About Purplepass Ticketing

Purplepass is a cloud-based ticketing and event management solution suitable for small to midsize event organizers. Key features include online pre-sale, marketing, printed tickets and wristbands, social media integration, day-of sales and admission management.

Purplepass enables organizers to sell tickets online, over the phone and through participating retail outlets. The solution offers a variety of customizable widgets which can be integrated with websites for online ticket sales. Users can design an interactive assigned seating map where guests can view the layout of the venue, see which seats are sold, which are available and preview what their view of the stage will be.

Purplepass offers custom printed ticket stock...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

156 Reviews of Purplepass Ticketing

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.88 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(140)

140

4 stars

(13)

13

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 156 results

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Gregory from Stamps The Bar

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Music

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

FTMP Events

Purplepass has been FTMP Events' ticketing service for over 5 years, and we stick with it due to the reliability and great service. We highly recommend them to anyone interested in selling tickets online for event(s).

Pros

Low fees for customers, no minimum sales limits for promoters, great customer service and very quick turn-around

Cons

Only thing that causes some confusion is the ticket links re-direct to a large string. Like http://www.purplepass.com/DOYLE122118 when loaded, turns into https://www.purplepass.com/#170920/FTMP_Events-DOYLE_(legendary_ex-guitarist_of_The_Misfits)-Buffalo_Iron_Works-December-21-2018.html

Response from Purplepass

Replied November 2018

Gregory, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We wanted to reach out and help explain the URL issue you mentioned. Short-cut URLs make it easy for sharing and promoting a direct link to your event page. However, when someone enters that link, we will redirect them to the long form of the URL as you have shown. The reason for this is that the long form URL is Search Engine Optimized (SEO) since it provides the event name, event organizer, venue name, and the date of the event. This is extremely valuable in getting your event picked up and listed at the top of search engines. So although it does redirect, it does not affect the buying process at all. Any additional questions, please let us know. You can call us at 800-316-8559 (Press option 3), email us support@purplepass.com, or log into your account and click the live chat icon at the lower right. We are here to help!

August 2019

Brittany from Arcadia Performing Arts Center

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Performing Arts

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Purple Pass

Pros

The customer service has been so great! I like the fact that I have been able to talk to the same rep every time and call them directly. It makes for such an easier time to problem solve for get all of my questions answered.

Cons

I wish I would be able to pull more detailed reports for the clients. Especially from a marketing standpoint, I noticed a lot of people view the website from purple pass the most. Especially over facebook, instagram, and client advertisements. If I were able to pull the report that is shown on purple pass I would be able to upset the marketing packages you offer to our clients.

Reasons for Switching to Purplepass Ticketing

Their software is SO confusing. Too man options make it difficult to learn. They are also more expensive and did not carry the same customer service.

Response from Purplepass

Replied August 2019

Hi Brittany, Thanks for the wonderful feedback! We wanted to respond to your comment about reporting. You can access your marketing analysis data by going to Stats page and viewing the "Marketing" and "Social Marketing" tabs. These show detailed breakdowns of all of your tracking IDs, referring pages (How people found you), and full sales data such as orders, tickets sold, revenue, and even how many refunds there were by marketing source. You can also run a marketing report by going to Tools -> Custom Reporting. This includes all of the data you are looking for. If you need any assistance with this, please do not hesitate to contact us by phone (800-316-8559), by email (support@purplepass.com), or by the live chat on your account after you login.

January 2018

Jen from HDE Agency

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Purplepass Ticketing Review

Pros

Customer service was fantastic - I worked with one of the customer rep, he was responsive and super helpful! I had a unique ticketing need for a multi-day film festival and he was able to help me figure out a variety of ticketing solutions for a complex project.

Cons

The only negatives would be with the ease of using the platform. It's a complicated back end, difficult to figure out where things are to make updates without having a customer service rep support. For a complex project this is not going to be a self-serve platform.

Response from Purplepass

Replied January 2018

Thanks for your feedback! We're delighted to hear you were very happy with the support, features, and value of the service. However, I see you had a less-than-stellar experience with the ease of use so we would like to address this. Your film festival was uniquely complex in its requirements, that¿s for sure! I'm glad we were easily able to support these complex requirements and even helped every step of the way from building the events to assisting with managing them. From what we heard after the event, everything went very smoothly and the entire setup was successful! So that is fantastic news! We understand it was probably a lot to absorb at one time using a completely new system for an unusually complex event which had several unique requirements. As you mentioned, we were there every step of the way to help and guide you through the process. We appreciate your business and look forward to next year. Since everything is built and ready to go, it will be a breeze.

October 2019

Jennifer from Buffalo Gay Men's Chorus

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Performing Arts

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Great for Small Organizations

Pros

Very user friendly, easy for anyone to scan tickets and there is less hassle with ticket taking

Cons

The app is still very basic, but I know it will get better with newer updates

Reasons for Switching to Purplepass Ticketing

Affordability and quality of products we received.

Response from Purplepass

Replied October 2019

Hi Jennifer, Thanks for your feedback. I wanted to respond about the common about the app still being very basic. Perhaps you are using an older version. Our latest Purplepass Pro is extremely robust allowing full ticket scanning and POS services. For ticket scanning, it allows offline operation, pro-gear attachments via Linea Pros, manual lookup, group checkin, filtered scanning, continuous scanning operation (e.g. Kiosk Mode), real-time sync across all devices which allows concurrent online sales during events, test mode, check-out mode (to allow guest to exit and renter with their ticket later), etc... For POS, it's even more robust: Full box office terminal for the box office to access credit, cash, COMP, multi-event checkout, assigned seating, wireless receipt printing, wireless Boca ticket printing, automatic cash drawers, cash drawer management, emailed receipts, support for checkout questions, coupon codes, on the fly discounts, and so on. Pretty intense :)

November 2018

User Profile Picture

W.P. from WhatAPartySa.Com

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Purplepass is the way to go!

We have eliminated​ ticket fraud with the Purplepass scanners.

Pros

We've worked with Purplepass the past 5 years, and Purplepass is by far the best ticket company in the United States to deal with: The customer service level is awesome. Easy to use event set up with custom ticket printing for the event. Day of the event software is easy to use & you have your funds for the event on within​ a few days.

Cons

We have had no problems with the software, ​once we learned how to work it properly​ .