. Joe is very easy to work with and is willing to make changes to his system to make it work better for you. Having Joe on-site during our large events makes our jobs easier as he takes care of the people running scanners and helps if there are any problems during the events. Other then our Last Chance Stampede and Fair (One Concert/3 Nights of Rodeo/Reserved Seating), we do other shows throughout the year. Their costs are very reasonable if not better then most tickets sights out there. I would highly recommend using 168Tickets for any venue.

Response from 168tickets

Replied September 2014

Thanks Kevin! We appreciate the opportunity to serve!

March 2016

Sue from Allen County Agricultural Society

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

I think it is very user friendly and if I have a problem they are quick to help me out.

I haven't had many issues with the software, they have always been there for me when I have had any issue with things. If we have any issues they are very good at responding to my problems. When I have talked to customers and they have contacted 168 regarding a problem they have always been happy when they have helped them solve there problem. This was the first year we had online only for our kick off ticket sales, we had a few issues but they were resolved in a timely manner with there help. The reports are very helpful for the things that I need and also for our Treasurer.

December 2014

Mark from NW Montana Fair & Rodeo

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2014

Selling more tickets, easier, with 168

We have used 168 Tickets for the past 5 years and are selling more tickets each year. The system is easy to use, consistently being improved upon, and a great tool for customers and staff. Service levels by Joe and his group are excellent. Any problems encountered are quickly handled, even the tough ones. We strongly encourage any fair or events consideration of 168 Tickets. It is a solid system with a low cost of operation. While there are many systems on the market today, 168 Tickets continues to provide a quality product that allows the user to do as much or as little as needed.

December 2016

Terri from First Baptist Church-Rock Hill, SC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Easy software and great service

We have used 168Tickets for several events now and have been pleased with how easy the software was to learn and how great the support was for the product. The integration with Stripe for processing payments is easy and gives the reports we need for accounting purposes! Joe and partners have a good product!

Pros

Easy reporting and integrating into accounting

Cons

Had to learn where to find some things to edit in the software. But their support answered quickly when needed

January 2016

Cathy from Summit County Fair

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

Excellent Product

This ticketing system is easy to use and a great way to sell tickets. The reports are great and help you keep track of sales. The scanning process is easy to use and track which tickets were used. Last year was our first time using the system and we didn't hesitate to use it this year for our ticket sales. They have great customer service and very helpful!

Response from 168tickets

Replied January 2016

Thank you, Cathy, it is great to continue working with you and the staff of Summit County Fair!

September 2016

Tara from Lima Harley-Davidson/Bud Bash Lima

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

168Tickets Made Ticketing For Our Event A Breeze

Joe was instrumental in getting us set up and ready for our event. From our initial on-sale date, through the event opening, everything went smooth and seamlessly! There were are few hiccups on our end, but all were quickly resolved. The support, reporting, and all around ease of use make 168Tickets our first choice for all ticketing needs! Thank you!

Response from 168tickets

Replied September 2016

It was great working with you and your team, Tara! We look forward to your next event!

April 2015

Cara from Wayne County Fair

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2015

168Tickets.com excellent product & even better service

We have used other ticketing software if the past & it's a night/day difference with 168tickets.com. The staff is very responsive to our specific needs & anytime I have a question I receive a quick response. I would highly recommend anyone in need of ticketing software to use 168tickets.com. They have exceeded ALL expectations.

Response from 168tickets

Replied April 2015

Thanks Cara! It's a pleasure to work with you and serve the needs of the Wayne County Fair and your patrons!

April 2010

Eunice from Western Montana Fair

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2010

Office

I highly recommend 168tickets. This will be our third year using their service.

Pros

Great system, easy to use, 24/7 support, great people to work with.

Cons

There are no cons with this company.

Response from 168tickets

Replied April 2010

We love working with Eunice and all her staff. We recommend them as a great client!

December 2015

Greg from Milton Performing Arts Center

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

Great to work with

Program is easy to work with and if I have a question help is only a phone call away

Response from 168tickets

Replied December 2015

Thanks Greg and it's a pleasure to be working with you and MPAC!

April 2010

Angel from Charleston Wine + Food Festival

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2010

168Tickets. Com and Charleston Wine + Food Festival

Highly recommended!

Pros

This company is great and really customize a program based on your needs.

Cons

not really any

Response from 168tickets

Replied April 2010

We enjoy working with everyone at the CWFF, great folks and a great festival!