All Spektrix Reviews

1-25 of 37 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Karen

Verified reviewer

Performing Arts, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

A lot to offer

There is so much that Spektrix has to offer. We chose Spektrix to solve a few problems--getting our database and patron transactions in one place, control over ticket prices and fees that add up when using third party ticket companies and the ability to collect data on patrons which helps us further engage our community. We've been thrilled about our experience with the company so far--they are diligent with customer service and help work through challenges that their clients are facing even when it reaches further than ticketing/fundraising.

PROS

One of the nicest things about this is having control over our own ticketing, database, fundraising, etc. without the need to go through another party. For us, we were using three different systems that were not compatible--they were antiquated and clumsy. Spektrix is key in bringing everything to one place. The great part about this software is that it is cloud-based. I can access Spektrix from my phone, tablet, computer at home or a coffee shop or, of course, at the workplace. I've placed ticket orders for people while out on the town and worked through patron data from my couch at home.

CONS

There is not necessarily an overarching dislike of Spektrix. The nice element of the software is that the company behind it is always taking client feedback and making changes to better accommodate their needs. A few challenges we have had in the past include the inability to have an easy way to sell general admission series tickets. There is a fixed seating/fixed series option, but you have to find a loophole for GA series. Additionally, we've done outdoor festival ticketing in the past two years--while the cloud-based system is great, it does require you to have access to internet. It would be great to see a version of the software that you can download and temporarily run off-line if you are ticketing in the middle of a closed-down road for a festival with no wifi nearby that is strong enough to power the system. I don't know if it is possible, but something to think about :)

Kadence

Arts and Crafts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Great ticketing software with some learning curve problems

PROS

-The freedom it gives me when handling checkouts makes customer service smoother-Having reporting, email marketing, donations, and ticket sales in one product is beyond convenient-Spektrix has the best support I have ever worked with and they consistently outdo themselves.-I love its simple design and layout SO much. It looks a bit archaic sure but, this works so much in its favor in terms of speed and accessibility -The level of automation is a massive convenience for our short-staffed theater

CONS

-I find myself getting frustrated with some of the nuances of reporting and promo codes even with simpler goals. This would be more of a problem but, their support has helped a lot in every instance of this-High learning curve due to amount of clicks and menus it can take to do even the most basic things.- We constantly have trouble with the double emails it send for etickets. I wish the confirmation and tickets were sent together because the double email constantly causes problems with Spam filters.

Reasons for switching to Spektrix

Eventbrite and Ticketfly went through a merger which made them impossible to communicate or work with.

Elaina

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2022

Poor Adjustment for the Devo Dept

Our organization is still getting used to it, but our feelings over the months since going live is that the software is working well for our box office, but has been too much of an adjustment for our finance and devo departments that it's been a rather frustrating experience so far. We hoped that the switch would mean fixing the work arounds from our old system, but now things that were standard in our old system have turned into complicated work arounds in Spektrix

PROS

N/A. So far the software hasn't provided anything that makes our work load easier compared to what it was with our old system, and in most cases has only made things more complicated

CONS

Reporting is a lot more complicated than it needs to be. The criteria you can pull information on reports from is not consistent throughout all report types. I also can't pull reports based off of the payment type a person used for their transaction.Reports get pulled into excel or cvs's when I much rather have them open in the system itself so that when I want to open a customers record I could just click the link. The output column in customer lists can pull tags, but must pull all tags, not just the 1 I'm looking for and means more manual work to get a clean reportTo look at the total amounts in a campaign, we have to manually add up the value of each of the sub sub campaigns instead of being able to at a glance look at the value of the campaign and all the sub campaigns within it. For instance to see how much my FY23 Individual Campaign has raised, I have to add up the amounts of several different sub and sub sub campaigns when my old system offered that information to me without the manual work.The membership feature is not geared towards donations and is very complicated to set up. They also can not be attached to pledges like our old system could. There is no standard feature that shows how much a customer has given in a particular fiscal year. If I want to see how much a person gave in the last three fiscal years, I have to go through the complicated reporting process when I used to be able to get that information just by looking at a customers record.

Reasons for switching to Spektrix

We switched, I believe, because Spektrix was supposed to be simpler and offer more data opportunities for our box office and marketing departments. So far that seems to be the case, but has been a frustrating experience for our development office.

Jeanna

Performing Arts, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Fantastic System for Ticketing and Fundraising

Overall it ha been a wonderful working relationship with Spektrix. They are a professional, organized, and innovative company that truly partners with its clients to help everyone succeed.

PROS

That this system was custom built for arts organizations. It addresses many of our industry's unique needs. They are a team that understands our perspective and works to make features and improvements constantly.

CONS

The integration with your website is a heavier lift that you think while Spektrix can provide a lot of tools and guidance, you are on your own to find a web developer and work with them to it all set up. Very few functions look great and work "out of the box" without any web support.

Reason for choosing Spektrix

They will a more agile and scalable company with a solution that fit with our needs and size better.

Reasons for switching to Spektrix

We were heading into a period of major growth as a company and needed a more sophisticated system.

Carson

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2022

Darkside of Spektrix

It was a learning experience what Spektrix can do and don't. For sure, it is not a finance system that can be easily to integrate with other ERP system.

PROS

Spektrix is developed features for ticketing and customer services in mind.

CONS

Spektrix does not provide users to input the financial data, such as GL strings for data upload into other systems. It is lack of flexibility for users to use the financial information out of the system. All the financial reports must be custom developed by Spektrix team. In worst, the team is not a finance person that they don't understand the financial requirements for audit or finance control.

Reason for choosing Spektrix

It seems Spektrix provided better overall customer experience. At the time, we didn't know the financial features of Spektrix are missed.

Kurt

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Spektrix, The Not So Well Titled Review

Spektrix has been a fantastic change for us. It has saved us a large amount of time on a daily basis. Every aspect of Spektrix has been a great improvement over our previous software, except for the ticket design interface.

PROS

Available data/reports. Spektrix has a very robust reporting system. Every custom report we have asked for has been very quickly made.

CONS

The ticket design interface is lacking in many ways.- Not being able to insert pictures is almost a deal breaker.- Snap to grip moves too much, but when moving things freehand there is no way to line things up. No tab break etc.- Can't move items with the keyboard to keep things consistent. Have to eyeball everything with the mouse instead of say: I am going to move everything 6 key presses to the right.- Many more limitations. This is the only part of Spektrix I dislinke.

Reason for choosing Spektrix

When we were shopping around for a new ticketing software we invited many companies to come give a presentation on their product. Spektrix immediately won us over vs the competition.

Reasons for switching to Spektrix

Ticket Pro has very bad customer service. Ticket Pro does not have very good analytics. We need a robust report system that gives us a lot of data, and we could not get that from Ticket Pro. They claim to do custom reports, but when we left we had been waiting over 3 years for a couple of reports.

Anita

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Spektrix is just the ticket at the Delphi Opera House! Actually, it's more!

I have been a strong supporter of the Spektrix system and have spent hours in communication with other organizations that are evaluating multiple ticketing vendors for their organization's requirements. I believe the company is the best option available for organizations such as ours, even though they may not be the least expensive option on the surface.

PROS

Spektrix has robust functionality in all areas, including ticketing, reporting, CRM, membership, and fundraising. The sales interface at the box office is straightforward and volunteers comfortable with computers can be trained quickly. The web interface is customizable if you have a good developer on your team—keeping the customer on our website rather than going off to a ticket vendor was very important to us and Spektrix enables us to achieve this objective. By offering ticketing services to area not-for-profit organizations and to the school corporation for plays, we are able to offset some of the fixed monthly fees for use of the Spektrix system.

CONS

The administrative end requires significant training time. Adding events is generally straightforward, but there is no way to save instances that are in draft form without having all of the seating, pricing, and price lists all completed beforehand—an autosave feature would be nice! Downsides include the clunky ticket designer that doesn't include a graphics option. The scanning interface is limited to Saveo equipment which is an expensive option for a small theater.

User Profile

Matthew

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

A system which really makes a difference.

There have been many benefits, but this have mainly been increased speed of transactions thanks to intuitive layout, increased donations online and at box office, greater insight into customer demographic and booking behavior. We were able to launch a new Membership scheme with multiple levels and benefits which we could not have done on out previous system.

PROS

Spektrix genuinely makes a difference to day to day running of the box office with its smooth and intuitive interface. It is a very flexible system and I have found the way it can be developed to suit the requirements of the venue very useful. The marketing and fundraising functionality help not only the box office but the wider organisation. The support team has always been very strong and the fact that all updates, training and support come at no extra cost sets it apart from other systems. I used Spektrix for many years at my last venue, and when it came to choosing a new system for my current venue I did not hesitate to consider Spektrix and ultimately select it, and again it has made a significantly positive difference to the organisation.

Mary Ellen

Philanthropy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Enjoy our Spektrix Experience

Our overall experience has been a positive one. We launched 3 weeks before the Covid 19 shutdown in 2020 and lost some of our momentum in launching. The support staff were very patient with us as we re-opened.

PROS

Spektrix has been a valuable tool that allows us to have a single profile of each patron, whether they are theatre patrons, donors, members or taking part in our arts education programming.

CONS

It is a bit frustrating that there is such as difference in the US, British and Canadian versions, especially where it comes to automation of communications and receipting.

Reason for choosing Spektrix

We chose Spektrix for a number of reasons. Primarily the ability to see all activities of one constituent in one place.

Reasons for switching to Spektrix

We made the switch to enable us to use our data to the best of our ability for fundraising and ticket sales intelligence.

User Profile

Matt

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

An Excellent Ticketing Solution for Venues

We have implemented Spektrix for many different venues and the experience has generally been positive. They offer different options to handle the specific ticketing needs of various venues, and the support team is helpful and knowledgeable. They will work with different departments (box office, marketing, finance, etc.) to ensure that the solution meets the needs of patrons, as well as internal users.

PROS

Spektrix offers a feature-rich ticketing solution for venues of all sizes. Their support is excellent and the team with work through every step of the implementation process to determine the best way to accomplish the mission of your venue. We have implemented online sales of Spektrix for many venues and appreciate that they offer different ways to integrate ticket sales and other features online, depending on the specific requirements of the venue.

CONS

Most customers implement online sales of Spektrix using iframes that Spektrix makes available. While these are reasonably simple to implement (although styling takes some work and good knowledge of CSS), the customization is somewhat limited. As a UK-based company, some of the language used is in British English which may be a bit confusing to some patrons. The checkout process is overall well-done, but customization there is also somewhat limited.

Katie

Performing Arts, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Better than what we had, room for improvement

PROS

The customer service response is great. This software is certainly easier to use than the software we used to have (Vendini). I like how there are products Spektrix can integrate with to improve the customer experience like CrowdEngage, but wish perks like that were included with the software itself instead of an add-on.

CONS

Some features of the iframe integration are difficult to use and make the purchase path bulky on our website. We are in the process of moving to API, but there have been challenges along the way. It would be nice is there was the ability to use the pod seating feature (which we utilized during socially distant seating at the beginning of the pandemic) for our opera boxes instead of having it apply to the whole chart. If we have an event that straddles more than one month, the buyer has to select the next month to see the other performance. This adds steps for the user and might cost us sales.

Vanessa

Performing Arts, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

First few months with Spektrix

So far our experience has been very positive. We continue to learn about various features and how to integrate them into our operations. Overall, we are very happy.

PROS

We love how user friendly the system is. Training the staff to use the software was very efficient and we seem to have less issues with online purchases. The customer service team has been quite helpful as well.

CONS

Due to the complexity of how our season is built, some on the event building and reporting required workarounds that are not necessarily ideal. With that said, customer service has helped us throughout this process and continues to try to accommodate our needs as much as possible.

Kevin

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2022

Solid platform, great support, takes a little loving

With how our reports are generated, I can't help but feel a little confused at how the numbers are working in relationship to eachother. There are a lot of different item types that we've created that have ended up being workarounds. (Donations that were pledged, but not received, for example, end up messing up our reports when we finally do receive them)

PROS

Everything is all in one place. Love how there's so much information that is used cross-functionally across departments. Overall, the product definitely can handle a lot of things.

CONS

I wish there was more clarity and quality on the management and adjustments of reports. I feel like they're hard to find and the user experience between the sales and insights modules are a little all over the place (designwise, why are they in the places they are? Is there a cleaner way to show it or organize it?).

Alexander

Performing Arts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

I LOVE SPEKTRIX

It is the best ticket and fundraising system I have used, the functionality of program and the easy way it displays data is great. the flow to sell a ticket is simple and the reports are fantastic.

PROS

How easy it is for new staff to pick it up and how quickly patrons can navigate the program. I also love the custom reports and the attentiveness of the support staff.

CONS

I wish there was a way for patrons to move their tickets to different nights online without having to call the box office. Oh also I wish when looking at a patrons history that the orders tab had the names of the show and donation channel like the tickets and donation tabs do. Just looking at the order number is not particularly helpful to me (but maybe others love it?)

Griffen

Performing Arts, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

Spektrix revue

Overall, Spektrix was definitely the right choice for us as we were getting our business off the ground. I think we've had some growing pains as both companies have scaled quickly. Occasionally it seems as though they're a little behind their growth in terms of being fully staffed up, but overall we feel well taken care of. Our business is unique to them, but the things we need to have developed will also allow them to go after other businesses like ours.

PROS

Spektrix' customer service SLA and quality of hires in support are bar none.

CONS

There are some missing functionalities that would elevate the status of Spektrix among commercial theater operators in North America such as Captcha, card specific pre-sales, event ticket limits by customer, etc.

Christy

Performing Arts, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Robust, logical software

Answer to prayers. I love that it's a solution FOR Performing Arts. Not some one-size-fits-most solution for sports, arts, etc.

PROS

Very adaptable, very logical flow, highly customizable.

CONS

Trying to find something to complain about here is difficult. But I guess if I could change one thing,...implementation seemed to take a while (4 months). But things went so smoothly with the transition, that it was worth the time. Spektrix was able to import our legacy data, so we still have all of the customer records.

Reason for choosing Spektrix

Cost, features, usability.

Reasons for switching to Spektrix

Our last platform was unreliable and problematic on several levels

James

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Excellent.

PROS

Really intuitive software, excellent built-in features which makes capturing & using the most useful data really easy (alongside the booking of tickets, setting up of offer codes, interaction with our website etc.) On top of this, the support is tremendous - really helpful and great communication.

CONS

There's not very much to dislike. Occasionally it would be useful to have bespoke systems set in place, but these often are put in place, or explained well why they can't be.

Orrick

Performing Arts, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: