All TicketCo Reviews

1-25 of 25 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Elma

Verified reviewer

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Very satisfied with the website and the overall use.

PROS

Easy to use. You are in charge all the time. No need to contact support so that they do it for you. You are the boss.

Vendor Response

Thank you Elma for your review, and it's great to hear you are pleased with the product and the experience!

Replied October 2017

Isak N Solli

Music, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Efficient and modern

TicketCo is the best ticket management system on the market. Basicly no down-time, highly professional customer service and a fair price makes the tool desireable for any event manager.

PROS

TicketCo allowed us to focus on our events, and not the logistics related to tickets. The cloud based technology ensured that any modifications on the events were implemented just with a click. The admin sites are user friendly and easy to navigate through, with many good features.

CONS

Some functionalities were not optimal considering multiple events at one time. One should also be able to restrict what sales personell are allowed to see related to remaining volume and sales volume in the app.

Vendor Response

Hi Isak! Thank you very much for such a splendid review! We are very happy to hear you are pleased with the solution! And also thank you for the constructive feedback. We are always aiming to improve for our clients and will take on board what you mentioned. Thank you / The TicketCo Team

Replied October 2018

Kevin

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2021

Moving the goal post

They move the goal post we were getting paid out for 2 years before events then decide in breach of contract to not pay out until 5 days after shows which effectively cripples your business Eventbrite pay weekly and fortnightly so all the advantages of using this new start up are lost The customers service was good until a problem then they dont care. Solicitors will be engaging to release funds.

PROS

Software is fine they don't have a massive data base and not much generic ticket sales on search like other platforms Its easy to use but could be better

CONS

They move the goal post we were getting paid out for 2 years before events then decide in breach of contract to not pay out until 5 days after shows which effectively cripples your business Eventbrite pay weekly and fortnightly so all the advantages of using this new start up are lost The customers service was good until covid then they hold funds which tells me they are struggling and dont want to pay organisers , they have gone back on contract and in breach of contract.. avoid them. Solicitors will be engaging to release funds.

Reasons for switching to TicketCo

I wanted to engage a new upcoming company.. worked great until covid and then showed they are not a company that compete with big promoters , poor communication, no emails to say changing contracts even though it states both parties must agree. I have now gone back to Eventbrite and they are paying weekly or fortnightly!

Vendor Response

Sorry to hear this Kevin. There must have been a misunderstanding, we are not a promoter at all, we provide a software only. The software itself comes with marketing features so that the event organiser can promote the event themselves. In regards to the rest, we are really sorry to hear it went down this way. We will follow up with you shortly.

Replied January 2022

Anders

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Easy, cheap and reliable.

PROS

I really like that TicketCo is providing concert promotors with an easy-to-use, cheap and reliable tool to sell tickets. Other services are expensive and out-dated, TicketCo is not.

CONS

I would like to have the possibility to share or send reports directly to music agents on a regular basis.

Vendor Response

Hi Anders! We are very happy to hear you are pleased with TicketCo :) Sending regular reports to music agents can easily be done by using the Zapier connector. A member of the team will reach out to you very soon and guide you through the process. /The TicketCo Team

Replied October 2017

Jostein

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

The support is really good at TicketCo!

I really like it! Its working very well for me and the support is amazing. Thank you!

PROS

I really like the admin page. I also like that you can copy events, it makes it really easy. I like the way the events looks when its done. professional.

CONS

I wish that it was a easier way to take care of the ticket-buyers. That you could stay in touch with them in a easier way then just sending emails to the whole group. That you maybe even could send SMS from TicketCo. I wish it was easier to track where the ticket buyers came from. And that you could see even more statistics .

Vendor Response

Thank you Jostein! Great to hear you are pleased with us. Regarding your comments: 1. You easily communicate with your ticket buyers by automatically sending their details into your Mailchimp account (via our Zapier connection). There you can set up segmenting, schedule emails, and use amazing graphics. 2. We do offer SMS send outs, we enable this on request. 3. To see where the ticket buyers came from is possible with a cross domain integration with your websites analytics. We are currently in the process of enabling this for all customers (it's called Google analytics cross domain set up with e-commerce). A member of the team will reach out to you to help you out with above. Best regards / the TicketCo team

Replied January 2019

Lisa

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Simpe and efficient!

PROS

How easy it is to sell yout tickets both online and at the event. I've never had a coworker or customer be confused as to how it works. The event page on TicketCo's website is highly customizable and is a great way to get all the details about your event out there.

CONS

I wish you could sell tickets on Android devices and it would be great to be able to customize the way your ticket looks when printed.

Vendor Response

Hi Lisa! Thank you for taking the time to leave the review, we really appreciate that! Currently Android can only be used for scanning/verification of tickets/goods. iZettle doesn't have SDK available for Android which means they cannot communicate with our Android app. We are awaiting iZettle to release this and we will let all our customers know when this becomes available. Regarding customising tickets - the answer is both yes and no, if you utilise a STIMA printer you can in theory customise the tickets. However not in PDF form or for email tickets etc. We hope this helps, if you have any more queries please do not hesitate to get in touch with us on hello@ticketco.uk. Best regards / The TicketCo Team

Replied October 2017

Erlend

Music, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

I simply love Ticketco

Saving time, saving money, saving a lot of frustration

PROS

We will do +/- 400 events at SALT (www.salted.no) in 2017-2018. It taks me under 2 minute to announce a new concert or film night. I simply save a lot of time when i use ticketco. It is also easy to learn employees the system. You do not need to be a rocket scientist to use the system.

Vendor Response

Thank you Erlend :) Fantastic to hear it works so well!

Replied October 2017

Frode

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Very easy to use, and quick to update events.

PROS

Very easy to use. Quick to update events. Good control of the ticket sale. Easy to administrate the events

Krister

Music, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Easy, efficiant and good value for money

PROS

Great software that makes it easy to set up ticket sales for concerts and festivals. Very intuitive, and very easy to get help if you should have any problems (most likely you won't). Great reporting system.

CONS

At the moment I don't miss anything. Everything I need is here.

Reason for choosing TicketCo

It's the easiest to administrate by yourself.

Vendor Response

Thank you, much appreciated!

Replied January 2022

Ketil

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Ease of use and flexible

Tunsberg Whiskyfestival has used TicketCo for booking entry and master class tickets for our annual event for 5 years with great success.

PROS

Easy to establish a new event, flexible ticket configurator. Great overview of sales.

CONS

Need some time to get acquainted with the set-up

Reasons for switching to TicketCo

Less administration and more control

Vendor Response

Much appreciated, thank you

Replied January 2022

jan helge

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Werry good program

PROS

The sales reports and the overview are great, there are great reports. Something more difficult to post free tickets to many different customers. should have been a feature that could send out to 100 such as four tickets, where you could paste the email addresses of the various 100 at one time. Or I think this works excellent.

CONS

When I send out many sponsorship tickets, it's not easy. could be sent to many at once, to different email addresses

Vendor Response

Thank you Jan! We take your feedback on board and will aim to increase the flexibility of managing guestlists in coming developments.

Replied July 2018

Leif Ingvald

Music, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Easy to use and quick overview when needed. Gives control both on apps and web.

PROS

Good control and that we can launch our events ourselves without waiting for permission from others. It is also easy to send messages to the ones that buy tickets etc. It is also very easy to implement with social media, especially Facebook.

CONS

That I dont use all the features... yet. Sometimes a struggle to quickly get to the right place on the app.

Vendor Response

Hi Leif! Thank you for your review! We are continuously creating resources that will make it easier for event organisers to understand and make use of the features. A member of staff will get in touch with you soon and follow up on this. Many thanks / The TicketCo Team

Replied October 2017

Nicholas

Music, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Ticketco is it

The times I needed support, I got it asap. But really it is very plug an d play and easy to set up

PROS

It is very easy to work with and create events, tickets, etc.

CONS

Nothing yet. Now I have been using the system for a few months and have nothing to postpone on the system, please contact me if you want to hear more about my experience

Reasons for switching to TicketCo

Ticketmaster is old school, the systems are slow and the opportunities are few. Ticketco could offer a product that works and you don't have to talk to or email support all the time

Ingeborg

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Fantastic customer service, very quick response when help is needed.

It simplifies all our sales

PROS

It is easy to learn and to use, and it looks nice. The guys behind it are always easy to reach and willing to help and guide me through anything new.

CONS

There is nothing I don't like. It is a little bit hard to figure out how to set things up by yourself if you don't have any experience using this kind of software, but everything is easy to learn with a little bit of help from the guys.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Ingeborg! It's great to hear you were pleased with us, and we're looking forward to next year's festival! :)

Replied October 2018

Tore

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

We are very happy, highly recommended

We are very satisfied with ticketco:)

PROS

Easy to use, many possibilities, perfect controll of tickets etc..

CONS

We hope there will come an function so the admin app will work with all possibilities in for android users.

Reason for choosing TicketCo

Best for our use, we are a football club in next highest level in Norway, and TicketCo opened an new "world" for us ...

Reasons for switching to TicketCo

Because TicketCo was an much better option

Alf

Music, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Easy to use

PROS

Easy to use for smaller organizers and easy to connect to Facebook page

CONS

Could have been better help page to see how the page gets before publishing

Arnfinn

Music, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Easy tool for great events!

Less headache when it comes to ticket sales, a fair idea of your audience number and category, and a nice looking link to go with your webpage or Facebook page.

PROS

This easy and intuitive tool is an excellent way to publish your events, get an overview of ticket sales, season tickets and also to keep in touch with your customers. It links with MailChimp, and I was particularly impressed by their webcast which was really useful!

CONS

I can't think of anything right now. There may be more features in the software which I haven't discovered yet, so perhaps should Ticketco try to offer more webcast and "How to"-emails?

Steve

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: