All ThunderTix Reviews

1-25 of 251 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Brienne

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed January 2024

Saves you time with exceptional support!

Brian

Verified reviewer

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed March 2016

Best in the Business

We have been with ThunderTix for over a decade and we wouldn't think of even considering going anywhere else. From the beginning ThunderTix always gave us the best return on investment. The system is so easy to use from both the managing side as well as from the consumer side. Their customer service is "top notch"! In the unlikely event you encounter issues with the system, they are extremely quick to respond to emails and calls. Our theatre would highly recommend their service to anyone.

PROS

Customer Service. Lost costs. Openly request ideas from their clients to improve the system. Extremely easy to use.

CONS

None at the present time.

Renae

Performing Arts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Simple, Straightforward Ticketing with Excellent Support

The experience has been very positive over all. I find that other ticketing software I have used make it possible to do everything and impossible to do anything. They get so bogged down in customizability that it makes it very difficult to make the most basic thing a ticketing software needs: the ability to sell tickets. Our organization is a small, 100% volunteer community theatre. Without staff, using a software that has a million bells and whistles but takes months to master just wasn't an option for us. ThunderTix was immediately very easy to use. Once I did about an hour's worth of set up and purchasing, sent in our seating map, and uploaded our contact list, everything was really straight forward and intuitive. Not to mention, for moments where something might not be as clear, there's a unique amount of amazing documentation and videos provided by the staff that make it a lot easier for our volunteers. Their support is awesome and they take recommendations and bug reports really seriously. It sort of has a "local business" feel to it.

PROS

ThunderTix is cost-effective compared to other options on the market. It's easy to use with intuitive and thoughtful configuration. The design is empathetic and prioritizes access in a way that is refreshing for ticket software. The support is outstanding and their documentation is comprehensive. Our customers think the process is seamless and clear, and we have had no reports of a negative customer experience to date.

CONS

Support is awesome, but figuring out how to contact them can get convoluted because it's clear they want to lead you to their truly excellent documentation first. That's fine for "how do I" style questions, but makes reporting bugs pretty difficult. When we were setting up ThunderTix, it kind of felt like we were paying for every little thing: venue configuration, having reserved tickets, purchasing our POS equipment, etc.-- we didn't feel misled by the indicated pricing on the website, though, simply because those are primarily one time expenses.

Reason for choosing ThunderTix

Cost and simplicity were our biggest determining factors. We enjoyed the trial and the sales rep we worked with was very kind, helpful, and wasn't at all pushy.

Reasons for switching to ThunderTix

Vendini was acquired by AudienceView, and they bumped up the cost astronomically during the acquisition. Also, I was formerly a box office manager as a profession and I worked in AudienceView Unlimited. I knew it was overly complicated and would cause many headaches for our volunteers, so I wanted to try to streamline while also saving some money as well.

Vendor Response

I love the fact that you find our system easy for volunteers to use, Renae! Our design team spends a huge time on little things to make it easy. And how about those support reps? They are anything but unsung heroes to our clients, and I know they'll appreciate your words. So, thank you! I'm truly sorry you felt dinged by small fees. We really strive to be the perfect price point for smaller organizations, so we obviously have some work to do to explain any extras. Some costs such as hardware of course, are required to be passed on to the customer. By venue configuration, perhaps you mean the seating chart setup. We are looking at DIY processes to allow you to create them on your own, but we're not there yet. We'll keep improving areas for self-help to help small organizations feel confident in their choices. Thank you for your valuable feedback and, of course, your stellar rating.

Replied March 2022

Natale

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2016

Horrible horrible

I had thundertix do event seating for my nutcracker ballet . You seriously can not talk to anyone if you have a problem . I had to take it off my website because so many people called me having trouble actually completing purchases . I asked thundertix to look into it and they kept saying that things were working out just fine . I have actual emails , voicemails and video footage of how it really didn't work . They also would not give me a refund for the time I actually couldn't use it . I would be happy to show anyone this .

PROS

Nothing

CONS

Everything

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on our customer support, and I am sorry that you felt this was not the case. We offer support by email for our first two tiers (included with your plan), while other tiers additionally include phone support, which we extended to you gratis. I was relieved to see that you virtually sold out all of your Nutcracker performances, although an upgrade to our reserved seating created some challenges selling a handful of seats for a short period of time. We would appreciate the opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to you, whether it be through the credit we offered previously, or through another course of action. I would happily continue personal telephone support. Let us know how we can help!

Replied December 2016

Stanley

Entertainment, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Early user of Thundertix

We have had a long relationship with Thundertix. We started using Thundertix before they had set up the fundraising/membership functions. We have always been able to figure out how to make something work, and Thundertix has always been there to add the functionality that we need.

PROS

We have used Thundertix for years. I like that Thundertix has improved the number and quality of the services it provides. They have been there for us every time we have had a problem.

CONS

During COVID we streamed some of our shows. We could not use Thundertix to sell the streaming tickets. That created a problem for our season ticket holders. Our season ticket holders wanted to use their Flexpass codes to purchase streaming tickets to the shows, and they could not.

Reason for choosing ThunderTix

Thundertix most closely matched the season ticketing set up that our patrons were used to. Using the Flexpass, our patrons could select their shows, performances, and seats like when we had manual tickets. So, we could convert to on-line ticketing with the least amount of stress for our patrons.

Lauren

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Customer Service A+

We have been using Thundertix for nearly three years, and have been big fans of the software from the beginning, but their response to changing needs during the COVID-19 crisis have made us ThunderTix fans for life. The Thundertix team has quickly and efficiently continued to add new features that are critical during this time. The newly added options to bulk refund tickets to gift certificates and add automated social distancing seating charts are GAME CHANGERS for our industry right now. They have saved our staff hours of time and energy by implementing easy to use, effective features. Plus, they are in my opinion the absolute best bang for your buck that you can get in a ticketing software. They have lower per ticket rates than most of their competitors with superior service.

PROS

The software is incredibly user friendly. The low per ticket cost was the greatest deciding factor for us, but we have been wowed by their customer service and breadth of features. We are a non-profit theatre company that operates 10 small venues (sub 300 seats). Things we love: assigned seating, easy transfer and refund options, PDF tickets, unlimited user accounts (we have lots of ticketing volunteers), integrated email, offer to round up to nearest $5 for donation, bulk discount code creation, season tickets, pre and post event surveys.

CONS

We would like to see more versatility within season tickets, such as creating season or package tickets across multiple venues. We would like to see additional versatility with coupon codes, such as creating a code that can be used only once per person.

Reason for choosing ThunderTix

Price. Thundertix provided the features we needed at a very low cost per ticket.

Reasons for switching to ThunderTix

We needed a more robust system that could offer assigned seating and print-at-home tickets.

Vendor Response

I read that Covid gave companies a chance to shine by innovating to help meet clients through a very uncertain future. Proclaiming you are ThunderTix fans for life suggests we took that idea to heart -- and succeeded! Thank you for recognizing the contributions our engineering team made. Of course, pivoting took some wind out of our sails with respect to our product road map. But I'm thrilled to share that today, we support mixed general and reserved seating over multiple seat maps for season package tickets. Hopefully, as doors begin to open, you're enjoying those changes. Your ideas help sway our direction, so please share your coupon ideas on our feature request board. I'll cross my fingers that they become part of our platform. Thank you for your beautiful comments!

Replied March 2022

Alyce

Entertainment, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Excellent Theatre Software

Overall it has been an excellent experience. We were forced to change horses in mid-stream during the pandemic shut down. After a lot of hunting, this was by far the best ticketing software I was able to locate.

PROS

The controls I had over how tickets looked, how receipts looked, how many ways I had of contacting audience members, pre-sale announcements, post-sale reminders.

CONS

When I learned it in 2020, it took some time and some prior knowledge of ticketing. However, this software did what my older and then suddenly defunct ticketing sofeware could not do.

Reason for choosing ThunderTix

Brown Paper Tickets failed in reimbursing customers on a timely basis during Covid shut downEventbrite was too simplistic. I use Aplos for accounting but again their event management was too simplistic.

Reasons for switching to ThunderTix

Fractured Atlas shut this support offering down right after Covid-19 shut New York City down. I had no choice in the matter. Was not at all happy. This was the second major support help offered by Fractured Atlas to be shut down. Fractured Atlas is but a shadow of itself. Really only serves now as an umbrella for non-profits who have yet to achieve 401c3 status for accepting donations.

Vendor Response

If anyone is considering ThunderTix, Alyce, I think you just sold them! In fact, our sales department is hiring! :) I remember when Fractured Atlas shut down Artful.ly, and I'm sorry you were affected. On the other hand, we're delighted to have you as part of our family! Thank you for all of the positive feedback you shared and for your excellent rating!

Replied March 2023

Rick

Performing Arts, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Great Easy to Use Ticketing

Great to work with, support is rarely needed buy when it is they are quick to reply and take care of your issue.

PROS

Very easy to set up and maintain events.

CONS

I did not experience any difficulties setting up this system.

Reason for choosing ThunderTix

Price and ease of use. Offer a free trial.

Reasons for switching to ThunderTix

Etix bought out Extreme Tix which was a good system, Etix was terrible.

Vendor Response

Rick, I'm glad you found your way to ThunderTix, and even happier you found it easy to use. We think free trials are an important part of any organization's research. Sitting through demos can be tedious, but worse, you often don't get a real-world view of how it works for you. We love feedback, so if you have ideas to share, please submit them to our feature request board. We'll notify you automatically when the idea has made it to development!

Replied March 2022

Ron

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Just the event ticketing software we needed

I really couldn't fathom the level of attention we received from ThunderTix. We are a very small non-profit. But we were treated like we were their most important customer. They get our highest customer service recommendation. Fantastic.

PROS

We are a non-profit that has 2 model train shows a year. We currently have 500 to 1,000 attendees to our 1 day shows. We believe we can grow our attendance by selling advance tickets. We are a family friendly event and we believe that families will find it helpful to be able to purchase tickets in advance. ThunderTix provides all the features we need. They actually have more features than we need. We don't do reserve seating and there are no limits on how many tickets we can sell, within reason. Our main criteria was not having to worry about attendees duplicating tickets and being able to self-serve purchasing tickets, printing their own ticket, and reprinting their own ticket if needed.

CONS

There were a couple of minor issues getting set up with our payment processor. However ThunderTix was EXTREMELY proactive and helpful getting these problems resolved.

Reason for choosing ThunderTix

We chose ThunderTix based on a recommendation from another local non-profit who was a customer. They gave ThunderTix a very positive recommendation. But the main reason was their simple pricing structure. It's a plan that met our needs.

Vendor Response

You wrote that you were treated like a VIP despite being a small account. Do you know why? Because you ARE a VIP! I promise you that every single client is as important as the other. I'm pleased you got the level of attention you deserved. Thank you for your very kind words. They mean a lot to all of our hard working staff.

Replied December 2022

Connor

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Great Customer Service and User Friendly!

PROS

Thundertix is fantastic when it comes to customer service, answering all requests in a timely fashion. It is also very user friendly! We have received several compliments from parishioners, most of them older, that it is so easy to select their seat for church.

CONS

No cons! Everything works well and the service is great!

Reason for choosing ThunderTix

Thundertix allowed people to select seats and not just sign up for mass. If we had gone with just a sign up system, it would be more work on us as a team to seat people (between 75-100) in a span of 30 minutes. This takes a lot of responsibility off of us and allows people to choose where they want to sit.

Vendor Response

There it is again, "customer service"! Our support team revels in comments like yours. On the other hand, our engineering team can sometimes be heard yelling, "Hey, what about us!" Well, I'll just have to let them know you're equally excited about how they built the seating to be so darned easy. Now, they won't feel left out, so thank you for that!

Replied March 2022

Luana

Performing Arts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

The Goldilocks of ticketing software

Moving to ThunderTix has been one of the BEST decisions our theater has made. We had been using a very expensive ticketing software which was just too BIG for us. I like to say that ThunderTix is the "Goldilocks" of ticketing software for us... not too big, not too small, but juuusst right!

PROS

What I like MOST about ThunderTix is that is does NOT cost an arm and a leg to get a powerful yet easy to use ticketing software.

CONS

The software has actually been fairly easy to set up and use. We had a bit of confusion at first migrating our information from our previous software, but support helped us a lot. We also had some issues connecting our credit card terminal, but I don't think that is necessarily ThunderTix's fault.

