All Purplepass Ticketing Reviews

1-25 of 223 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Gregory

Verified reviewer

Music, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

FTMP Events

Purplepass has been FTMP Events' ticketing service for over 5 years, and we stick with it due to the reliability and great service. We highly recommend them to anyone interested in selling tickets online for event(s).

PROS

Low fees for customers, no minimum sales limits for promoters, great customer service and very quick turn-around

CONS

Only thing that causes some confusion is the ticket links re-direct to a large string. Like http://www.purplepass.com/DOYLE122118 when loaded, turns into https://www.purplepass.com/#170920/FTMP_Events-DOYLE_(legendary_ex-guitarist_of_The_Misfits)-Buffalo_Iron_Works-December-21-2018.html

Vendor Response

Gregory, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We wanted to reach out and help explain the URL issue you mentioned. Short-cut URLs make it easy for sharing and promoting a direct link to your event page. However, when someone enters that link, we will redirect them to the long form of the URL as you have shown. The reason for this is that the long form URL is Search Engine Optimized (SEO) since it provides the event name, event organizer, venue name, and the date of the event. This is extremely valuable in getting your event picked up and listed at the top of search engines. So although it does redirect, it does not affect the buying process at all. Any additional questions, please let us know. You can call us at 800-316-8559 (Press option 3), email us support@purplepass.com, or log into your account and click the live chat icon at the lower right. We are here to help!

Replied November 2018

Judy

Arts and Crafts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Ticket Reservations and reporting for 8 theatrical shows

I used another service for years. They stopped providing any phone support and the payments were very late if at all. I stopped using them and looking for an alternative. This service fit my needs perfectly. I did look at two other services but the cost and complexity were greater. They also give a discount for Non Profit Organizations.

PROS

First and foremost the support staff was wonderful. Their response was almost immediate. They assisted some of our patrons over the phone. They also solved a problem I created immediately when I asked what had gone wrong. The product is almost self explanatory if you have used any other ticketing service but much easier to use.

CONS

The way I setup our Festival Pass was cumbersome. It was more a lack of knowledge about the way it worked than the syst3em itself. I'll work closely with the support staff next time to get it exactly right.

Reason for choosing Purplepass Ticketing

For all the reasons stated above. Support, Coat, Ease of Use and Reporting. I am so glad I made this choice.

Reasons for switching to Purplepass Ticketing

Total lack of support both for patrons and staff.

Trina

Events Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

UB Graduation Ceremonies

Overall experience is ok. I am very happy that my PurplePass rep, Gabriel, was very accommodating and helpful throughout the ticketing process

PROS

Monitored how many students and their guests were interested in attending graduation

CONS

Not able to make "promo code" or "coupon code" read to "Student ID" for our graduation ceremonies. We should be able to make our code name specific to our event. Wish we could control the process in which students would try to use their friends ID's to obtain tickets. Some students may have ordered only 2 of the 4 tickets given, but later needed another ticket. That student should be able to come back to the site and obtain the remaining tickets.

Reason for choosing Purplepass Ticketing

Easy to set up the event in the beginning stages

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback! I've looked into this for you and it sees the heart of the problem was students were trying to use other student's IDs to get more graduation tickets. In this case, the solution is to simply use something other than the student IDs to authenticate the students. This could be email addresses, phone numbers, mailing addresses, or combinations like student ID + Zip code. There are many solutions for mischevious students. I will make a note on your account and for next year, we will work with you to come up with a more robust authentication ID that other students can't try to game.

Replied May 2022

Stephen

Entertainment, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Stephens Purplepass Review

We're achieving sellouts at rapid rates as we're able to get events to the marketplace sooner!

PROS

Since I started using Purplepass, Ive seen growth in My Sales, the upgrades along the way have come along at the right times!

CONS

I don't have anything to complain about!

Reason for choosing Purplepass Ticketing

I didn't understand Eventbrite and they didn't offer what I though I neede to succeed!

Reasons for switching to Purplepass Ticketing

This way saves $ and aided us tremendously throughout the pandemic!

Anthony

Wine and Spirits, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Provides everything we need for large festival management and ticketing

PurplePass works hard to ensure their product is successful and competitive. They are constantly seeking to improve software in ways that other ticketing companies overlook.

PROS

The team at PurplePass worked directly with producers to customize a solution that worked for our unique ticketing needs. Purplepass offered more flexibility than the other large ticketing companies. Their management paid close attention to the critical days of our release to ensure there were no problems. When we informed them of challenges they were quick to come up with solutions that worked!

CONS

We had complicated features of a multi-day event. Purplepass's solution was to create 2 events (one for each day) It would be nice if a better solution could be offered for this scenario so we didn't have 2 events to manage and data could be combined.

Reason for choosing Purplepass Ticketing

Purplepass was able to provide what we needed. This allowed us to focus on our business - not on technology to sell our product/service.

Reasons for switching to Purplepass Ticketing

Competitors customer service was lacking. Once we started creating revenue for them we were soon forgotten.

Jennifer

Performing Arts, 2-10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Great for Small Organizations

PROS

Very user friendly, easy for anyone to scan tickets and there is less hassle with ticket taking

CONS

The app is still very basic, but I know it will get better with newer updates

Reasons for switching to Purplepass Ticketing

Affordability and quality of products we received.

Vendor Response

Hi Jennifer, Thanks for your feedback. I wanted to respond about the common about the app still being very basic. Perhaps you are using an older version. Our latest Purplepass Pro is extremely robust allowing full ticket scanning and POS services. For ticket scanning, it allows offline operation, pro-gear attachments via Linea Pros, manual lookup, group checkin, filtered scanning, continuous scanning operation (e.g. Kiosk Mode), real-time sync across all devices which allows concurrent online sales during events, test mode, check-out mode (to allow guest to exit and renter with their ticket later), etc... For POS, it's even more robust: Full box office terminal for the box office to access credit, cash, COMP, multi-event checkout, assigned seating, wireless receipt printing, wireless Boca ticket printing, automatic cash drawers, cash drawer management, emailed receipts, support for checkout questions, coupon codes, on the fly discounts, and so on. Pretty intense :)

Replied October 2019

John

Music, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Purplepass serves us well.

Our overall experience with Purplepass has been very positive - from the initial call to their sales team, to initial Event setup - including them creating our seat map, to Event configuration and testing, go-live and pre-event sales support, and then day-of-event support. They have been responsive and spot-on with their recommendations. They've shipped scanners and printers to our location on-time and things have worked well. We've just finished our second year with Purplepass and we're very happy.

PROS

We like Purplepass because it gives us the flexibility to manage ticketing for an annual event in a SAAS model. The robust features, easy-to-use interfaces, fantastic support, and reasonable pricing combine to make this an easy decision.

CONS

I would like to see better support for HTML / text formatting in some of the custom text blocks - which is really a minor (yet easy to solve) issue. Otherwise, we are hard-pressed to find what we "like least".

Reasons for switching to Purplepass Ticketing

We wanted to make the move to an online service, rather than continue managing a self-hosted site/ticketing system.

Linda

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

We are so glad to have found Purplepass Ticketing!

We were overall very pleased with our experience and will continue to use and recommend them.

PROS

Flexible and super easy to set up the event, edit details as necessary, create discount codes, print beautifuly color tickets. Customer service is friendly and reliable; I did not receive a single complaint from any of the ticket-buyers!!! And the company even offers the option of phone support for some elderly customers who are not tech-savvy. Also quick payouts with digital checks.

CONS

We are using the beta version of the software and are able to try all the new offerings as they are released- but there have been occasional glitches. Our PurplePass rep, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been incredibly responsive, figuring out solutions and sharing our issues with the development team. Honestly, no complaints.

Reasons for switching to Purplepass Ticketing

There is absolutely no human contact with anyone at Eventbrite. When events were cancelled due to the pandemic, it was so complicated to allow people to donate tickets rather than get an automatic refund.

Tony

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

PurplePass

PurplePass Ticketing has helped in taking my company from what I would consider my "dark ages" when I was comfortable with physical face to face deliverables to online sales of which I was super skeptical about. My company has grown leaps and bounds by taking advantage of the tools & guidance PurplePass has given us. I don't know how I would manage my business without them!

PROS

The "user friendly" aspect was and is a game changer for us.

CONS

I do not have any cons as of now as everything has either met or overdelivered in our expectations.

Reasons for switching to Purplepass Ticketing

We started to veer toward online ticket sales

Matt

Entertainment, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Purplepass works great every time!

Works great for me and my company, so it’s my go too ticketing site.

PROS

It’s easy to use, easy to set up and everything works well.

CONS

The only thing I have trouble with is to fit my flyer design to the background, if it could adjust to the size uploaded that would be easier.

Reason for choosing Purplepass Ticketing

It’s easier to work with the prices are fair and any assistance needed was helpful.

Selene

Media Production, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

The software was easy to use and intuitive. Customer service was exemplary!

Easy to use, functionality, competitive price, friendly and responsive reps.

PROS

Flexible and easy to use software and hardware. All inclusive package options at price points we can pick. Customer service was reliable and we always had all our questions answered - if an answer was unavailable then our rep made sure to find a solution we could work with. Inexpensive and extremely competitive. We have used other software from competing vendors and honestly would recommend PurplePass before recommending other software. Lots of great programming options based on our individual needs and not so overly complicated that we need an IT degree to manipulate the software - that is the bonus! Our rep, Gabriel, was great to work with and responsive to our sometimes wacky questions.

CONS

We really liked the software as it is very competitive to other programs available on the market. The only two drawbacks we found include integration onto websites - it doesn't allow the user to stay on the website - it kept forwarding to PurplePass url. Perhaps this is due to our website software - WIX- but that was slightly annoying for our users. The other drawback is really more of a suggestion - while the software is easy to use and the search functions are great - there was not enough promotions by PurplePass for the events listed. It would be great to have a calendar of upcoming events promoted through social media or on the site itself - we found we had to "search" for our event and thought it would be a better selling point for PurplePass to offer "promotions" on the site and suggested events. Target market on social media for example.

Vendor Response

Hi, Thanks for your great feedback! It's very much appreciated :) Regarding your concern about the integration, we offer a fully embedded ticket widget which allows the customer to purchase directly on your website without ever having to be redirected off of your site. Wix is a bit challenging in that they are VERY strict with outside code. They allow it but they encapsulate it within an iFrame. We do have a "High Compatibility" version of our widget which is designed to address this exact issue. For your next event, we will be sure to work with you on embedding the proper widget code so it works absolutely beautifully! - Purplepass

Replied June 2018

Allissa

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Great platform for event ticket sales

Purplepass allows us to efficiently manage ticket sales for our semi-annual events and expedite guest entry without any hassles or delays for our team or attendees.

PROS

We LOVE how user-friendly the platform has been for us. The setup was pretty intuitive and since we produce the same event twice a year, being able to copy & create a new event with previous settings is super time-saving. I also love that we can integrate our merchant account for payment processing to keep things as cost-effective as possible.

CONS

We'd love to see a bit more customization on the visual side of things. The ticketing page isn't as pretty as we present our brand online otherwise. Specifically, the formatting tool for entering event details is outdated and inconsistent.

Reason for choosing Purplepass Ticketing

price

Reasons for switching to Purplepass Ticketing

We needed more features

Vendor Response

Thanks for your great review! I did want to respond to your comment about the event page layout. The new next-generation Purplepass is ready which is absolutely georgous and addresses all of your concerns. Feel free to call us anytime at 800-316-8559 or email us support@purplepass.com and we will be happy to show you how to access the all-new version Purplepass!

Replied December 2022

Andrew

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

the best, most consistent customer service and responsiveness of any business I've ever dealt with

I am co-founder of an event-related business launching in Feb 2017. We put on events across North America, with 40+ events planned for our launch, and growing. My business partner had been using Purplepass for years. Her opinion was that Purplepass offered the best dependability and customer service of any ticketing solution, and should be the first choice for our new venture. I had suggested possibly handling ticketing ourselves, but we ultimately decided against it. My experience over the past months fully supports that this decision was correct. For our new business, we had the need for powerful features, including a complex integration of Purplepass' API with our web platform. Purplepass worked with us over several weeks to help integrate their API with our custom application. They were extremely responsive and helpful throughout this process. In fact, Purplepass even modified their API to add features we needed! Whenever I had a technical question or request, I would receive a highly competent, helpful, and friendly response in very short time frames. When we needed it, we could easily phone and talk to someone highly knowledgeable from Purplepass. It's so rare in this age of customer service outsourcing to consistently receive such high quality support. Not only that, but their product is truly excellent, and I have confidence in it. Their platform has very powerful features, and is lightning fast to use - in fact I can't think of another site that feels snappier from a user perspective. The reporting and statistics features on their website are deep and helpful. They support ticketing across all our North American jurisdictions. They have a great interface that allows easily generating widgets that can be quickly embedded on our website to sell tickets for our various events. And they seem to add new features all the time. It gives me incredible piece of mind to know that, should we encounter any time-sensitive issues with ticketing during our events, this level of support will be available for us and our customers. Not needing to provide our own in-house support for ticketing is a huge benefit that should not be discounted. I strongly recommend giving serious consideration to Purplepass as your ticketing solution.

Vendor Response

Thank you Andrew for your kind feedback. We are delighted that we've been able to help you streamline and automate Veg Speed Dating.

Replied March 2017

Thomas

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Excellent Customer Service and Support

The customer service is outstanding on all three levels: 1 As the administrator, I have great access to support and both questions and issues are handled quickly. 2. For the performers, they are paid on time. 3 the ticket purchasers are treated with patience and respect.Purplepass worked with us intently to see that all of our needs were provided for.

PROS

It is intuitive software, easy to use and facilitate. I am the administrator, but multiple performers need to access and use it and it all runs seamlessly. Listings to the website can be added quickly. Edits are easy.

CONS

We have not had any problems with the software. It has been a dream platform for us.

Reason for choosing Purplepass Ticketing

The deciding factor was that they could pay our performers and send them all W9s. There is no cost to the club for using Purplepass. It was a no-brainer.

Billy

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

PurplePass Positives!

My overall experience has been excellent with PurplePass. Their technical support is top notch and very reachable. They even operate outside their regular business hours.

PROS

I like the fact that it's a simple platform to use for my box office staff and for our patrons. The platform is user friendly and even those patrons who are not as tech savvy can navigate it with ease.

CONS

I'd like for us to be able to print names on tickets at will-call for those patrons that choose the option of having their tickets picked up at will call.

Reason for choosing Purplepass Ticketing

Familiarity with the product.

Reasons for switching to Purplepass Ticketing

Ease of use.

Kim

Performing Arts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

SRT's Purplepass Experience

PROS

Great customer service with prompt replies. As a small venue with limited staff, PurplePass simplifies organizing and selling tickets for our events. We like the user-friendly event and report features that are easily customizable. It also easily allows for moving of tickets to other dates. The flexibility of using both a mobile device and laptop are a big plus as well. In addition to selling tickets, the software enables us to monitor and track our event’s performance and get information on attendee demographics.

CONS

We have not run into any snags and are looking forward to utilizing other features currently not in use including ticket scanning to our events.

Carol

Performing Arts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

ENOPION Theatre Company review

We have enjoyed using Purplepass.

PROS

Ease of setting up. It is easy to design the page to be similar to our website.

CONS

Being able to accept donations and manage them.Some limitations on different ticket types within the same event.

Reason for choosing Purplepass Ticketing

Worked the best for us.

Reasons for switching to Purplepass Ticketing

They were bought out by another company and did not keep the same features that we used.

Katrina

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: