Sparxo

RATING:

4.7

(73)

About Sparxo

Sparxo is a cloud-based event ticketing and registration solution, which helps businesses of all sizes manage a guest database and process payments through web and mobile. Features include virtual events, data import/export, email notifications, event publishing and point-of-sale. The application enables planners to embed events on the website using custom widgets and create event pages with audio, videos and pictures. Organizers can set multiple ticket levels, offer deals and define timeframes for sale of tickets. With Sparxo's mobile check-in module, volunteers can scan ticket’s QR codes during entry, retrieve visitor data by name, email or ticket code and track check-in history. Supervisors can also determine high-performing channels and calculate the number of sold...

Sparxo Pricing

Pricing is based on the cost of tickets

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Available

Sparxo event check-in

Sparxo Reviews

Overall Rating

4.7

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Most Helpful Reviews for Sparxo

1 - 5 of 73 Reviews

User Profile

Samuel

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Easy to set up and to manage from beginning to end

Increased ticket sales for charity events and the option to pass the fees on the event goer has saved us money over the last 2 years.

PROS

Ease to set up and manage event attendance. The splash page, website and facebook integration works seamlessly.

CONS

Lack of Salesforce integration and integration on other social channels. Wish that Sparxo could be more integrated with FB as well.

Vendor Response

Hi Sam, Thank you so much for your time in leaving us a review! We greatly appreciate it. We are continuously working on improving our system! We are working on more integrations including Sales Force :) We will keep you updated. In terms of Facebook integration, we are working on a conversation with Facebook to be offered the same ability as the reference you have in mind which is a closed partnership. You can also find updated information about us in our Knowledge Base for instructions and overview: https://www.sparxo.com/knowledge-base/ Feel free to reach out to use via your dashboard chat or email at any time! Best, Crystle

Replied March 2018

User Profile

Rebecca

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Great company, excellent customer service

The Sparxo customer service team is exceptional, to the point where they reached out during a low activity period of my organization to ensure they were meeting my needs. As someone who runs a volunteer non-profit, I highly appreciate the attention since I am not a high revenue customer!

PROS

The sparxo ticketing features make it easy to set up and launch events quickly. I can send emails to attendees directly from my dashboard, and track as ticket sales come in. I like how each event is customization, and I can choose to ask additional questions of my attendees. Post-event, I find use in downloading CSV files to understand my audience base and appreciate when Sparxo flags an attendee as new or reoccurring.

CONS

I hope that Sparxo will continue to work on its ability to merge and filter datasets of attendees, so I can download one CSV that displays all data across all events.

Reasons for switching to Sparxo

They were beginning to charge for using their product, and the interface of Sparxo was much more user friendly.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your glowing review and support, Rebecca!

Replied February 2022

Kimberlea

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2018

Frustrating

None

CONS

There is no automatic waitlist option, it is overly complicated to access guest lists, the software must have been created by someone with zero events experience as all common sense functionality is missing, the help pages are BLANK, and the customer service takes hours to respond and then is useless.

Vendor Response

Hi Kimberlea, While your experience with us doesn't seem to have been stellar, I appreciate your honesty and willingness to leave feedback for us. We take pride in our customer service. I was unable to locate any communication on your account with us through email or Intercom. I apologize that it seems no one replied to you. We were in the process of moving our help FAQ to Knowledge Base which can be found here as we continue to update it: https://www.sparxo.com/knowledge-base/ In regards to Wait List, we do not have the exact feature as we want to build things right and well. Entire companies exist who only do Wait List and sell to ticketing platforms for integration. We do plan to build this in the future. There are customers who use our system with Wait List the way it is. I'm happy to walk you through it - it's very simple. I hope you reach out directly in the future with any questions. Our focus is to give you tools to own and grow your brand. Best, Crystle

Replied March 2018

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

The best event ticketing platform

I prefer to use Sparxo instead of any other ticketing platform. I think that the strength of the company is its team, because you have a 24/7 team that kindly helps you in any doubt or problem.

PROS

It's very easy to use and gives you a lot of alternatives to personalize your event guests. The support team are always there whenever you need it, and they help you in any doubt that you can have.

CONS

The app for check in isn't working for iOS 12. That could be a problem for iPhone user that have updated the software and they want to do the check in their cell phones.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your honest and kind feedback. We have tested our Sparxo check-in app on iOS 12 and have not encountered any issues. However, we do not have any of the newest iPhones such as 10, X, or XS. By chance, do you have one of these newer phones? This would help us understand the issue so we can investigate it further to make sure it works. For iOS 12, we have tested it on iPhones 8, 7, and 6.

Replied October 2018

User Profile

Eduardo

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Very customizable platform for beginners!

PROS

The ability for nonprofits to take donations without a charge. Designing A Difference benefits by creating events and successfully keeping track of who is coming and when to let them know about the next event.

CONS

Can be complex with so many options but help is always there.

Vendor Response

Hi Eduardo, Thank you so much for your time in leaving us a review! We greatly appreciate it. We are continuously working on improving our system! Appreciate your time and feedback. You can also find updated information about us in our Knowledge Base for instructions and overview: https://www.sparxo.com/knowledge-base/ Feel free to reach out to use via your dashboard chat or email at any time! Best, Crystle

Replied March 2018