Reason for choosing ThunderTix

Just had a feeling that ThunderTix was the one for us after I had a phone conversation with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] . She's the BEST!

Reasons for switching to ThunderTix

Too expensive, too difficult to use

Vendor Response

Goldilocks...what an apt description, Luana. We like to feel that we are "just right" for organizations -- especially small to mid-sized live performance venues and the arts like yours. Our belief is that if you listen to your customers (most are just like you), they are going to guide you on how to build the tools they need. That's how you became our Goldilocks, and we became yours! :)

Replied March 2022

Melanie

Arts and Crafts, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Thundertix is not just a software program - it is a community.

Overall our experience is excellent. We are very happy with this product!

PROS

We love working with ThunderTix. ThunderTix has an amazing support system in place. It is like having another team member in the office that you can go to and say 'this isn't working for me, can you do something about it?' And they say Yes - And then they do it!! This past Friday I contacted ThunderTix Support with a feature request and they had it sorted out by the time I got back to the office on Monday. Their team truly listens to what their users want. It is as though we are building the software together. You can tell the people behind the program truly care about it and about our business. ThunderTix is not just a software program - it is a community. ThunderTix is constantly adding features (requested and voted on by their users) to give more value to the product. I love opening up the program and learning about the features and tweaks other users want to see and then to watch as ThunderTix takes actions on making those changes and updates. Specific features of the software we like include: selling gift certificates online, integration with our website and with others like mailchimp, donation options on checkout, coupons, and automatic emailing. ThunderTix was very easy to learn and also very easy for me to then train others on. And whenever I get lost I know that their Support will respond to my emails within minutes. Literally minutes. That's what I like best about ThunderTix: knowing that they have my back.

CONS

If I had to pick something - converting my monthly invoices from USD to CAD but really that's not an issue.

Reason for choosing ThunderTix

Cost and support were driving factors initially.

Vendor Response

The day we shared your words with our team, "ThunderTix is not just a software program - it is a community", we heard a collective sound of happiness. And THAT is what keeps us going. We love to think of ourselves as YOUR team, and we work to try to solve problems outside of simply ticketing. It's what has our clients staying with us for over 15 years since we started. Thank you for making our day!

Replied March 2022

Derriel

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

There is a lot to be said for a company that just "gets it".

I have enjoyed partnering with Thundertix over the last ten years. Of all the vendors I have used in my 29 years in this business, there are probably less than 5 that just "gets it", and Thundertix is one of those few. The product works better than advertised, the support has always been top-shelf, and everyone has always followed through on what has been said. That carries a lot of weight with me, and I would give my complete endorsement of the Thundertix brand to anyone that is looking for an event management and ticketing solution. The software is an IT Department dream come true -- something that works so well that you practically forget it is even there. If we ever decide to resume any form of entertainment series again, the Thundertix team will be my first call.

PROS

From the day we began searching for an event management solution, Thundertix quickly set themselves apart from the competition with simple business ideals that are lost in today's business environment. Timely communication, quick answers, and a quiet confidence of knowledge and expertise stood out to me. The product is clearly engineered from the beginning with the non-technical end-user in mind, as my users effortlessly began using the software to manage events and ticketing without a barrage of calls to IT Tech Support.

CONS

I am hard pressed to find something that I liked least about the Thundertix package. If there were ever any issues that came up, they were resolved so quickly that it didn't warrant enough merit to be remembered.

Reason for choosing ThunderTix

Simple interface and ease-of-use were what appealed to us initially, but the team at Thundertix quickly won us over with their commitment to actually understanding what our needs and desires were and tailoring a solution for us. There was never a feeling of shopping from a menu of preconfigured packages, there was a sincere desire to solve a problem for us that is only fostered from a team that knows their industry inside and out and has a passion for being a solution for others. Pricing was fair and the personal relationship we had with their support staff was highly efficient and effective.

Vendor Response

Derriel, there are a few reviews we receive that are so glowing and make me so proud, that I'm left misty-eyed. Yours is one of them. Everything you have said about our amazing team is everything I have worked for in the 23 years that I've been at the helm of this business. The holidays are coming, and you gave us an early gift to start the season. Thank you!

Replied December 2022

Leona

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

ThundertTix Rocks

Thundertix has boosted our ticket sales for all events. It promotes advance registration and reduces cancellations, changes and refunds. However, having those options available in the system has made it easier for us to maneuver changes when they must be made. Our customer love the ability to do things on line from home, yet have the ability call or stop in & we can make the reservations for them.

PROS

The customer service is superb. We love the ability to have multi level tickets, ticket discounts & the ability to customize tickets in detail. Love the reserving ability for seats and that it is controlled by us and not the public. Appreciate that you allow us to add in cash or check sales to keep track of all sales for an event. It has made our ability to account for an event at the end 100% better.

CONS

The inability to have a store for merchandise separate from adding to a ticket. Refunds & exchanges to multi day events can get very confusing. Most for us in theater as people will purchase tickets & exchange for another show time. The money flow can be confusing when doing the books for close out.

Vendor Response

Well, that's quite a glowing review, Leona! I'm glad you are enjoying the optional sales options to facilitate ticket purchases. On the product side, we agree that we have an opportunity here to really go beyond ticketing! So this year we're embarking on a lot of improvements including the very feature you want -- independent product sales. Thank you for helping us improve with valuable feedback!

Replied March 2022

Jason

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

ThunderTix was an easy critical upgrade at a crucial time

We had a service provider go insane on us, demanding unbelievable payments in an almost extortionate setting. I researched the options, limited by our resources, and determined they were many of the things that aligned with our company and its mission statement: Regionally based, woman owned, technologically current. The entire conversion took only a few days. We were up and running with them in less that a week and have NEVER missed a single event. They have PERSONALLY reached out to us multiple times for feedback, concerns, and ideas. We have not been unhappy about a single thing technologically or as a customer.

PROS

It has been a very easy, extremely reliable tool that I can take completely for granted.

CONS

The price is competitive, but they are being forced to follow market costs. While the features expand, the price has to. We have not had need of the more advanced features, but a more advanced company/user would definitely benefit from them immediately.

Reason for choosing ThunderTix

Solid technology based on an recent complete refactoring of the product. Knowledgeable sales/support contacts.

Vendor Response

In general, being taken for granted doesn't generate feelings of positivity, but we love it! When you don't really notice our software, we know we're doing things right -- like letting you work more efficiently. Inflation is the highest it's been in 40 years, so I'm glad you feel we've remained competitively priced. We believe we are priced better than any other professional platform. Interestingly, Jason, we feel like some of the smallest organizations have the most to gain especially around efficiency. Automated round-up donations for easier fundraising, automated email reminders and post-event surveys, and so much more. If you want to learn more, please reach out to our fantastic staff, and they'll share some tips. Thanks for you fantastic review!

Replied May 2022

Todd

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

Reviewed March 2011

The Best Online Ticketing Model

When we selected ThunderTix they were the only online ticket service that we could find that did not charge a 'per ticket service fee' to our customers. That model was vital to our selection as we do not believe online ticketing should be cost a premium over walk-ups. We knew that ticket fees never come down at other online ticketing providers, with some now charging over 50% of the ticket face value as an additional fee (ex. $15/ticket + $8.15 service fee). ThunderTix remains an ever-improving system that we continue to believe is the right model for online ticketing. Our patrons want the cost of ticketing to be part of our theatre operation cost. We would love to see the company add CRM and e-mail marketing modules to the back-end to allow management of more than just our ticketing. Patron/donor/volunteer mgmt tools would be a plus for this product in the future to compete with other new CRM/ticketing solutions that are still adopting the per-ticket-service-fee model.

PROS

#1 - No added/rising fees to our patrons! Improving interface Customized Compatible with Authorize.net Reasonable cost PDF Ticketing Easy to train Reliable and Available

CONS

Reporting still being developed/enhanced Better testing and version control has been requested No real-CRM capability for patron management/history Development seems focused on "new" features (i.e. Facebook integration) more than refinement of existing features (i.e. reporting) Error codes are confusing to patrons when transactions are not going through Transaction/Administration speeds varies (system tweaking is needed after most iterations)

Vendor Response

A lot has changed since 2011 -- In February 2014, ThunderTix rolled out a full CRM for patron management. It includes complete patron purchase history, donations management, robust filtering to report on multiple levels of customer data. All error messages that a patron might see during the purchase process have been modified, all order data saved on a declined transaction, and all fields with problems highlighted in red to make it very clear to the ticket buyer what needs to be completed and/or corrected. We moved over to the cloud in April of 2012 and since then have more than quadrupled speeds for page load time. ThunderTix is now in the 97th percentile of web-based software applications in terms of speed. This week, ThunderTix is going to be rolling out a direct email marketing tool that connects with MailChimp. Mailing lists are automatically updated with new subscribers direct from ThunderTix and emails to various lists can be directly emailed from within the ThunderTix login.

Replied October 2014

Robin

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Children's Ministry Registration Made Easy

We use ThunderTix at our church to have parents register their children for Sunday Worship service(s). With COVID guidelines we feel this is a simpler way to meet social distancing and the cleaning factor of our computer KIOSKS. Both the pre school director and myself like knowing who will be in each service so that we can plan our teachers and class sizes. Parents have easily navigated our website to the link for ThunderTix and have been able to register their children.

PROS

I like that ThunderTix lets us imput dates and times for our events and services. I like receiving the email notice that someone has used ThunderTix. I like that we can make it cost nothing or something again based on our individual event. I appreciate the easy use for our families as they register their children for our Sunday Worship services. I like that parents are able to include a message in their reservation if needed.

CONS

When I change my setting from Public to Private I have noticed some of our parents still register their children for our Sunday Worship and they think I have received the notice when in fact I didn't because I changed the setting to Private. So, on a few Sundays I have missed some of the kids whose parents thought they were registered. To avoid this I have left the registration "open" but parents still think it closes at noon on Thursday.

Vendor Response

There's a lot of good in your review, Robin but right now I'm focused on that little hiccup. I'm sorry if we had a bug at that time that caused a few parents to scoot their children in. Hopefully, it's fixed by now, and things are smooth sailing!

Replied March 2022

Rian

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed November 2015

eTicketing made easy

I have a small business where I have to sell tickets online to reach my out of town customers. And being small, I need every dollar I can get to keep my tours going. I have been using other 3rd party ticketing sites, and I loose a lot of my profit to pay these big sites their 3+ percent fee for every ticket I sell. My tickets sell for $150+, loosing 3-4% of every tickets adds up quick and I got sick of it, searching for alternative. Then I found ThunderTix!! Hands down, ThunderTix beats all of those ticketing sites. I pay a annual flat rate fee, therefor I know exactly what my cost will be for ticketing. And when you break down the ThunderTix cost per ticket, we're talking pocket change per ticket! That means, I'm actually making money off of my tickets again! But wait, there's more! I have full control of my ticketing options. I can upload my own logo design to every event. I can make my own color scheme for my invoices, that ThunderTix automatically sends to customers after a sale. I can add my own graphics on the "Print At Home" tickets that ThunderTix automatically attaches to the invoices. I can manually sell tickets on the phone if a customer calls me. The "I can's" can go on and on, you'll just need to sign up to see what I mean. ThunderTix has a great shopping cart with a built in credit card transaction portal. No more adding ugly PAY HERE buttons on my website, I just enter my credit card company's info into the site and boom, I'm taking cards!! Everything on ThunderTix looks very professional to the consumer and is less hassle than those other sites. And customer service is A+++!! My only con, is the coupon option. I only sell a limited number of tickets, so I am on the Starter Plan and I cannot offer coupon codes. Everyone likes to offer coupons codes to their customers, it would be nice to see the coupon option available for the Starter Plan subscribers as well. Thank you ThunderTix for a great product and service!

Vendor Response

Great news Rian! We've now made coupons available to ALL levels -- even the Starter Plan you signed up for. We agreed with you that it should be made available to everyone, so we changed the Plans recently to reflect your request. Click on the Coupons tab in your account today to start taking advantage of all the various discounts and promo codes you can now offer. And, don't forget to peek at the How-To Video Tutorial on creating coupons for guidance.

Replied February 2016

Chesley

Performing Arts, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY